Re: REAL REASON FOR SoE - The Rumour Mill

Postby Bizzare » August 26th, 2011, 9:48 pm

:shock: The resurrection

Postby streetbeastINC. » August 26th, 2011, 10:10 pm

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/07/2 ... 04780.html

can someone please let them know this is how most of the stuff enterss.........

Postby Bizzare » August 26th, 2011, 10:12 pm

That's been posted since last yr.

snowman

Postby snowman » August 27th, 2011, 2:48 am

pioneer wrote:You see what politicians fail to tell the population is that these gangs are merely a product of the oligarchy involvement in narco trafficking, instead they prey upon the illiteracy and backwardness of trinis and create the illusion that local gang leaders are directly involved in this billion dollar underground economy.

Pawns in a big game of chess. Disposable as well. With all these guys picked up, A new breed will emerge. People don't understand how deep this really goes. Anyone who believes that kids from Nelson street or any "Ghetto" are big players in the drug trade are either dumb or blind. I really hope that one day we do start actually busting the real criminals.

To to all the ppl saying that we have a SoE over 21 million in drugs... Wasnt there a 700M drug bust in this country? The only ramifications I could remember from that was a certain warehouse being completely destroyed by fire 6-7days after (I'm not sure eh).

snowman

Postby snowman » August 27th, 2011, 2:53 am

pioneer wrote:But at the end of the day is locals committing the violent crime, robbing people and stealing cars etc...so they need to be removed from life

I agree. But they will be replaced.

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » August 27th, 2011, 7:25 am

Only thing I know for sure is that we were overdue for an SoE, and it finally come:

1970 - SoE for Labour Riots
1990 - SoE for Coup
2011 - SoE for potentially serious fallout from the drug/gun trade
2030/2031 - ????

nismoid

Postby nismoid » August 27th, 2011, 7:54 am

snowman wrote:
pioneer wrote:You see what politicians fail to tell the population is that these gangs are merely a product of the oligarchy involvement in narco trafficking, instead they prey upon the illiteracy and backwardness of trinis and create the illusion that local gang leaders are directly involved in this billion dollar underground economy.

Pawns in a big game of chess. Disposable as well. With all these guys picked up, A new breed will emerge. People don't understand how deep this really goes. Anyone who believes that kids from Nelson street or any "Ghetto" are big players in the drug trade are either dumb or blind. I really hope that one day we do start actually busting the real criminals.

To to all the ppl saying that we have a SoE over 21 million in drugs... Wasnt there a 700M drug bust in this country? The only ramifications I could remember from that was a certain warehouse being completely destroyed by fire 6-7days after (I'm not sure eh).

IT WAS 2 DAYS AFTER,
I heard a rumor that the warehouse owner burned down the warehouse to collect insurance money to repay the suppliers their 700 million, but its probably rumors anyway, see how nothing ever came out of that?
and since we on the SoE, howcome they aint raid the said house in Valsayn where they previously found all kinda high powered guns recently?

Postby Bizzare » August 27th, 2011, 9:47 am

As far as I see it, Tuner is filled with a lot of conspiracy theorist.
The majority, their theories all based on rumor and assumption. There's definitely a bigger picture to everything taking place. Not pointing out anyone in particular, speaking in general, but talking out your ass, acting like your on the inside isn't cool.
Please, when assuming, state that you are doing so.
Cuz overtime, your theories tend to contradict each other without you even realizing.

Postby nemisis » August 27th, 2011, 9:48 am

lola.308 wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Arresting these ppl on Nelson street won't change that much, but it still makes my heart smile to see them treated like animals.

You for real?????????
There is no way anyone's grey matter can be so disconnected to make such a statement and be serious. You does say some real shyt eh but seriously?
Happy to see people treated like animals???????
WDF!!!

You serious, I mean you seriously surprised at that statement from said individual?? I think what really surprised you wasn't the statement bit the fact you expected better

Postby nemisis » August 27th, 2011, 9:51 am

Bizzare wrote:As far as I see it, Tuner is filled with a lot of conspiracy theorist.
The majority, their theories all based on rumor and assumption. There's definitely a bigger picture to everything taking place. Not pointing out anyone in particular, speaking in general, but talking out your ass, acting like your on the inside isn't cool.
Please, when assuming, state that you are doing so.
Cuz overtime, your theories tend to contradict each other without you even realizing.

Thread title, REAL REASON FOR SoE - The Rumour Mill :|

Postby Bizzare » August 27th, 2011, 9:54 am

**lola, nemisis....must remember warning** Image

Oh and, to add, the only way you'll know 'bout any uprisings after the SOE, is if you're affiliated with the criminals themselves. Everyone acts like the got da inside scope of things :?
The only person who can give comment here is Rahtid

Edit: nemisis, I'm not referring to the OP/OP title etc, I'm talking about all SOE posts in general. All d conspiracy theorist doz come out nah, acting like they got the first hand info, when really they all based on assumptions, hearsay.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 27th, 2011, 10:03 am

Nemisis dread, some people taking dis thread wayyyyy too seriously. Some people like pioneer are making very good points as even if they are just going on hearsay (as we all are to some extent), if enough makes sensible contributions to have a meaningful discourse, then somewhere along the way, some of the truth will emerge even if unknowing to us. But then there are people like Stephon who I think just like being the devil's advocate and wanna provoke. Then there are people like, well dey know demselves, who add nothing in anyway to help stimulate thought but just making emotionally charged responses. One such idiot, I sent a PM instead of a response to their 'contribution' and the person was not even smart enough to realize this. Thus, I know iz all kinna people up in dis. But if yuh doh like de thread and its objectives, den piss off (yuh know yuhself). So Nemisis, lets all try to make some sensible contributions based on our varied perspectives... and no, I ain't mad lol

Postby Bizzare » August 27th, 2011, 10:11 am

But I ain't get no PM :? yuh chowin somthing in dey fuh me oaarr??

Postby S_2NR » August 27th, 2011, 10:13 am

Bizzare wrote:But I ain't get no PM :? yuh chowin somthing in dey fuh me oaarr??

he's talking about lola

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 27th, 2011, 10:38 am

Sorry, I am a guy and we normally one track minded... "Her name was Lola...." and I have a lil news fuh yuh; dis is not just about cars. Personally, this is my favourite shopping site as I buy most of my stuff here including my ps3's, games, TV's, cars and even recently, a rel best fone (thanks again man... ah in love wid it)... btw, yuh sellin anyting awa? Even if yuh thought was about cars, why yuh in dis thread or even this part of the forum?
Last edited by ilove3 on August 27th, 2011, 10:40 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Bizzare » August 27th, 2011, 10:38 am

lola.308 wrote:if it's not a naked pic then don't pm me.

:twisted: :twisted: Not sure if srs, but check pm. (Duane, my pm is not sending and I'm not receiving)

But is rel theories in here :roll:
The thing is, no one posts their source or whatever but act like they got the inside facts.
I say this because, one specific person on Tuner, everything he/she says comes straight from a book that I own.... :o
The way he/she defends his/her theories you'll swear its direct info. Sometimes he/she quotes everything word for word from that book (concerning crime in T&T), you'd swear is he/she is posting original content :|

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 27th, 2011, 10:44 am

LOL.. yuh sellin da book awa? but seriously, I mean, at the beginning of my original post as well as at the end, I made a disclaimer letting all know that this is more or less hearsay and I never purported to be league wid anyone who knows for a certainty. What I stated though was very close to being factual but a still a piece of the puzzle as was obviously suggested in my writing. By sharing thoughts, opinions, facts and hearsay, something could be uncovered...

Bizzare wrote:
lola.308 wrote:if it's not a naked pic then don't pm me.

:twisted: :twisted: Not sure if srs, but check pm. (Duane, my pm is not sending and I'm not receiving)

But is rel theories in here :roll:
The thing is, no one posts their source or whatever but act like they got the inside facts.
I say this because, one specific person on Tuner, everything he/she says comes straight from a book that I own.... :o
The way he/she defends his/her theories you'll swear its direct info. Sometimes he/she quotes everything word for word from that book (concerning crime in T&T), you'd swear is he/she is posting original content :|

Postby S_2NR » August 27th, 2011, 10:45 am

ilove3 wrote:a rel best fone (thanks again man... ah in love wid it)... btw, yuh sellin anyting awa?

check meh for d case when yu hav d money.
it bess.
bess protection for a bess phone.. 8-)

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 27th, 2011, 10:47 am

man just keep it fuh mih.. ah on work if yuh could make it.... ah see ah lil $3 in mih account

Postby S_2NR » August 27th, 2011, 10:51 am

This thread will always be about rumors.

This country is like the wild wild west and no one even have faith in the police.
No smart person is going to post facts and call names on an online forum to put their life at risk.
Everything done online is traceable.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 27th, 2011, 11:00 am

yuh understand... that is why I found the whole whistle blowing on the wire-tapping was in extremely poor taste and even worse, the way that it was handled. Does anyone really think that the kidnappers just decided that kidnapping was no longer a lucrative business or that the police just decided to get up and really investigate one day? The information received proved very significant in the reduction of this crime. So damn!!! They took away a tool that could have been used for effective surveillance in the future... btw, dis thread eh about the mistakes of the PP eh, so doh jump on dis as an opportunity to eff up de gov't

S_2NR wrote:This thread will always be about rumors.

This country is like the wild wild west and no one even have faith in the police.
No smart person is going to post facts and call names on an online forum to put their life at risk.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 27th, 2011, 4:30 pm

One of my FB contacts just put this up:

"Please be mindful: A list of facebook public figures, media personnel, politicians, pages and groups that pose a security risk to this Government's State of Emergency are being monitored and if caught engaging in Anti- State of Emergency or Anti-Government discourse can be charged under the Anti-Terrorism act! So please be careful of fake profiles commenting in our discussions and also what you post not only on this page but yours as well."

Postby Rooki3 » August 27th, 2011, 9:35 pm

interesting

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 28th, 2011, 6:53 am

The only real way to elevate this crime situation is by treating with the cause and not the effect. When we celebrate the detention of these 'gang leaders' we are encouraging further lawlessness as we are supporting a cosmetic level of relief and nothing more. It is well known that in impovrished areas, the ones who engage in activity for survival are the smart ones as they demonstrate a desire for better. In any case, unless real opporttunities are provided for them, then crime would not stop; unless the real criminals are targeted, not the so called bad boy who calls out for mummy and mercy at the strike of one bull pistle, crime would not stop; unless governments are no longer bands of self serving individuals bent on delivering on their own agenda, crime would not stop; unless we as a people try to be our brother's keeper, crime would not stop.
The government, if serious, would need to re examine its strategies of this SoE as you don't kill any kind of hive by destroying drones (no matter how big you think they are). Everyone knows that you have to go after the queen... Then we have to ask ourselves: what am I going to do about this? I think that the government won as an indication of unity amongst our people and have an opportunity to bring our nation even more unified... the power is theirs.

(l)bass

Postby (l)bass » August 28th, 2011, 10:44 am

If this is true or represents some part of the truth then it is likely that it may not be the citizens they were tryin to protect from being massacred but they may be tryin to prevent a 'Mexico like scenario' where the state officials and law enforcement are targeted... this is even more reason to ensure we have the personnel, equipment, technology and legislation to deal with such things... I am sure the Mexican government were in our shoes once and never thought it would reach where it is in their country today... God help us all!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 28th, 2011, 12:40 pm

S_2NR wrote:This thread will always be about rumors.

probably the most truthful reply in this thread........ :| :|

Devourment

Postby Devourment » August 28th, 2011, 12:49 pm

(l)bass wrote:If this is true or represents some part of the truth then it is likely that it may not be the citizens they were tryin to protect from being massacred but they may be tryin to prevent a 'Mexico like scenario' where the state officials and law enforcement are targeted... this is even more reason to ensure we have the personnel, equipment, technology and legislation to deal with such things... I am sure the Mexican government were in our shoes once and never thought it would reach where it is in their country today... God help us all!

Exactly....this is pretty much exactly what was planned by the gangs/cartels this week.

The question for us though is who exactly were their targets and why? That we may never know.

Honestly, if this was the reason (and it's the only realistic reason) this SoE was called, then I support it.

I'm pretty much fine with Trinidad being a drug based economy (you just have to make sure you don't step on anyone's toes) as long as law and order is kept.

We can't allow a Mexico like situation to happen here.

Postby S_2NR » August 28th, 2011, 2:29 pm

Devourment wrote:I'm pretty much fine with Trinidad being a drug based economy

u cant be serious.. :?