How possible to have kids young but still have a good life?

STORM1234

Re: How possible to have kids young but still have a good li

Postby STORM1234 » January 3rd, 2013, 7:21 pm

Travis wrote:lots of views in this thread, I'm 28 and expecting my first child. Been married two years now, wife is 27. Both of us have good jobs with good salaries, have land, plans being approved in T&C currently & we have two cars. I've been living in an apartment downstairs my parents house since marriage. The news of my wife being pregnant was a surprise to me I changed a lot of my bad ways, but I'm extremely happy. Lots of support from parents and in laws. I was waiting till I completed my house before having a child but some things in live cannot be planned. I have no regrets...

AT THE SAME TIME THOUGH

air wick

Postby air wick » January 3rd, 2013, 7:35 pm

Postby rollingstock » January 3rd, 2013, 8:06 pm

My son's mother is/was totally independent, me being there or not didn't matter to her. Me being so much younger she never pressured me into anything. Took excellent care of my son, he is now an admirable young man. Of course i tried my utmost to be there for him both financially and emotionally. And fyi his mother is negro. I see no reason for the racial profiling as with any race there are the good and bad. Some of you all talking like there are no poor indians and that all are well off with lots of land.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 3rd, 2013, 8:21 pm

^There's Poverty in every race

Still don't believe in that old people and culture stuff traccos does...but if he wants to then thats him.
I'm not a person who believes in culture and all that jazz anywayz

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » January 3rd, 2013, 8:26 pm

Postby Rooki3 » January 3rd, 2013, 8:52 pm

rs u correct, i painted a lil too broad

but most indians are industrious & successfull

while

well u get the picture

Postby rollingstock » January 3rd, 2013, 9:02 pm

^ Maybe true long time, but not anymore.

Only a few keep themselves down and they all reside in 'crime hotspots', don't let the few skewer the progress done by the majority. Times have changed, peoples outlook on life has changed drastically, no more can the broad brush be used.

Look at some of those same indians that were handed down land/property, what are they doing with it? A generation or 2 again and they will be the ones begging for a handout, no respect for the hard work and sweat of their ancestors for what they are now enjoying.

Postby Stephon. » January 4th, 2013, 6:35 am

Travis wrote:lots of views in this thread, I'm 28 and expecting my first child. Been married two years now, wife is 27. Both of us have good jobs with good salaries, have land, plans being approved in T&C currently & we have two cars. I've been living in an apartment downstairs my parents house since marriage. The news of my wife being pregnant was a surprise to me I changed a lot of my bad ways, but I'm extremely happy. Lots of support from parents and in laws. I was waiting till I completed my house before having a child but some things in live cannot be planned. I have no regrets...

Congratulations!

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » January 4th, 2013, 10:41 am

Rooki3 wrote:rs u correct, i painted a lil too broad

but most indians are industrious & successfull

while

well u get the picture

My friend, most of the industrious & successful indians you speak of are a product of their family.
Many, MANY young people of indian decent rather sell land to buy a hilux/navara and don't value what their parents left for them.

Not all of course...

crazy2NR

Postby crazy2NR » January 4th, 2013, 12:56 pm

rollingstock wrote:^ Maybe true long time, but not anymore.

Only a few keep themselves down and they all reside in 'crime hotspots', don't let the few skewer the progress done by the majority. Times have changed, peoples outlook on life has changed drastically, no more can the broad brush be used.

Look at some of those same indians that were handed down land/property, what are they doing with it? A generation or 2 again and they will be the ones begging for a handout, no respect for the hard work and sweat of their ancestors for what they are now enjoying.

the younger generations have no respect for the sacrifices that their ancestors made.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » January 4th, 2013, 1:31 pm

crazy2NR wrote:

the younger generations have no respect for the sacrifices that their ancestors made.

correct, the new generations are very self centered and losing the value system that empowered them to vain, materialistic aspirations. Without this they will become the same people they condemned. Too bad, survival of the strongest......

Postby rfari » January 4th, 2013, 1:36 pm

Well said.
I call it being 'creolised'

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 4th, 2013, 6:49 pm

Creole is not negro eh

Postby Ted_v2 » January 4th, 2013, 6:54 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Creole is not negro eh

whats the diff?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 4th, 2013, 6:57 pm

A creole is someone of French and African Descent no?
idk why Trinidadians use the two terms interchangeably.

Postby Ted_v2 » January 4th, 2013, 7:15 pm

whats a dougla then?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 4th, 2013, 7:17 pm

Dougla, a word used by people of the West Indies, especially in Guyana and Trinidad and Tobago. It is used to describe people who are a product of African and Indian descent. It is a non-hereditary means of naming people; that is, dougla progeny would usually be categorized as another race based on the progeny's appearance, even in the case of dougla-dougla unions.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dougla

Postby rfari » January 4th, 2013, 8:05 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Creole is not negro eh

But u understood who i referred to ent?
So waz the issues here?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 4th, 2013, 8:35 pm

No issues.
Just felt like saying it
Daz ah problem with you awa?

Postby rfari » January 4th, 2013, 8:37 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:No issues.

So we have nothing else to talk about den. Safe

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 4th, 2013, 8:39 pm

ugh

olvoGTL

Postby olvoGTL » January 4th, 2013, 9:27 pm

Almost 60now, had and still having immense fun with my two children now in 30s. Spent first 7months with my first born as house husband... best days of my life.

Postby rfari » January 4th, 2013, 10:53 pm

60? De f*q :shock::shock::shock:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 4th, 2013, 11:45 pm

*Almost

Postby rollingstock » January 4th, 2013, 11:46 pm

This ched will be the death of me :(

Postby black start » January 5th, 2013, 12:01 am

olvoGTL wrote:Almost 60now, had and still having immense fun with my two children now in 30s. Spent first 7months with my first born as house husband... best days of my life.

you does call devrat youth?

devrat

Postby devrat » January 5th, 2013, 12:02 am

rollingstock wrote:This ched will be the death of me :(

What ched???? :wink:

Postby rollingstock » January 5th, 2013, 12:10 am

devrat wrote:
rollingstock wrote:This ched will be the death of me :(

What ched???? :wink:

;) My homey

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » January 5th, 2013, 5:10 am

olvoGTL wrote:Almost 60now, had and still having immense fun with my two children now in 30s. Spent first 7months with my first born as house husband... best days of my life.

so how did you manage this concerning the points earlier?
you had help from family? rented a while? had a house before you got married? what was the hardest thing you had to deal with concerning the kids etc

olvoGTL

Postby olvoGTL » January 5th, 2013, 10:56 pm

I was/am lucky: God gave me the best wife. Had some help from family, rented 11years. Hardest thing turned out to be dealing with their tertiary education. Follow your heart, work hard and it all falls into place.