Congratulations to our Ms. World representative

Re: Congratulations to our Ms. World representative

Postby dougla_boy » November 26th, 2013, 9:47 am

ruff neck chicken wrote:was just reading this and still confused as to why she is feeling the brunt of this.

exactly..........something nuh adding up

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » November 26th, 2013, 9:49 am

I guess she take de money to eat ah food, cause she looks hungry...... :|

Postby eliteauto » November 26th, 2013, 9:49 am

Currently hearing Ms Samuel's side, seems they stole the money, the money from the OPM was to be issued to the Pageant company but owing to issues with how the company was set up at the time ( a new company) the cheque was issued to the contestant who pocketed it and deliberately hid that she had collected same, when questioned she admitted to giving the money to 2 of the committee members who have now ducked out. Thief accusation seems legit

Postby sharkman121 » November 26th, 2013, 9:59 am

so they cant contact the two committee members to verify?

Also why was the cheque issued in her name and not that of the pageant company? It says owing to issues with how the company was set up at the time ( a new company). I dont understand this part. Cant you issue a cheque to a new company? What was wrong with the structure?

If i didnt know better it would seem like a strategic plan to steal the money and somebody get cut up somewhere along the line and decide to blow the lid.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » November 26th, 2013, 10:01 am

sharkman121 wrote:
Crackpot wrote:But whey de ass she is ah ole tief :|

how exactly did you come to that conclusion from the above info :?:
eliteauto wrote:
Currently hearing Ms Samuel's side, seems they stole the money, the money from the OPM was to be issued to the Pageant company but owing to issues with how the company was set up at the time ( a new company) the cheque was issued to the contestant who pocketed it and deliberately hid that she had collected same, when questioned she admitted to giving the money to 2 of the committee members who have now ducked out. Thief accusation seems legit

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » November 26th, 2013, 10:03 am

sharkman121 wrote:so they cant contact the two committee members to verify?

Also why was the cheque issued in her name and not that of the pageant company? It says owing to issues with how the company was set up at the time ( a new company). I dont understand this part. Cant you issue a cheque to a new company? What was wrong with the structure?

If i didnt know better it would seem like a strategic plan to steal the money and somebody get cut up somewhere along the line and decide to blow the lid.

Straight from the office of the PM :roll:
Last edited by Crackpot on November 26th, 2013, 10:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sharkman121 » November 26th, 2013, 10:04 am

Crackpot wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:

eliteauto wrote:

:?

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » November 26th, 2013, 10:05 am

sharkman121 wrote:
Crackpot wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:

eliteauto wrote:

:?

8-)

Postby sharkman121 » November 26th, 2013, 10:06 am

TriP wrote:In a release yesterday, head of the organisation, Athaliah Samuel, a former Ms T&T representative herself...According to Samuel, on August 14, Villafana collected a $200,000 cheque from the Office of the Prime Minister, which was given in support of her trip to the Miss World pageant in Indonesia from August 28 to October 4. Samuel said the organisation only became aware of the donation during a post mortem meeting on November 6 and had received confirmation from the OPM that Villafana had collected the cheque. “I didn’t expect that type of behaviour from a person who is supposed to represent me and my country,” she added.

In a telephone interview yesterday, Villafana confirmed she collected and cashed the cheque from the Office of the Prime Minister because it was in her name. However, she said she handed over the money to two pageant committee members. Those funds, Villafana said, were spent on dresses, shoes and other accessories for her participation in the pageant.

When asked about the allegation by Samuel that she (Villafana) did not tell them about collecting the cheque, Villafana said: “Why? I gave it to them. They are on the committee.” Samuel confirmed that the committee members who allegedly received the money did not show up for the post mortem meeting on November 6 but sent a note prior to the meeting saying their work with the organisation “was finished.” When asked if the committee members had officially resigned, Samuel said no, adding the note was all she had received

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » November 26th, 2013, 10:14 am

Well if funds just being handed out to ppl like that with no checks and balances I feel I need backing to go up for Mr Handsome :mrgreen:

Postby eliteauto » November 26th, 2013, 10:15 am

whether she handed the money over or not she deliberately withheld the disbursement of the cheque from the the franchise holder despite her contractual obligations, between Aug 14th and Nov 6 she hid that fact, whilst the franchisee was seeking funding and being told " buh we gee allyuh morney already" so if at the end of it she got nothing for herself she's not only a thief but a stupid one at that. As for the cheque being disbursed in the contestant's name, there seems to be precedent of that happening before. Again this is from the franchisee's side

Postby sharkman121 » November 26th, 2013, 10:16 am

Yes I agree, but it wouldnt be yr fault... ESPECIALLY if you gave it to committee members. If the committee members claimed that she never gave them anything then i might be inclined to believe she issa ole tief...but until then....

Postby dougla_boy » November 26th, 2013, 10:24 am

sharkman121 wrote:Yes I agree, but it wouldnt be yr fault... ESPECIALLY if you gave it to committee members. If the committee members claimed that she never gave them anything then i might be inclined to believe she issa ole tief...but until then....

agreed eh..........but still............she chupid............shouldnt have withheld such info.......if it was for a few days, understandable..........but is from August to November dan..........doubt she didnt speak to Samuel during that time..........

them committee members tho, call dey name nah.......

Postby eliteauto » November 26th, 2013, 10:25 am

sharky "dey" say she get bet 20-50K for herself dais a lil dust esp when is your name making papers, if that's true we confirming the stupid part early, we holding on the ole thief for now......

buh yuh feel she might be shattered right now and seeking consoling? [/wk] *dons cape*

Postby dougla_boy » November 26th, 2013, 10:35 am

Postby sharkman121 » November 26th, 2013, 10:36 am

dougla_boy wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:Yes I agree, but it wouldnt be yr fault... ESPECIALLY if you gave it to committee members. If the committee members claimed that she never gave them anything then i might be inclined to believe she issa ole tief...but until then....

agreed eh..........but still............she chupid............shouldnt have withheld such info.......if it was for a few days, understandable..........but is from August to November dan..........doubt she didnt speak to Samuel during that time..........

them committee members tho, call dey name nah.......

so she sposed to say, "eh thalia', d opm gimme a 200k cheque eh, ah jus tellin yuh nah...in case yuh din kno"? Not sure if she was hiding the fact that she actually got a cheque in the first place...besides isnt the OPM supposed to be liaising with the pageant holders/committee in the first place wrt relaying this kind of info? You sounding like she deliberately withheld that info for potentially fraudulent purposes.

eliteauto wrote:sharky "dey" say she get bet 20-50K for herself dais a lil dust esp when is your name making papers, if that's true we confirming the stupid part early, we holding on the ole thief for now......

This may be quite true...wont be as naive to think it isnt....but until greater evidence is presented...

rgds
shiv
8-)

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » November 26th, 2013, 10:38 am

You tryin hard but yuh still not gonna get de poocee so behave yuhself nah

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » November 26th, 2013, 10:39 am

Ammm....anybody read the Express version? It tells a different story.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Det ... 93751.html

Postby sharkman121 » November 26th, 2013, 10:43 am

Crackpot wrote:

You tryin hard but yuh still not gonna get de poocee so behave yuhself nah

ogoar :lol:

Postby sharkman121 » November 26th, 2013, 10:45 am

hmm interesting...

Miss World/Trinidad and Tobago 2013 Shereece Villafana has been stripped of her crown.
A press release yesterday from the Miss World Trinidad and Tobago Organisation, headed by director Athalia Samuel stated: “This dethronement has become necessary as a result of unsettling reports brought to the attention of the organisation.
“These reports concern conduct that is not in keeping with the high moral and ethical obligations the Miss World Trinidad and Tobago Organisation strives to maintain,” the release stated.
When contacted by the Express, Samuel confirmed that Villafana, who represented T&T at the Miss World Pageant a month ago at the Bali Nusa Dua Convention Centre in Bali, Indonesia, was formally released from her responsibilities as Trinidad and Tobago’s Miss World representative.
Samuel said the decision to strip Villafana of her crown came after the organisation received a letter from the Office of the Prime Minister informing them that Villafana received $200,000 in sponsorship money to help with preparations for the Miss World pageant.
Samuel said Villafana received the money without informing the Miss World Trinidad and Tobago Organisation.
“Prior to leaving for the pageant, I asked various agencies and organisations for sponsorship and every time I asked for assistance they would respond that they already gave money, which I found to be strange because we never received any money,” said Samuel.
“I didn’t know what they were talking about and at times I felt embarrassed because I had no knowledge of receiving any of the monies they said they gave. I eventually questioned Shereece about receiving any monies, which she denied.
“Eventually, we received sponsorship through various events, as well as from a company in London who eventually paid for our airfare, hotel accommodation and spending money.
“Before we left to go to Miss World in Indonesia, there was some disturbing information that we were aware of but we were not able to confirm anything before leaving. After initially denying that she received $200,000 from the Office of the Prime Minister, Shereece eventually admitted during our recent post-mortem meeting to receiving the money after I showed her the letter from the Office of the Prime Minister.
“Her reply was, ‘So what, everybody tells lies’.
“What Shereece did was dishonest and embarrassing to the Miss World Trinidad and Tobago Organisation. She has to account for the money she received. The contract clearly tells you that all monies that you receive should be handed over to the organiser, that is the person responsible for your affairs and getting you prepared for the pageant,” Samuel said.
“We still have people to pay for her dress and so forth and little tokens that the Miss World Trinidad and Tobago Organisation wants to send out for the people who helped us.”
When contacted, Villafana had no comment to make on the matter.

ok she's ah forkin ole tief :|
Last edited by sharkman121 on November 26th, 2013, 10:52 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby eliteauto » November 26th, 2013, 10:48 am

oh goarrrr she ninja de morney.....Red Woman Again!!!

Postby dougla_boy » November 26th, 2013, 10:54 am

gude.......pressure..............either she real chupid or something fishy.......cuz she really would say that jed? she dat daft?

Postby javishm » November 26th, 2013, 11:55 am

what a fool

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » November 26th, 2013, 1:38 pm

Still here waiting on her porno......

Postby sharkman121 » November 26th, 2013, 1:53 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:Still here waiting on her porno......

keep waiting.... she look like the lie dong an take type anyway

Postby bluefete » November 26th, 2013, 2:14 pm

If true, very very sad.

It seems to me that both our Miss World and Miss Universe pageants have gone down the tube since Peter Elias gave them up.

The body types of our recent representatives have been cause for great alarm. What is the message being sent?

Postby dougla_boy » November 26th, 2013, 2:16 pm

sharkman121 wrote:

Postby rfari » November 26th, 2013, 2:26 pm

If she could put her rep at stake for 200k, she most likely will wet-a-head for a tgif burger.

Postby dougla_boy » November 26th, 2013, 2:48 pm

rfari wrote:If she could put her rep at stake for 200k, she most likely will wet-a-head for a papa nibbles burger.

Postby sharkman121 » November 26th, 2013, 3:48 pm

dougla_boy wrote:
sharkman121 wrote: