^^^where is the like button when you need onerfari wrote:Unc ppl again. If they not buying exam papers or sleeping with lecturers they forging cvs. Look at med school and u will understand the level of fraud that goes on and the number of incidents of medical negligence.
Some ppl just need to stick to planting bodi and minding goat yes
samos wrote:^^^where is the like button when you need onerfari wrote:Unc ppl again. If they not buying exam papers or sleeping with lecturers they forging cvs. Look at med school and u will understand the level of fraud that goes on and the number of incidents of medical negligence.
Some ppl just need to stick to planting bodi and minding goat yes
j.o.e wrote:He should have to pay back every cent he earned...with interest. only when these things are done ppl will think twice as there are repercussions
zoom rader wrote:the interviewing board should also be held accountable for not doing proper background checks.
Redman wrote:The man worked his way up-obviously he has some capability.
That this is the Airport Authority and an international airline that were duped for so long is my real problem....what kinda security checks were really applied??
zoom rader wrote:j.o.e wrote:He should have to pay back every cent he earned...with interest. only when these things are done ppl will think twice as there are repercussions
Yeah true, but the interviewing board should also be held accountable for not doing proper background checks.
kaylex wrote:zoom rader wrote:j.o.e wrote:He should have to pay back every cent he earned...with interest. only when these things are done ppl will think twice as there are repercussions
Yeah true, but the interviewing board should also be held accountable for not doing proper background checks.
How can we really hold a board accountable when they are appointed by political parties and sycophants... they get ordered to hire these people...
Public administration and politics has been fused.. and this is a direct result of that... much more to come/
Ex-airports chief dies after heart attack
By Denyse Renne
Story Created: Apr 8, 2015 at 9:20 PM ECT
Story Updated: Apr 8, 2015 at 9:20 PM ECT
Former acting general manager at Airports Authority of Trinidad and Tobago (AATT) Dayanand Birju is dead.
The Express understands that Birju, who was 50 years old, died at his San Fernando home yesterday morning, having suffered a heart attack.
Birju was charged last May by police officers with two counts of fraud. He was on $200,000 bail.
Police sources say when the matter next comes up for hearing at the Arima Magistrates Court later this year, the court will be informed of the death and the matter dismissed.
Police say they are awaiting a death certificate from relatives, which will be presented to the court.
In September 2013, the Express, through a series of exclusive stories, reported that Birju had submitted a bogus degree certificate which stated he had a BSc in computer science from the University of Massachusetts, Boston, in the United States.
The certificate stated he was awarded the degree in computer science on May 28, 1988.
This formed part of his curriculum vitae submitted to AATT to obtain the managerial position he held.
Birju was charged with uttering a false document and receiving money under false pretences.
Birju’s basic monthly salary in the post of acting general manager at AATT was $41,500.
He received an acting allowance of $16,000, entertainment allowance of $2,000 and housing allowance of $4,000.
Collectively, he received $63,500 per month.
Birju tendered his resignation to then AATT chairman Trevor Benjamin on September 19, 2013.
He cited personal reasons.
When he was offered the position of deputy general manager, Airports Operations, on August 10, 2010, Birju’s basic monthly salary was $24,000.
This figure did not include allowances.
Transport Minister Stephen Cadiz had stated in previous interviews with the Express that Birju and his relatives were embarrassed enough by the stories.
“I am not sure what we will do, whether we will report and let the police deal with it or consider that Mr Birju has sent a message, that if found out, will be very embarrassed,” Cadiz told the Express on September 27, 2013, when questioned why the matter of false documents being submitted was not reported immediately to the police.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/-Ex-airports-chief-dies-after-heart-attack--299131241.html
desifemlove wrote:
Can't expect nutten more from dis jungle country and it inhabitants.![]()
i only disgusted at this allegation, not that he died......
desifemlove wrote:last grip broke, i saving for a new one...
but born trinis does tink de same, i ent alone.
SMc wrote:Not when ZR had access to your cups of tea
York wrote:Forged death certificate?
zoom rader wrote:desifemlove wrote:last grip broke, i saving for a new one...
but born trinis does tink de same, i ent alone.
Life better for u in UK bro, everything free, housing, rent, health. U ant have to spend a penny when u on the dole.
Here yuh had to wuk cepep.