Sharma serves notice on "souped-up" cars

Re: 'Souped up cars'

Postby Les Bain » March 14th, 2013, 10:30 am

I have an axe to grind with the fart can mufflers droning through the neighborhood when things should be quiet, but this souped up initiative not making any sense (apart from Sharma's implied 2003 motivation).

What about the trucks that "lose control" on the south strips and 4 notable fatalities involving passenger cars (Giselle Salandy's Yaris, Corolla vs. 6 Beethamites, Fist of the North Star Subaru vs woman at the market lights and the Almera vs. the people in El Dorado)? As far as the news public knows, those accidents were caused by reckless driving, DUI and autonomous, psychotic vehicles.

Postby Hook » March 14th, 2013, 10:31 am

:lol: @ ruff neck chicken

One of my vehicles has a bone stock, recently rebuilt engine with the same displacement as the one the car came with, just a few hp more :lol: It's quiet though. Probably quieter than stock actually.
Am I compliant with the Minister's wishes?

Postby TRAE » March 14th, 2013, 10:32 am

we hadda vote this government out---- it was a mistake

Postby crazybalhead » March 14th, 2013, 10:34 am

Good thing my car not souped up.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » March 14th, 2013, 10:36 am

crazybalhead wrote:Good thing my car not souped up.

Yeah but it IS Suped Up!!

Postby j.o.e » March 14th, 2013, 10:40 am

all this soup talk have me feeling hungry

Postby nemisis » March 14th, 2013, 10:42 am

TRAE wrote:we hadda vote this government out---- it was a mistake

careful zoom and uml lurking

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 14th, 2013, 10:53 am

just now we hadda file paperwork to pump gas yes

Postby Habit7 » March 14th, 2013, 10:56 am

Remember this

government after government, sweet promises...

Postby janfar » March 14th, 2013, 10:56 am

crazybalhead wrote:Good thing my car not souped up.

The Farbon Caibre drink stand you mount on the trunk is OEM???

Postby crazybalhead » March 14th, 2013, 10:58 am

YES BHAI!!

Postby TRAE » March 14th, 2013, 11:07 am

nemisis wrote:

careful zoom and uml lurking

fack dat, kamla doing she!t and i vote fuh dem so i could say that

moving

Postby moving » March 14th, 2013, 11:09 am

fancy chrome rims and chrome accessories are illegal cause they distract other drivers and police men alike

Postby sliderz1 » March 14th, 2013, 11:14 am

moving wrote:fancy chrome rims and chrome accessories are illegal cause they distract other drivers and police men alike

the Vigo owners will not be pleased

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » March 14th, 2013, 11:27 am

so anyone who has a civic like dis in chubble

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » March 14th, 2013, 11:30 am

I was pulled over a while aback for my exhaust (to loud note its a marino x ltd 4AGE Auto) when I asked them how they measured it I was told they could hear it, took out my phone and launched the db meter, at full throttle the reading was 90db at idle varied between 70 - 75 db not sure what is the legal noise limit but they let me go.
This cant be on the whim and fancy of officers proper equipment and legislation is needed.
I don't see a problem with this once regulations are clearly stated and a proper equipment and training is given to officers to identify illegally modified vehicles.

But I still take it with a grain of salt, because we still have to see what is deemed as "illegally modified."

SweeP

Re: Finally, for the drop low men to take note :D

Postby SweeP » March 14th, 2013, 11:31 am

sliderz1 wrote:ever had that experience where the guy with the drop low car infront of you is crawling over those humps and refuse to let you pass

its annoying as fcuk

doh vex dem nuh bro, see it from their point of view. offset tyres and drop low make dem qualified drift cars just like how b14 and ad wagons does put led strips as drl in the headlights with 2 halos and tun high end euros. Worst yet, drop low with some big rims, a few stickers and a pair of civic lights in the back....now they customized and car show ready.

doh forget de big DC sign and ah million starzzz on de car

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » March 14th, 2013, 11:33 am

THERE is a LEGAL BUMPER HEIGHT that is supposed to be followed,

Postby zoom rader » March 14th, 2013, 11:34 am

Trini have it too easy. Try souping up a car and driving it in UK and see how quick the cops ready to charge you and crush ur car because u dont have the insurance for it. Even if u change ur fuel systerm ur insurance will be void.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » March 14th, 2013, 11:36 am

ALL of those PICKUPS that have 20's and bigger, those tyres are NOT for LOAD carrying vehicles and as such will be FINED, cant wait to see all those spaceship looking vans paying a fine that costs more than a pair of those low profile tyres.

Cyah cyah cyah

Postby nemisis » March 14th, 2013, 11:37 am

zoom rader wrote:Trini have it too easy. Try souping up a car and driving it in UK and see how quick the cops ready to charge you and crush ur car because u dont have the insurance for it. Even if u change ur fuel systerm ur insurance will be void.

thats uk brah, how about all the road worthy hot rods in the us

Postby nemisis » March 14th, 2013, 11:38 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:ALL of those PICKUPS that have 20's and bigger, those tyres are NOT for LOAD carrying vehicles and as such will be FINED, cant wait to see all those spaceship looking vans paying a fine that costs more than a pair of those low profile tyres.

Cyah cyah cyah

Those load carrying vehicles not carrying loads............

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » March 14th, 2013, 11:47 am

nemisis wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:ALL of those PICKUPS that have 20's and bigger, those tyres are NOT for LOAD carrying vehicles and as such will be FINED, cant wait to see all those spaceship looking vans paying a fine that costs more than a pair of those low profile tyres.

Cyah cyah cyah

:lol: doesnt matter unfortunately- "T" is classifieds as a GOOD vehicle and as such is supposed to comply with such vehicles which includes the Proper TYRES.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » March 14th, 2013, 12:33 pm

No no no....take all these infringes on your freedom. Its for your own good :|

Postby TRAE » March 14th, 2013, 1:51 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:
nemisis wrote:

Cyah cyah cyah

:lol: doesnt matter unfortunately- "T" is classifieds as a GOOD vehicle and as such is supposed to comply with such vehicles which includes the Proper TYRES.

i say if we enforcing all laws, re-write the constitution- i have 20's chrome, i inspect my van with them 3 times, i have fog chrome finishing on the handles, window visors and i not about to have some 2x4 police come round me after so much inspection. futhermore if we going that way- abide by all rules and ban gays from the country- ent we legislation say so, yuh go see how fast that get re-written.

these people fcuking up rel bad jed
ban on mobiles- the problem is not holding ah phone yuh know-- its talking on the phone
tint- how you determining my tint too dark, you have a light sensor?
height of vehicle- so you go tell me if a man want to mash up he bumper that is now your problem?
Rim and Chrome- Rims go make any car look better, so you want to show the world that we eh have a lil style? go tackle drivers that paying for license nah
Graphics-- personalizing your vehicle is like personalizing your attire, just not it go be illegal to have mohawk
White headlamp bulbs--- i want to upgrade my view of the road and that is a crime?

this government hadda go jed, nobody doh tell them nothing bout police cars with G5 tint obscuring their vision, or unmarked Prados with police lights and license to drive like @ssholes

Postby nemisis » March 14th, 2013, 2:05 pm

^^^ get this man a soap box

Postby DFC » March 14th, 2013, 2:15 pm

Man say souped up vehicles yes.

Postby Hook » March 14th, 2013, 2:16 pm

TRAE wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:
nemisis wrote:

Cyah cyah cyah

i say if we enforcing all laws, re-write the constitution- i have 20's chrome, i inspect my van with them 3 times, i have fog chrome finishing on the handles, window visors and i not about to have some 2x4 police come round me after so much inspection. futhermore if we going that way- abide by all rules and ban gays from the country- ent we legislation say so, yuh go see how fast that get re-written.

these people fcuking up rel bad jed
ban on mobiles- the problem is not holding ah phone yuh know-- its talking on the phone
tint- how you determining my tint too dark, you have a light sensor?
height of vehicle- so you go tell me if a man want to mash up he bumper that is now your problem?
Rim and Chrome- Rims go make any car look better, so you want to show the world that we eh have a lil style? go tackle drivers that paying for license nah
Graphics-- personalizing your vehicle is like personalizing your attire, just not it go be illegal to have mohawk
White headlamp bulbs--- i want to upgrade my view of the road and that is a crime?

this government hadda go jed, nobody doh tell them nothing bout police cars with G5 tint obscuring their vision, or unmarked Prados with police lights and license to drive like @ssholes

I could tell you were upset when you typed this. But check out something though...

The inspection station only checks if d vehicle roadworthy though, not for violations. They look for defective fixtures, not illegal ones.

Once everything on their checklist is in good working order, any breach of the law is between you and the police, not the inspection people.
You could inspect your vehicle 100 times with rotor lights, and then a police officer could charge you for it as soon as you're driving out with your sticker and it still has nothing to do with passing inspection.

Postby Habit7 » March 14th, 2013, 2:16 pm

Postby crazybalhead » March 14th, 2013, 2:17 pm

I also think it should be illegal to have a mohawk.

That is strict Mr.T and native american territory ONLY. Zangief could get a bligh...