Sextuplets’ dad already spending $7,000 a month

Re: Sextuplets’ dad already spending $7,000 a month

Postby nemisis » April 12th, 2013, 8:38 am

Habit7 wrote:How does it concern you how they finance their family?
it doesn't but same time they can choose to not answer personal questions to the media which would take the prying eye of naysayers away.

Postby pete » April 12th, 2013, 8:41 am

Rooki3 wrote:i pretty sure he en paying ah mortgage or us some petty rate

Well if the house costing less than 450k and he's making under 8k then he'll qualify for one of those 2% interest, no downpayment loans Kamla said they're going to offer.

That's just 2300/month if you take it for 20 years.

Postby nemisis » April 12th, 2013, 8:44 am

pete wrote:

Well if the house costing less than 450k and he's making under 8k then he'll qualify for one of those 2% interest, no downpayment loans Kamla said they're going to offer.

where you finding a house for 7 at that price.?

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » April 12th, 2013, 8:47 am

Crackpot wrote:
Crackpot wrote:People get pregnant everyday all over the world under the same circumstances :|

This just happened to be a multiple birth, but I see the usual bigots on tuner loving this
opportunity to spew all kinds of nonsense about people that never asked for this to happen.

I am sure the reporter asked him about his expenses and he answered, so lets all stone him because of our opinions :roll:

We live in a country where multiple deaths by car is normal, multiple shooting dead of victims is ok and now we have multiple births that probably can be used to show that this country has hope for the future...but NO, we hadda have petty discussions. I am so disappointed in all of us :evil:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 12th, 2013, 8:50 am

It does when they and others bull down the place without thinking of the consequences and taxpayers end up having to foot the bills. The hospital bill alone for pre and postnatal care was very high and dotish Trinis calling for free this and that for them. Homie needs to step out of the limelight and step to looking for other sources of income and not rely on the State to provide every damn thing

Postby Rooki3 » April 12th, 2013, 9:02 am

well unlike u i'm a national of this country & my tax dollars jumping up, it concerns the population, he made it public in the dailys

u mad?

den go fold up

Postby Rooki3 » April 12th, 2013, 9:06 am

nemisis wrote:
pete wrote:

where you finding a house for 7 at that price.?

exactly, sumn en adding up, how is he able to pay 7k for kids, den pay a mortgage, either he lying, have a nice wuk & still wanting ah handout or HDC cut a deal underneath

Postby pete » April 12th, 2013, 9:08 am

Didn't they get selected for a 3 bedroom HDC house in Chaguanas? How much for one of those?

Postby rfari » April 12th, 2013, 9:23 am

Rooki3 wrote:

well unlike u i'm a national of this country & my tax dollars jumping up, it concerns the population, he made it public in the dailys

u mad?

den go fold up

But ur comment based on a future assumption. U realise that right?

Postby Rooki3 » April 12th, 2013, 9:26 am

i seriously lost as to wah u jus say, i said alot of things, which one?

Postby rfari » April 12th, 2013, 9:29 am

Postby Habit7 » April 12th, 2013, 9:46 am

Rooki3 wrote:

u mad?

den go fold up
hustla_ambition101 wrote:

It does when they and others bull down the place without thinking of the consequences and taxpayers end up having to foot the bills. The hospital bill alone for pre and postnatal care was very high and dotish Trinis calling for free this and that for them. Homie needs to step out of the limelight and step to looking for other sources of income and not rely on the State to provide every damn thing

AFAIK, the father and the mother both work in T&T and would pay NIS and Health surcharge and are entitled to the free health services provided by the government. In fact, the skilled medical professionals at the public hospital seem all too please to have such a successful multiple birth as a notch on their belt. AFAIK the mother and the father have not publicly asked for anything but public interests including the government seem willing to milk (no pun intended) the positive publicity from this event and are falling over themselves to provide them with freebies much like what occurs with other multiple births in the Western World. If the press in an attempt to bring follow up story on a birth that garnered national and international public attention, chose to highlight certain aspects of the follow up story like his new expenses, how does that affect you?

If you are aware, we are becoming an ageing population and there is need for an increased birth rate to satisfy our future workforce. While I believe children born into families of married men and women stand a better opportunity of achieving their full potential, your negative uninformed comments speak more of a inability of yourselves of being anywhere near the fully potential you are supposed to be.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 12th, 2013, 9:55 am

Habit7 are you a godfather, you getting real defensive and read my statement again, I already posted why it affects me, you post your opinion I post mine, its a free country.

Postby teems1 » April 12th, 2013, 9:56 am

Dude, no one has a problem if the sextuplets were natural. If they were, by all means, give them a house, vehicle, stipend etc.

But this case where there was fertility treatments involved, it's turning out to be more like an Octomom debacle.

Nadya Suleman (Octomom) was shamed by regular/social media for putting herself in that position where it was inevitable that she had to rely on public assistance.

Postby rfari » April 12th, 2013, 10:00 am

teems1 wrote:Dude, no one has a problem if the sextuplets were natural. If they were, by all means, give them a house, vehicle, stipend etc.

But this case where there was fertility treatments involved, it's turning out to be more like an Octomom debacle.

Nadya Suleman (Octomom) was shamed by regular/social media for putting herself in that position where it was inevitable that she had to rely on public assistance.

That was discussed earlier

Postby j.o.e » April 12th, 2013, 10:03 am

btw Suleman had 6 children previously and was unemployed...compare like with like

Postby Habit7 » April 12th, 2013, 10:09 am

teems1 wrote:But this case where there was fertility treatments involved, it's turning out to be more like an Octomom debacle.

Wow boy, in this land, ppl dont let shortcomings like fact stop them from voicing their "opinion".

Postby teems1 » April 12th, 2013, 10:15 am

Habit7 wrote:
teems1 wrote:But this case where there was fertility treatments involved, it's turning out to be more like an Octomom debacle.

Wow boy, in this land, ppl dont let shortcomings like fact stop them from voicing their "opinion".

Because a letter from a grandparent to the newspapers is a reliable source.

Think about the odds of naturally conceiving sextuplets while having PCOS.

Postby Rooki3 » April 12th, 2013, 10:27 am

rfari wrote:

oh,well yh, i doh see it possible, it isnt!!!

Postby Habit7 » April 12th, 2013, 10:28 am

The drug she was receiving for PCOS in higher doses can act as a fertility drug by increasing activity of her ovaries, her doctor gave her an inappropriate dose.

Postby rfari » April 12th, 2013, 10:31 am

Rooki3 wrote:
rfari wrote:

oh,well yh, i doh see it possible, it isnt!!!

U acting salty brah. U wish u got an hdc house?

Postby crazybalhead » April 12th, 2013, 10:33 am

Habit7 wrote:The drug she was receiving for PCOS in higher doses can act as a fertility drug by increasing activity of her ovaries, her doctor gave her an inappropriate dose.

Plus the lack of prophylactics. It takes two to tango.

Postby dougla_boy » April 12th, 2013, 10:39 am

crazybalhead wrote:
Habit7 wrote:The drug she was receiving for PCOS in higher doses can act as a fertility drug by increasing activity of her ovaries, her doctor gave her an inappropriate dose.

why u cyah say condoms? why the big word?

Postby crazybalhead » April 12th, 2013, 10:40 am

dougla_boy wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:

why u cyah say condoms? why the big word?

I doing my part to educate dummies like you. :P :P :P

Postby Rooki3 » April 12th, 2013, 10:41 am

i doh even see how u wud attempt to have ONE child, yet u livin in a room, in yur parents house!!

neways, 7 more leeches on our already fragile economy, more than likely they'll grow up & break d law with ease, they wud have no appreciation for anything

Postby Habit7 » April 12th, 2013, 10:41 am

Well none of us knows if prophylactics were used or not or if when used it was unsuccessful.

But we were all born by lack of lack of use of prophylactics or if when used it was unsuccessful. Whether our birth was intentional or well planned does not matter, we celebrate human life, and in the ageing population demography of our country, we should celebrate it even more.

Postby rfari » April 12th, 2013, 10:46 am

Rooki3 wrote:i doh even see how u wud attempt to have ONE child, yet u livin in a room, in yur parents house!!

neways, 7 more leeches on our already fragile economy, more than likely they'll grow up & break d law with ease, they wud have no appreciation for anything

So you know all this already right? Seems like u have some unresolved family issues. U know your father? You interact with your father?

Postby Rooki3 » April 12th, 2013, 10:51 am

rfari wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:i doh even see how u wud attempt to have ONE child, yet u livin in a room, in yur parents house!!

So you know all this already right? Seems like u have some unresolved family issues. U know your father? You interact with your father?

this hurting u bcuz yuh folks was house beggars too or sumn?

put away yur whiteknight charade, its not impressive

Postby Habit7 » April 12th, 2013, 10:52 am

Well get vex and pay back the government for the 14 years (I hope) of free education, your fuel subsidy, electricity subsidy, CAL subsidy to come to Trinidad, Fast Ferry subsidy to Trinidad and free health care you have received thus far. :)

Postby Rooki3 » April 12th, 2013, 10:58 am

Habit7 wrote:

Well get vex and pay back the government for the 14 years (I hope) of free education, your fuel subsidy, electricity subsidy, CAL subsidy to come to Trinidad, Fast Ferry subsidy to Trinidad and free health care you have received thus far. :)

i'm entitled to that bcuz of citizenry, i am not however entitled to expedited document processing to get a house, many ppl who have been responsible in how dey breed are on that list for yrs, yuh doh see dem in papers wid dey belly in deh hand tryna get handouts indirectly, yet they're bypassed.