Re: MULTI MILLION DOLLAR DRUG BUST @ PT LISAS

Postby bluesteel29 » September 21st, 2011, 2:44 pm

TRAE wrote:
bluesteel29 wrote:
TRAE wrote:We would only face consequences when we have to, who knows the complications to be had in convicting the cargo owners? how we know they're not victims as well...

fuh somebaddy dat has bee thru d judicial system how come u eh know d difference between charged and convicted?

dude are you serious?

incase u didnt know....it doesnt matter if ur a victim or not..there are procedures that are supposed to be followed wrt a matter of this sort.

Postby TRAE » September 21st, 2011, 2:49 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:
TRAE wrote:
bluesteel29 wrote:
TRAE wrote:We would only face consequences when we have to, who knows the complications to be had in convicting the cargo owners? how we know they're not victims as well...

fuh somebaddy dat has bee thru d judicial system how come u eh know d difference between charged and convicted?

dude are you serious?

incase u didnt know....it doesnt matter if ur a victim or not..there are procedures that are supposed to be followed wrt a matter of this sort.

nvm g .... good chat

Postby Habit7 » September 21st, 2011, 2:58 pm

SR wrote:problem is most of the corruption lies within senior officials who have made thier connections over the years and are in high places within customs

This is where I agree with TRAE in that corruption is WE! Corruption is buying you drivers license, asking someone in HR in a gov't agency for an unadvertised job, paying off the police, paying off customs officers, and the list goes on.

Corruption is not senior officials, corruption is WE

Postby Dizzy28 » September 21st, 2011, 3:12 pm

Habit7 wrote:
SR wrote:problem is most of the corruption lies within senior officials who have made thier connections over the years and are in high places within customs

This is where I agree with TRAE in that corruption is WE! Corruption is buying you drivers license, asking someone in HR in a gov't agency for an unadvertised job, paying off the police, paying off customs officers, and the list goes on.

Corruption is not senior officials, corruption is WE

Don't pay and see wha happen nah....you go have to travel cuz you wouldn't have a licence and if you is a businessman you would never get your good off the port.

Postby noshownogo » September 21st, 2011, 3:15 pm

But does that mean we continue to endorse that type of activity? When will we as a people say enough is enough?

Postby Habit7 » September 21st, 2011, 3:20 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Don't pay and see wha happen nah....you go have to travel cuz you wouldn't have a licence and if you is a businessman you would never get your good off the port.

I didnt pay for my license when they ask me and, they failed me, so I went and did automatic only. Then 5 years later I legally did the test over and got manual. I dont have a biz but when I do import stuff or pass through the airport, I wait and pay what I have to.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 21st, 2011, 3:21 pm

We shouldn't endorse it. Individually we do not stand a chance though. However collectively a change can be made.

Postby Greypatch » September 21st, 2011, 7:45 pm

so what is the solution ?

short term dont go through yard >?

Postby Habit7 » September 21st, 2011, 10:31 pm

just heard Vasha Foods does "eat ah food" from School Feeding Programme, $24,000+ a day

HOG

Postby HOG » October 14th, 2011, 4:23 pm

hmm alyuh look how nothing came out of this na

Postby rfari » October 14th, 2011, 4:49 pm

For real. Everybody long forget about this. This place is amazing

Postby S_2NR » October 14th, 2011, 4:55 pm

And people does ask me why i hate trinidad so much..

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » October 14th, 2011, 5:02 pm

S_2NR wrote:And people does ask me why i hate trinidad so much..

nobody holding yuh back....leave!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby S_2NR » October 14th, 2011, 5:06 pm

whyteliver wrote:

that is my intention...no need for all the exclamations.. :|

HOG

Postby HOG » October 14th, 2011, 6:24 pm

S_2NR wrote:
whyteliver wrote:

that is my intention...no need for all the exclamations.. :|

steups it en have no reason to stay here anyway...
d kinda sh!t going on here..smh

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » December 1st, 2011, 9:03 am

i wa know what going no with this

Postby Greypatch » December 1st, 2011, 9:08 am

good bump

Postby TRAE » December 1st, 2011, 9:19 am

me too--- where gibbs--->>>

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » December 1st, 2011, 9:25 am

TRAE wrote:me too--- where gibbs--->>>

probably home pulling skin

Postby BrotherHood » December 2nd, 2011, 12:44 am

^^^^^dan wtf???? :rofl:

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » February 23rd, 2012, 3:24 pm

still nothing?

Postby S_2NR » February 24th, 2012, 10:39 pm

cjsplayboy wrote:still nothing?

what yu expect to happen?

Postby Redman » February 24th, 2012, 11:00 pm

On opening the container there was a duplicate seal.

Indicating that the container was to be opened drugs removed and re sealed.
Therefore the consignee had an easy defense and plausible deniability.

Decision was taken to take the drugs and not take further risks.

Later

homeboy

Postby homeboy » February 24th, 2012, 11:36 pm

S_2NR wrote:
cjsplayboy wrote:still nothing?

what yu expect to happen?

x10000000000000000000000000000000000000000

The police had crab and dumpling on the stove so no time.

Postby bluesteel29 » September 13th, 2012, 5:09 pm

Redman wrote:On opening the container there was a duplicate seal.

Later

it seems either you go big or go to jail.

Postby Country_Bookie » September 13th, 2012, 6:11 pm

Later

Did they conduct any investigations of the finances of the principals of the consignee to determine if they were earning income from unexplained sources?

Or did the DPP and Police just jump at the 1st opportunity to do nothing?

Postby Redman » September 13th, 2012, 7:43 pm

My understanding is there was no point in moving forward since there was no chance of success.
So I'm unsure as to if they acted as you suggested,which really would be logical

Explain how nothing was done if the drugs were taken out of circulation.
I thought that was the point.

Later

Postby BrotherHood » September 13th, 2012, 11:01 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:

Later

Did they conduct any investigations of the finances of the principals of the consignee to determine if they were earning income from unexplained sources?

Or did the DPP and Police just jump at the 1st opportunity to do nothing?

Sufficient evidence is needed to do such and the DPP is ah man doh stick.

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 13th, 2012, 11:06 pm

Million dollar bust on the port and men walking free Buh ma cuzzin pookie goh hold with ah 5gram ah cheese and police ah lock him up? SMH

The system ah fight the people Dan FRREE MA NIGGUH POOKIE!!!

Postby rfari » September 13th, 2012, 11:12 pm

FREE POOKIE! He issa good boy