TriniTuner Mobile App - Support & Comments UPDATED!!!

Re: TriniTuner Mobile App - Beta test available!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 31st, 2013, 11:01 am

BrandoHD wrote:Would signatures work now?
signatures are working

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 31st, 2013, 11:02 am

BrandoHD wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:My sig on here and tapatalk never worked. Not sure why.

The Mods probably disabled it, I think I saw a best some time back about it from Duane.
yes we switched it off until the final release.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 31st, 2013, 11:04 am

dredman1 wrote:Looks great! Can't wait for iOS release. However,
*KRONIK* wrote:Duane, is a paid version without dem ads an option?
Or will there be one in the near future? I'm sure I'm not the only one willing to pay for this :oops:
how much would you be willing to pay for it?

Are the ads THAT intrusive?

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » March 31st, 2013, 1:10 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
BrandoHD wrote:

The Mods probably disabled it, I think I saw a best some time back about it from Duane.

wut

:grin::grin::grin:

Had to do over my account, last one got messed up when I let someone use my PC

A password change wasn't enough

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » March 31st, 2013, 1:12 pm

BrandoHD wrote:

yes we switched it off until the final release.

I'm talking about mobile apps only, they never worked for me

Postby S_2NR » March 31st, 2013, 1:21 pm

BrandoHD wrote:Would signatures work now?
signatures are working

Not on tapatalk

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 31st, 2013, 1:22 pm

^ we switched off signatures in the mobile app by default. You can turn it on in your settings but it is not guaranteed to work.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » March 31st, 2013, 1:32 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:how much would you be willing to pay for it?
At least as much as Tapatalk. Even a little more if necessary - don't mind supporting local developers for apps that interest me.

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Are the ads THAT intrusive?
Can't say yet but I hope not - still waiting on iOS release :lol:
Just that I've gotten accustomed to forum browsing without ads on Tapatalk so I thought it would be nice to have the same for the official 2NR app.
If not no biggie, since as someone mentioned earlier just having the app logo on my phone is worth it :)

Postby gastly369 » March 31st, 2013, 1:32 pm

windows phone
*kicks pebble* :(

skulls

Postby skulls » March 31st, 2013, 1:44 pm

This is an Ad version of taptalk....
Whats d point???
Did u get permission from dem cuz its excatly d same

Postby bluesteel29 » March 31st, 2013, 1:45 pm

ya china say izza bootleg app orrr?

Postby Rooki3 » March 31st, 2013, 1:51 pm

dredman1, u way pay tapatalk price for a client that cud only wrk on trinituner??

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » March 31st, 2013, 1:52 pm

Rooki3 wrote:dredman1, u way pay tapatalk price for a client that cud only wrk on trinituner??

Yes, it's about supporting the Devs

I bought the Tapatalk app and still bought the XDA Forum app...

Postby Rooki3 » March 31st, 2013, 1:54 pm

BrandoHD wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:dredman1, u way pay tapatalk price for a client that cud only wrk on trinituner??

Yes, it's about supporting the Devs

what? doh get it, tapatalk supports hundreds of forums, this supports one, doh see d logic dey

Postby stev » March 31st, 2013, 1:57 pm

i dont think an Ad free (paid) version would make sense. there are ad blockers available for all mobile operating systems....and besides...people getting on like the ads are popping up and blocking the screen every minute...its just a tiny section.

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » March 31st, 2013, 2:01 pm

Any plans to fix the issue of subscriptions disappearing, I have been having this problem on Tapatalk for months, lol.

It just happened again on the Trinituner app

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 31st, 2013, 2:03 pm

skulls wrote:This is an Ad version of taptalk....
Whats d point???
Did u get permission from dem cuz its excatly d same
it's free and eventually it will offer content that you cannot get on Tapatalk.

We don't need to get permission from Tapatalk because we bought the platform from them to build our own app! 8-)

Postby S_2NR » March 31st, 2013, 2:08 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ we switched off signatures in the mobile app by default. You can turn it on in your settings but it is not guaranteed to work.

Signatures work in PMs but not on forum posts.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » March 31st, 2013, 2:19 pm

Like I said before, I don't mind supporting local app developers.
Apparently either I'm the only one who feels that way, or something's wrong with that :?
It's not like I telling him he have to bring out a pay version ...

Either way Duane, great job.

Postby Ted_v2 » March 31st, 2013, 2:27 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ we switched off signatures in the mobile app by default. You can turn it on in your settings but it is not guaranteed to work.

Signatures work in PMs but not on forum posts.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » March 31st, 2013, 2:31 pm

Rooki3 wrote:what? doh get it, tapatalk supports hundreds of forums, this supports one, doh see d logic dey

:wink:
deliah wrote:Just havin, the trinituner icon as an app is awesome.

Postby Trini Hookah » March 31st, 2013, 2:48 pm

dredman1 wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:what? doh get it, tapatalk supports hundreds of forums, this supports one, doh see d logic dey

:wink:
deliah wrote:Just havin, the trinituner icon as an app is awesome.
get s photo frame widget and like yuhself

Parvin

Postby Parvin » March 31st, 2013, 7:38 pm

@ dredman1

$0.99c is a price I'm willing to pay for an Ad free version ... yes, even though it supports Tuner alone.

Supporting the Devs ... once updates are released to make the app better and fix bugs.

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » April 1st, 2013, 4:18 pm

Patiently awaiting iOS version.. :skurry:

Postby tr1ad » April 1st, 2013, 4:32 pm

Seems to be working good so far on Blackberry Z10

Postby Trini Hookah » April 1st, 2013, 5:05 pm

App was working good all the time before these last two updates. App was open in the background and kept crashing

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 1st, 2013, 5:09 pm

^ close the app and restart it. Please report the crashes - during this beta testing phase we will be changing alot that may cause crashes from time to time

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » April 1st, 2013, 5:16 pm

Parvin wrote:@ dredman1

$0.99c is a price I'm willing to pay for an Ad free version ... yes, even though it supports Tuner alone.

Supporting the Devs ... once updates are released to make the app better and fix bugs.

I will pay my $6.48c TT for the ad free version.

But I wonder if tuner makes more off having ads and making the app free, than 6.48 per person via a paid version , instead of using the free version.

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » April 1st, 2013, 6:38 pm

Duane, the issue of subscriptions disappearing, is this a forum issue, a tapatalk issue, or a combination of both?

It just happened to me again, so just looking for some feedback....

Postby Ted_v2 » April 1st, 2013, 6:51 pm

^mines work on two forums

im on tapatalk tho