SO Fireone losing business.....

Re: SO Fireone losing business.....

Postby Hook » October 25th, 2011, 9:50 am

sooooo.....we gonna turn this fireworks ched into a ol' skool/bussin carbide/"dem yutes eh guh kno bout dat" ched too?

say fas inno!

SO Fireone losing business.....

Postby TRAE » October 25th, 2011, 10:01 am

I missing My fireworks but small thing I guess

Postby AllTrac » October 25th, 2011, 10:14 am

i out grew that long time. From fun to a nuisance

homeboy

Postby homeboy » October 25th, 2011, 10:23 am

S_2NR wrote:bursting bamboo is a nuisance.
fireworks should be banned unless its controlled, including bamboo bursting.
these donkeys going and killing bamboo trees to burst bamboo. isnt this traditional?

Fixed.............killing bamboo trees to burst bamboo makes people donkeys?

Postby bushwakka » October 25th, 2011, 10:54 am

bussin bamboo illegal during SOE oaaarrr? wah if yuh bussin it in yuh house?

Postby Damien » October 25th, 2011, 10:54 am

good news for the old people,babies and pets not so good news for fireone, it should be banned or controlled anyway

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 25th, 2011, 10:59 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Since there isnt any fireworks this year for independence ,,,,divali and most likely christmas and old years how would this be affecting fireone fireworks ......

wonder if they will be back next year or call it a day due to zero sales of fireworks this year.......

glad there aint any scratch bombs this year tooo......

those animals ( pets ) got a break this year from all that noise....

saved me some money tooo!!!
SoE and curfew is set to end in the first week of December - so there should be fireworks sales for New Years celebrations

Strauss

Postby Strauss » October 25th, 2011, 11:01 am

Fireone LOOSING money?

They can just call back to the money made off PNM contracts under the last government. Like the $2M flag to name one.

Postby sliderz1 » October 25th, 2011, 11:07 am

homeboy wrote:
Starlite and funsnap ftw....

Postby sliderz1 » October 25th, 2011, 11:08 am

homeboy wrote:
Starlite and funsnap ftw....

nonetheless........the usual kants will still continue

Re: Re: SO Fireone losing business.....

Postby S_2NR » October 25th, 2011, 12:41 pm

homeboy wrote:
these donkeys going and killing bamboo trees to burst bamboo. isnt this traditional?

Because research shows that deforestation leads to flooding. And then all these donkeys will come on tv asking for govt assistance cuz they house flood out after they cut down all d bamboo and dispose of it improperly.

Tradition my foot..more like 3rd world mentality.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » October 25th, 2011, 1:29 pm

this is one of the best divali yet - no disgusting fireworks, my dogs are not scared to death.

On divali night you does see so much dead animals on the road - being knockdown by cars..

I really wish they ban fireworks altogether.

Postby Hook » October 25th, 2011, 1:50 pm

I have NEVER seen ANYONE level a bamboo patch just to get one piece to buss, have YOU seen this?

Postby nervewrecker » October 25th, 2011, 2:06 pm

nuttin bout fyahz being geed as yet?

Postby Hook » October 25th, 2011, 2:10 pm

nervewrecker wrote:nuttin bout fyahz being geed as yet?

yuh want?

Postby nervewrecker » October 25th, 2011, 2:12 pm

I feel you mean bann so i will throw my frame & stay quiet to avoid the unwanted vacation.

Postby equipped2ripp » October 25th, 2011, 2:16 pm

Strauss wrote:Fireone LOOSING money?

They can just call back to the money made off PNM contracts under the last government. Like the $2M flag to name one.

and money they making off the PP Govt as well, they kissing anybody @$$ now yes...

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » October 25th, 2011, 2:30 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:
Strauss wrote:Fireone LOOSING money?

and money they making off the PP Govt as well, they kissing anybody @$$ now yes...

Well Fireone should start investing in agriculture now instead making people money going up in smoke
Some animals are living good now no fright and running scared all over

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 25th, 2011, 6:41 pm

civic minded wrote:this is one of the best divali yet - no disgusting fireworks, my dogs are not scared to death.

On divali night you does see so much dead animals on the road - being knockdown by cars..

I really wish they ban fireworks altogether.

x100

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » October 25th, 2011, 7:22 pm

fireworks made divali and new years awesome to me as a kid... kinda sucks now for kids

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 25th, 2011, 7:34 pm

Grudge wrote:Yeah but *$kїđž!™ they still allowing these fellahs to burst bamboo. Man I give up........

actually no eh,up in the East police moving brutal with the bamboo bursting thing....according to them you are not to be in the possession of any sort of explosives in the state of emergency.....

Postby pioneer » October 25th, 2011, 7:35 pm

I dare people to touch ah button tomorrow night

Postby Hook » October 25th, 2011, 7:46 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Grudge wrote:Yeah but *$kїđž!™ they still allowing these fellahs to burst bamboo. Man I give up........

actually no eh,up in the East police moving brutal with the bamboo bursting thing....according to them you are not to be in the possession of any sort of explosives in the state of emergency.....

nothing illegal about having a bottle of pitch oil and a length of bamboo in your possession dan...if police wanna charge you for that, they better charge you for having gasoline and a exhaust on your car too

Postby nervewrecker » October 25th, 2011, 7:48 pm

nuttin illegal bout dry ice & coke bottle either....or chlorine pellets & water.

Postby pioneer » October 25th, 2011, 7:49 pm

Well you have to excuse south people, they don't know what modern policing entails.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 25th, 2011, 7:50 pm

^^ go into any police station and ask them,they would tell you that,with this state of emergency thing anything is a given...

Postby nervewrecker » October 25th, 2011, 7:52 pm

pioneer wrote:Well you have to excuse south people, they don't know what modern policing entails.

south people or south police?

I support the bann of the fireworks & crackers btw. :roll:

Postby pioneer » October 25th, 2011, 7:52 pm

People need to understand what an explosive is and what it can be defined as.

homeboy

Postby homeboy » October 25th, 2011, 7:53 pm

S_2NR wrote:
homeboy wrote:

Because research shows that deforestation leads to flooding. And then all these donkeys will come on tv asking for govt assistance cuz they house flood out after they cut down all d bamboo and dispose of it improperly.

Cutting a bamboo to burst for Divali is considered deforestation? I guess when people cut to prop their deckings when building houses is a global disaster... :? :?

Postby Hook » October 25th, 2011, 7:56 pm

homeboy wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
homeboy wrote:

Cutting a bamboo to burst for Divali is considered deforestation? I guess when people cut to prop their deckings when building houses is a global disaster... :? :?

which is why I posted this earlier today
Hook wrote:I have NEVER seen ANYONE level a bamboo patch just to get one piece to buss, have YOU seen this?

but like he lil' shy nuh