Laurel flipped in Trincity

TeamH2O

Re: Laurel flipped in Trincity

Postby TeamH2O » November 2nd, 2011, 8:09 pm

Not backing up anyone but something had to go wrong or something went wrong somewhere, bcuz i've seen his driving, and he knows his car and knows how to handle it.

Driving slow still can get you in an accident from someone else. Even being parked up can get you in an accident, and the speed someone hits you at, you are more likely to be seriously damaged or dead.

Postby S_2NR » November 2nd, 2011, 8:21 pm

i honestly dont see the point in speeding anymore and im a young driver.
when i first got my car it was a different story tho :lol:

dan80

Postby dan80 » November 3rd, 2011, 1:03 am

S_2NR wrote:i honestly dont see the point in speeding anymore and im a young driver.

You drop-low wit crims and a nice pong now awa?

Re: Re: Laurel flipped in Trincity

Postby S_2NR » November 3rd, 2011, 5:11 am

dan80 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:i honestly dont see the point in speeding anymore and im a young driver.

You drop-low wit crims and a nice pong now awa?

No :|
I hate seein ppl do that to their cars.
D crims down part that is

Grudge

Postby Grudge » November 3rd, 2011, 6:21 am

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:Not backing up anyone but something had to go wrong or something went wrong somewhere, bcuz i've seen his driving, and he knows his car and knows how to handle it.

Driving slow still can get you in an accident from someone else. Even being parked up can get you in an accident, and the speed someone hits you at, you are more likely to be seriously damaged or dead.

he knows his car and knows how to handle it
^^^He thought so.............
Thankful no one else was hurt.
So all of us who feel we know our car can take a lesson from this then........

Postby turbosingh » November 3rd, 2011, 6:24 am

Grudge wrote:
A-1 Superior Tech wrote:Not backing up anyone but something had to go wrong or something went wrong somewhere, bcuz i've seen his driving, and he knows his car and knows how to handle it.

he knows his car and knows how to handle it
^^^He thought so.............
Thankful no one else was hurt.
So all of us who feel we know our car can take a lesson from this then........

Am that's why he alive today with little injuries!!!!!!Another man might off let go the steering an kill alot of people or himself.

homeboy

Postby homeboy » November 3rd, 2011, 6:32 am

Men trying to justify handling yuh car = permission to drive fast...

Grudge

Postby Grudge » November 3rd, 2011, 8:10 am

Normally the first thing about handling yuh car should be keeping the four wheels on the road.

Let's just be safe out there people. Let's keep the road accidents down for Christmas this year please.

Postby crazybalhead » November 3rd, 2011, 8:16 am

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:Not backing up anyone but something had to go wrong or something went wrong somewhere, bcuz i've seen his driving, and he knows his car and knows how to handle it.Driving slow still can get you in an accident from someone else. Even being parked up can get you in an accident, and the speed someone hits you at, you are more likely to be seriously damaged or dead.

Obviously not from eye witnesses here.

Postby cinco » November 3rd, 2011, 8:17 am

he issa good boy
he does neva speed
me eh know wah dem arrb twenny six ting is
he neva hurt nobody

sounds familiar ent allyuh does beat up when ppl go on tv an say that

Postby r3iXmann » November 3rd, 2011, 8:20 am

maybe, maybe not..but sh!t happens

however, pointing out (explicitly & implicitly) that "speed" and "fass cars" are the SOLE causes of accidents is quite foolish and myopic

the real issues are:

1. not driving to suit road/weather conditions
2. pushing a vehicle to limits that it wasnt designed to go beyond (i.e hilux/navara/almera/b13/14 etc etc geeing fyahz on the nation's roadways & cornering like they on tsukuba circuit)

Postby cinco » November 3rd, 2011, 8:28 am

r3iXmann wrote:maybe, maybe not..but sh!t happens

however, pointing out (explicitly & implicitly) that "speed" and "fass cars" are the SOLE causes of accidents is quite foolish and myopic

the real issues are:

2. pushing a vehicle to limits that it wasnt designed to go beyond (i.e hilux/navara/almera/b13/14 etc etc geeing fyahz on the nation's roadways & cornering like they on tsukuba circuit)

he was drag racing...

Postby Sky » November 3rd, 2011, 8:34 am

the real issues are:

Cosign.
Ok let's mark the date this Laurel crashed....
Now when was the last accident involving a modified car? Can't remember huh?
Now when was the last 20 accidents involving some normal car a kakahole push past it's limit :lol:
And I know someone's gonna say "derp, but there are less modified cars, derp, muss have less bonx with them"........SO? The modified cars are better equipped to handle more things than stock (Or supposed to be)
Speed is never the cause of an accident far less the sole cause, rather a factor involved.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 3rd, 2011, 8:39 am

like i said, not backing up anyone, even if eyewitness saw, but was he RIGHT THERE WHEN HE CRASHED? Also, i did mention, something had to go wrong. Heard many stories of people getting in accidents from bad drives and they just driving off leaving the crashed to suffer.

Postby crazybalhead » November 3rd, 2011, 8:43 am

Scene.

Postby SR » November 3rd, 2011, 9:00 am

as i said

common sense

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 3rd, 2011, 9:20 am

and sense is common

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » November 3rd, 2011, 9:29 am

Sky wrote:

the real issues are:

Cosign.
Ok let's mark the date this Laurel crashed....
Now when was the last accident involving a modified car? Can't remember huh?
Now when was the last 20 accidents involving some normal car a kakahole push past it's limit :lol:
And I know someone's gonna say "derp, but there are less modified cars, derp, muss have less bonx with them"........SO? The modified cars are better equipped to handle more things than stock (Or supposed to be)
Speed is never the cause of an accident far less the sole cause, rather a factor involved.

Correct :?
The modified CARS are equipped to handle this, but are the drivers also equipped?
Cars with the best handling dont drive themselves AND as human we are all prone to error. So lessen the chances of major sheit happening when u do make an error and drive slower :?

Postby 16 cycles » November 3rd, 2011, 9:37 am

crash dummy wrote:

Correct :?
The modified CARS are equipped to handle this but are the drivers... cars with the best handling dont drive themselves AND as human we are all prone to error. So lessen the chances of major sheit happening when u do make an error and drive slower :?

sense but i lol'ed

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » November 3rd, 2011, 10:24 am

The modified cars are better equipped to handle more things than stock (Or supposed to be)

yes but they are also an easy excuse/scapegoat for blame, accusations, and insurance companies.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 3rd, 2011, 10:31 am

All this because allyuh cyah even smell a RB26 Laurel on the highway?

Postby Hook » November 3rd, 2011, 10:34 am

Conrad wrote:All this because allyuh cyah even smell a RB26 Laurel on the highway?

thas what u get outta this ched dan? srsly? 5 pages and thas all you get?

Postby turbosingh » November 3rd, 2011, 10:36 am

Conrad wrote:All this because allyuh cyah even smell a RB26 Laurel on the highway?

Yeah all they could do is BABBLE :lol: :lol:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 3rd, 2011, 10:43 am

Hook wrote:

There's a pun in there and yes, I do maintain that some 2NR's have nothing better to do than babble on constantly.

Really, now really, would someone change their style of driving because a short, bbq'ing, bachanaal promoting admin who dislikes all things stance-oriented and loves SQ audio throw talk for other 2nrs?

Postby r3iXmann » November 3rd, 2011, 10:45 am

Conrad wrote:
Hook wrote:

There's a pun in there and yes, I do maintain that some 2NR's have nothing better to do than babble on constantly.

Really, now really, would someone change their style of driving because a short, bbq'ing, bachanaal promoting admin who dislikes all things stance-oriented and loves SQ audio throw talk for other 2nrs?

:shock: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby cinco » November 3rd, 2011, 10:49 am

Conrad wrote:
Hook wrote:

Postby Bizzare » November 3rd, 2011, 10:49 am

:popcorn:

Postby K74T » November 3rd, 2011, 10:49 am

oh my :drama:

zorced