Rooki3 wrote:
shogun wrote:
Marsh_TT wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Image

Wow! :lol:

EPIC :lol: :lol: :lol:

they not far behind

thats d same family that put up the bogus land for rent ad up UWI........

Re: Boodram's Travel fiasco

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 8th, 2011, 10:43 am

any further news on this?

Postby K74T » February 8th, 2011, 4:08 pm

spanish

Postby spanish » March 9th, 2011, 12:49 pm

Any update on this situation? Anybody who was looking for a refund get it as yet?

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 9th, 2011, 2:45 pm

well yes... i hope allya get allya money back yes..

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » March 9th, 2011, 4:29 pm

i saw that fat ass Vicky in airport when the story broke.... ah wonder if she still in trinidad?

spanish

Postby spanish » March 9th, 2011, 5:02 pm

bluespeed wrote:i saw that fat ass Vicky in airport when the story broke.... ah wonder if she still in trinidad?

Seem like she still here, but nobody get back they money yet.

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Cruise-wi ... 2510663410

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 9th, 2011, 8:03 pm

I doh mind pressin' dat fat arse!!!!!!!

Postby eliteauto » April 12th, 2011, 11:00 pm

so............

xtech

Postby xtech » April 12th, 2011, 11:43 pm

ha!.............dat facebook group is real kicks. everybody just sit back an waiting nobody actively doing anything.

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » April 13th, 2011, 2:56 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: sorry had to do it

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » April 13th, 2011, 6:36 am

there was an article on sunday news papers on this they selling some properties to get money back to pay people

spanish

Postby spanish » April 15th, 2011, 7:49 pm

More like she selling the property to prevent the court from taking it!

Let them sit down and do nothing .... like they have money to waste.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » May 4th, 2011, 5:13 pm

Finally they lock up one of these fraudsters....

Vicki Boodram arrested
http://www.ctntworld.com/LocalArticles.aspx?id=27430

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » May 4th, 2011, 8:51 pm

lol she chupid. should come a politicians before you run a scam, you would get away with it. But people who buy ticket chupid themselve, you ever see ah micky mouse boat coming to chinedad? *gimme some ah dat sweeta sweeta sharlene

homeboy

Postby homeboy » May 8th, 2011, 3:10 am

Vicky Boodram, husband on $11m bail
By Akile Simon akile.simon@trinidadexpress.com

Story Created: May 7, 2011 at 11:48 PM ECT

(Story Updated: May 7, 2011 at 11:48 PM ECT )

TRAVEL agency businesswoman Vicky Boodram-Arjoonsingh and her husband, Ravi Arjoonsingh, were yesterday granted a total of $11 million in bail after they were slapped with a total of 20 alleged fraud charges by Fraud Squad officers.

Vicky and Ravi were charged by officers of the Fraud Squad yesterday upon receipt of instructions from Director of Public Prosecutions Roger Gasprad, on Friday, in relation to an alleged $9 million fraud.

Up to late last evening, attorneys for Ravi, which included Jagdeo Singh, Suneesh Singh and Kiel Taklalsingh, were at the Central Police Station on St Vincent Street, attempting to secure their clients' release.

The couple, who owns Boodram's Travel & Tours and Ship Ahoy Cruises, were jointly charged with 14 counts of demanding money by virtue of a forged document. Ravi was also slapped with an additional charge of uttering a valuable security while his wife was slapped with three counts of the same charge. Vicky was further charged with three counts of forgery of a valuable certificate.

Justice of the Peace of Trinidad and Tobago, Ackbar Khan gave the couple bail totaling $11 million. On the 14 joint charges, Khan placed the couple on joint bail in the sum of $9 million, while Vicky was placed on $2 million on six charges.

Khan ordered that the police seize the couple's passports and they must report to the Siparia Police Station on Mondays and Fridays between the hours of 8 a.m. and 6 p.m.

He furthered ordered that persons seeking to take the bail for the couple must present a certified deed showing the value of the property. The couple were also instructed to appear before the Fraud Court at the Port of Spain Magistrates' Court tomorrow.

Khan, the Sunday Express was reliably informed, rejected attempts by Boodram's parents, Ramdass Boodram and Indra Lall, to secure Vicky's bail. This happened after Vicky's parents submitted a deed for property which was recently transferred into Ramdass and Lall's names on March 31.

The charges against Vicky and Ravi came after months of investigations by officers of the Fraud Squad led by Supt Edward Castillo, which included ASPs Daniel, Williams, Insp Phagoo, Sgts Singh and Dipchan and WPC Sookdeo.

The couple were arrested last Wednesday at their 24 Ganbal Street, De Gannes Village, Siparia, around 8 a.m. and taken to the Fraud Squad offices at Richmond Street, Port of Spain. The couple were being investigated for allegedly failing to refund customers money paid for cruise packages that never happened. The cruises were scheduled for April and August.

It's about time........

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » May 8th, 2011, 9:53 am

^^That's not the man that make jail for allegedly collecting bribe in KFC?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 8th, 2011, 7:30 pm

the ironic suitation here is that she could AFFORD to pay her bail yet she cant seem to have the ability to refund everyone that she stole money from.

once again, smartster gets caught, refuses to compensate the poorer people that she tried to cheat on and they figure money will buy you freedom and amnesty..........

JAil her and her helpers

Postby K74T » May 9th, 2011, 12:45 pm

I assume that anyone whose name is Ravi is a criminal :|

spanish

Postby spanish » May 10th, 2011, 9:39 pm

In addition to the local fiasco .... apparently, she owing Carnival Corporation big money too. Since she never respond to the complaint from Carnival, they get awarded money in default ... to the sum of $US 4M and change.
https://docs.google.com/viewer?a=v&pid= ... ey=CKThuU8

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 12th, 2011, 10:37 am

Well if the story about her being held up at her place of business is true..
It reminds me of a saying I heard a lot growing up..

"Tief from tief does make God laugh"

Postby UML » February 19th, 2012, 11:07 pm

one year later.....who money jumping up?

not hearing about this at all

Postby shogun » February 19th, 2012, 11:14 pm

Heard it's in the courts. So don't hold your breath.

spanish

Postby spanish » February 20th, 2012, 8:15 am

Up to now, the fraud case can't get off the ground. Next court date is March 20th 2012.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » February 20th, 2012, 1:42 pm

i does see this fat arse VB buying tonnes of food in pricesmart every facking month...well we know where everybody money going!?

Postby Razkal » February 20th, 2012, 2:04 pm

K74T wrote:I assume that anyone whose name is Ravi is a criminal :|

i woulda captain your boat there if i didn't know this particular Ravi personally..

his entire family are good people and were all victim to VBs fraud even before the fiasco went public...he's been in horrible health since this situation.

(l)bass

Postby (l)bass » February 20th, 2012, 3:35 pm

Razkal wrote:

i woulda captain your boat there if i didn't know this particular Ravi personally..

his entire family are good people and were all victim to VBs fraud even before the fiasco went public...he's been in horrible health since this situation.

she get d rite man yes.. one like i was pimpin off dat to make back all d $$ and stress she cause me

Postby shogun » February 20th, 2012, 3:49 pm

bluespeed wrote:i does see this fat arse VB buying tonnes of food in pricesmart every facking month...well we know where everybody money going!?

people have no shame, nuh.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » February 20th, 2012, 6:04 pm

Razkal wrote:

it have a retired Regimental sergeant major I use to work with...de man pay to go on that cruse with his wife to signify the beginning of his retirement...

I'm telling you..... if he gets his hands on anyone of them, that person will be in horrible health!

Postby Razkal » February 20th, 2012, 8:20 pm

even before they were married, vicky "borrowed" tens of thousands from ravi's brother to have an operation in canada for ovarian cancer which she does not have...and claimed treatment was successful after her return.

she really is a sick woman, but i can't see how the general public would view ravi differently without knowing him.