Bert & Ernie...Same sex marriage?

Re: Bert & Ernie...Same sex marriage?

Postby TRAE » August 16th, 2011, 11:37 am

crazybalhead wrote:TRAE, this statement:

"me i good i wanna procreate normally and without interventions from people that have the power to give me a child"

How many times have you had sex and thought, "Oh Jesus, please make that egg fertile and just in the right position so she can get pregnant NOW!!! PLEASE!!"

didnt have to, i got it on my first try!

Postby sharkman121 » August 16th, 2011, 11:39 am

have no problem with gays personally, once their lifestyles does not infringe upon mine. Its not my place to judge them. I can have gay friends and not cast judgement, the problem begins if said person makes a move on me.

However i do not think that they should mess with a childrens show, leave the children let them be, as someone said already there are enough adult sitcoms which contain homosexual portrayals.

Not 100% sold yet on it some ppl are born gay or if it is a learnt trait but what i do know is the same way there are a million things that can go wrong with the human body, same way a person can be born with a hormonal imbalances or some other factor which could result in males having a preference for males over females.

Postby crazybalhead » August 16th, 2011, 11:42 am

TRAE wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:TRAE, this statement:

"me i good i wanna procreate normally and without interventions from people that have the power to give me a child"

How many times have you had sex and thought, "Oh Jesus, please make that egg fertile and just in the right position so she can get pregnant NOW!!! PLEASE!!"

didnt have to, i got it on my first try!

:rofl: yuh bull ONCE and retire???

Postby TRAE » August 16th, 2011, 11:44 am

actually i does be saying please Jesus doh let that one swim up!

Postby sliderz1 » August 16th, 2011, 11:50 am

TRAE wrote:actually i does be saying please Jesus doh let that one swim up!

hadda kno wen to pull out 8-)

suffocate69

Postby suffocate69 » August 16th, 2011, 11:50 am

sharkman121 wrote:have no problem with gays personally, once their lifestyles does not infringe upon mine. Its not my place to judge them. I can have gay friends and not cast judgement, the problem begins if said person makes a move on me.

However i do not think that they should mess with a childrens show, leave the children let them be, as someone said already there are enough adult sitcoms which contain homosexual portrayals.

Not 100% sold yet on it some ppl are born gay or if it is a learnt trait but what i do know is the same way there are a million things that can go wrong with the human body, same way a person can be born with a hormonal imbalances or some other factor which could result in males having a preference for males over females.

Listen, no one chooses to be gay in this society, get that out of your heads.

I saw my bro struggle with depression, keeping it in, breakdown, attempt suicide when he came out to his friends and they stopped associating with him.

Yes, I'm sure he choose to do all that because being gay is so cool in this society. :roll: :roll: :roll:

How is it even a learned trait? Homosexuality or sexuality on the whole is almost never discussed among kids when growing up.

Further to that point, I have no sisters and all we had growing up is male oriented toys.

My bro was actively into sports (and still is) more than 90% of you all here.

Postby sharkman121 » August 16th, 2011, 11:51 am

read over my post.... slowwlyyy

drop ho

Postby drop ho » August 16th, 2011, 11:53 am

ahhhh the truth comes out!

Postby Stephon. » August 16th, 2011, 12:03 pm

suffocate69 wrote:Honestly can't believe how stupid and backward people still are in Trinidad. It's a god damn shame that people are so prejudiced. What are you afraid of?

People are born gay, they aren't brought up gay.

Being gay is not immoral, nor a sin. It is none of your business what people choose to be sexually.

I myself can't understand why my gay brother is attracted to men, but in the same sense I can't understand why some men like 300lb women. To each his own and it's not of your or mine business.

By most people's standards, my brother is very manly, he's a mechanic, good at sports, loves soca and dancehall (yes despite the lyrics). 99.9% of people would never beleive he is gay. But he is, he's just not turned on by women. And yes I've carried him Tootsies in Miami to see if he that didn't change his mind about women years ago.

He's gay, we've all accepted it. My mom and DAD are very proud of him still.

So explain to me why is he immoral? He gives to charity and is a very good guy all round.

Having Bert marry Ernie is an incredibly forward thinking step that would teach children from young that nothing is wrong gay people or being gay.

Hmm I honestly think if I myself didn't have a gay family member, (that's out of the closet, because honestly I think every family has at least one) I wouldn't have had this view, I probably wuld have had the common typical view of everyone else. I still think that earnie and Bert shouldn't get married though.

Postby Stephon. » August 16th, 2011, 12:06 pm

sharkman121 wrote:have no problem with gays personally, once their lifestyles does not infringe upon mine. Its not my place to judge them. I can have gay friends and not cast judgement, the problem begins if said person makes a move on me.

X2.

Postby sharkman121 » August 16th, 2011, 12:07 pm

Stephon. wrote:Hmm I honestly think if I myself didn't have a gay family member that's out of the closet, because honestly I think every family has at least one.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » August 16th, 2011, 12:10 pm

If they want it subtle then let Bert wear a rainbow striped shirt and Ernie could pierce his right ear.

drop ho

Postby drop ho » August 16th, 2011, 12:13 pm

another truth coming out.

Postby Stephon. » August 16th, 2011, 12:15 pm

ek4ever wrote:If they want it subtle then let Bert wear a rainbow striped shirt and Ernie could pierce his right ear.

Roflll

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 16th, 2011, 12:23 pm

Stephon. wrote:Hmm I honestly think if I myself didn't have a gay family member that's out of the closet, because honestly I think every family has at least one.

dats right, come on out

Postby Stephon. » August 16th, 2011, 12:24 pm

hottgyul wrote:

dats right, come on out

Lol it's not me gyal.

Postby ismithx » August 16th, 2011, 12:25 pm

suffocate69 wrote:Honestly can't believe how stupid and backward people still are in Trinidad. It's a god damn shame that people are so prejudiced. What are you afraid of?

Being gay is not immoral, nor a sin. It is none of your business what people choose to be sexually.

I myself can't understand why my gay brother is attracted to men, but in the same sense I can't understand why some men like 300lb women. To each his own and it's not of your or mine business.

By most people's standards, my brother is very manly, he's a mechanic, good at sports, loves soca and dancehall (yes despite the lyrics). 99.9% of people would never beleive he is gay. But he is, he's just not turned on by women. And yes I've carried him Tootsies in Miami to see if he that didn't change his mind about women years ago.

So explain to me why is he immoral? He gives to charity and is a very good guy all round.

Having Bert marry Ernie is an incredibly forward thinking step that would teach children from young that nothing is wrong gay people or being gay.

READ YUH BIBLE....

Postby Stephon. » August 16th, 2011, 12:29 pm

The bible also said not to judge though soooooo...........
I guess my cousin would be banging you in hell.

Postby hydroep » August 16th, 2011, 12:32 pm

Gays (and other such groups that claim "discrimination") expect others to be tolerant of them.

It's ironic that as "victims of discrimination" they do not appear to be tolerant of others such as those that feel uncomfortable around them... :?

Postby Stephon. » August 16th, 2011, 12:35 pm

hydroep wrote:

Gays (and other such groups that claim "discrimination") expect others to be tolerant of them.

It's ironic that as "victims of discrimination" they do not appear to be tolerant of others such as those that feel uncomfortable around them... :?

So gay people are victimizing you when they're around you? And you feel discriminated against when you see a gay person? :lol: that's so funny

suffocate69

Postby suffocate69 » August 16th, 2011, 12:36 pm

ismithx wrote:

READ YUH BIBLE....

BRB reading a 2000 year old fairy tale to tell me what's right and wrong. How foolish :roll:

Postby Stephon. » August 16th, 2011, 12:36 pm

:rofl: oh shux.

suffocate69

Postby suffocate69 » August 16th, 2011, 12:37 pm

sharkman121 wrote:read over my post.... slowwlyyy

Dude my apologies, my post was not directed toward you. Just those in general who think homosexuality is due to upbringing.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 16th, 2011, 12:38 pm

:cry: :cry:

Seeker

Postby Seeker » August 16th, 2011, 12:42 pm

People are born gay?????
Yeah right.....its like saying "I am born a criminal"

People would continue to make excuses for this alternate lifestyle.

STEUPS....LOOK WHATEVER!!!!!
WHAT CAN HAVE PRODUCTIVE UNION CAN A SAME SEX RELATIONSHIP CAN BRING?!
ITS LIKE CLONING......WE BEING SO PREOCCUPIED OF THINKING WE CAN...WE SHOULD WONDER IF WE SHOULD. (CAPS OFF)

Like i said....i am really that my childhood is over.

Postby Stephon. » August 16th, 2011, 12:44 pm

Born a criminal vs born gay? Really? That's your argument? I can't.

Postby hydroep » August 16th, 2011, 12:45 pm

Stephon. wrote:So gay people are victimizing you when they're around you?

I never said or implied that.

And you feel discriminated against when you see a gay person?

Nor did I say or imply that.

:lol: that's so funny

No, you're just "trying" to be funny.

Tolerance isn't solely exercised if one is being victimized or being discriminated against.

Doesn't another person have the "right" to feel uncomfortable?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 16th, 2011, 12:46 pm

Stephon. wrote:
hottgyul wrote:

dats right, come on out

Lol it's not me gyal.

uhhmmmmm

What's it to any of you anyway? Someone's sexuality? Arguing here in this realm like anyone gives a rat's a$$ about your opinion.

LIVE AND LET LIVE imo.

Postby Stephon. » August 16th, 2011, 12:51 pm

People on the other side of the fence should do the same.

drop ho

Postby drop ho » August 16th, 2011, 12:52 pm

i see a clear pattern here emerging.... anybody else, close family, cousins, brothers etc etc??