Ethnic stocking

Re: Ethnic stocking

Postby Rooki3 » December 14th, 2012, 12:28 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:lol @ ppl comparing jamaica to sweet t&t, if jamiaca was any worst it'll be comparable to haiti

When you visit, tell me if you still believe this.

been to jamaica twice, as recent as 2010, stayed at breezes hotel, went to reggae sumfest, even went to shade "go go" montego bay is nice doubt, mystic moutain was nice too, den we decided we'll drive to kingston, imagine it have places without electricity & street lights, ppl watchin yuh like dey wanna kill yuh, swear a man was gonna beat me for askin directions

now tell me, how that cess pool anywhere near my beloved country

Postby Rooki3 » December 14th, 2012, 12:29 pm

actually it was 2011

Postby crazybalhead » December 14th, 2012, 12:31 pm

Rooki3 wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:lol @ ppl comparing jamaica to sweet t&t, if jamiaca was any worst it'll be comparable to haiti

been to jamaica twice, as recent as 2010, stayed at breezes hotel, went to reggae sumfest, even went to shade "go go" montego bay is nice doubt, mystic moutain was nice too, den we decided we'll drive to kingston, imagine it have places without electricity & street lights, ppl watchin yuh like dey wanna kill yuh, swear a man was gonna beat me for askin directions

So you visited the beetham equivalent then? And judging a whole country by that?

Postby pioneer » December 14th, 2012, 12:32 pm

re: tourists visit negril and montego bay, nowhere else.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » December 14th, 2012, 12:36 pm

Rooki3 wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:

I don't think you would be happy either if you were living in such depressed conditions :roll:

Just because some ppl are poor and maybe uneducated it does not give you the right to use such derogatory remarks to their entire country like that.

But then again there is freedom of expression so go ahead and chit on ppl if it makes you feel better about yourself :|

Postby Rooki3 » December 14th, 2012, 12:37 pm

no CBH i give jack his jacket, tourism is top notch, but d place goes from one extreme to the next, parts(very few) extremely clean & nice, den it have parts(a whole lot) that looks like a dump, u givin jamaica way too much credit, beetham looks alot nicer than whay i've seen, imagine ppl flockin to buy jerk that covered wid ole galvanize

is that civilization?

Postby Rooki3 » December 14th, 2012, 12:39 pm

compare jamaica's capital to t&t's

i woulda take that article seriously if it was written buy a bajan newspaper

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » December 14th, 2012, 12:39 pm

Also this "beloved country" that you speak of was governed by the PNM to be where it is for
40 years.

So I see that you are showing your love for PNM country...very nice :o

Postby Rooki3 » December 14th, 2012, 12:43 pm

Crackpot wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:

I don't think you would be happy either if you were living in such depressed conditions :roll:

Just because some ppl are poor and maybe uneducated it does not give you the right to use such derogatory remarks to their entire country like that.

But then again there is freedom of expression so go ahead and chit on ppl if it makes you feel better about yourself :|

jus callin a spade; a spade, yardies hate trinis wid apassion, dunno if its jealousy or what, so i not goin easy with my views, they're backwards, thank god for seaga, jim brown et al, else they'll still probably be using swords & spears

Postby crazybalhead » December 14th, 2012, 12:44 pm

Which yardies you talking about? I haven't encountered a single one!

Postby Rooki3 » December 14th, 2012, 12:47 pm

lucky u

Postby Les Bain » December 14th, 2012, 12:49 pm

Buh we was real pardnas for each other Independence. Wam to dem boy?

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » December 14th, 2012, 12:51 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Which yardies you talking about? I haven't encountered a single one!

The ones in his head :|

Postby Rooki3 » December 14th, 2012, 12:59 pm

clear demonstration why they despise us, we too fake, while they(as said) are very patriotic, u feel if that srticle wasd other way around, u feel any yardy defending trinidad like u guys?

Postby zoom rader » December 14th, 2012, 1:23 pm

pioneer wrote:LOL@ people defending jamaica but quick to chit on their own country.

I chit on all.

U sure this their country? half a them from de small islands or they family from dey

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » December 14th, 2012, 1:27 pm

Rooki3 wrote:clear demonstration why they despise us, we too fake, while they(as said) are very patriotic, u feel if that srticle wasd other way around, u feel any yardy defending trinidad like u guys?

We and dem again...

Patriotism does not entail defending non-sense. If that was so there would be no Anti-Vietnam Rallies, no Civil Rights movement, no protests against U.S policy worldwide, no Greece Riots, No Ho-Chi-Min square stand off..etc.etc.

You just toting because your party in power and you vex ppl all over the Caribbean making them out.

Since the first ATM statement this government showed what their un-written position was going to be. Since then is everybody ketching they skin from who have to take 5% and wine to the side to who have to take highway down your throat.

Remember when Uncle Patos was there the Bajan P.M tried to say that we were stealing their flying fish :drinking: Or the dispute abt our Maritime borders with Grenada because they thought it had oil in those parts :drinking:

All administrations are fair game in public life eh so doh feel that she's really royal :|

Postby nemisis » December 14th, 2012, 1:31 pm

This your party thing confuses me, how is it someone's party if they not calling the shots or directly reaping rewards?

Postby Habit7 » December 14th, 2012, 1:54 pm

CBH I have lived in Jamaica for 4 years.

And a Beethamite (not the nice part of Beetham, but the more eastern side) have more hope of prosperity and advancement in social status than a middle class Jamaican living in Mountain View, Meadowbrook, Hope Pastures, etc. (that is in one lifetime).

Postby Rooki3 » December 14th, 2012, 1:55 pm

i have no party son, any idiot cud see that d article politically motivated, why now? ask any 2nr who knows me, i hate politicians & always maintain i'll probably nvr vote, so yur argument invalid, my rant is about my country

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » December 14th, 2012, 2:06 pm

Rooki3 wrote:i have no party son, any idiot cud see that d article politically motivated, why now? ask any 2nr who knows me, i hate politicians & always maintain i'll probably nvr vote, so yur argument invalid, my rant is about my country

Fascism

Postby zoom rader » December 14th, 2012, 3:13 pm

Crackpot wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:clear demonstration why they despise us, we too fake, while they(as said) are very patriotic, u feel if that srticle wasd other way around, u feel any yardy defending trinidad like u guys?

We and dem again...

Patriotism does not entail defending non-sense. If that was so there would be no Anti-Vietnam Rallies, no Civil Rights movement, no protests against U.S policy worldwide, no Greece Riots, No Ho-Chi-Min square stand off..etc.etc.

You just toting because your party in power and you vex ppl all over the Caribbean making them out.

Since the first ATM statement this government showed what their un-written position was going to be. Since then is everybody ketching they skin from who have to take 5% and wine to the side to who have to take highway down your throat.

Remember when Uncle Patos was there the Bajan P.M tried to say that we were stealing their flying fish :drinking: Or the dispute abt our Maritime borders with Grenada because they thought it had oil in those parts :drinking:

All administrations are fair game in public life eh so doh feel that she's really royal :|

Please do tell us who freed the bajan fishermen in Tobago waters?

Postby Habit7 » December 14th, 2012, 3:31 pm

check out what the yardies are saying:

http://www.facebook.com/onthegroundnews ... 9245179977

Postby nemisis » December 14th, 2012, 3:36 pm

1 shame!!! They sound more mentally sound in that fb page than the ranters here :|

Postby rfari » December 14th, 2012, 3:42 pm

And all the while we lose focus of the main issues. Unqualified ppl are selected based on ethnicity and party affiliations

Postby Dizzy28 » December 14th, 2012, 3:45 pm

rfari wrote:And all the while we lose focus of the main issues. Unqualified ppl are selected based on ethnicity and party affiliations

Not all the unqualified ppl being appointed under this Govn't are Indians.
Imma just saying..

Postby rfari » December 14th, 2012, 3:54 pm

rfari wrote:And all the while we lose focus of the main issues. Unqualified ppl are selected based on ethnicity and party affiliations

Imma just saying..

Never said that.
And it doesnt matter the ethnicity of the person or political affiliation. What matters ia that this ia the criteria for selecting these people ia not based on competency. Look at rishmi. Had the media not buss that file, we would have had this girl at the head of our spy agency

Postby zoom rader » December 14th, 2012, 4:03 pm

rfari wrote:

Imma just saying..

Never said that.
And it doesnt matter the ethnicity of the person or political affiliation. What matters ia that this ia the criteria for selecting these people ia not based on competency. Look at rishmi. Had the media not buss that file, we would have had this girl at the head of our spy agency

Anymore people unqualified and lacking competency under PP that rishmi?
Call some more name nah dan so that we can know who these people are.

Postby zoom rader » December 14th, 2012, 4:10 pm

Habit7 wrote:check out what the yardies are saying:

http://www.facebook.com/onthegroundnews ... 9245179977

And to think that we have trini people taking and acting like they are jamacians.

Postby Habit7 » December 14th, 2012, 4:11 pm

Omar Khan
Jwala Rambarran
Rabindra Moonan
Therese Baptiste-Cornelis

to name a few.