Help identifying a snake

Re: Help identifying a snake

Postby rfari » April 29th, 2011, 4:55 pm

shevshenko wrote:lewwe get an official creepy crawly ched nah?

We not allowed to post pics of feuners, for some reason it gets mumford.

We could still do it. Make the ched subject stealth so tht feuners would bypass it. Something intellectual or something about cooking. I sure we could get a 10 pages normal before dey could report it.

Postby rollingstock » April 29th, 2011, 5:07 pm

Won't last past page 3 before some maccomere man pm a feuner involved :?

Postby rollingstock » April 29th, 2011, 6:16 pm

Postby nervewrecker » April 29th, 2011, 7:05 pm

rollingstock wrote:Won't last past page 3 before some maccomere man pm a feuner involved :?

ENT?!!! :lol:

men does be puss-pussin in here...eh eh look wha dem boy an dem post...oh goar lemme sniff de panty now nah?

little do they realise, rattin on pioneer doesn't get you laid.

I know who you are :wink:

:angel:

steups, why you on I man case for eh? :fist:

she stop wearing panty cuz ah you, wah I supposed to sniff now? :lol:

Postby rspann » September 20th, 2011, 9:03 pm

I don't care wat nobody say,snake is snake!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 20th, 2011, 9:07 pm

pioneer wrote:ummmmmmm gaiz...can snakes climb walls? :shock:

yup

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 20th, 2011, 9:46 pm

blackbirds, snakes.......animals doh like you dred

Postby SUPAstarr » September 20th, 2011, 9:47 pm

Jus leave it be, it wil go away

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 20th, 2011, 10:29 pm

drop a 3 line pon eeeet

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 20th, 2011, 10:34 pm

OP I now seeing this thread,to me it looks like a mapperpire,also known as ferdelance,2nd most poisonous snake in Trinidad after the coral,ah good thing if you get bite s/grande hospital have the remedy for it,bad thing is they probably the only hospital who has it........

Postby nervewrecker » September 21st, 2011, 6:57 am

R.I.P. pios

HOG

Postby HOG » September 21st, 2011, 8:57 am

rollingstock wrote:Won't last past page 3 before some maccomere man pm a feuner involved :?

yeah it have a good few of dem on tuner......rell b@tty man ting yes

Postby SUPAstarr » September 21st, 2011, 9:34 am

soooooo it was a snake or a fuener on de wall?

Postby nervewrecker » September 21st, 2011, 9:42 am

Word has it that it was a feuners snake. Poor pios was eaten last night.

The tuner community misses you pios, it wont be the same with out you.

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » October 17th, 2011, 9:28 am

What kinda snake is this?
IMG00529-20111016-1032.jpg

Postby rfari » October 17th, 2011, 11:55 am

TrinbagoMan wrote:What kinda snake is this?

a dangerous mc snake son! i could tell u tht much. i just guessing but tht look mapapire-ish to me

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 17th, 2011, 11:58 am

could be what he said^^ mapapire, it has the diamond shape head and from the looks of it,it is already set to attack. either mapapire or macajuel for sure.

Postby meccalli » October 17th, 2011, 12:27 pm

looking at the eyes, doesn't seem venomous.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » October 17th, 2011, 12:36 pm

dat lookin like one grimey mapapire :shock: . looking kinda like Bothrops Athrox but the colour scheme is slightly different.

[imgwh]http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Bothrops-atrox.jpg[/imgwh]

this is the Bothrops Athrox, see, a little more defined colour

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 17th, 2011, 12:49 pm

meccalli wrote:looking at the eyes, doesn't seem venomous.

:shock: :shock: let it bite yuh and den come back and tell us if it was venomous or not,if u still alive.

Postby meccalli » October 17th, 2011, 6:03 pm

If the image was better res, i could look at the tail scutes and i'd gladly let it. :p

Postby Razkal » October 17th, 2011, 8:14 pm

trinbago man, that is definitely a mapepire balsain (yes, Bothrops atrox)..

the skin pattering and the eyes look dull probably because the snake was/is close to shedding, skin also covers the eyes of snakes and begins to turn opaque when shedding is imminent.

where'd you take the pic?

Postby rfari » October 17th, 2011, 8:22 pm

if razkal say dais wha it is, dais wha it is. trinbagoman more pics?

Yodins

Postby Yodins » October 17th, 2011, 9:22 pm

what Razkal is?

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » October 17th, 2011, 9:28 pm

I agree with Razkal, the patterns match just that they are not as distinctive as the mapepire balsains i have seen.

My dog walked right over and did not get bite (thankfully).

It was in the hills of diego martin.

Postby nervewrecker » October 17th, 2011, 9:53 pm

& you stop to take pics?

I running on water if I see that.

trini_champ

Postby trini_champ » October 17th, 2011, 9:54 pm

That for sure is a mapipire. It is the mapipire balsain to be exact, also knows as the fer de lance. Extremely dangerous snake.

d spike

Postby d spike » October 17th, 2011, 9:55 pm

That is definitely a balsain (bothrops atrox).

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 17th, 2011, 10:00 pm

the moruga forest have the most mapapires ever, and some big moda fackers too.

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » October 17th, 2011, 10:01 pm

I even held it by its tail :-) Did not recognise it