LONDON RIOTS - No Carnival?

Re: LONDON RIOTS - No Carnival?

Postby teems1 » August 10th, 2011, 12:05 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
teems1 wrote:These riots are the polar opposite of the riots in Egypt/Tunisia/Libya etc, where the youth were fighting for their freedom from oppression and tyranny.

I want to address this comment but first can you please explain how these youths are not "fighting for their freedom from oppression and tyranny" and how their struggle is any different from those in the Middle East.

Thanks.

In Egypt
Mubarak held office for 30 years, went unopposed for the last 5 elections. Restrictions on press and speech.
Rampant poverty where 40% of the population lived on 2USD or less.
Police brutality and torture.
High unemployment.
Political censorship.
Low minimum wages.
Rampant corruption within the government. The Mubarak family was estimated to be worth 50b. Ahmed Ezz, former NDP Organization Secretary 3b USD, former housing minister Ahmed al-Maghraby at 1.8b, former tourism minister Zuhair Garrana at 2.2b, former minister of trade Rashid Mohamed Rashid at 2b, former interior minister Habib al-Adly at 1.3b. Those figures are USD.
The 2010 Corruption Perception Index was at 3.1, very poor score. #98 in the world.
The grooming of Mubarak's son to inherit the power.

In England
Police brutality to a known drug dealer, gang leader and criminal.

apples and oranges.

Postby RASC » August 10th, 2011, 12:06 pm

RASC wrote:Ok Zoom Rader

Nice so go catch your bus for downtown DC and get your $1.99 Mcdonalds Happy meal

Okay :lol:

Postby RASC » August 10th, 2011, 12:12 pm

teems1 wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:
teems1 wrote:These riots are the polar opposite of the riots in Egypt/Tunisia/Libya etc, where the youth were fighting for their freedom from oppression and tyranny.

I want to address this comment but first can you please explain how these youths are not "fighting for their freedom from oppression and tyranny" and how their struggle is any different from those in the Middle East.

Thanks.

In Egypt
Mubarak held office for 30 years, went unopposed for the last 5 elections. Restrictions on press and speech.
High unemployment.
Political censorship.
Low minimum wages.
Rampant corruption within the government. The Mubarak family was estimated to be worth 50b. Ahmed Ezz, former NDP Organization Secretary 3b USD, former housing minister Ahmed al-Maghraby at 1.8b, former tourism minister Zuhair Garrana at 2.2b, former minister of trade Rashid Mohamed Rashid at 2b, former interior minister Habib al-Adly at 1.3b. Those figures are USD.
The 2010 Corruption Perception Index was at 3.1, very poor score. #98 in the world.

In England

apples and oranges.

The End :!:

Postby teems1 » August 10th, 2011, 12:18 pm

RASC wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:
zoom rader wrote:not read from a book.

This seems to be your approach to everything.. broscience is greater than book learning. RASC comes with facts. You guys can't even tell if he is agreeing with you or not or why exactly you are angry at what he said.

Because u have to live and work in England to understand the problems they face, RASC facts are skewed towards an USA outlook

What on EARTH are you talking about :?

You so far gone from what is taking place here...your arguments have become irrelevant and down right foolish.

You didn't even realise that Teems 1 and myself are actually agreeing with one another...but you so want to create confusion you start up breying like the donkey you are.

Be gone from this thread NOW. Your contribution is no longer needed nor relevant.
I am personally banning you from this thread...NOW MASH :arrow:

Eh RASC read here and understand that u have to work and Live in the UK and not read from a US book.

What bullocks.

Poor neighborhoods, Totenham included, pay one of the highest council tax in the country. It appears you are not aware that tax is determined by how much the local borough spends. A poorer area would spend more money on providing services than a wealthier one. Here you have a situation where higher taxes are being paid by those residents with lower incomes. Local services have been cut but the tax continues to increase resulting in frustration. Couple this with disgruntled and unemployed youths and you have a recipe for disaster.

Moreover, all programs for youths were shut down without any alternatives. All the pensioner's luncheon clubs were closed down. More than half the residents are in low paid jobs or unemployed/sick. It is NOT about socialism and it's not about opportunistic thugs running rampant. It's about milking more from the poor through taxes without providing opportunities in return. The murder of Duggan was just icing on the cake.

Like I said, this revolt should come as no surprise.

What part of these people do not want to work do you not understand.

They want what others want without having to work for it.

There are loads of jobs in London, just that they aren't willing to do it. Why work hard sweeping a street to get 400-500 quid a month, when I can do nothing and live off the dole and get 200. Also get a girl pregnant and you get a free council house.

The main causes of the messed up youth are greed, sense of entitlement, lack of education and no work ethic. You can go on and on whole day about closing down of youth programs etc, main fact is that these youth have more accessible to them than most of the world, and are squandering it.

Postby RASC » August 10th, 2011, 12:25 pm

Leave him nah :arrow:

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » August 10th, 2011, 12:42 pm

teems1 wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

Thanks.

In Egypt
High unemployment.
Political censorship.
Low minimum wages.

In England

apples and oranges.

I'm borrowing this for an Egyptian friend that's been telling off this Egyptian guy for comparing these riots to theirs!

southagain

Postby southagain » August 10th, 2011, 12:56 pm

teems1 wrote:
southagain wrote:LONDON BRIDGE IS FALLING DOWN! - D Mighty Sparrow - listen to dat tune.

The chickens have come home to roost! Thug Life has always been part of their culture.....but now everybody vex when the youths stand up, and say F-U we will burn this M-F_*ker DOWN!

As usual they blaming blacks and not the policies of Government. For the first time these youths and the citizens are facing serious cutbacks, especially to free education WE ALL deserve.

Time people realize this Generation X got 'real balls' and is not going to take Sh*t lying down ....because its THEIR FUTURE! (and they will burn it down and rebuild it if they have tooooo!!!!)

Like the old guy told the BBC reporter, its simple, listen to the YOUTHS, not the BBC!

You're as dense as they come.

These looters are a bunch of punk kids who are using this opportunity to score free stuff.

You really think they care about the rise in university prices?! They probably don't even have any GCE passes and have absolutely no chance of getting into any university.

They end up getting some chavette pregnant, and are gifted a council house and monthly stipend just because they're a British citizen.

These riots are the polar opposite of the riots in Egypt/Tunisia/Libya etc, where the youth were fighting for their freedom from oppression and tyranny.

I am DENSE????

NOT SURPRISING YOU DID NOT LISTEN TO A WORD I SAID!

Talk about a POT CALLING KETTLE BLACK!

THEY ARE OUT ON THE STREETS TO DESTROY D PLACE, NOT WIN VOTES!!!!!!!! U KAKA-HOLE!

Talking here is like throwing.......Pearls to swines.

southagain

Postby southagain » August 10th, 2011, 1:08 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:
teems1 wrote:
southagain wrote:LONDON BRIDGE IS FALLING DOWN! - D Mighty Sparrow - listen to dat tune.

The chickens have come home to roost! Thug Life has always been part of their culture.....but now everybody vex when the youths stand up, and say F-U we will burn this M-F_*ker DOWN!

As usual they blaming blacks and not the policies of Government. For the first time these youths and the citizens are facing serious cutbacks, especially to free education WE ALL deserve.

Time people realize this Generation X got 'real balls' and is not going to take Sh*t lying down ....because its THEIR FUTURE! (and they will burn it down and rebuild it if they have tooooo!!!!)

Like the old guy told the BBC reporter, its simple, listen to the YOUTHS, not the BBC!

These looters are a bunch of punk kids who are using this opportunity to score free stuff.

You really think they care about the rise in university prices?! They probably don't even have any GCE passes and have absolutely no chance of getting into any university.

They end up getting some chavette pregnant, and are gifted a council house and monthly stipend just because they're a British citizen.

These riots are the polar opposite of the riots in Egypt/Tunisia/Libya etc, where the youth were fighting for their freedom from oppression and tyranny.

exactly what I was saying :)

SUMANA...(my sweet baity) and RASC!

Do you know if it was the police who killed the three asians(indian) chaps in the driveby? (possible? THEY DID shot a innocent black man, ent)

And IF it is the kids with no drivers license and education, is BULLETS the real answer to stop the violence?

Because all i hear d PM and police say is how heavy d hand is going to come down and lick we children down!

Postby teems1 » August 10th, 2011, 1:10 pm

southagain wrote:
teems1 wrote:

I am DENSE????

THEY ARE OUT ON THE STREETS TO DESTROY D PLACE, NOT WIN VOTES!!!!!!!! U KAKA-HOLE!

yes, as dense as a brick

or you may be some sort of schizophreniac...

in your original post you're going on about cutbacks, free education, we future, sticking it to the man etc.

now you come back to say they're out to destroy d place

make up your damn mind.

southagain

Postby southagain » August 10th, 2011, 1:16 pm

RASC wrote:"Free Education WE ALL DESERVE"

Well yes :roll: southagain...where you from?

South ah d border!!!!!! and is MOR FIRE down here!..keep yuh distance.....please! :evilbat:

You like to read so PICK up any Government manefesto and you will find the term "FREE EDUCATION FOR ALL!"

southagain

Postby southagain » August 10th, 2011, 1:27 pm

teems1 wrote:
southagain wrote:
teems1 wrote:

I am DENSE????

T:
yes, as dense as a brick

or you may be some sort of schizophreniac...

SA:
Maybe I am, I dont know...u got a book on it to lend me? hope I dont have to pay for it...I am broke :(

How about you give me a MTV Reality show and you judge?
Last edited by southagain on August 10th, 2011, 1:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RASC » August 10th, 2011, 1:28 pm

Okayyy thennnnnn--->

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » August 10th, 2011, 1:29 pm

southagain wrote:
Sumana.00 wrote:
teems1 wrote:

exactly what I was saying :)

SUMANA...(my sweet baity) and RASC!

Do you know if it was the police who killed the three asians(indian) chaps in the driveby? (possible? THEY DID shot a innocent black man, ent)

And IF it is the kids with no drivers license and education, is BULLETS the real answer to stop the violence?

Because all i hear d PM and police say is how heavy d hand is going to come down and lick we children down!

It wasn't police it was looters who passed swearing at the three innocent guys protecting their shops then took it upon themselves to go back and drive into them really sad from what I read they went onto the pavement and drove into them

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » August 10th, 2011, 1:32 pm

......and then the riots started......

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » August 10th, 2011, 1:33 pm

This wasn't even before the riots this was last night :S

southagain

Postby southagain » August 10th, 2011, 1:40 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:This wasn't even before the riots this was last night :S

Well at least we can agree that SOMEBODY is Pushing Buttons and escalating or enticing the violence!

Find them and PUT THEM IN JAIL, not kids!

no LOVE lost, my lil sumsum.....

Postby RASC » August 10th, 2011, 1:42 pm

southagain wrote:

Well at least we can agree that SOMEBODY is Pushing Buttons and escalating or enticing the violence!

Because the kids are obviously the innocent ones standing by here...

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » August 10th, 2011, 1:44 pm

southagain wrote:

The kids very well know what they're doing! They're out there saying it loud & proud that it's the best night they've ever had!

& what love? :\

southagain

Postby southagain » August 10th, 2011, 1:48 pm

RASC wrote:
southagain wrote:

Because the kids are obviously the innocent ones standing by here...

NO!

LEADERS :arrow: :arrow: FOLLOWERS!

Soon you will understand my dear RASC!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 10th, 2011, 1:57 pm

surprises me that when police allegedly shoots someone in Trinidad and claims self defense,we don't riot in the way they (english) do.all we do is go and bawl police brutality on the news and then you don't hear about it again.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » August 10th, 2011, 2:05 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:surprises me that when police allegedly shoots someone in Trinidad and claims self defense,we don't riot in the way they (english) do.all we do is go and bawl police brutality on the news and then you don't hear about it again.

In the end of it this riot had NOTHING to do with the shooting!!!

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » August 10th, 2011, 2:08 pm

I hear a policeman say that grand theft auto 4 cause these rioting.....he say when he was small all he know was pac man...

southagain

Postby southagain » August 10th, 2011, 2:37 pm

salvation4U wrote:I hear a policeman say that grand theft auto 4 cause these rioting.....he say when he was small all he know was pac man...

LOL! and imargine he has a gun!

Yeah, like where d hell is SUPAGRAN when u need her!

Time to teach these young lads a lesson!!!!

RASC! will u please hand over your Playstation and Xbox! we dont want any violence in here...lol
Last edited by southagain on August 10th, 2011, 2:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 10th, 2011, 2:38 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:surprises me that when police allegedly shoots someone in Trinidad and claims self defense,we don't riot in the way they (english) do.all we do is go and bawl police brutality on the news and then you don't hear about it again.

when you look for information pertaining to this riot,the first thing that comes up on every article is the man who got shot by the police and they're saying the suspect didn't shoot first.

southagain

Postby southagain » August 10th, 2011, 3:38 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Sumana.00 wrote:

when you look for information pertaining to this riot,the first thing that comes up on every article is the man who got shot by the police and they're saying the suspect didn't shoot first.

And when u watch the movie "Vendetta" u will find out that the riots in the movie started for the same reason too!

Except it was a little innocent white girl that got shot!

Therfore Fiction=Reality

:agrue:.....that

Postby Country_Bookie » August 10th, 2011, 4:33 pm

southagain,
Ah hear yuh cud get flat screens and iphones at 100% off these days in jolly old England. Ah guessing ur gonna be applying for powerseller status after u ship a few barrels to T&T??

Just make sure u ent end up like this fella....

Postby K74T » August 10th, 2011, 4:36 pm

ROFL :pwned:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 10th, 2011, 5:18 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:southagain,
Ah hear yuh cud get flat screens and iphones at 100% off these days in jolly old England. Ah guessing ur gonna be applying for powerseller status after u ship a few barrels to T&T??

man get ah dred rugby tackle they yes :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol:

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » August 10th, 2011, 8:26 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Country_Bookie wrote:southagain,

man get ah dred rugby tackle they yes :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Good thing the guy running into the punk was able to get in his tackle before the bloke turned around...had the punk turned around in time and caught sight of the guy running towards him, the outcome could have been quite different..to say the least!

Postby Cjruckus » August 10th, 2011, 9:30 pm

britts need to hurry up and take the country back.

EPL is supposed to start Saturday so you know where the priority is.