Anybody into watches?

JoeBama

Re: Anybody into watches?

Postby JoeBama » March 29th, 2012, 10:24 am

I'm into g-shocks this one is my personal fav!! I got one as my everyday timekeeper!! so sexayyyyy!
http://www.gshock.com/watches/?id=4F3A2 ... E59F4B01A0

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » March 29th, 2012, 10:47 am

weird thought more feuners would post in this thread. Anyways I'm really standard with my watches for some reason, and I have a few fossils I throw into the mix when I'm out & about but generally, my two choices are:

& for gold days something similar to this but not quite

and for random out and about

& throw in the random Guess watch and AK watch in various colours :D

Postby crazybalhead » March 29th, 2012, 10:49 am

JoeBama wrote:I'm into g-shocks this one is my personal fav!! I got one as my everyday timekeeper!! so sexayyyyy!

Yuh real late. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Yuh eh read the last page?

Postby MG Man » March 29th, 2012, 10:53 am

went to buy a watch, the guy in the store looked at my car and sold me this
:(

Postby Dizzy28 » March 29th, 2012, 11:10 am

My Fridays (Khakis & casual) watch

Postby Rooki3 » March 29th, 2012, 2:11 pm

ru$$ell wrote:^it's written on the face.

Guess brand. Skeleton look.

http://www.bigapplewatch.com/proddetail ... od=GU15311

thanx, great price

Postby Rooki3 » March 29th, 2012, 2:24 pm

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » March 29th, 2012, 2:32 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
JoeBama wrote:I'm into g-shocks this one is my personal fav!! I got one as my everyday timekeeper!! so sexayyyyy!

Yuh real late. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Yuh eh read the last page?

ohhhgorrrr baldyyy ah in de office so didn't get the see the pic's nah!! but say wat you got taste mon!! i call it g-swagg!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby crazybalhead » March 29th, 2012, 2:38 pm

No scene, it takin REALLL licks too.

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » March 29th, 2012, 2:41 pm

but dan i ain't go lie its a pain to set.. lol have you got the setting of it to a science yet?

Postby stev » March 29th, 2012, 3:25 pm

some rel nice watches in here...

i cant stand those heavy watches. have a timex i still wear...going on 8 years now and changed battery once. kinda hard to set the day of the week though...

have to be carefull of the knock offs.

my newest watch was a kenneth cole...working great so far.

father had a gshock for 7 years.....the first week he bought it, he went and mix concrete. lol. watch still working. rel solid.

Postby crazybalhead » March 29th, 2012, 3:26 pm

JoeBama wrote:but dan i ain't go lie its a pain to set.. lol have you got the setting of it to a science yet?

I did, hoping to not have to do that again in a hurry. :lol: :lol:

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » March 29th, 2012, 3:27 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
JoeBama wrote:but dan i ain't go lie its a pain to set.. lol have you got the setting of it to a science yet?

I did, hoping to not have to do that again in a hurry. :lol: :lol:

i now gonna ask 4 help...

aliman

Postby aliman » March 29th, 2012, 3:50 pm

Porn Star wrote:Looking for a new watch.
Point me in the right direction.
:mrgreen:
Something sexy. :mrgreen:

Depends on deep ur pocket is. Auto watches are best that carry over 23 jewels and above.
Best autos are Rolex,Tudor,swiss army and seiko 5 or the Seiko grand Master.
Rolex and Tudor are $4000US & up. A good all rounder is Swiss army about $500-1200US.The seikos 5s are the everyday poor man watch but have proven to be on par with the leading brands.A good seiko 5 are those that are made in Japan and not singapore.
In trini we have very few watch snobs that can spot a top end watch.So it does not matter if u have $4000US or $100TT watch, in the end they all tell the same time.
i bought this in 2004 brand new and did not use it for 6 years thinking about selling for $25,000us. its all over the net for $40,000 used rolex tridor masterpiece with all options.
rolex.jpg

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » March 29th, 2012, 4:58 pm

My 5 fav watches that i own. No big brands here though,

Anton

Postby Anton » March 29th, 2012, 5:10 pm

ordered this for my birthday. Can't wait to get it!

Postby Gladiator » March 29th, 2012, 7:23 pm

G-Shock Bluetooth

Postby Rooki3 » March 29th, 2012, 9:50 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:My 5 fav watches that i own. No big brands here though,

these watches seem affordable

i like this one
http://www.amazon.com/Stuhrling-Origina ... 43&sr=8-12

aliman

Postby aliman » March 29th, 2012, 9:53 pm

Porn Star wrote:Looking for a new watch.
Point me in the right direction.
:mrgreen:
Something sexy. :mrgreen:
go right to the top :) 18k white ,yellow and rose gold rolex tridor MASTERPIECE with all options
rolex.jpg
Last edited by aliman on March 29th, 2012, 9:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » March 29th, 2012, 9:53 pm

^yup they are. Stuhrling gets mixed reviews on their quality, but so far i guess i been lucky that neither of mines has any problems. The rougois however, is way over priced.

konartis

Postby konartis » March 29th, 2012, 10:25 pm

a good cheap watch that looks really good are the casio edifice chronograph line, check them out
http://www.casio-intl.com/wat/edifice/chronograph/

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 30th, 2012, 6:45 am

Smurf dem last two yuh post there real dread!!!! liking the 2nd to last one more for it's weirdness....lol

Shannon

Postby Shannon » March 30th, 2012, 8:39 am

Postby rollingstock » March 30th, 2012, 10:21 am

Mih Sunborn.

And mih baby :mrgreen:

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » March 30th, 2012, 10:22 am

Postby rollingstock » March 30th, 2012, 10:46 am

jeevdude199 wrote:http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0055QIN8U/ref=ox_sc_act_title_6?ie=UTF8&m=ATVPDKIKX0DER
views on this?

:shock: at that price buy

Postby ismithx » March 30th, 2012, 10:49 am

doh stick order one time!

Postby Rooki3 » March 30th, 2012, 11:12 am

i dunno bout the specific watch, but i was buying jus bcuz of the amount i woulda be saving

Postby S_2NR » March 30th, 2012, 11:30 am

Invicta is known for that. High MSRP and making u believe u saving a lot. I wouldn't bother.

dineshb316

Postby dineshb316 » March 31st, 2012, 5:54 pm

oakley!
minute-machine.png
minute-machine.png (34.06 KiB) Viewed 6953 times
holeshot_featured.png
holeshot_featured.png (60.34 KiB) Viewed 6953 times