"Servicing at the dealership is stupid and unnecessary"

Re: "Servicing at the dealership is stupid and unnecessary"

Postby Dizzy28 » January 29th, 2012, 7:53 pm

^ DM PoS not too strict with the only staff policy in the back.

Postby gt4tified » January 29th, 2012, 8:36 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
shaneelal wrote:
nareshseep wrote:There is no problem I see with dealer maintained ... except if was me I would like to be present for anything being done on my vehicle

Do dealers allow this?

classic/diamond has a "only staff allowed in service bay" policy.

not sure how strict it is though.

I’m sure that is just to keep customers from wandering into the service bay by themselves, which can pose (in case any accident occurs) an OSH risk to the organization. But I am also fairly sure that if you speak with the service manager and ask for a guided visit, that there should be little to no objection (unless you look and dress like Sophia Vergara).

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 30th, 2012, 10:57 am

never ever had a bad experience with my non firm mech

hafiz/kazim in couva.. bess man ever. i trust him with my life when it comes to cars.. the joke he make on the other hand... i tell him doh quit he day job lol

eyes closed 8 yrs running and not a single ocmplaint, only that he doh wha fix meh evo lol but i have a bess evo man in penal for that

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » January 31st, 2012, 2:19 am

MadCrix wrote:never ever had a bad experience with my non firm mech

hafiz/kazim in couva.. bess man ever. i trust him with my life when it comes to cars.. the joke he make on the other hand... i tell him doh quit he day job lol

eyes closed 8 yrs running and not a single ocmplaint, only that he doh wha fix meh evo lol but i have a bess evo man in penal for that

Who Narvin?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 31st, 2012, 7:20 am

yup!!!

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » January 31st, 2012, 9:36 am

Well, bought my Lancer new in 2005..All in One package...so 3 years/75,000km warranty. Never had any problems with servicing..always went and sat down and waited and saw them changing/checking..etc.. when they finished the service...got a bill that i never paid (because of warranty), but still kept as my records.. Only time i ever had a problem was when i asked for dem to install the remote trunk lid open on the alarm, always got the run-around saying the alarm ppl not available that day...etc...
However, always got good treatment...and best part for me, i got free service up to 100,000km.. just because i was always pleasant with the ppl ( plus bringing cake for dem on a early saturday service helped in making the service ppl feel good. lol ) and that after the service, the manager will tell me "next service we go start to charge..doh worry". I kept all my bills for every service :) Was always glad i got good service from DM.

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 31st, 2012, 9:56 am

kevcam

Postby kevcam » January 31st, 2012, 10:09 am

MadCrix wrote:never ever had a bad experience with my non firm mech

Where in Couva?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 31st, 2012, 11:20 am

dow village

684 1169 hafiz tell him ryan send yuh

kaylomilo

Postby kaylomilo » January 31st, 2012, 11:41 am

Question: I bought a Yaris at TTTL in May 2011. The door on the driver side not locking neither opening, I have to use the key to open and close it. The alarm person checked it and said its not the alarm its the company's problem. They said I have to make an appointment to get it fixed. The question is am I suppose to pay for this when its still under warranty?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 31st, 2012, 11:51 am

the answer would depend on if you ekpt your service warrenty by them or ou stop servicing it by them. if u stopped u out of lock, if u still service by them u good to go

looking at you question, i assume u stop servicign by them

Postby crazybalhead » January 31st, 2012, 11:53 am

MadCrix wrote:the answer would depend on if you ekpt your service warrenty by them or ou stop servicing it by them. if u stopped u out of lock, if u still service by them u good to go

Dais a deliberate pun?? :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 31st, 2012, 12:02 pm

wha u think lol u need to hit boost more often man lol

kaylomilo

Postby kaylomilo » January 31st, 2012, 12:23 pm

MadCrix wrote:the answer would depend on if you ekpt your service warrenty by them or ou stop servicing it by them. if u stopped u out of lock, if u still service by them u good to go

Lol na I carry the car last November to service. Have to keep the service warranty going.

Postby pete » January 31st, 2012, 3:25 pm

How does not changing your oil by them affect the door lock mechanism not working?

Postby wagonrunner » January 31st, 2012, 5:29 pm

pete wrote:How does not changing your oil by them affect the door lock mechanism not working?

well for starters, had it been changed by them, they'd have gotten oil on everyhting, and billed for oil accordingly.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 31st, 2012, 11:19 pm

called the stealership today to get a price quote on velocity joints...

They quoted me a price of $7100....VI.......

Think I'll park up the car and travel to work..........

RORO / FU... ftw....

Postby equipped2ripp » January 31st, 2012, 11:24 pm

kaylomilo wrote:Question: I bought a Yaris at TTTL in May 2011. The door on the driver side not locking neither opening, I have to use the key to open and close it. The alarm person checked it and said its not the alarm its the company's problem. They said I have to make an appointment to get it fixed. The question is am I suppose to pay for this when its still under warranty?

you won't have to pay for anything, call them to make an appointment.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 1st, 2012, 12:24 am

kaylomilo wrote:Question: I bought a Yaris at TTTL in May 2011. The door on the driver side not locking neither opening, I have to use the key to open and close it. The alarm person checked it and said its not the alarm its the company's problem. They said I have to make an appointment to get it fixed. The question is am I suppose to pay for this when its still under warranty?

same happened to my car...before i took it in I decided to take off the upholstery and have a look......played up with the inside a bit and apparently it was just stuck....the lock that is......replaced upholstery and its workin now.....

maybe it was luck on my part but u could have a look at it yourself if u have the time.....

Postby Stephon. » February 1st, 2012, 1:06 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:called the stealership today to get a price quote on velocity joints...

RORO / FU... ftw....

OK - I may not know a whole lot about cars, but what the actual fcuk?!?!?!?!?

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » February 1st, 2012, 6:03 am

equipped2ripp wrote:

you won't have to pay for anything, call them to make an appointment.

Fat chance; been trying to call for the service department for the past 2 days..
Either I have the wrong number; nor they making enough $$.

kaylomilo

Postby kaylomilo » February 1st, 2012, 12:59 pm

Just came back from TTTL and the part was replaced. I dropped the car in at 8am they were finished by 10:16am. I went to collect it and I checked it out and its back to normal. Was about to ask them for the old part that they replaced but was pissed off when I saw they didn't but back a screw which was missing by the door handle. Went back inside to the service rep. They put back the screw after.

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 1st, 2012, 1:07 pm

^ you cannot get the changed parts since they were changed at their cost under warranty

kaylomilo

Postby kaylomilo » February 1st, 2012, 2:04 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:^ you cannot get the changed parts since they were changed at their cost under warranty

Ok cool didn't knw, thanks :)

NR8

Postby NR8 » February 1st, 2012, 8:28 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:called the stealership today to get a price quote on velocity joints...

RORO / FU... ftw....

May I ask make and model of car?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 7th, 2012, 3:34 am

Suzuki...LM motors...

Postby Kenjo » May 25th, 2012, 11:06 pm

anyone has any reviews on who has better customer service between Masterserv and laughlin in South?

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » May 26th, 2012, 1:52 am

aye pal. tanxs for finding dis thread for me. i hadda to prep for first service at classic.

nice thread. i was hoping someone with experience woulda make a lil guide for us n00bs on how to handle servicing the car at the firm and get value for money (some semblance of it)

Postby Stephon. » May 26th, 2012, 5:05 am

What I do now is ask them to leave the replaced parts in the trunk of my vehicle.

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » May 26th, 2012, 5:58 am

Had to see it to believe it, the technician in the firm bent back the brake sensor on the disc pads so that it would not show up as being low........until it scored the rotor disc on the 2010 SUV.

Will never buy from the firm again.