Manning apologises to the country

Re: Manning apologises to the country

Postby eliteauto » November 2nd, 2011, 10:17 am

I eh getting in no debate, I just want to clarify one thing I see recurring, FYI, the closure of Caroni 1975 Ltd was initiated by the UNC and completed by the PNM, there was no malice involved, in fact the PNM gave ex-Caroni workers the largest and most beneficial VSEP package ever given in the history of our country, it included cash, subventions and subsidies on farming equiptment, land for both housing and farming etc do your research on those FACTS

Postby crazybalhead » November 2nd, 2011, 10:36 am

eliteauto wrote:I eh getting in no debate, I just want to clarify one thing I see recurring, FYI, the closure of Caroni 1975 Ltd was initiated by the UNC and completed by the PNM, there was no malice involved, in fact the PNM gave ex-Caroni workers the largest and most beneficial VSEP package ever given in the history of our country, it included cash, subventions and subsidies on farming equiptment, land for both housing and farming etc do your research on those FACTS

People memory that short that they doh remember that???

Postby wagonrunner » November 2nd, 2011, 10:56 am

crazybalhead wrote:
eliteauto wrote:I eh getting in no debate, I just want to clarify one thing I see recurring, FYI, the closure of Caroni 1975 Ltd was initiated by the UNC and completed by the PNM, there was no malice involved, in fact the PNM gave ex-Caroni workers the largest and most beneficial VSEP package ever given in the history of our country, it included cash, subventions and subsidies on farming equiptment, land for both housing and farming etc do your research on those FACTS

People memory that short that they doh remember that???

is it convenient / beneficial for them to recollect the truth........................... ?

Postby Habit7 » November 2nd, 2011, 11:07 am

I getting fed up of trying to correct people memory, ppl remember within the context of their party politics.

A tuner drawing reference to the fact that Manning met with known gang members at the Ambassador Hotel. Yet, if they even listen to the interview, Manning's main point was that a PM handpicked member of a state board was assisting police in the seizure of a container of narcotics. He denied any involvement, and continues to sit on the board. But we continue to focus on the two minutes in which he apologised and not the fifteen where he levelled allegations of criminal negligence at the gov't.

I truly wish a man greater probity than Patrick Manning but of equal public notoriety raised these concerns, but hope ppl could call on their gov't to be more accountable.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » November 2nd, 2011, 12:42 pm

I do agree 100% that this or any other gov't needs to be accountable and the people must hold them accountable at any time.

Yes Patrick did mention about a seizure of narcotics and that needs to be investigated by the police and whoever is responsible should be brought to justice. So we need to hold the police accountable in that regard.

What I have been articulating is that we do NOT need to or should accept the apology of a former PM who has been colluding with now deceased criminals. Exactly on what grounds must we the law-abiding citizens of T&T accept the apology of this colossal failure of a politician who has overseen the high murder rate in this country? This man needs to disappear into the night and never return.

:evilbat:

Postby Dizzy28 » November 2nd, 2011, 1:28 pm

Apology or not Manning taking home $64k a month at taxpayers expense and driving a Range after doing some epic fckuing to same taxpayers.
Regular ppl in regular jobs commit much less mistakes and get fired and have to struggle to make ends meet.

Postby Habit7 » November 2nd, 2011, 2:21 pm

Well you all continue to hold fire in your chest and hating the man's ride, I am sure he views leadership not in the superlative terms you express it, but prides himself in the fact that you were able to post it with low cost high speed internet his administration secured.

But while you remember the 2 million dollar flag, remember the subsequent minister's failed LocalizeIt Nicki Minaj concert and him lying in parliament that no obscene language was used when MTV showed otherwise. When you cry for empty towers (although JW finished other PNM projects) remember the 50 million dollar prison that was apparently "made to ripe fig" as it is currently empty. Or that Manning did nothing for crime, remember that the PM now has an affinity for the use of his procured crime fighting choppers as her new PCM 1 while her right-hand flagging down a ride on the highway. Or that Manning gov't discriminated against Devant Maharaj in not awarding him a culture scholarship, remember the said Devant Maharaj awarded his friend and her mother an unadvertised job at PTSC while he chaired it.

Manning is the first of many politicians who need to apologise.

Postby dougla_boy » November 2nd, 2011, 2:26 pm

eh, allyuh vote for me na.....i would start work on my manifesto and share......i dead serious eh....

Postby eliteauto » November 2nd, 2011, 6:19 pm

BTW what are the empty towers you are alluding to? Not the almost full Waterfront complex right?

Postby Habit7 » November 2nd, 2011, 7:31 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Wasting billions on a set ah empty useless towers in tong to make it look like a 1st world country?

Habit7 wrote:
Scoobert Bauce wrote:erm... Really? Spending the budget allocation on empty buildings isnt a mistake? What Offices are in the Waterfront buildings? Nothing is in those buildings,

Here is where I cease being drawn into your folly, you must be living in the 'and' in Trinidad and Tobago.

P.S. check out channel 11 on Flow digital (if you all get Flow digital on and)

The Waterfront is inevitably fulling up while Gov't Campus, Min. of Ed and Min of Legal Affairs are being worked on a snail's pace to either full the Nicolas family pockets or so public servants can continue to waft the asbestos of colonial era buildings.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » November 2nd, 2011, 10:19 pm

There are a lot of deficiencies in this gov't and a lot that they have to answer for. That we can agree on. But no matter what anything is better than Patrick.

Ultimas

Postby Ultimas » November 2nd, 2011, 10:55 pm

toyota2nr wrote:There are a lot of deficiencies in this gov't and a lot that they have to answer for. That we can agree on. But no matter what anything is better than Patrick.

In only 18months........

Habit7 = Independent Integrity commission :mrgreen:

Postby sMASH » November 3rd, 2011, 11:47 am

seriously thought that caroni was being privatized, then when power changed hands it got dismantled. with all those things given, many who have gotten, had not means of ensuring that they made good with the land to sustain agriculture, and some of what was promised still not given yet... but then again, pnm only interested in gaining shares in methanol, that is why they could pong out ah deal with dupre virtually overnight to lap it up in the economic turndown.
manning may not be alone, but he is in the highest order, and no mere apology would suffice.

Postby sliderz1 » November 3rd, 2011, 12:36 pm

sMASH wrote:seriously thought that caroni was being privatized,.

thats what hey should have done