Re: H1N1 in trini

Postby Kenjo » January 8th, 2016, 9:08 pm

yup flu shot contains it

SOLID FACTOR

Postby SOLID FACTOR » January 8th, 2016, 9:47 pm

No it doesnt seasonal influenza shots only give you about 70% coverage from the h1n1 virus.. But the virus could still turn into a respiratory illness which maybe viral pneumonia

SOLID FACTOR

Postby SOLID FACTOR » January 8th, 2016, 9:56 pm

People need to educate themselves about this virus..because (1) carnival will be the epicenter for the mass spread of this virus.(2) most doctor's will send you home and tell you that you will get better in about a week or so but within this period depending on your immune functionality your body will produce antibodies to fight off the virus if you have a compromised immune system which alot of ppl don't know if they have or not because of many underlying conditions the virus will attack your respiratory system and a deadly form of pneumonia will start eating away at your lungs.

SOLID FACTOR

Postby SOLID FACTOR » January 8th, 2016, 10:04 pm

This virus is a pandemic it has the capability of becoming more stronger with every strain..that is discovered.there is a possibility that when the vaccine companies stop producing the 2009 vaccine this year there will be a 2016 vaccine because of this virus progression....again ppl educate yourself....and high quality vitamin d with c will boost your immunity...

Postby Kenjo » January 8th, 2016, 10:06 pm

A separate seasonal influenza vaccine was needed for the 2009/2010 influenza season because it was too late to incorporate the new strain into the regular influenza vaccine already in production. Now H1N1 is a component of the trivalent and quadrivalent influenza vaccines.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 9th, 2016, 12:39 am

^ but is the vaccine safe for children and adults?

SOLID FACTOR

Postby SOLID FACTOR » January 9th, 2016, 12:53 am

No and yes it depends on what is your priority is..because this vaccine has caused alot of damage and degeneration to people's health worldwide..but if your worried go get it..
It has another way the prevent to h1n1 from progressing to the viral pneumonia and that other option is getting an pneumococcal polysaccharide vaccine (PPSV23), and it is marketed under the brand name Pneumovax. PPSV23 is made using dead bacteria. The dead germs cannot make you sick.

SOLID FACTOR

Postby SOLID FACTOR » January 9th, 2016, 1:00 am

This vaccine prevents at least 25 strains of(( pneumonia))..And I could asure you this is the better alternative..to the h1n1 vaccine..u could still get the h1n1 virus but with the (ppsv23) vaccine the h1n1 virus would not be able to progress into respiratory illness......I don't know if they have this in Trinidad but...I recommend make a few calls...or checks

Postby Kenjo » January 9th, 2016, 9:50 am

A 2011 CDC analysis reaffirms the importance of vaccinating pregnant women regardless of trimester and prompt treatment with a neuraminidase inhibitor (ie, within 2 d of symptom onset) if influenza occurs during pregnancy

There are only a limited number of studies that describe the safety of giving influenza vaccine to pregnant women. A 2012 study in Denmark found no evidence of an increased risk of fetal death associated with exposure to an adjuvanted pandemic A/H1N1 2009 influenza vaccine during pregnancy

41. Pasternak B, Svanström H, Mølgaard-Nielsen D, Krause TG, Emborg HD, Melbye M, et al. Vaccination against pandemic A/H1N1 2009 influenza in pregnancy and risk of fetal death: cohort study in Denmark. BMJ. May 2 2012;344:e2794. [Medline]. [Full Text].

Maternal and Infant Outcomes Among Severely Ill Pregnant and Postpartum Women with 2009 Pandemic Influenza A (H1N1) --- United States, April 2009--August 2010. MMWR Morb Mortal Wkly Rep. Sep 9 2011;60:1193-6

Postby Chimera » January 9th, 2016, 9:51 am

when allyuh done quarrel just let me know if any of the vaccine safe to take

Postby Kenjo » January 9th, 2016, 10:00 am

A systematic review and meta-analysis has reported on the immunogenicity and safety of the 2009 influenza A (H1N1) vaccine. No death or case report of Guillain-Barre was reported and the vaccine, with or without adjuvant, appeared to be generally seroprotective after one dose among those aged older than 36 months.[36]
Each year in the United States, a vaccine that contains antigens from the strains most likely to cause infection during the winter flu season is produced. For the trivalent formulation influenza vaccines, 2 strains of influenza A and 1 of influenza B are included. The quadrivalent vaccines contain an additional influenza B strain.[37]The trivalent 2013-2014 northern hemisphere vaccine contains the following components:
A/California/7/2009 (H1N1)-like (same strain as was used for 2009 H1N1 monovalent vaccines)
A/Texas/50/2012 (H3N2), replaces A/Victoria/361/2011
B/Massachusetts/2/2012-like (B/Yamagata lineage), replaces B/Wisconsin/1/2010-like
The quadrivalent influenza vaccines contain the following additional B strain in addition to the 3 viral strains listed above:
B/Brisbane/60/2008-like (B/Victoria lineage)

So most of the specific vaccine combinations are like for 3 years and above but their labels specify . Taking any vaccine is a risk but you look at the benefits and decide . No ministry of health personnel and coming to hold down anyone and force them to take a vaccine . Driving down the road you can get in a car accident and die but no one stops driving for that . Hope I added some useful info here

SOLID FACTOR

Postby SOLID FACTOR » January 9th, 2016, 11:10 pm

Which health centres have and giving the vaccines ATM??????

pinks

Postby pinks » January 9th, 2016, 11:43 pm

i take da vacine bout 2 weeks nw in mt hope and dat thing throw me down real bad..i weak weak and sicky sicky..

pinks

Postby pinks » January 9th, 2016, 11:43 pm

Also all my co workers who took it feels the same way

Postby pete » January 10th, 2016, 7:09 am

Falling asleep uncontrollably?

Postby zoom rader » January 10th, 2016, 7:46 am

Last time this government was in power they covered up the dengue epidemic deaths that we had. Now we got this swine ( both government and flu) and with help of the media is a massive cover up once again.

SOLID FACTOR

LATEST ON THE "H1N1" PANDEMIC THREAD

Postby SOLID FACTOR » January 13th, 2016, 12:49 am

H1N1 PANDEMIC...
H1N1.jpg
img_CleanHands1.jpg
barack_obama___influenza_h1n1_by_benheine.jpg

SOLID FACTOR

Re: LATEST ON THE "H1N1" PANDEMIC THREAD

Postby SOLID FACTOR » January 13th, 2016, 12:58 am

PANDEMIC in trini

SOLID FACTOR

Postby SOLID FACTOR » January 13th, 2016, 1:03 am

Are the vaccines in yet And were could i go because i went to 3 differnt health centres yesterday And none of them had.....or was jus saying that they didnt have.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 13th, 2016, 5:45 am

Do you even know the meaning of pandemic?

BRZ

Postby BRZ » January 13th, 2016, 8:50 am

All the hand washing in the world and you could still get it, its simple, people who have a BAD flu, cold, then KEEP your sick arse HOME- don't go to any FETE(regardless of how much the ticket costed you), stay away from CHURCH, don't go in any places where there are crowds, and for the time being if you MUST go out then let people know youre sick and don't go around hugging and kissing anyone hello like usual.
Responsible parents, when your child is also SICK with a bad cold- KEEP them HOME, DO NOT send them to school or daycare, I REPEAT- KEEP them HOME, pay someone to stay with them, drop them off by loved ones but don't be an arsehole and send them off to daycare with the mindset that -Let them deal with them.

BoxEater

Postby BoxEater » January 13th, 2016, 10:18 am

pandemic - prevalent over a whole country or the world.

epidemic - A widespread occurrence of an infectious disease in a community at a particular time

his statement is correct....the h1n1 shot however has alot of negative side effects that need to be taken into consideration...

Serious allergic reactions, including anaphylactic shock, have been observed during postmarketing surveillance in individuals receiving AFLURIA.

In adults, the most common local (injection-site) adverse reactions observed in clinical studies with AFLURIA were tenderness, pain, redness and swelling. The most common systemic adverse reactions observed were headache, malaise, and muscle aches.

In children, the most common local (injection-site) adverse reactions observed in a clinical study with AFLURIA were pain, redness and swelling. The most common systemic adverse reactions observed were irritability, rhinitis, fever, cough, loss of appetite, vomiting/diarrhea, headache, muscle aches and sore throat.

http://www.rxlist.com/influenza-a-h1n1- ... center.htm

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » January 21st, 2016, 7:49 am

SWINE FLU DEATH #6
Grande man, 61, dies after 18 days in intensive care.
There are now six confirmed swine flu-related deaths and 68 laboratory reports of the H1N1 virus.
In 2015, there were 29 reported cases.

And why school still open?

Postby sliderz1 » January 21st, 2016, 1:48 pm

shut down the country ent

Postby Kenjo » December 5th, 2019, 7:01 pm

maj. tom wrote:So they all went back by the doctor and recorded this information? They all got the vaccine the same day? They nearly died? So they all ended up in the hospital and was under intensive care, but then recovered?
Because that's what nearly died means when you contract influenza. Because if what you're saying is true, it was probably a bad batch and would have affected hundreds of people and the authorities need to know this.

But it's very likely that your anecdotal story is just that... a story without any proof and spread by uneducated misinformation.

Horse the man story gonna pull up on google search for sure . All it’s missing is the three bears

Postby rspann » December 5th, 2019, 8:39 pm

It pays to visit the doctor at the first signs of anything like this. I came back from the US this morning after experiencing fever and chills for the past few days. I attributed it to the coldness I faced there. Earlier today I went to the doctor who gave me two injections for the pain and fever and some antibiotics for the congestion in my lungs. My children and brothers insisted I should go visit my brother who is a doctor. I am now here being treated for dengue . The platelet count when I did the blood test was 14. It's supposed to be somewhere between 150 to 300. He said I had a narrow escape.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » December 5th, 2019, 8:39 pm

Sooo when your coworkers call in sick and say the deadding you does believe them... you don't find it strange some of your coworkers get sick exactly 14 days for the year... every year... not a day more or less.
TurboSingh12 wrote:I dont trust them thing.I rather fight it naturally.All my coworkers who took the vaccine got sick and nearly went 6 feet under.

Postby maj. tom » December 6th, 2019, 6:17 am

rspann wrote:It pays to visit the doctor at the first signs of anything like this. I came back from the US this morning after experiencing fever and chills for the past few days. I attributed it to the coldness I faced there. Earlier today I went to the doctor who gave me two injections for the pain and fever and some antibiotics for the congestion in my lungs. My children and brothers insisted I should go visit my brother who is a doctor. I am now here being treated for dengue . The platelet count when I did the blood test was 14. It's supposed to be somewhere between 150 to 300. He said I had a narrow escape.

wda were you got dengue? in USA? The incubation time is 5 to 7 days which is when the mosquito would have bitten you.
Keep hydrated with the salt packets/tablets you can get at the pharmacy (the ones to dissolve in 1 liter of water and sip) and take it easy. Serious, dengue does mash yuh up like the influenza so rest. Chicken foot soup to build your immune system proteins.

Postby rspann » December 6th, 2019, 7:01 am

Thanks for the advice but he holding me prisoner since yesterday with drips and medication. I was there for nine days and took in sick on the sixth day so I believe I got it in Trinidad. Where I was in the US for the first six days was extremely cold and I didn't go prepared as I was only supposed to be in Florida . I ended up in Michigan and it was freezing. The drive back was also cold so locked up in the car all the time with no signs of mosquitos . When it first came on I thought the coldness affected my lungs , it was only when I returned I visited the doctor.
I was so sick in the airport I turned down an offer from AA for USD $1600x2 plus hotel and meal ,to travel one day later because they had an overloading problem.

Postby gastly369 » December 6th, 2019, 7:51 pm

Holy fakin fever.... This ting different oui