Re: Fire on Beetham

Postby rfari » December 6th, 2012, 10:13 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
pioneer wrote:PNM abroad dropped the ball...AGAIN

RASC, seriously these guys need to be stopped...they spewing a buncha chit

Dem ban I :oops:

U was on tht pnm abroad thing? De f*q. U do better than me and dey say i's a pnm:roll:

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 6th, 2012, 10:17 pm

I actually support the pnm :/

Postby rfari » December 6th, 2012, 10:18 pm

Well..thats awkward :|
Ib4zr

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 6th, 2012, 10:20 pm

Awkward was when I was signing for my party card with my last name :lol:

Postby Sky » December 6th, 2012, 10:21 pm

Sky wrote:
zoom rader wrote:This Beetham protest smells of PNM involment to once again stir up trouble.

How so?

Dont you see that we now have protest after protest followed by strike action from certain trade unions that are PNM backed.
PNM plan of action is to keep the pressure on the goverment to make them look bad.

We have protest after protest because we expect better.
PP didn't win by a nose. Dey duss out PNM. This means that the majority of the country was fedup of PNM's crap and voted for change. If change does not come, they'll have little patience.
Just like your vote, you should help lighting fire under their a s s e s to make sure we have a better country someday. But you'd rather focus on the PNM.

Postby zoom rader » December 6th, 2012, 10:24 pm

shogun wrote:
Sky wrote:
zoom rader wrote:This Beetham protest smells of PNM involment to once again stir up trouble.

How so?

Because to zoom racist, if a person of African descent complains, there MUST be PNM involvment.

Z.R. I clearly heard a couple of the people complaining say the PNM was as much at fault as the current administration.

Anyone have a list of their demands BTW? ...I need a good laugh.

Dude these so-called protesters are calling for jobs.
When i was younger and out of school I sent out maybe hundred applications, some i never got replies and the rest I got " on file" . Did I protest? was i racist? No ! I kept applying and did some short courses/training all of which was free in the days of San Fernando Tech. I did get a job sometime after.
These people are being used PNM once again.

Postby zoom rader » December 6th, 2012, 10:28 pm

Sky wrote:
Sky wrote:

How so?

Dont you see that we now have protest after protest followed by strike action from certain trade unions that are PNM backed.
PNM plan of action is to keep the pressure on the goverment to make them look bad.

We have protest after protest because we expect better.
PP didn't win by a nose. Dey duss out PNM. This means that the majority of the country was fedup of PNM's crap and voted for change. If change does not come, they'll have little patience.
Just like your vote, you should help lighting fire under their a s s e s to make sure we have a better country someday. But you'd rather focus on the PNM.

Ok so the goverment should give everyone jobs because we protest?

Postby pioneer » December 6th, 2012, 10:33 pm

And dem wha big wukk to, 5 figga salary business to siddong in de shade and buss de tape by lunch time.

Meanwhile in civilised society, thousands of university students are jobless but not stoppin traffic to let everyone know that

Postby rfari » December 6th, 2012, 10:34 pm

dem beethamites know kamla weak and prying on it

Postby Sky » December 6th, 2012, 10:35 pm

^^^ Are the protests after protests and strike action from certain trade unions that YOU MENTION for jobs only?
Don't start that shyt. Anytime anyone has an issue with PP, you conclude that PNM's behind it.
Now you wanna focus on jobs alone right? roight...

Postby Sky » December 6th, 2012, 10:36 pm

^^ That was for zoom btw

Postby pioneer » December 6th, 2012, 10:39 pm

Thing is the govt inherited problems created by the PNM...

Anyhow someone seriously needs to sing that JOSTISS soca tune eh...big morney in dat

dcom23

Postby dcom23 » December 6th, 2012, 10:53 pm

PNM wielding all this power 2 and a half years out of office. clearly democracy has failed. *rolls eyes*

Postby rfari » December 6th, 2012, 10:54 pm

Sky wrote:^^^ Are the protests after protests and strike action from certain trade unions that YOU MENTION for jobs only?
Don't start that shyt. Anytime anyone has an issue with PP, you conclude that PNM's behind it.

Zr eh care unno. Guys like he eh care who do what, once dey party in power and is dem time now, he good

Postby rfari » December 6th, 2012, 11:16 pm

dcom23 wrote:PNM wielding all this power 2 and a half years out of office. clearly democracy has failed. *rolls eyes*

Pnm knw next elections gonna be easy. Imagine rowley playing civilise and pleading with kamla to have a heart with kublalsingh. He know that they bussing up dey own self. He eh have to so much

Postby BrotherHood » December 6th, 2012, 11:59 pm

dean_spleen09 wrote:juventus qualified for next round champions league.
probably BROTHERHOOD celebrating .........

You know me so well. Take dat in yuh mudacornt.

Postby rfari » December 7th, 2012, 12:05 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:Awkward was when I was signing for my party card with my last name :lol:

Bwahahahhahahaaah!!!!!

Postby BrotherHood » December 7th, 2012, 12:36 am

rfari wrote:
Sky wrote:^^^ Are the protests after protests and strike action from certain trade unions that YOU MENTION for jobs only?

Zr eh care unno. Guys like he eh care who do what, once dey party in power and is dem time now, he good

yea is dem time now....and dey doing one setta forkin sheit.

We is d beetham. we could do wa we want and get away.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » December 7th, 2012, 7:23 am

Trinidad should advertise beethamites as the new " scrubbing bubbles" of the caribbean and try to EXPORT them all, and quickly.

Progress= getting rid of ALL those disgusting parasitic greedy lazy beethamites- PERMENANTLY

Postby BrotherHood » December 7th, 2012, 7:40 am

^^^ Tooo bad, because the government WON'T.

WetR

Postby WetR » December 7th, 2012, 8:03 am

dcom23 wrote:PNM wielding all this power 2 and a half years out of office. clearly democracy has failed. *rolls eyes*

democracy fail? how could that happen? it is clearly a most perfect system.

pnm as they say is an institution. that is not a great situation for trinidad, but is a good explanation for why trinidad is so backward. it also explains why they seem to have so much influence even while out of govt.

we are seeing before our eyes why they dominated government. not because of quality delivery (i mean look at trinidad 50 years on). simply because of people power and machinery.

Postby rfari » December 7th, 2012, 8:08 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:Trinidad should advertise beethamites as the new " scrubbing bubbles" of the caribbean and try to EXPORT them all, and quickly.

Progress= getting rid of ALL those disgusting parasitic greedy lazy beethamites- PERMENANTLY

I eh understand this joke. Wha u tryna say?

Postby BrotherHood » December 7th, 2012, 8:12 am

rfari wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:Trinidad should advertise beethamites as the new " scrubbing bubbles" of the caribbean and try to EXPORT them all, and quickly.

I eh understand this joke. Wha u tryna say?

Dem does does only talk up dey fresh suck meow mouth.

Postby zoom rader » December 7th, 2012, 8:24 am

rfari wrote:

Why should I care about people that refuse to better themselves while they are given every opportunity that is free education at schools/trades.

50 to 60 years age there where uneducated trini indos that took it apon themselves to better their education and lifestyles . They did this while they were poor and at that time they had to pay for education.

And no this has nothing todo with race, it all about family structure and how to move out of poverty.
We now have influx of Arab , Guyanese, Venezuelan and Chinese immigrants , do we see these people protesting for jobs, better pay and handouts?

Get real rfari, You can bring the water for the jackass but will the jackass drink the water and walk an extra mile?

Postby Rooki3 » December 7th, 2012, 8:37 am

rfari wrote:

Why should I care about people that refuse to better themselves while they are given every opportunity that is free education at schools/trades.

50 to 60 years age there where uneducated trini indos that took it apon themselves to better their education and lifestyles . They did this while they were poor and at that time they had to pay for education.

And no this has nothing todo with race, it all about family structure and how to move out of poverty.
We now have influx of Arab , Guyanese, Venezuelan and Chinese immigrants , do we see these people protesting for jobs, better pay and handouts?

Get real rfari, You can bring the water for the jackass but will the jackass drink the water and walk an extra mile?

Agreed 100%

Postby rfari » December 7th, 2012, 8:42 am

For all that long talk, i was referring to u blaming pnm for every protest. So yeah...

Bareback

Postby Bareback » December 7th, 2012, 8:46 am

All these comments about the Pee On deM, it isn't as much that they are behind all this sheit, it is more that this is the legacy they left behind!

Freeness, bribery, corruption, lawlessness, idleness, dependancy, etc................ this what they are responsible for! We need at least another 2 terms of any other administration to weed this crap out.

Postby Rooki3 » December 7th, 2012, 8:47 am

2 more terms? Hahahahahahha yuh head good?

Bareback

Postby Bareback » December 7th, 2012, 8:51 am

As I said, the legacy lives.............................

Trinidad Express Newspaper National News of Trinidad and Tobago
Print this article

Beetham residents warn of more road protests
Originally printed at http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Bee ... 75051.html

By Jensen LaVende jensen.lavende@trinidadexpress.com
December 6, 2012

BEETHAM GARDENS residents warned the Government yesterday that they would shut down the country if they are not given sustainable jobs before Christmas.

Speaking with members of the media at 17th Street, Beetham Gardens, community activist Anderson Wilson said the residents are fed up of the neglect by various governments.

Asked what triggered the protest action on Wednesday, Wilson said it was the neglect felt by the community and the broken promise by the Government.

Wilson said he and members of the Beetham Sports Committee went to at least five 7 a.m. meetings at the Ministry of National Security, attended by Minister Jack Warner, and they were promised both long-term and short-term employment.

On Tuesday, the residents were to meet with Warner, Deputy Commissioner of Police Mervyn Richardson and other stakeholders, but, according to Wilson, the officials broke their promise and did not meet with them.

"If you look on Duncan Street it have work going on, Nelson Street work going on and nothing happening in the Beetham. Until the people of this community get word, I think Christmas Eve and all they would protest. That is the word on the ground.

"When (union leaders) Ancel Roget and Watson Duke say they would shut down the country, we in Beetham could do it. We are situated near four deluxe highways. It takes us nothing (to shut down the country)... We don't have to fast or nothing, we could shut down the country," said Wilson.

He added that it was up to those in authority to do their part and do what is right.

Wilson said the other issue was the talk of temporary food cards, which is not in keeping with what is happening throughout the country with other communities getting permanent food cards.

This he described as a "pappy show".

"The plan right now is for somebody to give us a call, they should do that, after hearing this and seeing what happened yesterday (Wednesday).

"If they send the whole Police Force to come and lock up youths as they accustomed doing they would have to come and kill some too," said Wilson, adding that there are areas in central Trinidad benefitting with improving infrastructure while all the Beetham has is the dump.

Contacted yesterday, Warner said: "I have nothing to say to them at the end of the day. I met with them with the police for job distribution through the URP (Unemployment Relief Programme) and they did not like the way it was being distributed through the Defence Force and they did what they had to do ... and I repeat, nobody is going to hold this Government to ransom."

Postby rfari » December 7th, 2012, 8:53 am

Bareback wrote:Freeness, bribery, corruption, lawlessness, idleness, dependancy, etc................ this what they are responsible for! We need at least another 2 terms of any other administration to weed this crap out.

Nah