Should Dancehall & Hiphop "music" be banned?

Should violent dancehall and rap music be banned from national airwaves?

Yes
66%
No
34%

Total votes: 77

matthewmazda

Re: Should Dancehall & Hiphop "music" be banned?

Postby matthewmazda » September 21st, 2013, 3:32 am

i dont see any gun to there head forcing them !
but you have a point

Postby zoom rader » September 21st, 2013, 7:15 am

Trini is already a part of Jamaica, trini have Jamaican radio stations, mis guided youths call in to a particular trini radio program and sound more Jamaican than trini " computer play" .

Postby rfari » September 21st, 2013, 7:20 am

U all thing if dancehall is banned that these yutes will sudden decide to be productive?? Ollur gullible yes

Postby zoom rader » September 21st, 2013, 7:35 am

rfari wrote:U all thing if dancehall is banned that these yutes will sudden decide to be productive?? Ollur gullible yes

Before dancehall trini had a population of 1.1million, in the 1960s to 1970s, we reach to to 1.3 million to present day and 200000 in living in broklyn
Before the 1980s we had stable families with very few child mothers, look where we reach now child mothers more than ever and more crime

Postby rfari » September 21st, 2013, 8:07 am

rfari wrote:U all thing if dancehall is banned that these yutes will sudden decide to be productive?? Ollur gullible yes

Before dancehall trini had a population of 1.1million, in the 1960s to 1970s, we reach to to 1.3 million to present day and 200000 in living in broklyn
Before the 1980s we had stable families with very few child mothers, look where we reach now child mothers more than ever and more crime

Zr. Critical thinking needed.think about the artform as a medium that dese yute identify with.

Postby zoom rader » September 21st, 2013, 8:27 am

^^^ dancehall is not art

Postby rfari » September 21st, 2013, 8:33 am

We passed that argument already zr. Come with something new

Postby zoom rader » September 21st, 2013, 9:55 am

rfari wrote:We passed that argument already zr. Come with something new

If you tell me pan , kaiso or belle dancing is an art from I would agree but not dancehall

Postby pioneer » September 21st, 2013, 10:01 am

rfari huttin up he gum bout art but cya show we how dancehall is ah art

Postby rfari » September 21st, 2013, 10:08 am

Art is human expression. Simple. What u fellas expressing is personal opinion in what should be considered art. This isnt kindergarten where u act on a whim or on emotions. U fellas at an age where u can think things thru and come to an informed decision.

With that said, if u all feel so strongly about it, put ur feelings on paper and lobby ur mp or jw even for the ban. Hope it will u all feel better :grin:

Jahflame

Postby Jahflame » September 21st, 2013, 10:54 am

I think there would be noticeably less people listening to the radio thus losing it's marketing capability and value.

Postby pioneer » September 21st, 2013, 12:38 pm

If this thread were the Chag West election, I would be Jack and rfari would be Khadijah.

Postby rfari » September 21st, 2013, 2:03 pm

That is very insulting. So far we have been very cordial in the debate and dais wha i go tell me? Nah f*q u dan. I done. Dancehall music to the worl'

Postby zoom rader » September 21st, 2013, 2:12 pm

Pios 1, rfari 0, this half time?

Postby dougla_boy » September 21st, 2013, 4:27 pm

but the fact that they label dancehall as a genre, is that nuff evidence is ah art from?

Postby zoom rader » September 21st, 2013, 4:35 pm

^^^ eh no, yuh have any dancehall babe's pics to share?

Postby rfari » September 21st, 2013, 8:22 pm

dougla_boy wrote:but the fact that they label dancehall as a genre, is that nuff evidence is ah art from?

hoss. doh tell dem nuthin jed. leh dem figure it out on dey own. unc sons of whores

Postby pioneer » November 25th, 2013, 12:04 pm

bump for jamaicans imposing a ban on "trini products" from Dec 1st because immigration denied some shady characters entry into sweet T&T.

Yet not many trinis have the balls to ban jamaican products

Ban dancehall music, it starts with you.

Postby zoom rader » November 25th, 2013, 12:06 pm

pioneer wrote:bump for jamaicans imposing a ban on "trini products" from Dec 1st because immigration denied some shady characters entry into sweet T&T.

Well done trini immigration, work still needs to be done in keeping these potential PNM voters out.
Last edited by zoom rader on November 25th, 2013, 12:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pioneer » November 25th, 2013, 12:12 pm

Play more local.

Postby Morpheus » November 25th, 2013, 12:58 pm

pioneer wrote:Play more local.

But ent you hate local?

Decisions, decisions.......

(Yes I know "local" is not just soca garbage :grin: )

Postby rfari » November 25th, 2013, 1:10 pm

pioneer wrote:bump for jamaicans imposing a ban on "trini products" from Dec 1st because immigration denied some shady characters entry into sweet T&T.

Source?

Postby pioneer » November 25th, 2013, 2:33 pm

Trinis need to appreciate their own heritage and culture.

Stop embracing these ungrateful jamaicans

I sure all of dem was cheering for tessane chin

Postby zoom rader » November 25th, 2013, 2:59 pm

pioneer wrote:Trinis need to appreciate their own heritage and culture.

Stop embracing these ungrateful jamaicans

I sure all of dem was cheering for tessane chin

It's not only jamaicans but caricom.
Barbados does the right thing by keeping these waste a time immgrants out.
i am also in favor of the Dominican Republic stance to strip illegal Haitians of citizenship to DR. Its time trini did the same

Postby pioneer » November 25th, 2013, 3:00 pm

I'm in full support of the DR's stance too.

Is all these guntas who want free/easy life beatin up.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » November 25th, 2013, 3:07 pm

According to the Minister of National Security the Jamaicans couldnt give straight answers as to where they would be staying and with whom. One come with $275 in their pocket and another bring she pickney to see the child father but he illegal too.....

Send them back!!!!!

Postby rfari » November 25th, 2013, 3:10 pm

There is protocol that should be followed in cases like this. Not because u get a feeling or u dream something the night before, means that u can just deny ppl entry into a caribbean territory. I dawt ollur could unnastan that

Postby zoom rader » November 25th, 2013, 3:11 pm

toyota2nr wrote:According to the Minister of National Security the Jamaicans couldnt give straight answers as to where they would be staying and with whom. One come with $275 in their pocket and another bring she pickney to see the child father but he illegal too.....

Send them back!!!!!

under pnm these ppl would have gotten free passes to trini

Re: Should Dancehall & Hiphop

Postby pioneer » November 25th, 2013, 3:17 pm

rfari wrote:There is protocol that should be followed in cases like this. Not because u get a feeling or u dream something the night before, means that u can just deny ppl entry into a caribbean territory. I dawt ollur could unnastan that

Clearly the only thing you know about Immigration is how much a passport costs.

Postby zoom rader » November 25th, 2013, 3:20 pm

rfari wrote:There is protocol that should be followed in cases like this. Not because u get a feeling or u dream something the night before, means that u can just deny ppl entry into a caribbean territory. I dawt ollur could unnastan that

Caribbean territory?
This is Trinidad to hell with caricom, we need to keep these potential pnm voters out