Advice needed: 15" rims.

Re: Advice needed: 15" rims.

Postby nervewrecker » May 4th, 2012, 3:25 pm

hear price, poor people like me cant afford that nuh.

best I kidnap aba yes.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 4th, 2012, 4:50 pm

That konig is sweet.

Descent-ish price depending on brand of tyres included

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 4th, 2012, 4:51 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:was thinking the one with the silver/machined lip because i have chrome grille but i dunno

both are the same price as well, $11200 with rims and tyres

bwda , wah u putting dey - 20s ? ...

Postby Ted_v2 » May 4th, 2012, 5:30 pm

gastly369 wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:was thinking the one with the silver/machined lip because i have chrome grille but i dunno

both are the same price as well, $11200 with rims and tyres

tsw will look better

that civic looks rly good

black on black with chrome accents to bring it out

Postby Chimera » May 5th, 2012, 2:56 am

Trini Hookah wrote:That konig is sweet.

18's with toyos

$7200 for rims, $4000 for tyres

Postby nervewrecker » May 5th, 2012, 10:20 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:That konig is sweet.

18's with toyos

$7200 for rims, $4000 for tyres

oh, well that changes things a lot, thats a pretty reasonable price.

where you got em?

Postby Chimera » May 5th, 2012, 10:26 am

they're at wheel wizard, didn't buy em or make a decision yet

hadda save up meh money

:(

Postby rollingstock » May 5th, 2012, 10:30 am

^ Hahahaha crawling on yuh belly there mauby budget dude :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » May 5th, 2012, 10:32 am

Wheel wizard in debe? They were bragging that they have a set upstairs for $150,000.00 :lol:

I loled.

Postby Chimera » May 5th, 2012, 10:35 am

nah nerve i from central lol...wheel wizard right on ramsaran street

rollingstock where the $2000 u have for them crimestopper tips? eh

Postby rollingstock » May 5th, 2012, 10:37 am

I collected all and kept it for myself ;)

Postby nervewrecker » May 5th, 2012, 10:39 am

I wonder if I mixing up the place name? Wheel Wizard is formerly V&S, I trying to remember if thats the same name of the place outside boodoo trace penal.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 5th, 2012, 11:05 am

it have a WW on d debe main road stretch a lil distance away from roston & 1 on ramsaran street here in chaguanas ...

Postby nervewrecker » May 5th, 2012, 11:08 am

Oh, well then its really Wheel Wizard.

marlo5

Postby marlo5 » May 9th, 2012, 2:00 am

call meh when alyuh see anything like these sellin
white6123.jpg
carbonfiberm6.jpg

Postby nervewrecker » March 29th, 2013, 12:55 pm

well, the verdict is in.

Got a nice set of 15's in debe, works very good , runs very nice but got some sh!t tyres I need to fling away (if anyone wants to protest leme know, I can donate the tyres).

Looking for some affordable 205 / 55 / 15, I had dunlop before, they worked nice.

anyone?

Postby gastly369 » March 29th, 2013, 5:14 pm

yellowsea tires orr

Postby nervewrecker » March 29th, 2013, 9:10 pm

Never heard of those.

I just need something good. Everywhere I go is nexen, triangle etc.

Postby Ted_v2 » March 30th, 2013, 12:04 am

I heard men rell rating up the toyo proxies

Postby black start » March 30th, 2013, 1:40 pm

fulda

Postby gastly369 » March 30th, 2013, 3:00 pm

next set of tires might buy is some maxxis

have ah con man in penal making ah mint right now with "new good" or so he does say tires

before allyuh buy take ah read for those who dont know
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tire_code

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » March 30th, 2013, 3:31 pm

nerve, then advan replicas looks super! but on a silver almera, sum black with with a nice chrome lip or even black flush wud look good!

Postby nervewrecker » March 30th, 2013, 5:03 pm

Prices, prices people.....and location too. All over is nexen, roadstone and the likes.

And I should mention is for 15" rim, nobody seems to be using 15's anymore. If they do is 195 series tyres 0.o

exodus, I bought a set of 15's since last year. Nothing fancy but it looks good and car rides good....well good-ish. Roads in a deplorable state in this place.

Postby skylinechild » March 30th, 2013, 5:06 pm

gastly369 wrote:next set of tires might buy is some maxxis

have ah con man in penal making ah mint right now with "new good" or so he does say tires

before allyuh buy take ah read for those who dont know
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tire_code

maxxis is good but they noisy as hell....be warned...bought my car with them...they work really well but again noisy... :?

Postby gastly369 » March 30th, 2013, 7:56 pm

damm thats what i dont want :S

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » March 30th, 2013, 8:22 pm

WTB: 15" OEM Nissan Primera TE-V/SSS-Z rims

They look like
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/68 ... 937ta.jpg/

or

http://www.npoc.co.uk/forum/hello-from- ... 31838.html

Thanks in advance

Postby skylinechild » March 31st, 2013, 9:48 am

nervewrecker wrote:Prices, prices people.....and location too. All over is nexen, roadstone and the likes.

And I should mention is for 15" rim, nobody seems to be using 15's anymore. If they do is 195 series tyres 0.o

exodus, I bought a set of 15's since last year. Nothing fancy but it looks good and car rides good....well good-ish. Roads in a deplorable state in this place.

why you dont like roadstone.?? they worked really well on the old mans B12...he has 13".
Lasted him like 3 yrs.....then again he doesn't go any sort of distance like you.. but i sure they will last you about a yr and a half with the amt of driving you do...

Postby nervewrecker » March 31st, 2013, 11:32 am

For a daily driver at low to moderate speeds, the roadstones can cut it.

Handling on wet road is piss poor though. Sometimes I not even speeding and when I hit the brake I go skating forward. (I talking 40km/h and thing).

Since I have these is failure to stop at high speeds too. Many a time tyres have been heard screeching when I try to stop and yes I skate.

Tyre pressure is 30psi and I tried it at 28, same problem.

The roadstones on many a pickup, they get no grip / traction at the foot of the hill. Many a pick up can be seen with tyres spinning and van skating down the hill backwards. I had to witness it for myself to believe (Is not a nice experience to see a 4 * 4 skating down a hill unto your car). Dont talk about when road wet (after rain fall). Men does have to find alternative routes.

Postby skylinechild » April 3rd, 2013, 12:35 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Looking for some affordable 205 / 55 / 15, I had dunlop before, they worked nice.
anyone?

ok so i check a tyre shop today- the guy had like 5 oem subaru rims- didnt ask about those.
he had the usual suspects... nexen,triangle, flywell ( or something so)

he also had kumho and dunlop...the dunlop is 205/55 R15..price is $550 each..a bit pricey...
located croisee junction freeport....

the old man currently has westlake on his car....they seem to work well enough for him.
i will find out more about the tyre from the guy who he buys from

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 3rd, 2013, 7:39 pm

:wink: