Ramps to be closed on Endeavour Flyover

Re: Ramps to be closed on Endeavour Flyover

Postby rollingstock » March 1st, 2011, 11:14 pm

KLN Electronics wrote:you cant go down there, have about 4 no entry signs up there, its a trick.

I get the same feeling, was told it was to ease traffic by the round-a-bout but the no right turn signs are still there.

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » March 2nd, 2011, 8:48 am

Pass there this morning on my way to work, they putting back the up barricades right now, equipped with arrows.

Postby Team Loco » March 2nd, 2011, 9:00 am

they should have left the barricades open but leave the no right turn signs. then assign an officer permanantly after the turn. talk bout money for the state!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 2nd, 2011, 1:36 pm

but seriously that new plan is working well so far

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » March 2nd, 2011, 3:24 pm

Yea it is working well, I no longer have to speed up the right, cut off people, take cuss just to not wait 15 minutes in line on mornings waiting for the light to change.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 14th, 2011, 10:46 pm

saw a klutz in a Laurel swinging right to head down into lange park side....Man squeeze through the barrier and an oncoming van....

Now why ppl so dotish.....He almost caused an accident because he did not want to waste 10 seconds of his life to go towards the roundabout and make the circle to head into lange park...

What an arse......

Postby rollingstock » March 14th, 2011, 11:03 pm

It's a common thing now, there will always be the idiots.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 14th, 2011, 11:43 pm

should have spikes there like how they have them in the states facing those idiots turning right....

Postby cinco » March 15th, 2011, 7:34 am

something still has to be done for the traffic at medford though it can be epic at times for people turning right
TBH i dont understand why they dont let the traffic wanting to go into chaguanas turn left @ tracmac instead and make chan ramlal road one way

Postby ronsin1 » March 15th, 2011, 8:02 am

^^ ypu have a point there you know it may be in the works as they recently widened the entrance and exit to the highway at tracmac

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » March 15th, 2011, 10:59 am

traffic at lunch time is usually epic getting out, and getting in.....morning traffic is tremendoulsy down. Yea, making chan ramlal a one way could ease it up alot

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 15th, 2011, 2:01 pm

what they should do widen chan ramlal by medford's entrance so that there are three lanes - two for those exiting (left/right turn) one for those entering.

Postby cinco » March 15th, 2011, 2:12 pm

nah one way makes more sense
the traffic turning left is what causes most of the traffic

Postby ronsin1 » March 15th, 2011, 4:50 pm

^^ the traffic that turns right is what causes the traffic

Postby cinco » March 15th, 2011, 8:18 pm

agreed
but most of the time its because some jhaat turning right out of chan ramlal road in the middle of the blasted road waiting to turn

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » March 15th, 2011, 8:38 pm

there is to be further infrastructural developments there this year to solve that problem.

southagain

Postby southagain » March 15th, 2011, 9:23 pm

Chaguanas is without a doubt the worst and most confusing place in Trini to drive.......has always been as far as i remember.....

hope the mayor or uncle Jack get this msg.

Postby Chimera » March 15th, 2011, 9:29 pm

where in chaguanas confusing..... :|
*looks at your 2nr name*

oh ho nevermind

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 15th, 2011, 9:56 pm

southagain wrote:Chaguanas is without a doubt the worst and most confusing place in Trini to drive.......has always been as far as i remember.....

If u cant make the chaguanas drive then you should not be driving at all......

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 15th, 2011, 9:59 pm

southagain wrote:Chaguanas is without a doubt the worst and most confusing place in Trini to drive.......has always been as far as i remember.....

u mad or what?
an you sayin this comin from that helluva interchange in south??!?

southagain

Postby southagain » March 17th, 2011, 10:27 am

DEFENCE BOI!!!!!!!! all yuh dont have to tell me where u from.....ah done know.

Only brilliant ppl could figure out dat "rat maze" of a place! once you enter its difficult to get out!!!!

anyhow i still love chag, and it cheaper than south is tru! (food, drinks, cloths, women)
no hard feelings eh????

Postby ronsin1 » March 17th, 2011, 10:30 am

^^^ so you trying to say you stupid

southagain

Postby southagain » March 17th, 2011, 10:34 am

No!

and stop trying to make an ASS out of U and ME? get it?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 14th, 2011, 4:54 pm

bump...

Temporary Traffic Arrangements for Divali Nagar

The Ministry of Works and Infrastructure wishes to advise the general public that some temporary traffic arrangements will be implemented in the vicinity of the Endeavour Interchange for the Divali Nagar festivities.

These measures are to come into effect from Sunday 16th October, 2011 to Tuesday 25th October, 2011, between the hours of 3:30pm to 11:00pm .

In view of the above, motorists and residents are advised of the following:-

No right turn will be allowed from Chan Ramlal Road onto the Endeavour Road.

No parking will be allowed on Chan Ramlal Road, Endeavour Road and Mulchan Seuchan Road.

No illegal roadside vending will be allowed.

Traffic Police/Wardens will be stationed at key locations to assist in directing traffic and would be prepared to distribute tickets accordingly.

MOWT

Postby wagonrunner » October 14th, 2011, 6:14 pm

so umm, where are the designated parking areas??
so far i seeing parking on Beljah (sp), and the highway

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » October 14th, 2011, 6:36 pm

If I'm not mistaken, I think they recently started clearing some land just before the Nagar and paving it for parking.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 14th, 2011, 6:46 pm

dredman1 wrote:If I'm not mistaken, I think they recently started clearing some land just before the Nagar and paving it for parking.

actually its a large parcel of land that was cleared.....so its for parking...ok then...

Postby S_2NR » October 14th, 2011, 6:50 pm

every year for divali nagar that whole area does be a mess.
ppl does be crossing the highway and parking on the highway like is nothing.
i hope police charge people from a side this year.
rel rediculousness.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 14th, 2011, 6:59 pm

never understood the idea of parking your car across the highway....risking it to be stolen or broken into and also risking you or your family being knocked down and killed while crossing the highway...just to get into the NAGAR......

fozzy2010

Postby fozzy2010 » October 14th, 2011, 8:29 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
dredman1 wrote:If I'm not mistaken, I think they recently started clearing some land just before the Nagar and paving it for parking.

actually its a large parcel of land that was cleared.....so its for parking...ok then...

If I remember correctly I was told that a COSTAAT campus is going to be built there