Who here is afraid of Spiders?

xpider_G

Re: Who here is afraid of Spiders?

Postby xpider_G » January 18th, 2014, 11:52 pm

Nop.. A critter keeper. 6x12 inch clear box with a vented roof.

Postby pete » January 19th, 2014, 9:39 am

And you go with it to the mall because...

Postby sliderz1 » January 19th, 2014, 9:59 am

lollies

walk on the other end asap

xpider_G

Postby xpider_G » January 19th, 2014, 3:09 pm

Take em for a walk.. a change of scenery. and to raise the point that spiders are just as petable as a dog or cat..

Postby gastly369 » January 19th, 2014, 3:14 pm

i doh walk meh dog in ah box :|

brb steam cleaning room for safety

Postby Spitfir3 » January 19th, 2014, 6:31 pm

i don't think they make leashes for spiders :lol:

Postby dougla_boy » January 19th, 2014, 8:48 pm

Dafuq....man raisin spiders yes.... Swear if i ever see u in the mall walking ur spider, imma sheit my pants

xpider_G

Postby xpider_G » February 1st, 2014, 10:33 am

LOL!!!!
Plenty meow in here for real....

My spiders molted last month so I have a full adult male pinktoe willing to breed with a female if anyone has.
I am also looking for a Trinidad Chevron if anyone knows where I can get one.

Postby shogun » February 1st, 2014, 11:55 am

Share some more pics of the pinktoe nuh?... i'm assuming thaz it in the avatar.

Postby shogun » February 1st, 2014, 12:07 pm

Those huntsman spiders can get pretty big though. Seen a couple pushing 6+ inches down the isles.

xpider_G

Postby xpider_G » February 1st, 2014, 3:05 pm

This is Sif.
Recently Molted. currently has a 5 inch leg span.
Sif.jpg

Postby joker » February 1st, 2014, 4:19 pm

Sleeping in the weed camp a pink toed tarantula fall on mih face...

Postby gastly369 » February 1st, 2014, 6:37 pm

Thank God ah open this ched while in de bathroom :|

Postby shogun » February 1st, 2014, 7:17 pm

xpider_G wrote:This is Sif.

Beautiful.

Still collecting level shoe if i see him/her though.

I notice the web is near the top of the container. She free to come and go as she pleases?.

Postby Spitfir3 » February 1st, 2014, 9:18 pm

so @ xpider_G what do you do when that thing bites you? i heard the venom ain't enough to kill a man but im sure it muss leave something nasty

xpider_G

Postby xpider_G » February 3rd, 2014, 7:21 am

:D
shogun wrote:
xpider_G wrote:This is Sif.

Beautiful.

Still collecting level shoe if i see him/her though.

I notice the web is near the top of the container. She free to come and go as she pleases?.

Ummm no the case closes I opened it to take out the old exo. And of course I took a few pics as the color is vibrant post molt.

xpider_G

Postby xpider_G » February 3rd, 2014, 7:24 am

Spitfir3 wrote:so @ xpider_G what do you do when that thing bites you? i heard the venom ain't enough to kill a man but im sure it muss leave something nasty

Never been bitten. Like a dog grown that let's you know if you persist you will get bite. Spiders show their fangs. And I always pay attention to signs like that....

Postby dougla_boy » February 3rd, 2014, 8:05 am

where u live brah?

i wanna know if i should seek residence elsewhere.........

xpider_G

Postby xpider_G » February 3rd, 2014, 3:57 pm

I live in Arouca..
So start seekin if you are near there...

I also started a post looking for more Tarantula keepers.
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=555151

Postby shogun » February 3rd, 2014, 4:08 pm

Neighbors must love you.

Seriously though they are beautiful creatures. That walk/crawl though. Crawl blood business.

Postby dougla_boy » February 4th, 2014, 7:34 am

xpider_G wrote:I live in Arouca..
So start seekin if you are near there...

I also started a post looking for more Tarantula keepers.
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=555151

ahhh....u have a lil distance.... :lol: :lol:

they nice eh, but they still haunt and make my blood crawl tho

Fuzzle

Postby Fuzzle » February 4th, 2014, 7:59 am

xpider_G

Postby xpider_G » February 5th, 2014, 10:57 am

It is sad that no one collects or keeps spiders or even knows anyone that does...
:(

Postby dougla_boy » February 5th, 2014, 11:02 am

since is a spider ched....post some pics ah dem runnin about an sheit nah....

xpider_G

Postby xpider_G » February 5th, 2014, 11:11 am

dougla_boy wrote:since is a spider ched....post some pics ah dem runnin about an sheit nah....

I will post a feeding vid next time I am feeding them.

Postby Spitfir3 » February 5th, 2014, 11:15 am

do you feed them live rats :skurry:

xpider_G

Postby xpider_G » February 5th, 2014, 11:37 am

Spitfir3 wrote:do you feed them live rats :skurry:

No Live crickets roaches or lizards.

Anotrin

Postby Anotrin » February 10th, 2014, 8:08 pm

When males get that big is best to release them. They start wandering alot , im guessing looking for a mate. Kinda sad that's why i released mine after a year when it was fully matured.

Postby nervewrecker » February 10th, 2014, 8:10 pm

So is allyuh men getting these thing so big and then setting them free :lol:

And no, I ain't afraid of them nor do I kill them

xpider_G

Postby xpider_G » February 11th, 2014, 1:48 pm

I am actually in the market for a female for the male.that I have..