Postby AllTrac » March 19th, 2013, 6:01 pm

nah...

speedmelter

Re: Trinimini..is this true?

Postby speedmelter » March 19th, 2013, 6:26 pm

KURMAman wrote:
nemisis wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:so u saying someone photoshop them pics?

get over yourself eh, nobody en goin thru all dat, esp for these eye sores

I HAVE UNEARTHED THE ORIGINAL PHOTO!!

BEHOLD!

something about this pic looks photoshopped.. oh i get it, that guy sitting near the chair

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » March 19th, 2013, 7:13 pm

this van was in the group or what

zaria

Postby zaria » March 19th, 2013, 7:50 pm

The Bamboo Online wrote:Image

this van was in the group or what

Damn! where was this??i saw this happen to a few vehicles in las cuevas for easter last year.
Vehicles get stuck really easy when on the shore line and the waves wash the sand out under the wheels,just 2 waves and a 2 wheel drive will be stuck.(and yes, 4 waves for a 4 wheel drive)
the 2 wheel vehicles have to drive on the shoreline to escape the dead sand ,then they will stop to gawk or chat and that's it.
Even pulling out with a 4x4 is impossible,if left too long.

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » March 19th, 2013, 7:58 pm

that was on TV6 new yesterday....a 4x4 could not pull him out an when the tide came in higher 4x4 man say suck salt.....

a 4x4 tractor had to pull him out

Postby bluesteel29 » March 19th, 2013, 8:00 pm

wadacunt

zaria

Postby zaria » March 19th, 2013, 8:05 pm

thanks for the pics,i have direct TV so NO local news.

Postby Rooki3 » March 19th, 2013, 8:10 pm

zaria wrote:thanks for the pics,i have direct TV so NO local news.

what sheit are u tlkin, u get all local station with a direct tv package, dais why they install an antenna & a dish, so stop pose, doh be ashamed to say u have no tv.

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 19th, 2013, 8:11 pm

I wudnt even park my bicycle next to a drain

he look for that

zaria

Postby zaria » March 19th, 2013, 8:16 pm

Rooki3 wrote:

what sheit are u tlkin, u get all local station with a direct tv package, dais why they install an antenna & a dish, so stop pose, doh be ashamed to say u have no tv.

I have direct tv about 7 yrs now,before they were giving you the antennae for local tv,got used to not looking at local,so up to now have never bothered inquiring if i can get the antennae or to purchase.
I was going to, just to see(sheit can't remember the name of the program)but the guy thats abt to be jailed for airing the rape scene.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 19th, 2013, 9:33 pm

This is way better than fb bacanal

Postby r3iXmann » March 19th, 2013, 9:36 pm

Rooki3 wrote:

This must be a recent implementation. For all the yrs I had dtv, they never offered any antenna :/

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » March 19th, 2013, 9:38 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:wadacunt

tuner police sleepin oarrrrr

zaria

Postby zaria » March 19th, 2013, 9:45 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:

This must be a recent implementation. For all the yrs I had dtv, they never offered any antenna :/

yea they did,sometime ago,new signup get a free antenna.Not sure if they still doing it.

IAN ALLEN! that's what i wanted the antenna for,but if they jail him won't make any sense,they might cancel his show. HE IS BACHANNAL.

marlener

Postby marlener » March 19th, 2013, 10:07 pm

there appears to be someone directng the cars if you look pass the nearest car.Well the number plate is visable on one car so when you guys see him express your displeasure.

Postby Chimera » March 20th, 2013, 8:53 am

Rooki3 wrote:

local stations with direct tv is a recent thing, 2 years for the most

i had dtv way before that and they never gave you an antenna

Postby Rooki3 » March 20th, 2013, 9:06 am

dais wah my sis now tellin me dey, so i stand corrected, she said they install d antenna a lil over yr now

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » March 20th, 2013, 9:11 am

The Bamboo Online wrote:that was on TV6 new yesterday....a 4x4 could not pull him out an when the tide came in higher 4x4 man say suck salt.....

a 4x4 tractor had to pull him out

zaria

Postby zaria » March 20th, 2013, 10:09 am

Well i now hear on news they fine Ian $30,000,so crime watch will still run.
I will look into antennae now.

This Easter i will try and get some pics of stuck vehicles,there will be many as the road into cuevas is terrible.

Postby rollingstock » March 20th, 2013, 12:35 pm

Rell men trying to make excuse for other men chit. :?

keithlewis

Postby keithlewis » March 20th, 2013, 1:51 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:taken from facebook, i guess someone from trinimini will have to defend themselves

Keith Lewis
I'd like to thank the members of the Trinidad and Tobago Mini Club (http://www.trinimini.com) for proving we are doomed to suffer at the hands of ignorance in this country.

These stand up citizens read the sign saying not to drive on the beach because of nesting turtles, drove right past it, through groups of families and kids, to turn the river/beach into their personal car park... Taking up all the space where the kids were playing.

Of course loud music soon followed... This club should be ashamed of its members and the public should not support a club of ignorant morons...

Anyone who knows these clowns please tag and expose them!

"It has recently come to the attention of the Executive of TriniMini – The Mini Club of Trinidad and Tobago that there have been certain disparaging posts on Facebook pertaining to the club and its membership.

TriniMini – The Mini Club of Trinidad and Tobago (TriniMini) is a registered non-profit organization (Reg. # 1235227 dated 23rd August, 2006) with a five (5) member Executive and seventy-two (72) active and fully paid-up ordinary members at present. Membership is open to Classic Mini owners 18 years and over and Mini enthusiasts.

The club arranges formal activities for its membership including runs/road trips to places of interest and participation in charitable events. These activities take place at least once per month and General Meetings are also held once per month. Attendance at our meetings and our runs or outdoor events requires that all our members are attired in the club’s uniform which comprises a Dark Blue Polo with the club’s logo on the left breast and our web address www.trinimini.com displayed on the back and dark colored trousers. All formal runs, events or activities are under the supervision of members of the Executive. The club does not and cannot hold itself responsible for the actions of non-members or members who go off on jaunts on their own volition.

It is of the utmost importance to the club and its members that the club’s name and reputation be preserved and is above reproach at all times. As such, as President of TrinMini I take this opportunity to inform members of the public of the following:-

1. Ownership of or authorized usage of a Classic Mini motor-vehicle does not automatically make one a member or entitle one to become a member of TriniMini. As a result, TriniMini cannot take responsibility for all persons who drive Classic Minis.
2. The Aims and Objectives of the club are to facilitate its members in promoting the enjoyment, maintenance and preservation of all types of Classic Minis, and in serving as ambassadors of the club at all times whether on official club activities or otherwise. TriniMini arranges events aimed at holistically developing its members with a view to fashioning well-rounded individuals who foster brotherhood and goodwill to all men irrespective of station, class or creed.
3. TriniMini is constitutionally bound to arrange and indeed do execute no fewer than two (2) charitable events in each calendar year either exclusively or in conjunction with other organizations.

With respect to the specific post on Facebook, let me state for the record that TriniMini did not organize or authorize the run to Damien’s Bay in Blanchisseuse or any other locale in Trinidad or Tobago on 17th March, 2013. The last official event organized and authorized by the Executives of the club was our Annual Valentine’s Day run to celebrate the ladies in our club with flowers and chocolates. This was a run to the Historical Site at Lopinot on Sunday 17th February, 2013. In excess of 50 persons attended and permission was sought and obtained from the relevant authorities. This is how our club conducts its business. We have both a profound regard and respect for the environment, individuals, corporate entities and the law. Consequently, I wish to dissociate the club and its name from any activity on the 17th March, 2013.

In light of this we kindly ask that persons who have made allegations with respect to the club refrain from doing so as these allegations have the effect of tarnishing the hitherto good reputation of the club and are otiose. Might I recommend that if one has complaints about or suggestions for the advancement of our club in respect of its authorized activities you direct such complaints or suggestions to the Executive at our email address trinimini@trinimini.com.

Because our club's name and reputation has been brought into odium, the Executive of TriniMini – The Mini Club of Trinidad & Tobago will conduct an investigation into the allegations made on Facebook and if any of its members are found to have acted outside the rules of our organization, as laid down in our Constitution, they will be disciplined appropriately and we shall revert to Facebook in due course regarding same.

We thank all those who have reported on this matter in a responsible manner. We are happy to take on-board all genuine concerns relative to the proper functioning of our club. We hope that this adult approach can be reflected in the future posts of all parties."

Postby crazybalhead » March 20th, 2013, 1:57 pm

Keith, first of all, thank you for your excellent summary of what was reada a couple pages ago. Kudos to you on mastering the internet. Secondly, did you speak politely to any of these gentlemen about your observation on the day?

Postby MG Man » March 20th, 2013, 1:58 pm

keithlewis wrote:1. Ownership of or authorized usage of a Classic Mini motor-vehicle does not automatically make one a member or entitle one to become a member of TriniMini. As a result, TriniMini cannot take responsibility for all persons who drive Classic Minis. "

how do you guys define 'classic mini'?
seeing as quite a few of them run modern engines (Nissan, Honda), not to mention a few of them are simply old plates slapped on to 1990s era Rover Minis, which maintain the classic shape, but run modern engines, bigger wheels,a and coil spring suspension...

Postby pete » March 20th, 2013, 2:14 pm

I believe he just quoted the TriniMini response to the SATT. He's not speaking on behalf of TriniMini.

But as it says, if you have questions send an email to trinimini@trinimini.com

Postby MG Man » March 20th, 2013, 2:15 pm

you sucha grumpycat eh
:p

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 20th, 2013, 2:50 pm

Rooki3 wrote:dais wah my sis now tellin me dey, so i stand corrected, she said they install d antenna a lil over yr now

Dan you talking bout posers but watching tv by your sister?

De phok

Postby black start » March 20th, 2013, 3:04 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:dais wah my sis now tellin me dey, so i stand corrected, she said they install d antenna a lil over yr now

Dan you talking bout posers but watching tv by your sister?

De phok

pics of sister

Postby Chimera » March 20th, 2013, 3:08 pm

i googled tobago girl and got this

Postby rollingstock » March 20th, 2013, 3:42 pm

Dayummmmmmmmmmm!!!!!!!! Those legsssssssssss

rooks tha's yuh sis? link up a fellow bredren nah?

keithlewis

Postby keithlewis » March 20th, 2013, 4:10 pm

"It has recently come to the attention of the Executive of TriniMini – The Mini Club of Trinidad and Tobago that there have been certain disparaging posts on Facebook pertaining to the club and its membership.

TriniMini – The Mini Club of Trinidad and Tobago (TriniMini) is a registered non-profit organization (Reg. # 1235227 dated 23rd August, 2006) with a five (5) member Executive and seventy-two (72) active and fully paid-up ordinary members at present. Membership is open to Classic Mini owners 18 years and over and Mini enthusiasts.

The club arranges formal activities for its membership including runs/road trips to places of interest and participation in charitable events. These activities take place at least once per month and General Meetings are also held once per month. Attendance at our meetings and our runs or outdoor events requires that all our members are attired in the club’s uniform which comprises a Dark Blue Polo with the club’s logo on the left breast and our web address www.trinimini.com displayed on the back and dark colored trousers. All formal runs, events or activities are under the supervision of members of the Executive. The club does not and cannot hold itself responsible for the actions of non-members or members who go off on jaunts on their own volition.

It is of the utmost importance to the club and its members that the club’s name and reputation be preserved and is above reproach at all times. As such, as President of TrinMini I take this opportunity to inform members of the public of the following:-

1. Ownership of or authorized usage of a Classic Mini motor-vehicle does not automatically make one a member or entitle one to become a member of TriniMini. As a result, TriniMini cannot take responsibility for all persons who drive Classic Minis.
2. The Aims and Objectives of the club are to facilitate its members in promoting the enjoyment, maintenance and preservation of all types of Classic Minis, and in serving as ambassadors of the club at all times whether on official club activities or otherwise. TriniMini arranges events aimed at holistically developing its members with a view to fashioning well-rounded individuals who foster brotherhood and goodwill to all men irrespective of station, class or creed.
3. TriniMini is constitutionally bound to arrange and indeed do execute no fewer than two (2) charitable events in each calendar year either exclusively or in conjunction with other organizations.

With respect to the specific post on Facebook, let me state for the record that TriniMini did not organize or authorize the run to Damien’s Bay in Blanchisseuse or any other locale in Trinidad or Tobago on 17th March, 2013. The last official event organized and authorized by the Executives of the club was our Annual Valentine’s Day run to celebrate the ladies in our club with flowers and chocolates. This was a run to the Historical Site at Lopinot on Sunday 17th February, 2013. In excess of 50 persons attended and permission was sought and obtained from the relevant authorities. This is how our club conducts its business. We have both a profound regard and respect for the environment, individuals, corporate entities and the law. Consequently, I wish to dissociate the club and its name from any activity on the 17th March, 2013.

In light of this we kindly ask that persons who have made allegations with respect to the club refrain from doing so as these allegations have the effect of tarnishing the hitherto good reputation of the club and are otiose. Might I recommend that if one has complaints about or suggestions for the advancement of our club in respect of its authorized activities you direct such complaints or suggestions to the Executive at our email address trinimini@trinimini.com.

Because our club's name and reputation has been brought into odium, the Executive of TriniMini – The Mini Club of Trinidad & Tobago will conduct an investigation into the allegations made on Facebook and if any of its members are found to have acted outside the rules of our organization, as laid down in our Constitution, they will be disciplined appropriately and we shall revert to Facebook in due course regarding same.

We thank all those who have reported on this matter in a responsible manner. We are happy to take on-board all genuine concerns relative to the proper functioning of our club. We hope that this adult approach can be reflected in the future posts of all parties."