Low Carb\Low Cal\Healthier Food\Healthier Lifestyle Thread

b18b_turbo

Re: BodyBuilding Supplements??

Postby b18b_turbo » June 6th, 2010, 12:34 pm

awesome thred guys....lots of good info...

steups...

zcarz

Postby zcarz » June 6th, 2010, 3:13 pm

allyuh hear many of these supplements have heavy metals like arsenic present that are toxic? i wanna get some confirmation because i myself use some of these products.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » June 6th, 2010, 3:36 pm

which ones exactly carz?

zcarz

Postby zcarz » June 6th, 2010, 3:44 pm

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » June 6th, 2010, 4:08 pm

hmm...never really looked into muscle milk...i find it lacking a bit...

IMHO, Serious Mass by Optimum Nutrition is the best gainer on the market to date.

Combine this with ON's Gold Standard Casein at bedtime and you are bound to reap rewards it you train like it's your purpose and eat well.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » June 6th, 2010, 4:15 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:hmm...never really looked into muscle milk...i find it lacking a bit...

IMHO, Serious Mass by Optimum Nutrition is the best gainer on the market to date.

Combine this with ON's Gold Standard Casein at bedtime and you are bound to reap rewards it you train like it's your purpose and eat well.

yea i never used muscle milk as well and thanks for the info

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » June 6th, 2010, 4:33 pm

hail me if u need anymore info :)

i did tonnes of homework, tryin to put it in practice now, hopin 4 the best :D

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » June 6th, 2010, 6:21 pm

The serious mass scoop sizes are just too ridiculous

Postby r3iXmann » June 6th, 2010, 6:26 pm

TriniVdub wrote:The serious mass scoop sizes are just too ridiculous

indeed :lol:

muscle milk tastes disgusting anyway,good riddance for that :x

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » June 6th, 2010, 6:38 pm

TriniVdub wrote:The serious mass scoop sizes are just too ridiculous

gram for gram, it is very worth it. It is bigger due to the ridiculously high amount of Maltodextrin in the serving coupled with 74 grams of great protein. This makes half serving an unbeatable post-workout mix with its fast digesting complex carbs to be deissolved during the anabolic window. The next best gainer i believe is Mega Mass 4000...but it has too much lactose and with 4000 calories you are bound to put on alot of fat!
Last edited by b18b_turbo on June 6th, 2010, 7:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » June 6th, 2010, 7:21 pm

ON Gold Standard Whey Protein FTW!!!

Haven't tried their Casein yet

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » June 6th, 2010, 7:33 pm

ON's products on the whole are amazing.

Well the whey and Casein are two different classes of protein with very different applications. Casein is slow digestion with release over a long period of time (4-5hrs). This is used before bedtime to feed the body during bedtime "fasting" and help stay away from muscle loss due to catabolism.

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » June 6th, 2010, 7:48 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:hmm...never really looked into muscle milk...i find it lacking a bit...

good info here man!
hope u practice what u preach.
Last edited by AYE_SOLDIER on June 6th, 2010, 8:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » June 6th, 2010, 7:54 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:ON's products on the whole are amazing.

Well the whey and Casein are two different classes of protein with very different applications. Casein is slow digestion with release over a long period of time (4-5hrs). This is used before bedtime to feed the body during bedtime "fasting" and help stay away from muscle loss due to catabolism.

I was reading the taking glutamine helps with preventing muscle loss when protein in the body is low as well

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » June 6th, 2010, 10:47 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:
I was reading the taking glutamine helps with preventing muscle loss when protein in the body is low as well

yes! :D 3 to 5grams of Glutamine and L-Arganine at breakfast with a cup of black coffee and egg sandwich helps to restart anabolism (muscle building) after going into a catabolic (muscle breaking down) state from sleep.

AYE_SOLDIER wrote:good info here man!
hope u practice what u preach.

Well im no arnold or even near that, but as i said, i been doing lots of homework and recently started back at the gym using the Weider Training System and his principles. I got my serious mass and Casein and some little magic stuff here, but waiting till I'm sure my body is calling for the extra nutrition before I use it carelessly.

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » June 6th, 2010, 11:02 pm

b18b_turbo wrote: using the Weider Training System and his principles.

care to share :roll:

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » June 6th, 2010, 11:08 pm

AYE_SOLDIER wrote:
b18b_turbo wrote: using the Weider Training System and his principles.

care to share :roll:

i cant just post it up just so, its alot...from routine to the way you do your reps....ill post it in a timing, im a lil busy here...

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » June 6th, 2010, 11:15 pm

ok link me with it here then
yosoldier@gmail.com

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » June 6th, 2010, 11:34 pm

AYE_SOLDIER wrote:ok link me with it here then
yosoldier@gmail.com

you on msn? pm me ur addy

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » June 7th, 2010, 12:46 am

^^link me a copy to na

nich.m@hotmail.com

BessBody Supplements

Postby BessBody Supplements » June 7th, 2010, 6:47 am

While there are those misinformed people who still believe that supplements are steroids and will damage your kidney is is Great to see those who have taken the initiative and done their research!!!

Great answers here! Optimum Nutrition continues to be the number 1 brand in America for sports supplementation through their great quality products!

From being a competitive athlete to being retailer of these products, if any one has any further questions on supplements, reviews, nutrition and training feel free to ask.

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=314683&p=4562574&hilit=supplements#p4562574

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » June 7th, 2010, 12:16 pm

Honestly besides the fact that i find the serving size of Serious Mass too large, I saw no real gains while on it. What worked well for me was Cytogainer i put on substantial size and muscle while on it, went from around 135lbs -175lbs. However although i gained some serious muscle my cholesterol levels also went through the roof as a result of it.

So been out of the supplement/training regime for quite a bit, but once I start back with the gym I'll be switching to TrueProtein.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » June 7th, 2010, 7:13 pm

TriniVdub wrote:Honestly besides the fact that i find the serving size of Serious Mass too large, I saw no real gains while on it.

serious mass in primarily a post workout shake ....but even if not taken right after workout, its is very potent and has just about everything to give you amazing results. Alot of us take supplements with ridiculously high calories and creatine which retain alot of water and puts of fat...two VERY heavy substances and accounts for an increase in "weight" but not the type of mass desired. I dont see why the best of the lot didnt give you results... :roll:

we need to stop bring primitive and just calling the serving "too large" and turn to the label and see what it is and why it is so....if its too large for your small stomach, take smaller servings....
Last edited by b18b_turbo on June 7th, 2010, 7:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

BessBody Supplements

Postby BessBody Supplements » June 7th, 2010, 7:14 pm

TriniVdub wrote:Honestly besides the fact that i find the serving size of Serious Mass too large,

1200 calories is about the equivalent of eating a tripple whopper in liquid form without all the fat and cholesterol and sodium.

So to get 1200 calories in a liquid form, the serving size is totally understandable

Most use half or less than half anyways, 600 calories is still alot in liquid form.

b18b_turbo

Re:

Postby b18b_turbo » June 7th, 2010, 7:48 pm

pioneer wrote:dont take those things

how uneducated....

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » June 7th, 2010, 8:22 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:
TriniVdub wrote:Honestly besides the fact that i find the serving size of Serious Mass too large, I saw no real gains while on it.

serious mass in primarily a post workout shake ....but even if not taken right after workout, its is very potent and has just about everything to give you amazing results. Alot of us take supplements with ridiculously high calories and creatine which retain alot of water and puts of fat...two VERY heavy substances and accounts for an increase in "weight" but not the type of mass desired. I dont see why the best of the lot didnt give you results... :roll:

we need to stop bring primitive and just calling the serving "too large" and turn to the label and see what it is and why it is so....if its too large for your small stomach, take smaller servings....

quoting me out of context ftl, perhaps you should read my entire post. Like I said for me "personally," it was not working, notice no where in my post did I state Serious Mass on the whole was not a good supplement :roll:

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » June 7th, 2010, 9:56 pm

for those who sent me pm's about a good routine, check this thred:

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=317107

I posted it there.

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » June 7th, 2010, 10:09 pm

I selling nutrilite products everything from supplements, protein whey and energy bars...anything you want/need i can get it for you. Joining powersellers tomorrow. 326-7429

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » June 7th, 2010, 10:12 pm

BessBody Supplements

Postby BessBody Supplements » June 7th, 2010, 11:21 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:

As a retailer myself, i like to let people know that i do not sell magic, if it was so easy to pop a pill and loose weight/gain muscle everyone would have it.

Supplements are exactly that, supplements, there is no right way and wrong way for anyone. Supplement your diet to each needs, im sure we all train hard and im sure we all have different body types and goals. So lets bring each other up and keep learning! rather than the opposite :)

Back2Studio wrote:I selling nutrilite products everything from supplements, protein whey and energy bars...anything you want/need i can get it for you. Joining powersellers tomorrow. 326-7429

I am trying not to turn this into a commercial thread, so i suggest you do not do this either.

We can openly and unbiasedly discuss without selling.