Flugtag trinidad review

Re: Flugtag trinidad review

Postby Stephon. » July 5th, 2011, 11:12 am

rossi wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Hear where he from, you expect him to be a disciplined driver? Same reason I stay off of the SH Highway.

:shock: ????? Why would you....why? come nah man..........really?

Why?
Doh stereotype nah man, yuh does want ppl to treat yuh like ah normal person with yuh love for Gaga, doh flikk up the south ppl nah. :lol:

Youre one of the nice ones. But seriously though I fraid that highway :oops:
N doh beat up dey tr1ad

Postby Chimera » July 5th, 2011, 11:29 am

half hour from sando to chaguaramas
hmmm

5 minutes from movietowne to chaguaramas (plenty curves hadda drive slow), 3-4 mins from movietowne to grand bazaar , 5 minutes from grand bazaar to central, and a whole 15 minutes you have from south to central

nah man u cudda make that drive in 25 minutes or less easy.

traffic lights hit yuh?

Postby Stephon. » July 5th, 2011, 11:41 am

:| you joking right? ABA
Last edited by Stephon. on July 5th, 2011, 11:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rollingstock » July 5th, 2011, 11:41 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:half hour from sando to chaguaramas
hmmm

5 minutes from movietowne to chaguaramas (plenty curves hadda drive slow), 3-4 mins from movietowne to grand bazaar , 5 minutes from grand bazaar to central, and a whole 15 minutes you have from south to central

traffic lights hit yuh?

He lucky one ah those dutty lamp poles didn't try to run across the road :?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 5th, 2011, 11:41 am

no it is the responsibility if the promoters to remove the crafts from the water, it is clearly stated on redbullcaribbean.com website - how would the competitors/teams remove the crafts themselves, once water logged they would be very heavy.. it is solely the responsibility of redbull and the event promoter to remove all this garbage from the sea.
269882_10150690270820422_588945421_19303526_2151449_n.jpg
269882_10150690270820422_588945421_19303526_2151449_n.jpg (31.69 KiB) Viewed 1914 times
Last edited by Bezman on July 5th, 2011, 11:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 16 cycles » July 5th, 2011, 11:43 am

^ that is sad.....should press charges on the teams that left their crap in the water...

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 5th, 2011, 11:47 am

16 cycles wrote:^ that is sad.....should press charges on the teams that left their crap in the water...

let me ask you this, how would they remove it?? jump in the water and swim to shore with it?? it is clearly stated in the rules that Redbull and the promoters are responsible for the crafts to be removed from the water.. ya'll just talking out ya ass now

Postby Chimera » July 5th, 2011, 11:49 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:half hour from sando to chaguaramas
hmmm

traffic lights hit yuh?

He lucky one ah those dutty lamp poles didn't try to run across the road :?

them suicidal lamp poles does only do that when they see a nissan coming down the road. they bias like that.

Postby Stephon. » July 5th, 2011, 11:50 am

I just read somewhere that red bull said they would have removed it. So it's not the contestants fault

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 5th, 2011, 11:53 am

Does the Red Bull Flugtag team keep the crafts after the competition?
No, the Red Bull Flugtag team will remove the crafts from the event site and take to a location where teams can pick up their craft, or elect to have it thrown out. Red Bull accepts no responsibility for the recovery of any part of the flying machine. Therefore, participants should not use anything they are not prepared to lose. Participants will also have the choice to donate their craft to the Aviation Museum and be part of Trinidad’s flying history.

FAQ from http://redbullcaribbean.com

http://www.redbullcaribbean.com/cs/Sate ... 124561#p17

Postby Habit7 » July 5th, 2011, 11:55 am

Flugtag jams routine
Originally printed at http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Flu ... 90889.html

July 4, 2011

Traffic woes and massive crowds have over the years become synonymous with the hosting of the Red Bull Flugtag event.

On Sunday thousands of vehicles clogged the Western Main Road as far back as the Beetham Highway as spectators headed towards Williams Bay, Chagua-ramas to witness the competition. More than 100,000 people crowded onto Long Beach's Rainbow Harbour in Miami last year causing a traffic nightmare.

According to information found on the energy drink's website, "The crowd was so enormous that the 710 freeway's exit ramp to the area was closed, all parking garages were at capacity and traffic was gridlocked throughout the downtown area."

In 2006, another Red Bull event scheduled to be held in Longleat, United Kingdom was cancelled after inclement weather and traffic caused serious disruption.

A press release issued by the organsiers of that event said, "It is realised that there was significant traffic disruption on the day which, in conjunction with unseasonable weather, had a serious detrimental effect on people arriving at the event and necessitated the cancellation of the event itself."

According to reports an estimated 100,000 tried to make their way to the annual event in 2006 but many had to battle with massive congestion problems.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » July 5th, 2011, 11:58 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:it really is sad that the participants LEFT their flying failures IN THE WATER, its LITTERING and polluting!

Shame on those people!
Those people should be ashamed of themselves and should have been MADE to go back and remove what belongs to them to begin with!

Quote:
Does the Red Bull Flugtag team keep the crafts after the competition?
No, the Red Bull Flugtag team will remove the crafts from the event site and take to a location where teams can pick up their craft, or elect to have it thrown out. Red Bull accepts no responsibility for the recovery of any part of the flying machine. Therefore, participants should not use anything they are not prepared to lose. Participants will also have the choice to donate their craft to the Aviation Museum and be part of Trinidad’s flying history.

FAQ from http://redbullcaribbean.com

i apologise and retract my statement , i really would like ot see the responsible body live up to their agreements

Postby Habit7 » July 5th, 2011, 11:59 am

^^^^
pioneer wrote:Show me anywhere in the developed world where this nonsense woulda take place.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 5th, 2011, 11:59 am

just spoke to the redbull promoter, they removed half the crafts yesterday from the water, and are removing the rest today... glad to hear that

Postby MG Man » July 5th, 2011, 12:42 pm

rossi wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Hear where he from, you expect him to be a disciplined driver? Same reason I stay off of the SH Highway.

:shock: ????? Why would you....why? come nah man..........really?

Why?
Doh stereotype nah man, yuh does want ppl to treat yuh like ah normal person with yuh love for Gaga, doh flikk up the south ppl nah. :lol:

ever notice where the majority of crashes involving cars crossing the median occur?

Postby wagonrunner » July 5th, 2011, 12:53 pm

MG Man wrote:ever notice where the majority of crashes involving cars crossing the median occur?

ever notice where the concrete dividers with the most tire marks are? :?

Postby Chimera » July 5th, 2011, 1:11 pm

ever notice a notice saying do not read this notice?

Postby 16 cycles » July 5th, 2011, 1:23 pm

Bezman wrote:
16 cycles wrote:^ that is sad.....should press charges on the teams that left their crap in the water...

let me ask you this, how would they remove it?? jump in the water and swim to shore with it?? it is clearly stated in the rules that Redbull and the promoters are responsible for the crafts to be removed from the water.. ya'll just talking out ya ass now

a couple teams could get together, hire a boat and remove the debris....

once you putting something non-biodegradable in the water - a conscious citizen would make sure its cleaned up properly or press the organizers to see that its done in a timely manner.....

water under the bridge though as RB said they removing it....

you went 0 to emo there star.....jus trying to look out for our natural resources...best ppl to do that would be trinbagonians....

Postby Chimera » July 5th, 2011, 1:32 pm

I thought that water would come alive and eat the crafts and pilot on impact, fuggin water so nasty :|

still amazed and ppl staying in that water for freaking HOURS.

Postby tr1ad » July 5th, 2011, 1:33 pm

eh 16cycles

Bezman wrote:just spoke to the redbull promoter, they removed half the crafts yesterday from the water, and are removing the rest today... glad to hear that

like yuh eh read

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 5th, 2011, 1:34 pm

16 cycles wrote:
Bezman wrote:

a couple teams could get together, hire a boat and remove the debris....

once you putting something non-biodegradable in the water - a conscious citizen would make sure its cleaned up properly or press the organizers to see that its done in a timely manner.....

you went 0 to emo there star.....jus trying to look out for our natural resources...best ppl to do that would be trinbagonians....

why would they hire a boat and remove the debris, if the redbull promoters and event coordinators told them they will be removing it?? no need to lecture me on preserving our natural resources son, i'm up there with the eco-activists, hence me posting the pics, and finding the redbull rep and asking them about the situation.. back from emo to 0 now :)

Postby 16 cycles » July 5th, 2011, 2:08 pm

not a lecture....good work....

just find it risky relying on someone else to clean up my mess...

Postby wagonrunner » July 5th, 2011, 2:31 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:I thought that water would come alive and eat the crafts and pilot on impact, fuggin water so nasty :|

but yuh bathe @ maracas & oho, scotland bay. :rofl:

Postby 16 cycles » July 5th, 2011, 2:33 pm

tr1ad wrote:eh 16cycles

Bezman wrote:just spoke to the redbull promoter, they removed half the crafts yesterday from the water, and are removing the rest today... glad to hear that

like yuh eh read

16 cycles wrote:..........

tr1ad wrote:eh tr1ad

like yuh eh read

Postby MG Man » July 5th, 2011, 3:13 pm

MG Man wrote:ever notice where the majority of crashes involving cars crossing the median occur?

ever notice where the concrete dividers with the most tire marks are? :?

u sayin all the east west carriageways have new jerzey barriers? come nah man

Postby Chimera » July 5th, 2011, 3:22 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:I thought that water would come alive and eat the crafts and pilot on impact, fuggin water so nasty :|

but yuh bathe @ maracas & oho, scotland bay. :rofl:

nope, i eh leave d boat in scotland bay,no one leave any of the yachts, i cant swim anyway

and i cyar remember d last time i bathe in maracas, i doz jus go dey for shark n bake, same thing in mayaro..doesnt leave the beach house.

shadowbird

Postby shadowbird » July 5th, 2011, 5:55 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:it was sheit. most of the teams were horrible. traffic was a mess and parking was worse. creativity was lacking. the guys that made the car were the best. most of the intros involved big men play fighting. the judging was also unfair. tribe got a 10 from one judge after they took a whole half hour to flop. the lime on the beach was good but the competition itself was crap

very true it was a very big Lime