turbohead

Postby turbohead » August 6th, 2007, 6:26 pm

heheeh^^^^^^^^^he wudda beat alyuh mc

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 6th, 2007, 7:23 pm

Blonde moment.....hmmm

Was installing my deck for the first time and took about an hour to install. Finally bolt back up everything and trying to play the damn thing.... nothing

Check battery all kinds of stuff then realised....

The fuse for the radio was watching me ont he front seat....

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » August 6th, 2007, 8:37 pm

/\pwnt :mrgreen:

srnoth

Postby srnoth » August 6th, 2007, 10:55 pm

Good thread. Well I've had my 'car won't start cus it's in Drive or Reverse moments', but those ent so bad. The worst is locking your keys in the car.

A couple months ago I was cleaning one of my dad's pickups, so I finished, locked the doors and shut them, only to look through the glass and see the keys in the ignition. But that wasn't such a big deal, since I was at home, so I just went inside and asked my dad for the spair set, only to hear him say he left them in the office in Tobago :| :shock: . Well I could have cuss him and myself for that, but then it got worse, cus I had parked that pickup behind the other one, so we ended up with two pickups we couldn't use! Anyway, my dad managed to open it with a hanger after a while.

The worst was today though, I was dropping my dad to the airport around lunchtime when it had been raining hard for some time. So it had some small flood on the main road and through the UWI tunnel there. Nothing too deep though, the car should have handled it normal. So we get through the UWI tunnel okay, and then a couple meters down the road the car stalls. :evil: . So I try to start it again, but it just wouldn't fire.

Now I was feeling like sheit thinking somehow water had gotten up my air intake or something, so I pop the hood, jump out and shut my door, leaving my dad in the car. I couldn't find anything wrong, air intake was dry, so it wasn't that. So my dad jumps out and shuts his door to take a look. Well it's when he says beep the alarm for him to get back in that I flip. There are the keys in the ignition, and the car has locked itself, and we are out in the pouring rain & floods :evil: :evil: :roll: . Had to wait 1/2 hr for my mum to bring the spair set, while people only passing and cussing my for not moving the car to the side of the road :? .

And you know after all that the car start up fine once we got the spare keys :| .

ilLegAl STREET iMporT

Postby ilLegAl STREET iMporT » August 7th, 2007, 8:24 am

lovin the kina sheit i hearin in this thread!! :lol:
scraed to say some of the moments i had!!!! :oops:

§ephiroth

Postby §ephiroth » August 7th, 2007, 2:19 pm

^^ BUSS D FILES NAH MAN! :twisted: :twisted:

Postby Razkal » August 7th, 2007, 2:25 pm

i jus lock mih keys in the car...
stand up cussin breeze for about 10 mins, smoke two cigarette, rain start to fall, i walk around and calmly closed the back hatch........then realise what i just did..
cuss for about 10 more mins and turns out mih padda keys cud open my door...

i need to stop drinking rum.

Postby noshownogo » August 7th, 2007, 2:36 pm

ole manual corolla wagon PAJ, at the time i was about 8 and it was my dad's bess ride with mags and all. He wanted me to reverse it for him so he stood outside the car and instructed me. I just remembered getting the car started and then hearing my dad shout mash the brakes! I panicked and ended up flooring the gas, bolting in reverse through our gate on to a neighbour's car.

§ephiroth

Postby §ephiroth » August 7th, 2007, 2:39 pm

stand up cussin breeze for about 10 mins, smoke two cigarette, rain start to fall, i walk around and calmly closed the back hatch........then realise what i just did..

LMAO I think yuh tek win dey :lol: :lol:

Postby joker » August 7th, 2007, 2:49 pm

i was reversing in valsayn and a bounce ah post

Polydor

Postby Polydor » August 7th, 2007, 3:02 pm

repeatedly tried to start a 7 series BMW.......engine was running :|

Postby Razkal » August 7th, 2007, 3:06 pm

joker, :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Racegod

Postby Racegod » August 7th, 2007, 3:13 pm

Polydor wrote:repeatedly tried to start a 7 series BMW.......engine was running :|
hmmm i think thats another blonde moment... :lol: :lol: :lol:

tko

Postby tko » August 7th, 2007, 5:10 pm

alright, a friday lunch time i and a padna at work run away to drink a few, we took my car, pull up at the bar, hit a few cold ones and returning to the vehicle he walked to the driver side and i walked to the passenger side automatically, both ah we open de door sit down in the car and waiting for the car to start, boy we laugh like mad the people in de bar must of thought we mad.

moral: doh drink on ah empty belly.

turbohead

Postby turbohead » August 7th, 2007, 5:56 pm

drivin meh gramps kingswood premier an now finixh washin it an turnin 2 reverse in d garage an i doh no how it happen d car jus swing an crack d post. d car reach downstairs wen ah turn ah see d mirror bend jus push it out. openin d door ah do so an cah open door fighten an strugglin till i did. wen ah see well ah say d car mash up. d right side door alone mash up an d post ha sum spots 2 eh folks. gramps was sleepin an i wah sheit meh pants so i up on d hill watchin dis car tinkin how he goin an cuss me. wen he cum an see it he say do wry nah man dat fixin. ah wanted 2 sheit mehself even more cuz i don brace mehself 4 sum gud hand in meh tail. dat was b4 i get meh liscense an ting. didnt drive dah car for a while after dat den say u see me ah a backin down at all. went bac after it fix an make d same drive an clear it in a one. bless

Postby Razkal » August 7th, 2007, 5:59 pm

^hooked on phonics didnt work huh?

turbohead

Postby turbohead » August 7th, 2007, 6:03 pm

hush ur a$$ nah hoss. i doh study bout proper eng in here is trini we livin nah hoss

Postby Razkal » August 7th, 2007, 6:05 pm

^talking is one thing...but when u type like THAT...my retinas bleed.

carry on.

Postby joker » August 7th, 2007, 6:22 pm

this thread is getting cornea by the posts

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 7th, 2007, 7:38 pm

Razkal wrote:^talking is one thing...but when u type like THAT...my retinas bleed.

carry on.

:lol: :lol: :lol: I now goin an say de same thing. i just bypass his stuff now :lol: :lol: :lol:

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » August 7th, 2007, 7:40 pm

§ephiroth wrote:

X2 :lol: :lol: :lol:

turbohead

Postby turbohead » August 7th, 2007, 8:32 pm

aite nah fellas ah go try 2 type so alyuh fellas go understand. can u understand d words i am typin

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » August 7th, 2007, 9:05 pm

bOOsTmaN wrote:
§ephiroth wrote:

WE HAVE A WINNER!!!

CBharath

Postby CBharath » August 7th, 2007, 9:35 pm

hmm i wonder boy .

the first time i drove (god bless the zuki ) i wanted to gear down from 4th to 3rd and the corner getting real close so i dropped the gear and raise off the clutch and floor the gas on the third and well lets just say that was was my first kinda drift lesson lol

and if you see how i sit in the car wondering how to reproduce the effect

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 7th, 2007, 11:08 pm

At least it's a good thing it's not about non automotive blonde moments..... I have too much of those... :lol:

turbohead

Postby turbohead » August 7th, 2007, 11:16 pm

nah we cud still do wit a laugh u no!!!!!!!!!!lol

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » August 8th, 2007, 2:17 am

ahh yes... had a recent experience...

so bout 2 weeks ago.. the passenger side window stop wukkin.. ent wanna go down.. ent wanna go up... not working from driver main control or the passenger's own control.. i say no scene.. motor gone.. go check bamboo month end..

saturday i going to meet somebody.. meh brother in the car say.. how this window stop wukkin now? i say meh know.. regulator gone.. an i pause....

look down at the driver side control... an i see dis lil switch an i like.. no.. u not serious..

flick d switch............................................. an de glass start back wukkin :oops: :cry: :evil: :oops: :oops:

ilLegAl STREET iMporT

Postby ilLegAl STREET iMporT » August 8th, 2007, 8:24 am

The Original HondaHo wrote:
bOOsTmaN wrote:
§ephiroth wrote:

WE HAVE A WINNER!!!

*sigh* razkal never ceases to amaze us!!!! :lol:

Postby Razkal » August 8th, 2007, 12:30 pm

allyuh men laughing at me...i couldnt find lighter all kinda drama, lighter lock up in car...i went back inside the office, dig up in desk lookin for lighter, cussin, run back outside cause rrain startin to fall, close up hatch and was working out the mechanics of kicking mihself after :lol:

ilLegAl STREET iMporT

Postby ilLegAl STREET iMporT » August 8th, 2007, 12:55 pm

^^famleeeeeee :mrgreen: