Car Sound "Fyahz" tuners... .WHY? no reallly WHHY?

Re: Car Sound "Fyahz" tuners... .WHY? no reallly WHHY?

Postby MG Man » May 7th, 2013, 7:49 am

Sigh
U still missin le point
If you talkin french and your target responds to binary, you not gonna be totally effective. The biggest mistake folks who think they know marketing can do, is create marketing plans, strategies and tactics based on what they like and prefer, rather than what their target responds to.
Walk among the car show crowd and talk to them and see what appeals. Thus part of the 'I wAnt it now / visual stimulation' generation. Dont ask me to come by your shop buddy. Make an impression NAO!!!!!!! Show me de BODOW NOW and impress my clip here. 'Good day sir, you should take a visit to my shop and see my premium selection and demo' not gonna work

Postby Ted_v2 » May 7th, 2013, 7:59 am

wut mg said

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 7th, 2013, 8:12 am

and thats why there are Drag and Wind for the Racers on one end of the spectrum and Car Shows for the Music Enthusiasts on the other end. Both totally diff markets and different way of purporting their products. Just as the Dhanraj's have their "open forum" via these Car Shows to see/hear/purchase whats trending so to those Racer-Raj's at their respective events. Somehow if the two can be merged just as SEMA/Import Shows where the latest in racing/audio developments are displayed visually and practically, that would be a WIN for the local industry and destroy all the opposing negativity amidst the two masses. Talk done, case closed. to each his own...

OffshoreMarketing

Re: Car Sound

Postby OffshoreMarketing » May 7th, 2013, 10:44 am

EXODUS wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
sliderz1 wrote:to each his own

live and let live

Thread full of irony tho.

wahis dah big werd?

Not you rasta.

I just amazed at how ah man who post the most in here rocking rebadged Chinese knockoff goods that inferior to what taj rocking and tunnin he nose up high like is some stoosh elite brand.
On top that he build box to specs as laid out by a man who know less than sunil, kesshan and raj put together and want to coast on raj.

who dah? doh be saying Skar Audio ehhhh or pio eh go b pleased...

:lol: :lol: this thread full of feelings lolz

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 7th, 2013, 11:14 am

MG Man wrote:Show me de BODOW NOW

That sounding like a pick up line :lol:

Postby MG Man » May 7th, 2013, 11:16 am

yeah, then she slaps you BODOW!

Postby crazybalhead » May 7th, 2013, 11:28 am

Racer-Raj.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » May 7th, 2013, 11:31 am

that's what we call you

Postby SR » May 7th, 2013, 11:32 am

MG Man wrote:Sigh
U still missin le point
If you talkin french and your target responds to binary, you not gonna be totally effective. The biggest mistake folks who think they know marketing can do, is create marketing plans, strategies and tactics based on what they like and prefer, rather than what their target responds to.
Walk among the car show crowd and talk to them and see what appeals. Thus part of the 'I wAnt it now / visual stimulation' generation. Dont ask me to come by your shop buddy. Make an impression NAO!!!!!!! Show me de BODOW NOW and impress my clip here. 'Good day sir, you should take a visit to my shop and see my premium selection and demo' not gonna work

this

while everyone may have their own personal preference as to what should and shouldn't be done

the bottom line is that shops will do what it takes to get more customers thru their door and talking about what they had on display its all about getting more business........not how it looks in a magazine as well as bottom line cost

ask yourself how much the vehicle in the video clip pioneer posted cost to build and how many people LOCALLY will spend that budget.....most who will tend to opt to bring the equipment in directly to save on cost rather than buy everything locally and they also will keep trying to beat down the labor.....unless you are involved in the car audio industry you wont know what really happens locally

many installers now rather than setup a booth tend to just show up with cars built by the shop and have them playing on demo and the owners will be around handing out call cards based on who is interested...its cost effective and it works..

Postby pioneer » May 7th, 2013, 11:39 am

Here I thought they were doing it to be de most corkest and loudest to ensure maximum ploiments are acquired.

won't it be cheaper to rent a music truck and slap your store banner on it?

Postby Hook » May 7th, 2013, 11:40 am

sound boy 64 wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:Wa about the jiva dem?

Yuh feel I eh know good thing orwha??

Meen ha no 220ti yuhno, is 18song fadda, mih jiveahs barking with crips crips highs Dan.

Mih essque tun up DAWDDI

Ahh Sowwie bra. Last time I heard your car I was junkkkk. Remember the sale
uploadfromtaptalk1367794819866.jpg

hmmm...four cups...that's 6oz of rum to 5oz of Cola each...sans ice...sounds like good times yo

Postby stev » May 7th, 2013, 11:44 am

where had that sale? :shock:

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 7th, 2013, 11:47 am

pioneer wrote:Here I thought they were doing it to be de most corkest and loudest to ensure maximum ploiments are acquired.

won't it be cheaper to rent a music truck and slap your store banner on it?

Well no, yuh cyan sell the music truck music and bawl "out of loudest xoxo car"

$1000 markup right dey fadda

Postby MG Man » May 7th, 2013, 11:48 am

same for the suspex / drop shop type customizers
You not gonna see card carrying reps walking around a car show
while we may sit here and cyak at their outlandish car show creations, they make an impression on their target audience. None of the dex / drag and wind crowd will be impressed by this, but guess what, you not the target market. I was scratching my head at a car show in C of E some years back, where there was a competition to see who could drive best with one wheel removed...........but for the HUGE crowd at hand, it made a lasting impression on them............and guess what, they would know who they would call when they want to lower their car or fit huge rims, suicide doors etc..............those folks not going to be impressed with a snazzy booth, artsy corporate logo and trendy / hipster imagery............they want something tangible, extreme and effing blowmind (to them)
The problem with self-perceived marketing gurus is their inability to separate what they like / aspire to / identify with, from what their target consumer wants

FIN

Postby Monk BANzai » May 7th, 2013, 11:48 am

U still missin le point

And you sir are missing mine...if effective marketing was any thing near what you just described then we are really in the same state as we was "whenever" yes ppl are generally "WE WANT IT NAO" types..i am sayign that i am seeing the SAME types of allures to get ppl to "come see yuh produkts" since the days of Car Crazy Car shows...and yet...when you go SEMA or PRINT or edge cutting product conference...you RARELY see the same marketing spins from the previous years.

But here? nah...."WE WAH IT SO SO GIH IT TO WE LIEK DAT!" attitdue is what...unfortunately even you have fallen prey to. I'm sure you dont have marketing lee-way to do as you would really please....else your responses would have been MUCH different. IF you dont subtly train your target market, how do you expect them to appreciate new advances? as far as dey see it: wait BEEEGAH AMP?... MORE FYAHZ...EH MOOKESH MAKE THREE POLE NOW!!! and not necessairly... "MOOKESH ...SEE DAT AMP DEY? WE HAADDA MAKE MORE BOOM INSIDE D CAR EH!!! MAKE IT HAPPEN N AH EH WAH NO OLE TALK!!

your concept is "if dey liek it so..feed dem so"...

I get your point. I just find its a lame ass excuse for mediocrity in this place...

Postby pioneer » May 7th, 2013, 11:49 am

So who goin air supply concert?

Postby Dizzy28 » May 7th, 2013, 11:53 am

pioneer wrote:So who goin air supply concert?

Spend out mih money of Udit Narayan this weekend so salt for Air Supply.

Postby Monk BANzai » May 7th, 2013, 11:57 am

SR wrote:
U still missin le point

this

while everyone may have their own personal preference as to what should and shouldn't be done

the bottom line is that shops will do what it takes to get more customers thru their door and talking about what they had on display its all about getting more business........not how it looks in a magazine as well as bottom line cost

ask yourself how much the vehicle in the video clip pioneer posted cost to build and how many people LOCALLY will spend that budget.....most who will tend to opt to bring the equipment in directly to save on cost rather than buy everything locally and they also will keep trying to beat down the labor.....unless you are involved in the car audio industry you wont know what really happens locally

many installers now rather than setup a booth tend to just show up with cars built by the shop and have them playing on demo and the owners will be around handing out call cards based on who is interested...its cost effective and it works..

it works for who? Business to Business owners? So you saying that someone that just like car audio and wants to enjoy a show cant go becuz...guess what.... this is really pordukt show eh...not for your listening enjoyment...see de display dey? thais not for you..."

i dont get it.... you've alienated a market (like myself who like quality sound and not much FYahz) simply becuz the "big guns" in the game want it so?

so be it yes....thais why I go alway poke fun at SOund FYAHZ men....

(hope i can still walk in Street Concepts after this yes!!)

I hear what you sayn Shazard..

Postby MG Man » May 7th, 2013, 11:57 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
U still missin le point

And you sir are missing mine...if effective marketing was any thing near what you just described then we are really in the same state as we was "whenever" yes ppl are generally "WE WANT IT NAO" types..i am sayign that i am seeing the SAME types of allures to get ppl to "come see yuh produkts" since the days of Car Crazy Car shows...and yet...when you go SEMA or PRINT or edge cutting product conference...you RARELY see the same marketing spins from the previous years.

But here? nah...."WE WAH IT SO SO GIH IT TO WE LIEK DAT!" attitdue is what...unfortunately even you have fallen prey to. I'm sure you dont have marketing lee-way to do as you would really please....else your responses would have been MUCH different. IF you dont subtly train your target market, how do you expect them to appreciate new advances? as far as dey see it: wait BEEEGAH AMP?... MORE FYAHZ...EH MOOKESH MAKE THREE POLE NOW!!! and not necessairly... "MOOKESH ...SEE DAT AMP DEY? WE HAADDA MAKE MORE BOOM INSIDE D CAR EH!!! MAKE IT HAPPEN N AH EH WAH NO OLE TALK!!

I get your point. I just find its a lame ass excuse for mediocrity in this place...

thanks for proving my point buddy :-p
As you wellknow, I am constrained by the rajistics of my employer, but you also know damn well I am not happy with it. Again this is not about what I think is right. It's about the best way to engage the target consumer. Try working in an industry that disallows above the line advertising, and heavily restricts POP communication and you will begin to understand the need to communicate with your consumer in the most engaging manner. I did that for four years. No TV, no radio, no newspaper, all we had was on-premise and special events, where we still had restrictions.

Based on your logic, our Benson and Hedges activities should have been the same as our duMaurier strategies

Postby Monk BANzai » May 7th, 2013, 12:00 pm

pioneer wrote:So who goin air supply concert?

Spend out mih money of Udit Narayan this weekend so salt for Air Supply.

*bellas ...d fawke wrong wid yew?....you not going to see Peter Cetera? ....steups....thais why...look...leem hush eh...

*pulls opn Stone wash jeans and Diadora sneakers....with meh painted "dolhping" and Hysteria Tee shut...

Postby MG Man » May 7th, 2013, 12:02 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
i dont get it.... you've alienated a market (like myself who like quality sound and not much FYahz) simply becuz the "big guns" in the game want it so?..

aaaaaaaah now we get to the crux of the thing
what makes you think you're their target market?
That's like a drag racing enthusiast asking what de fork it have forme in Solodex? Ollur issa setta fassyhole oar? Yuh alienate me wid allyuh cones an finish box
Interestingly enough, IASCA shows, which SR is heavily involved in, will be more up your alley. Specific and measurable judging criteria, trained judges etc. So yuh see, it have ah market for le COnverse wearing, gonad-squishing-jeans wearing metrobraid :-p

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 7th, 2013, 12:04 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
U still missin le point

Actually if you look at shows like sbn etc you will notice the same marketing being employed. The same marketing which added to the success of "forum companys" like sundown/audio Technix/ b2 etc
Last edited by kurpal_v2 on May 7th, 2013, 12:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 7th, 2013, 12:06 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
i dont get it.... you've alienated a market (like myself who like quality sound and not much FYahz) simply becuz the "big guns" in the game want it so?..

aaaaaaaah now we get to the crux of the thing
what makes you think you're their target market?
That's like a drag racing enthusiast asking what de fork it have forme in Solodex? Ollur issa setta fassyhole oar? Yuh alienate me wid allyuh cones an finish box
Interestingly enough, IASCA shows, which SR is heavily involved in, will be more up your alley. Specific and measurable judging criteria, trained judges etc. So yuh see, it have ah market for le COnverse wearing, gonad-squishing-jeans wearing metrobraid :-p

To add to this, the sound quality fraternity is a niche locally and they do have their time the morning of shows to accommodate the "quiet" environment needed.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » May 7th, 2013, 12:07 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
SR wrote:
U still missin le point

this

it works for who? Business to Business owners? So you saying that someone that just like car audio and wants to enjoy a show cant go becuz...guess what.... this is really pordukt show eh...not for your listening enjoyment...see de display dey? thais not for you..."

i dont get it.... you've alienated a market (like myself who like quality sound and not much FYahz) simply becuz the "big guns" in the game want it so?

so be it yes....thais why I go alway poke fun at SOund FYAHZ men....

(hope i can still walk in Street Concepts after this yes!!)

I hear what you sayn Shazard..

kevin i have to agree with rawle on this one ..... changing the approach of marketing can not only suede the ploi crowed but can also pull new markets (like himself)... best local example is white oaks new approach targetting rum drinkers with a higher expendable income to it's previous percieved market.

Postby MG Man » May 7th, 2013, 12:26 pm

Angostura had very little choice
In our market, as disposable incomes rise, drinkers gravitate upward to perceived 'premium' drinks. There was a time when it was an insult to offer someone Black Label rum (1980s boom days). You sir, had to serve double dog and JWR (yes, RED). If you was really ballin, it was Grand Old Parr...........
Since back in my days at Angostura circa 2001, the goal was to elevate the status of rum, mainly because of the influx of 'cheap scotch' like Mac Arthurs, Crawfords etc...heck Angostura launched their own label Highlander scotch............but the reality was, with the perception of rum as a 2nd class drink to scotch, even a $40.00 bottle of Crawfords was cutting into sales because Mukesh and Indar were trading UP from a $40.00 bottle of Black Label rum to a $40.00 bottle of Crawfords. The focus was put on Royal Oak, then the launch of 1919.................

now you need to recognize the difference between changing your brand image to fight falling market share, against the desire to offer a product targeted to a specific existing market, which is what the car show shops are doing

So, your WO example is not entirely applicable in this context

see the difference?
Last edited by MG Man on May 7th, 2013, 12:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » May 7th, 2013, 12:27 pm

btw, suede is a kinda fabric :-p

Postby 16 cycles » May 7th, 2013, 1:32 pm

watch those demo cars for potential on what could be done technically with respect to wiring, choice of components, neatness etc....

SQ is subjective...if you watch the demo cars to see what the shop is capable of with respect to install, it might make choosing an installer easier...

in any event, apart from the demo cars, there are cars under tents that have SQ systems that you can look at and ask questions....IIRC

Postby MG Man » May 7th, 2013, 1:53 pm

nah I feel Banzai get hit wid ah iron panty scene at ah MK show

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 7th, 2013, 2:04 pm

MG Man wrote:nah I feel Banzai get hit wid ah iron panty scene at ah MK show

Meen look for yuh dey na metro, I thought you was a respected an loving man in yuh community

Postby pioneer » May 7th, 2013, 2:11 pm

feelings.mp3