New protein in doubles,check it out....

Re: New protein in doubles,check it out....

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 2nd, 2012, 9:57 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I tried that, epic nag, ended up saying: "yuh know what, fcuk you, every fcuking thing is a nag so, I fed up ah this sheit, lewe go from here", launch she panty in she face, throw on my clothes and walk out the room. She lucky I wait for she self.
Kill she dead I am an alcoholic who spend my time in the bar and have no ambition.

Jus saying eh but with friends like Marcus/roach/avi and myself errrbody think you be an alcoholic :lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 2nd, 2012, 11:39 pm

make out,bainervebai^,lmao

Postby rfari » May 2nd, 2012, 11:47 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:come to think about it,UWI doubles not far behind inno,like allyuh never see them big Phorking rats dat does be under the kitchen or wa,den them stink tanty,walking through the kitchen barefoot without proper clothing,swet dripping all over the place(prolly in the channa too)..and den yuh stand up and lash down 1 normel normel...mind u,yuh does see all this from outside eh..

True this. Last time I eat a uwi doubles I swear a rat was on hind legs in the drain begging me for a channa. And it was HUGE! Never went back

Postby Trini Hookah » May 3rd, 2012, 12:06 am

Anybody in here buys from Panks doubles in UWI?

Heard a tale of a cat helping himself to a batch of channa straight from the bucket :truestory:

Postby rfari » May 3rd, 2012, 12:13 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Anybody in here buys from Panks doubles in UWI?

Heard a tale of a cat helping himself to a batch of channa straight from the bucket :truestory:

Wey dias? In the corridor close to the pool?

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 3rd, 2012, 2:06 am

rfari wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:come to think about it,UWI doubles not far behind inno,like allyuh never see them big Phorking rats dat does be under the kitchen or wa,den them stink tanty,walking through the kitchen barefoot without proper clothing,swet dripping all over the place(prolly in the channa too)..and den yuh stand up and lash down 1 normel normel...mind u,yuh does see all this from outside eh..

True this. Last time I eat a uwi doubles I swear a rat was on hind legs in the drain begging me for a channa. And it was HUGE! Never went back

This one time, a cat sized rat came up to me and was like "juh, bless mih ah menthol deynaboi, izza one love juh"

True story

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » May 3rd, 2012, 3:19 am

Doubles in the morning for breakfast, 2 with slight roach

jaggie

Postby jaggie » May 3rd, 2012, 4:35 am

uncle sam wrote:after yuh done eat half already... OHHH GEEEDDD...

I woulda do like Brian Lara and push down the whole doubles stand

Wait wait...what lara do?...please..oh grom Im miss that one dey!!!!

jaggie

Postby jaggie » May 3rd, 2012, 4:40 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
rfari wrote:

after reading that^^^^..I ALMOST CRIED:-))

This one time, a cat sized rat came up to me and was like "juh, bless mih ah menthol deynaboi, izza one love juh"

True story

Terran

Postby Terran » May 3rd, 2012, 6:36 am

AllTrac had a thread of a bake and saltfish buljol he bought by UWI some years ago... maggots in the damn saltfish.

Postby Mark! » May 3rd, 2012, 6:55 am

HOLDDDDDDDD ONN

Postby RBphoto » May 3rd, 2012, 7:02 am

I would like to see the Ruckus that will happen if I post up a gyro from Charlieville with bacon or a piece of Charlies puddin in it.....*trollface*...*me gusta*

Postby rfari » May 3rd, 2012, 9:35 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
rfari wrote:

True story

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Postby Trini Hookah » May 3rd, 2012, 10:34 am

Terran wrote:AllTrac had a thread of a bake and saltfish buljol he bought by UWI some years ago... maggots in the damn saltfish.

:sick: :sick:

That's one place THANK GOODNESS i've never bought from.

Postby rfari » May 3rd, 2012, 11:23 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
Terran wrote:AllTrac had a thread of a bake and saltfish buljol he bought by UWI some years ago... maggots in the damn saltfish.

:sick: :sick:

That's one place THANK GOODNESS i've never bought from.

Doh tell me dais miss mary by rituals

Postby AllTrac » May 3rd, 2012, 11:32 am

it was from the caravan that sells food in the unpaved parking lot next to UWI doubles.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 3rd, 2012, 11:36 am

AllTrac wrote:it was from the caravan that sells food in the unpaved parking lot next to UWI doubles.

Reminds me of the folk that sell Pelau out of the back of a van on the road to UWI Hilton :|

Postby Habit7 » May 3rd, 2012, 11:56 am

The last time I bought a UWI doubles (which used to be almost 3x a week) I consumed the large tasty doubles and went to wash my hands at the pipe (not that trickling cooler of other vendors). While in my bent over position I could not help but notice a large dead rat behind the tree next to pipe! I tried not to regurgitate my recent meal and make a stir amidst the large gathered crowd. I motioned one of my beloved vendors over to where the scene of death was and discretely informed him that there was decaying vermin very close to your premises and it might deter other keen customers...

...was the expression I received, hadn't been back since.

Postby nervewrecker » May 3rd, 2012, 12:03 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:I tried that, epic nag, ended up saying: "yuh know what, fcuk you, every fcuking thing is a nag so, I fed up ah this sheit, lewe go from here", launch she panty in she face, throw on my clothes and walk out the room. She lucky I wait for she self.
Kill she dead I am an alcoholic who spend my time in the bar and have no ambition.

Jus saying eh but with friends like Marcus/roach/avi and myself errrbody think you be an alcoholic :lol:

:lol: no comment :drinking:

Postby crazybalhead » May 3rd, 2012, 12:05 pm

Habit7 wrote:The last time I bought a UWI doubles (which used to be almost 3x a week) I consumed the large tasty doubles and went to wash my hands at the pipe (not that trickling cooler of other vendors). While in my bent over position I could not help but notice a large dead rat behind the tree next to pipe! I tried not to regurgitate my recent meal and make a stir amidst the large gathered crowd. I motioned one of my beloved vendors over to where the scene of death was and discretely informed him that there was decaying vermin very close to your premises and it might deter other keen customers...

...was the expression I received, hadn't been back since.

Postby nervewrecker » May 3rd, 2012, 12:07 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
rfari wrote:

True story

de phoq does go wrong with you sometimes jed, I tryna eat here. :rofl:

Postby S_2NR » May 3rd, 2012, 12:09 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
rfari wrote:

True story

Postby stev » May 3rd, 2012, 12:22 pm

people does still eat UWI dowbles? dat is d worst doubles in trinidad IMO.

Postby S_2NR » May 3rd, 2012, 12:24 pm

i dont eat doubles but there was a rumor a few years back that vendors were putting actual sh1t in the doubles? :lol: was it true?

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » May 3rd, 2012, 12:27 pm

S_2NR wrote:i dont eat doubles but there was a rumor a few years back that vendors were putting actual sh1t in the doubles? :lol: was it true?

:| :? :|

Postby Habit7 » May 3rd, 2012, 12:35 pm

Besides the rat issue (as if it is no big thing) some years ago they had a little boy working there who couldn't be no older than 12. I was buying a doubles at 1pm and I asked him, "why are you not in school?" He shrugged off my question again and I asked again more forcefully. He sheepishly said that he does not need to go to school. Today I see him looking like a gunta and still there off and on.

Child labour FTL

Postby Rooki3 » May 3rd, 2012, 12:39 pm

Rainman wrote:
mitsu_chick941 wrote:keep yuh dotish a$$ in mexico nah..............it have more than one location of Persad's doubles

oh fcuk hahahahahahhahahahahahahahah

Postby nervewrecker » May 3rd, 2012, 12:48 pm

Habit7 wrote:Besides the rat issue (as if it is no big thing) some years ago they had a little boy working there who couldn't be no older than 12. I was buying a doubles at 1pm and I asked him, "why are you not in school?" He shrugged off my question again and I asked again more forcefully. He sheepishly said that he does not need to go to school. Today I see him looking like a gunta and still there off and on.

Child labour FTL

Some parents force boy children to go work for small $$$ at a very young age. Lazy arse dead beat dads and sometimes mothers too, the child have to go out and be the main breadwinner for the family. Its only a matter of time before the family (and sometimes him) wants more and he have to find alternative ways of making quick cash via means other than getting a job that requires cxc passes because he dont have any.
I seen it happening many times and know quite a few who work on weekends since below the age of 16.

Postby stev » May 3rd, 2012, 12:49 pm

S_2NR wrote:i dont eat doubles but there was a rumor a few years back that vendors were putting actual sh1t in the doubles? :lol: was it true?

:lol: :lol: :lol: d fack i hearin here dred? LMAO

Postby nervewrecker » May 3rd, 2012, 12:54 pm

stev wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: d fack i hearin here dred? LMAO

Its just a high Fecal coliform count, maybe from using improperly treated water or unsanitary preperation conditions.
Ever look where most doubles stands are located? Not within close proximity to a drain? Not washing of hands and other unsanitary conditions may result in contamination of storage containers and lack of sterilisation will result in bacteria residue and favorable conditions for the multiplication when food is poured into the containers.