School girl knock down by truck !

Re: School girl knock down by truck !

Postby DVSTT » December 2nd, 2012, 12:18 pm

EXODUS wrote:
Oleander wrote:I always say that headphone habit will get people killed. People need to realise the importance of paying attention to their surroundings..

Terrible though..RIP School girl

as well as those BBM-ites...

and then there's these kind of ppl, who sadly won't be able to get out of harms way when their jeans stifling them..and their c0cks

Ent they wanna make a law against that?

Postby maj. tom » December 2nd, 2012, 12:50 pm

^ prisoners aren't allowed to wear belts. Easy to get raped in prison too I expect, when you're displaying that you're "available" by wearing your pants so low.

However in mainstream society it's just freedom of speech. Can't see how they can pass a law against that just because a youth want to feel like a rebel, but unknowingly (ignorance or stupidity?) telling other men who were in prison that he's wide open for receiving.

Postby Bizzare » December 2nd, 2012, 12:56 pm

not everything that wikipedia says is true

Postby maj. tom » December 2nd, 2012, 12:59 pm

I see, but read it on stackexchange. I should have regarded snopes.com first.

Postby brams112 » December 2nd, 2012, 1:02 pm

Them devices not against school rules?

Postby redmanjp » December 2nd, 2012, 1:05 pm

tourniquet wrote:as already noted, there's enough blame to go around :lol:
for the drivers: i would recommend that we have something like this installed, but seeing that quite a bit of motorists can't seem to read simple signs, it might just be a waste:

for the pedestrians: a little bit of common sense goes a long way, but until then

put ah camera on it too- if dey doh stop at least it record yuh licence plate & maybe your face

Postby Hook » December 2nd, 2012, 1:42 pm

brams112 wrote:Them devices not against school rules?

They are. Relevance?

Where exactly in the article did it say she was knocked down while using it in school unauthorized?

Postby toyolink » December 2nd, 2012, 2:04 pm

Well this child has been put to rest and may she do so in peace.
The question for drivers still to be pondered to me are
-Are we exercising the appro. levels of caution to avoid these incidents.
-Is the victim in this accident really a victim of a larger lack of discipline on our roads.
-Do we ever want to live this kind of nightmare.
Really,things like this must first be contemplated from the view point of 'how can we as a community avoid this kind of loss and pain' before going all CSI to attribute blame.
We as drivers many times get caught-up in the stress of trying to complete our daily runs to meet timelines and unwittingly increase our risk exposures by dropping our guard or knowingly
taking chances.
Delivery truck drivers of all classes really have a tough time,but must exercise extreme care since the consequences to failed judgement on their part can be castostropic as we have seen over and over both locally and internationally.
In closing this post,just last evening at approx. 6.45pm approching the Freeport lights in a northerly direction and approaching a maxi which was at a standstill on the southbound lane WITH HEADLAMPS FULLY LIT.I briefly observed a shadow or outline move across the front of the maxi and brought my vehicle to a standstill in time to allow a maxi passenger to dart across the road.People rain was falling and visibility was terrible, compounded by the maxi headlamp glare.I will admit from the time I left home in the weather a decision was made to be prepared for anything and this was reinforced upon passing a small rear-end collision at Beaucarro Jct.

Postby sMASH » December 2nd, 2012, 7:22 pm

i wonder how many accidents happen yearly involving delivery vehicles? what are these statistics?

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » December 2nd, 2012, 7:34 pm

its so wierd listening to ppl who not accustomed to having choppers over there houses at night , me n my friends were in central park thur night when this happened and the central & southerners were like " oh gooooossshhhh allyuh police police over de house !! " me n my gf from arima was looking at each other and laughing our asses off @ them coz they only saying allyuh lewwe go in de house lewwe go in house ... up to now they don't believe us that you only go inside when a big man with a machine gun or the spotlight light up on you and they tell you miss please go inside .. :| such kittens :roll:

anyhow .. RIP little girl ... hope u didn't have the "bounce me na attitude "

Postby nemisis » December 2nd, 2012, 7:37 pm

^^^doesn't matter now if she did, what done done.

Postby Bizzare » December 2nd, 2012, 7:50 pm

eurogirl wrote:its so wierd listening to ppl who not accustomed to having choppers over there houses at night , me n my friends were in central park thur night when this happened and the central & southerners were like " oh gooooossshhhh allyuh police police over de house !! " me n my gf from arima was looking at each other and laughing our asses off @ them coz they only saying allyuh lewwe go in de house lewwe go in house ... up to now they don't believe us that you only go inside when a big man with a machine gun or the spotlight light up on you and they tell you miss please go inside .. :| such kittens :roll:

seems like an excerpt from a cool story

Postby rspann » December 2nd, 2012, 8:00 pm

This could be added to 'dumb ways to die'.

Postby rfari » December 2nd, 2012, 11:33 pm

eurogirl wrote:its so wierd listening to ppl who not accustomed to having choppers over there houses at night , me n my friends were in central park thur night when this happened and the central & southerners were like " oh gooooossshhhh allyuh police police over de house !! " me n my gf from arima was looking at each other and laughing our asses off @ them coz they only saying allyuh lewwe go in de house lewwe go in house ... up to now they don't believe us that you only go inside when a big man with a machine gun or the spotlight light up on you and they tell you miss please go inside .. :| such kittens :roll:

anyhow .. RIP little girl ... hope u didn't have the "bounce me na attitude "

Ummm. Ur gf from rima.
She bess?

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » December 3rd, 2012, 2:04 pm

Bizzare wrote:

cool stories is what you try to be every day ..

this is fragglelisticfcukingamazingucyartouchthisevenifuwerefrickingironmancool

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » December 3rd, 2012, 2:38 pm

eurogirl wrote:
Bizzare wrote:

cool stories is what you try to be every day ..

this is fragglelisticfcukingamazingucyartouchthisevenifuwerefrickingironmancool

what bizzare word is dis...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 3rd, 2012, 3:04 pm

Just saw an idiotic schoolgirl walking along the line in the middle of the road, her back turned to anyone who turns into the street, some children are just plain fking stupid

Postby nemisis » December 3rd, 2012, 3:07 pm

^^^ have to blame parents for some of that

Postby Hook » December 3rd, 2012, 3:48 pm

Darwin would shrug.

Postby Bizzare » December 3rd, 2012, 3:48 pm

eurogirl wrote:cool stories is what you try to be every day ..

i try to tone it down cuz i'm to fragglelisticfcukingamazingucyartouchthisevenifuwerefrickingironmancool for y'all bishes