Ancient Aliens

Re: Ancient Aliens

Postby noshownogo » November 25th, 2011, 9:29 am

Seriously tho, the stone work seen in some ruins around the world intrigues me. How did they bond stone with nothing but itself? How were cuts in massive mountain sides of granite with mm precision done?

agggh more questions than answers...

Postby crazybalhead » November 25th, 2011, 9:39 am

There's a fictional novel alled stonehenge, this outlines a theory as to how that monument was built. Look it up, there are many detailed theories and experiments as to how these things were achieved without "alien" help.

I think was baffles us is that we think in terms of our timeline and manpower resources, when the real driver of the industrial age is energy derived from oil. Without it, energy would be manpower, and the timeline would be stretched to decades instead of a few years.

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » November 25th, 2011, 9:41 am

MG Man wrote:nah I was thinking more along the lines of them thinking we had divine or other-wordly help to construct our buildings etc

why would they think that ? They would find cranes and heavy equipment i.e. the tools that we used to construct our empires....so why have we not found the tools of the ancients. The ruins of Puma-pun-Koo (hope I spell that right) have stone cut so precisely, we couldn't do that today..with our tools, yet they did? Question is what they use?

Postby MG Man » November 25th, 2011, 10:18 am

what makes u think 4 millennia from now cranes etc gonna survive? if you stumble across a K20A in the forest, nothing else in sight....what would u make of it?
Just because we can't figure out how they did it, does not mean they didn't do it.....
why would aliens with such advanced technology help them build basic stone structures.........where are THEIR cranes etc?????

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » November 25th, 2011, 4:36 pm

^^^^ good point because i'm thinking if 'aliens-advanced civilization' did come then back in those days would look something like ...er.....now actually and not no stone

i have a feeling they did build it for themselves but what ever method they used, that skill was lost over time

Postby MG Man » November 25th, 2011, 10:23 pm

yup
Occam's Razor ftw

Postby redmanjp » December 4th, 2011, 11:33 am

Ancient Aliens marathon on now on History Channel 0X 0X :|

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 4th, 2011, 7:56 pm

Watched out all episodes on Netflix a good while ago , hope they get some new episodes soon... Great stuff

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » December 4th, 2011, 11:34 pm

i think thats the season there....i dunno wah they can make a season 4 about now...they talk about everything

trinidadmotorcycles

Postby trinidadmotorcycles » December 5th, 2011, 8:33 am

I havent read all the posts and if this has been mentioned then sorry..

Regarding the large stone structures found in Peru at the Inca site Sacsayhuaman.. See pic

There was expedition there in the early 1900 that was fronted by the British Museum, one of the people in the expedition claims to have seen a bird nesting in a forest a few Klm from the site.. He watched the bird for around a hour and in that time he claims to have seen the bird make a paste like substance out of unknown local vegetation that literally turned stone into a pliable substance..
The birds did this to nest into the side of a stone cliff at the edge of the forest...

A similar thing is also covered in the book "Technology of the gods" that also comes up with theorys on how the granite and marble from ancient egypt seems to have cut marks made by power tools in it...

See pics

Power tool cut marks started in the wrong place?????

And is this a depiction of ancient egypt having light and electricity???

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » December 5th, 2011, 9:32 am

waits to hear MG's rationalization of this...

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » December 5th, 2011, 12:43 pm

^^ and with that it got busted wide open hahahahaah

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » December 5th, 2011, 1:07 pm

suppose them markings they finding is the ancient egyptian version of sci fi?...like their comic books

trinidadmotorcycles

Postby trinidadmotorcycles » December 5th, 2011, 1:12 pm

Found the guy who did the research on the Egyptian stones.. Chistopher Dunn retired machinist

Skip to the 38min mark .... Skip to 47min for puma punku Stones

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » December 5th, 2011, 1:25 pm

You all wanna hear something really nutty? I heard of a couple guys who wanna build something called an "airplane," you know you get people to go in, and fly around like birds, it's ridiculous, right? And what about breaking the sound barrier, or rockets to the moon, or atomic energy, or a mission to Mars? Science fiction, right? Look, all I'm asking, is for you to just have the tiniest bit of vision. You know, to just sit back for one minute and look at the big picture. To take a chance on something that just might end up being the most profoundly impactful moment for humanity, for the history... of history.

trinidadmotorcycles

Postby trinidadmotorcycles » December 5th, 2011, 1:55 pm

Before you can really start to make sense of it all you need to gauge the true age of things like the Giza platue and the Ancient buildings in South America...

Remember that that all of these cultures where very good astonomers, and for the Giza Platue to line up correctly with the night sky (as it was designed) then the Egyptian civilization is infact 11k old not 3-4 thou as it is told.. Same with buildings in South America the Sun lines up with certain areas (or would have lined up) only if it had been built 11 thousand years ago not again 4 thou as is said..... The Giza platue is recreation of the "Orions belt" constilation in the Night sky
Sorry for sheit pic

The star in the bottom left is Sirius and most of the Egypitans belief systems is allocated with it....

Also look at the sphinx it has a massive body and a tiny head, it has been said that the sphinx was once a lion and was recarved by the egyptians a few times and this would make sense as it is out of proportion... The other smoking gun is that the outside of the sphinx is weathered and the last time that Egypt had a rainy climate was thousands of years ago when it was still forested... Its just a theory but it is plausible that the egypians where building on a already sacred sight that could have once housed a even older civilisation .....

Postby redmanjp » January 8th, 2012, 3:08 pm

hey, ok i know xmas is over but i came across a xmas song i have "A Spaceman Came Travelling"

OMG! IF that isn't evidence of Ancient Aliens i doh know what is!

CHECK OUT THE LYRICS!

http://www.sing365.com/music/lyric.nsf/A-Spaceman-Came-Travelling-lyrics-Chris-De-Burgh/84F1DD9B542E612F48256968002F6AFA

A spaceman came travelling on his ship from afar,
'Twas light years of time since his mission did start,
And over a village he halted his craft,
And it hung in the sky like a star, just like a star...

He followed a light and came down to a shed,
Where a mother and child were lying there on a bed,
A bright light of silver shone round his head,
And he had the face of an angel, and they were afraid...

Then the stranger spoke, he said "Do not fear,
I come from a planet a long way from here,
And I bring a message for mankind to hear,"
And suddenly the sweetest music filled the air...

And it went Na Na...
Peace and goodwill to all men, and love for the child...

This lovely music went trembling through the ground,
And many were wakened on hearing that sound,
And travellers on the road, the village they found,
By the light of that ship in the sky, which shone all round...

And just before dawn at the paling of the sky,
The stranger returned and said "Now I must fly,
When two thousand years of your time has gone by,
This song will begin once again, though a blazing sky..."

And it went Na Na ... This song will begin once again
To a baby's cry...
And it goes Na Na... Peace and goodwill to all men, and
Love for the child...
Oh the whole world is waiting, waiting to hear the song again,
There are thousands standing on the edge of the world,
And a star is moving somewhere, the time is nearly here,
This song will begin once again, through a blazing sky...

:shock: :roll:

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 8th, 2012, 4:22 pm

ppl r hardwired to beleive that ''god'' in the bible was god and just and everything that occured that ancient man who knew ntn of technology recorded bible gite vimanas the events and to date 99% of the pop think god is, GOD>..lol the vimanas did speak of alien tech though

Postby sMASH » January 8th, 2012, 5:08 pm

if u disregard the rate at which technology developed in the last few centuries, and consider the tech. then ask what led to it, what was its predecessor, what did it take over. keep going back and see how long were each applicable until it was taken over by another. keep going back and u would come to a time when there are not much records available, but the know how and brain power were there.

it is my view, that the time scales that people think went on are too near and too brief. i think that things were being built a and developed a lot longer ago than we think, and may have took a lot longer than we think.
there are some castles and pyramids that are ruins nearly disappeared now that were there just a thousand years ago. so back 5 thousand years ago, i think there may have been sites were even ancient in those times.

i don't think that all this brain power we have and tech is just available in the last 5 thousand years. i think that it developed over time and a lot longer time than we think to reach this state.

if u subscribe to the evolution theory, think about how long it would have taken the human form to get to this hairless upright state from the more hairy, hung over, monkey like state. the fossils which tell the time line, may not be telling the correct time periods. the fossils just show when a creature would have been existing, but do not tell when it started existing or stopped. there may have been many forms of humanoid, pre human and the post ape existing together at many times.
there may have been forms of humans that were still ape like but the brain was more technologically capable, and were able to utilize the strength instead of the machines.
who knows, there may have been cultures of humanoids able to harness the strengths of other previous humanoids, like slaves.

i don't think that complex technology started with modern humans, it may have been with earlier forms, and part of how we are now, was because of what they could do before.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 8th, 2012, 5:16 pm

very very interesting posts here!!!

Goolie

Postby Goolie » January 8th, 2012, 6:05 pm

season 2 episode 10 really amazes me..
the part where the binary code is translated into a message :shock:
message reads something like: "exploration of humanity", some coordinates on the world map,
and "continuous for planetary advance"

For those who dint see it, there was a 'spacecraft' that landed in a forest, close to a military base in england.One of the military persons claimed to see the craft and even touched it. Upon touching it he further claimed to receive a vision of a binary code... after being haunted by this code for thirty years, finally decided to try to decode it.

Postby redmanjp » January 8th, 2012, 6:35 pm

I think this is the episode u talking about

Goolie

Postby Goolie » January 8th, 2012, 6:52 pm

^ that's it

Postby redmanjp » January 8th, 2012, 7:00 pm

and how about this other xmas song

Said the night wind to the little lamb
Do you see what I see
Way up in the sky little lamb
Do you see what I see
A star, a star
Dancing in the night

With a tail as big as a kite

Said the little lamb to the shepard boy
Do you hear what I hear (Do You Hear What I Hear)
Ringing through the sky shepard boy
Do you hear what I hear (Do hear What i hear)
A song, a song High above the trees With a voice as big as the sea
With a voice as big as the sea

A star can't dance about unless it's a UFO!

Goolie

Postby Goolie » January 8th, 2012, 7:14 pm

in an episode, it was told that in the Bible, Moses said he had known/seen that the earth was round :shock:
Now this was LONG before the earth was discovered to really be round.. :lol: How's he know this?

Postby sMASH » January 8th, 2012, 9:05 pm

the star doesn't make a sound big like the sea... what dances in the sky, with a tail, and sounds like wooossshhhh?

Postby redmanjp » January 8th, 2012, 11:46 pm

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 9th, 2012, 1:31 pm

More:

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 9th, 2012, 1:50 pm

the second to last one was found in a cave...the rest are paintings from teh reinnasance period

whogaarrrrdd!

One of the earliest of documented sightings of aerial phenomena took place on April 4, 1561 at dawn over Nuremberg, Germany. What was described as a war in the heavens, with a wide variety of craft ranging from spheres to spear-like cylinders to crosses and "plates". The sky was apparently filled with the machines, clashing in battle for well over an hour. (Amove image is a woodcut)

interesting eh?

A similar reporting occurred just five years later in Basle Switzerland. On August 7, 1566, at dawn, many citizens of Basle (Switzerland), frightened, saw during several hours the black spheres involved in a formidable aerial battle, invading the sky of their city:

The city's gazette recorded:

At the time when the sun rose, one saw many large black balls which moved at high speed in the air towards the sun, then made half-turns, banging one against the others as if they were fighting a battle out a combat, a great number of them became red and igneous, thereafter they were consumed and died out.

Postby MG Man » January 9th, 2012, 2:08 pm

ever notice how we never see stuff like this anymore?
is it that aliens got bored playing in the sky, or do we now just know what we see?