National Strike updates/ watch/ News

Re: I Support Kamala

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 29th, 2011, 9:05 am

Unions supported the PP last election time......now it's payback time.....I supporting the Unions and whatever Rowley say!!!

Postby RASC » July 29th, 2011, 9:05 am

General Labour in T&T is disgusting.

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 29th, 2011, 9:07 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:Unions supported the PP last election time......now it's payback time.....I supporting the Unions!!!

i not one to give advice but support uh self dan....stock up on candles, water and tin food stuff...

Re: National Strike updates/ watch/ News

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 29th, 2011, 9:10 am

^^^garden producing...mankind go live...

Postby S_2NR » July 29th, 2011, 9:10 am

JoeBama wrote:
S_2NR wrote:i understand that the US have to increase their debt ceiling to not go into a recession.
what are the implications of doing this?
why dont they just increase it?

The federal Gvt is in serious debt.. they have no more money ... if they print more money the the dollar will have to be devalued.. and since the west is run on the usd that means we are all directly affected... it have no bail outs this time.... its like what happening in greece... the us is about to defalt on 14+ Trillion dollars in debt... and if the creditors call in the loans the will the crash of major markets all over the world.... i believe it will happen....

ok..but if u were to weigh the pros and cons..
is best they raise the debt ceiling and let the USD take a hit..rather than let major markets all over the world crash?
i new to all this..im a science man.. :?

Postby RASC » July 29th, 2011, 9:12 am

I put more blame on the Unions this rounds, because their method of arguing, and the FOUNDATION of their argument is flawed.

What they should've argued for is MORE DIVERSIFICATION OF THE ECONOMY AND MORE CHANNELS TO SPUR ECONOMIC ACTIVITY. That is a much more just and noteworthy argument.

Not "I WAH MORE MORNEYS".

The gov't is doing nothing to spur activities-if you had come full force with this discussion, you would've gotten the support of MANY factors of the society, because the PP is rudderless in this department. But as it stands now, their argument holds NO WEIGHT!

Postby SUPAstarr » July 29th, 2011, 9:26 am

Agreed, my opinion is to lobby in a strong way for the cost of living to be reduced to afford everyone on the whole a better standard of life. Cuz when they get more money cost of living goin up anyway so they will be back to square one

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 29th, 2011, 9:42 am

S_2NR wrote:
JoeBama wrote:
S_2NR wrote:i understand that the US have to increase their debt ceiling to not go into a recession.
what are the implications of doing this?
why dont they just increase it?

The federal Gvt is in serious debt.. they have no more money ... if they print more money the the dollar will have to be devalued.. and since the west is run on the usd that means we are all directly affected... it have no bail outs this time.... its like what happening in greece... the us is about to defalt on 14+ Trillion dollars in debt... and if the creditors call in the loans the will the crash of major markets all over the world.... i believe it will happen....

ok..but if u were to weigh the pros and cons..
is best they raise the debt ceiling and let the USD take a hit..rather than let major markets all over the world crash?
i new to all this..im a science man.. :?

Its a lose vs lose situation... even if they raise the ceiling that means they still will go in default delaying the inevitable.... cause they will still be in debt... the usa is no longer a manufacturing giant that title belongs to china... the economy has not be charged enough to stimulate cash turnaround.. but they are reports stating that the us will not default and a play will be drawn up last minute....but who knows.. i would advise you take a look at this. it might shed some light....on the topic

http://www.midasletter.com/index.php/u- ... -11012301/

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 29th, 2011, 9:46 am

thru the grapevine NP waiting on phone call...... Activate plan Orange.... Fill all tanks...I repeat Fill all tanks...

This is not a Drill!

Postby S_2NR » July 29th, 2011, 9:48 am

JoeBama wrote:thru the grapevine NP waiting on phone call...... Activate plan Orange.... Fill all tanks...I repeat Fill all tanks...

This is not a Drill!

like u want to start mass panic orr wa? :lol:

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 29th, 2011, 9:51 am

S_2NR wrote:
JoeBama wrote:thru the grapevine NP waiting on phone call...... Activate plan Orange.... Fill all tanks...I repeat Fill all tanks...

This is not a Drill!

like u want to start mass panic orr wa? :lol:

lol.... ah looking to buy stocks in Unipet!! :lol: trying to create conditions lol cyar say anymore...

Postby S_2NR » July 29th, 2011, 9:53 am

dont make sense rushin for gas.
it not going to done just so and even if it does..it have unipet.

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 29th, 2011, 9:54 am

^^ lol yuh kno...

Postby Chimera » July 29th, 2011, 9:56 am

S_2NR wrote:dont make sense rushin for gas.

Tuners! ah in d gas station in st marys here! the line stretch all the way to d gas station in couva!

*sent from my me2*

Postby rollingstock » July 29th, 2011, 9:58 am

Soldiers on standby to drive the tankers and deliver gas, in fact contingency plans are in place to deal with all eventualities.
Now if teh Police 5% flu is carried out :skurry:

cornfused

Postby cornfused » July 29th, 2011, 10:02 am

Canada is one of the G7 countries that almost fully recovered from the recession. The gov’t put a freeze on wages for all gov’t workers. The people understood what was going on and try to negotiate other non-monetary benefits like extra vacation days. Dem ent strike and say dey go mash up d country.
But I guess there’s a big difference between mature trade unions who understand the economic position the country was facing and willing to make compromises for the greater good of the country and a bunch of never see come see illiterates we have down here who only understand one thing “ GIWWE MOARRRRRR!!!!! WE WANT MOARRRRR!!!!!”
country bookie

The point is what i have been putting to executives in Trinidad since 2008 , there are many other benefits that can be given to workers without and actual increase is the dollar salary, but these myopic and mindless leaders and of course followers are too short sighted to see these benefits. Take you pick, the realm of benefits are e infinite only to the demands of the clients and followers . We vote in leadership and leave them to pasture it seems , yet we all have public needs and wants as citizens.

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 29th, 2011, 10:07 am

cornfused wrote:
Canada is one of the G7 countries that almost fully recovered from the recession. The gov’t put a freeze on wages for all gov’t workers. The people understood what was going on and try to negotiate other non-monetary benefits like extra vacation days. Dem ent strike and say dey go mash up d country.
But I guess there’s a big difference between mature trade unions who understand the economic position the country was facing and willing to make compromises for the greater good of the country and a bunch of never see come see illiterates we have down here who only understand one thing “ GIWWE MOARRRRRR!!!!! WE WANT MOARRRRR!!!!!”
country bookie

The point is what i have been putting to executives in Trinidad since 2008 , there are many other benefits that can be given to workers without and actual increase is the dollar salary, but these myopic and mindless leaders and of course followers are too short sighted to see these benefits. Take you pick, the realm of benefits are e infinite only to the demands of the clients and followers . We vote in leadership and leave them to pasture it seems , yet we all have public needs and wants as citizens.

didn't Tanty Kam promised wage increases in here manifesto..?

Postby S_2NR » July 29th, 2011, 10:07 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
S_2NR wrote:dont make sense rushin for gas.

Tuners! ah in d gas station in st marys here! the line stretch all the way to d gas station in couva!

*sent from my me2*

my car have about half tank and i couldn care less.

Postby teems1 » July 29th, 2011, 10:09 am

before the public service gets a wage increase, they need to weed out all the useless persons who do nothing whole day.

if the public service were as efficient as the private sector, no one would be coming down so hard on them for asking for a wage increase, but because they are not, they can't get it.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 29th, 2011, 10:23 am

Well my pops falling for the hype and he gone to full up there.
Me, I on 1/2 tank and go chill with that and juts forget the Toco run Sunday.

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 29th, 2011, 10:24 am

dan i would advise to full up if you can...

Postby Dizzy28 » July 29th, 2011, 10:27 am

I would ah but this fleet card means I does only get to use a few stations up on my side none of which close right now.

Postby S_2NR » July 29th, 2011, 10:29 am

JoeBama wrote:dan i would advise to full up if you can...

stop causing panic! :x

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 29th, 2011, 11:37 am

teems1 wrote:before the public service gets a wage increase, they need to weed out all the useless persons who do nothing whole day.

if the public service were as efficient as the private sector, no one would be coming down so hard on them for asking for a wage increase, but because they are not, they can't get it.

x2 some govt agencies/departments really suck.....

Postby sliderz1 » July 29th, 2011, 11:57 am

This is not a Drill!

heheh went and full diesel this mornin...........i find rell ppl by the pumps today

Postby Country_Bookie » July 29th, 2011, 12:13 pm

cornfused wrote:
country bookie

Thing is, even if you’re able to convince the leaders to place a high value on things other than base salary percentage increase, you still have to be able to sell it to the general membership of the union. Else the leader ends up like Watson Duke where some PSA members want to hang him for taking the 5%. You’d swear from listening to them that the other benefits like housing that they get ent worth a damn.

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » July 29th, 2011, 4:52 pm

strike strike strike. and watson duke is ah nannihead

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 29th, 2011, 5:22 pm

this country and its ppl are hilarious

thin out public staff
wage cap salaries after you have cut them
who vex can leave if they wish, if have man y other qualified ppl willign to take their jobs.
public services are top middle and bottom heavy

watch how fast everybody who leave will want to come back when they cah buy groceries coem month end
watch and see

Galvatron

Postby Galvatron » July 29th, 2011, 5:44 pm

alll d clowns who talkin bout benefits try going to the bank, grocery and market with it nah.
more vacation will help you buy goods and services?
how many of you are members of Unions belonging to general staff and not management?

Postby RBphoto » July 29th, 2011, 7:18 pm

Galvatron wrote:alll d clowns who talkin bout benefits try going to the bank, grocery and market with it nah.
more vacation will help you buy goods and services?
how many of you are members of Unions belonging to general staff and not management?

Hush yuh poor azz and get back to work :|

More vacation= paid time off clown= less time yuh horner man home. Use the time off to improve your family life or learn another trade. Benefits = less money out of your pocket to pay for things= more money for market. Unions want to put more money in the hands of illiterates like yourself so they can be tangibly beholden, increase their membership, and say that they are efficient and successful.