Postby ismithx » September 18th, 2011, 8:08 am

so for dual booting i'm a noob?

Re: Microsoft unveils "Windows 8"

Postby r3iXmann » September 18th, 2011, 9:22 am

for dual booting beta software,yes

"oh look at me! im so 1337! runnin de new wind0wz on muh pc! oh sheit..there's an error..time to reformat (noob solution to everything)"

Postby M_2NR » September 18th, 2011, 12:57 pm

r3iXmann wrote:for dual booting beta software,yes

"oh look at me! im so 1337! runnin de new wind0wz on muh pc! oh sheit..there's an error..time to reformat (noob solution to everything)"

all 10. :lol:

the only loser here will be the one who beating up about ohhh gawrrsshhh yuhnooo i chuss this ting with meh files and alll gornnn. lemme mek a topic arksingh dem chuna wa to do :|

This is not even a beta... is a DP... (not double penetration but it can be if you fck up), I'll wait until its at least RC or RTM before i even consider it on my partition.

Postby ismithx » September 18th, 2011, 4:53 pm

in no way am i a noob!

Postby M_2NR » September 18th, 2011, 5:14 pm

we call yuh noob? is u who start d name calling dan :lol:

Postby ismithx » September 18th, 2011, 5:30 pm

r3iXmann wrote:only n00bs do a full install of beta software :|

:?

Postby r3iXmann » September 18th, 2011, 5:32 pm

not my fault that thing falling in yuh garden :| :lol:

Postby ismithx » September 18th, 2011, 6:52 pm

i am a dual boot freak. i have more experience dualbooting than a lot of allyuh tuners.... respect the experience nah....

Postby RASC » September 18th, 2011, 7:39 pm

Oh gorm allyuh fuckingITnerds get ah gyal nah... Shut up!

Postby ismithx » September 18th, 2011, 7:41 pm

this IS a nerd thread... and i am surrounded by enough girls as it is.....

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 7th, 2011, 9:34 am

Microsoft confirms Windows 8 public beta coming February 2012

We wouldn't be surprised if you missed it in all the Windows Store hubbub, but Microsoft also just confirmed that the public release of Windows 8 Beta will come in February of 2012. We'd previously heard competing rumors of a late January or late February launch, so it looks as though Microsoft is doing a good job of hitting its development goals for the new OS.

The Windows 8 Developer Beta has already seen over three million downloads, but a public beta is something else entirely and we expect that the OS will be much closer to what will finally be released. Hopefully the question about whether or not ARM-based tablets will be keeping the "no-compromise" Windows desktop experience will be resolved in February as well — you can be sure that we'll let you know either way.

The Verge

innovative audio

Postby innovative audio » December 7th, 2011, 9:39 am

rodfarva wrote:I was all for windows xp till they dropped windows 7
7 is pure win.
DITTO

running Win 7 x64 and it is pure winnnn

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » December 7th, 2011, 10:03 am

mediahouse wrote:ok den xp is still d shitz

Preach it brother....

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 8th, 2012, 4:52 pm

Microsoft celebrating leap year right by launching Windows 8 Consumer Preview at MWC

Perhaps celebrating a push toward the mobile space with its traditionally desktop-bound OS -- or maybe just doing its best to further confuse the similar naming conventions with its forthcoming smartphone operating system -- Microsoft today sent out invites for a February 29th Mobile World Congress event that will see the launch of its Windows 8 Consumer Preview. Details are scarce about the two-hour event, but you'd better believe that we'll be there in Barcelona with bells on.

Engadget

Postby shogun » February 8th, 2012, 5:16 pm

RASC wrote:Oh gorm allyuh fuckingITnerds get ah gyal nah... Shut up!

'D hell!!!...juss so? :lol:

Postby M_2NR » February 8th, 2012, 5:37 pm

LOL so much thing went on... geez. :lol:

used the DP on a Acer Iconia W500 and boy oh boy... M$ did a DAMN GOOD job. Thoroughly impressed by it and it was a DP... not even beta. looking forward to that beta yes.
Best part was we put a 1080p video to run and thing handle it normel.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » February 8th, 2012, 5:40 pm

Well ah read true the thread and I try to dual boot mih pc, but it kina hard to drop kick the pc with mih two feet inna "tall boots"

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 29th, 2012, 12:20 pm

Consumer Preview now available for download

http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows-8/download

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 29th, 2012, 4:40 pm

ilol'ed on page 5

ismithx ....ur a noob...get over it.... chillax n take ur noob like penalties like a noob.

Postby M_2NR » February 29th, 2012, 5:51 pm

i gone download and vmware... again... ok... may be not... may be... :( im sooo tempted to do it full install :cry:

Postby r3iXmann » February 29th, 2012, 6:13 pm

vmware ftw

i only use virtualbox for my solaris vms

Postby M_2NR » February 29th, 2012, 7:20 pm

i think i gonna wait... again... for RTM or RC... LOL :oops:

Postby r3iXmann » February 29th, 2012, 8:52 pm

meh..not impressed

i think the attempt to simplify the UI makes it more complicated/annoying than anything else for advanced users

s1.JPG

s2.JPG

Postby r3iXmann » February 29th, 2012, 8:59 pm

at least task manager is pretty

man it is a pain to shutdown this system

windows 7 ftw :lol:

s3.JPG

s4.JPG

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 29th, 2012, 9:01 pm

yuh go make me cancel my download yes

Engadget's review wasnt very flattering either...

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 29th, 2012, 9:04 pm

Engadget wrote:We really liked Windows 7 when it launched. It felt like a big step forward in the short time that had passed since Vista. Now, as we creep closer to a likely release near the end of this year, we can't shake a sense of doubt. Windows 8 still feels like two very different operating systems trying to be one. The potential is hugely alluring -- a single OS to rule both the tablet and the desktop -- and with each subsequent version we keep hoping this will be the one that ties it all together. Sadly, as of the Consumer Preview, we're still seeing a lot of loose threads.

As it stands, Windows 8 is a considerably better tablet operating system than any previous version has managed to be. However, it's still a clumsier desktop OS than Windows 7. That's a problem Microsoft must fix before release.

Engadget

fack Windows yes, MacBook here i come :lol:

Postby M_2NR » February 29th, 2012, 9:30 pm

my fears are happening... i was worrying that it will become a true tablet OS but a failed desktop one. But... if they do fix it... and throw in kinect... that will be epic. Kinect is pretty cool on xbox and that tile crap will work well with it... typing will be an issue though... :lol:

Strauss

Postby Strauss » March 1st, 2012, 8:39 am

r3iXmann wrote:meh..not impressed

i think the attempt to simplify the UI makes it more complicated/annoying than anything else for advanced users

Yea but you can turn that UI off and be back in what you're familiar with, not so?

Postby cinco » March 1st, 2012, 8:52 am

Strauss wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:meh..not impressed

Yea but you can turn that UI off and be back in what you're familiar with, not so?

sooooo
windows 7 then :lol: :lol: