::Gift Thread | Christmas::

Re: What Santa bring? v.2013

Postby skylinechild » December 26th, 2013, 12:05 am

eurotuner wrote:Just decided to take a pic with it on, was to surprised!
Was a lil tight but, it'll work.

HOSS NOOOO....WTF is wrong with you....my EYES...MY EYES......
what is seen CANNOT BE UN-SEEN....

at least put up a spolier alert or tag or something....

Postby 3stagevtec » December 26th, 2013, 1:11 am

skylinechild wrote:

check back the specs...its two 2 channel amps...ie 4 channels total.
2 - 300W RMS means its two channels total 3

00W- each channel is 150W.
total power 600W :lol:

Well that makes a lot of sense!!! I could never understand how that stereo had a 2300Wrms rating and yet used such tiny speaker / power wiring.. lol

Postby javishm » December 26th, 2013, 1:11 am

wtf hossssssssss santa real doh like u.....lol

chippy

Postby chippy » December 26th, 2013, 3:33 am

pioneer wrote:It have auxillary input?

Have a 1/8" port in front of the receiver (for laptop, cellphone, i-pod)
RCA left and right to the back
Also has 2 USB and bluetooth

skylinechild wrote:

2 - 300W RMS means its two channels total 300W- each channel is 150W.
total power 600W :lol: and dont think about PMPO

wikipedia wrote:Peak Music Power Output (PMPO), sometimes misused in advertising as Peak momentary performance output, is a much more dubious figure of merit, of interest more to advertising copy-writers than to consumers. The term PMPO has never been defined in any standard, but it is often taken to be the sum of some sort of peak power for each amplifier in a system. Different manufacturers use different definitions, so that the ratio of PMPO to continuous power output varies widely; it is not possible to convert from one to the other. Most amplifiers can sustain their PMPO for only a very short time, if at all; loudspeakers are not designed to withstand their stated PMPO for anything but a momentary peak without serious damage.

decent stereo though... :oops:

Doh fork me up nah..

Postby pioneer » December 26th, 2013, 3:45 am

if it soundin good to you then like yourself

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » December 26th, 2013, 6:22 am

what dafuq is wrong with people? my stomach turned inside out. Did you really have to post that pic? I just brought up what I now eat. Jeez

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » December 26th, 2013, 8:10 am

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » December 26th, 2013, 8:56 am

Parents got me this, but the skybox stick, so have to wait till after the 6th to get it :(

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » December 26th, 2013, 10:39 am

nothing

Postby 1001 » December 26th, 2013, 10:47 am

eurotuner wrote:Just decided to take a pic with it on, was to surprised!
Was a lil tight but, it'll work.

images.jpg
images.jpg (4.11 KiB) Viewed 2699 times

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » December 26th, 2013, 11:03 am

wifey fedup buy me phones so this was waiting for me .

sum perfume and shirts , sadly no socks n drawers .

Postby joker » December 26th, 2013, 12:57 pm

Me eh get nutn srs!

Postby redmanjp » December 26th, 2013, 1:38 pm

jeevdude199 wrote:santa brought me food poisoning :D

could be a stomach virus too

had it last yr- brought up my whole xmas lunch

not this yr though :D

Postby skylinechild » December 26th, 2013, 2:03 pm

chippy wrote:
pioneer wrote:It have auxillary input?

Have a 1/8" port in front of the receiver (for laptop, cellphone, i-pod)
RCA left and right to the back
Also has 2 USB and bluetooth

skylinechild wrote:

2 - 300W RMS means its two channels total 300W- each channel is 150W.
total power 600W :lol: and dont think about PMPO

wikipedia wrote:Peak Music Power Output (PMPO), sometimes misused in advertising as Peak momentary performance output, is a much more dubious figure of merit, of interest more to advertising copy-writers than to consumers. The term PMPO has never been defined in any standard, but it is often taken to be the sum of some sort of peak power for each amplifier in a system. Different manufacturers use different definitions, so that the ratio of PMPO to continuous power output varies widely; it is not possible to convert from one to the other. Most amplifiers can sustain their PMPO for only a very short time, if at all; loudspeakers are not designed to withstand their stated PMPO for anything but a momentary peak without serious damage.

decent stereo though... :oops:

Doh fork me up nah..

it wasnt ah fork up ting..i was jus clarifying the specs..my apologies if it came out like that ..wasnt my intention....
on a real though..RMS is RMS however you put it....and 600W RMS is no joking matter :twisted:
my stereo output is 37W RMS per channel- 4 channel stereo. no where close to the stereo these days :oops:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 26th, 2013, 3:33 pm

bassotronics wrote:Parents got me this, but the skybox stick, so have to wait till after the 6th to get it :(

Niceeeeeeeeeeeeee
Waaaaay better than those fags who got PS4s and Xbox Ones for Christmas

Postby Ted_v2 » December 26th, 2013, 5:17 pm

joker wrote:Me eh get nutn srs!

Postby ronsin1 » December 26th, 2013, 6:02 pm

I have been a bad boy this year I eh get ah damn thing

Postby gastly369 » December 26th, 2013, 7:23 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:
joker wrote:Me eh get nutn srs!

x3 sorta

got the blue beats for myself(self gift doh count)
the white for someone
and tab3 for the momz
all still in skybox tho :|

Postby Ted_v2 » December 26th, 2013, 7:32 pm

I got plenty self gifts. First Christmas I'm holding some solid cash

Postby nervewrecker » December 26th, 2013, 8:12 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:I got plenty self gifts. First Christmas I'm holding some solid cash

Time for turbo

Postby 1001 » December 26th, 2013, 8:51 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:I got plenty self gifts. First Christmas I'm holding some solid cash

same here as January start u'll see men broke as FACK and asking to borrow i does laugh at them , with ther $1500 shoes and pocket empty :lol:

Postby pioneer » December 26th, 2013, 9:07 pm

It have ah sufferer ched fuh dem issues

Ditto...january dey does real scrunt...early pay does kill dem in december

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » December 26th, 2013, 9:23 pm

meem buy nothin for myself na. matter of fact i aint buy anything for anyone :lol:

I think i happy just sitting watching all dat money remain safe in my account lol

Postby 1001 » December 26th, 2013, 9:25 pm

Soul Collector wrote:meem buy nothin for myself na. matter of fact i aint buy anything for anyone :lol:

I think i happy just sitting watching all dat money remain safe in my account lol

the bank using it to invest with little returns :oops:

Postby gastly369 » December 26th, 2013, 9:36 pm

1001 wrote:

same here as January start u'll see men broke as FACK and asking to borrow i does laugh at them , with ther $1500 shoes and pocket empty :lol:

then you will see a influx on "new" items FS in misc section at crazy man prices cause"diz how much ah pay for it dan ah makin ah lorse"

Postby DFC » December 26th, 2013, 10:41 pm

Gf say she want a tablet for CHRISTMAS so I got her a box of panadeine .

altec

Postby altec » December 26th, 2013, 10:45 pm

you will be asking her for those same tablets when she start to make your life hell

Postby DFC » December 26th, 2013, 11:18 pm

All from the gf.
Spoon pics for verification.

Cat hanger is so cool.
1388116156444.jpg

Postby 1001 » December 26th, 2013, 11:34 pm

altec wrote:you will be asking her for those same tablets when she start to make your life hell

or horning him :oops:

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » December 27th, 2013, 8:08 am

^Ahh... cat hanger win..