NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:btw just to add , steering wheel does make a huge difference , in terms of lap time and drifting in gran turismo , if yall think im talking sheit , at the beginning of this year Gran turismo had a tournament with the 370z to win a real racing car and a whole bunch of other stuff .
It was practically impossible to get low lap times by using a controller. I am 99% sure that the guys with the fastest times in the entire competition used racing wheels because that was shown on the leaderboard... i spent days racing the same track to my full potential with my controller and even though i drove as precise and as quick as i ever did in all my life ... the controller just cant match up to a GT and G racing wheels . ill post up some vids if i find them later .
for now allyuh take ennn dis , custom rims , custom exterior parts and custom everything !
SPOILER VIDEO : beware !
xauss wrote:NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:btw just to add , steering wheel does make a huge difference , in terms of lap time and drifting in gran turismo , if yall think im talking sheit , at the beginning of this year Gran turismo had a tournament with the 370z to win a real racing car and a whole bunch of other stuff .
It was practically impossible to get low lap times by using a controller. I am 99% sure that the guys with the fastest times in the entire competition used racing wheels because that was shown on the leaderboard... i spent days racing the same track to my full potential with my controller and even though i drove as precise and as quick as i ever did in all my life ... the controller just cant match up to a GT and G racing wheels . ill post up some vids if i find them later .
for now allyuh take ennn dis , custom rims , custom exterior parts and custom everything !
SPOILER VIDEO : beware !
What he's saying is true...for that competition, I managed to be within the top 250 drivers for the region at a point...and i was only about 2.5 seconds off the pace of the region leader by the time the competition ended...and guess what...that 2.5 seconds...encompassed racers who were using wheels, with the odd exception of a handful of guys with controllers...but the highest ranked person with a controller was still almost 2 seconds behind the leader in 150-something place...so yes..IMO the wheel does make the difference, and if its GT, where every thousandth of a second counts, then its worth getting the wheel.
M_2NR wrote:what i dont get though... all these videos of GT5 right.. and NOT ONE of them has a god damn PVR?
pioneer wrote:he's gonna get an fbi visit pretty soon no doubt
xauss wrote:assists = FAIL
/talk
and EVA...practise more buddy...and take d FACKIN ASSISTS OFF!!! then it'll feel more like the real deal...and u'll be in the bush more than on the track...but it'll feel like it was meant to do that lol....no ...seriously....no assists...at all!
EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^boi! tech so far advanced, some a dem cars cud practically drive demselves!!! all ppl hadda do is turn d steering in d direction they wanna go & car handlin evryting els!
ne1 els saw d Mitsu ad on cable wher dey hav d new SUV setup to be driven over the net?!
Gran Turismo 5 Release Date Confirmed for November 24th, 2010
Posted by Alex Armour // Manager, Public Relations
The date is locked in: Gran Turismo 5 will go on sale throughout North America on Wednesday, November 24th.
That means you’ll be experiencing over 1,000 cars, including karts and select NASCAR cars, scores of tracks, the all-new Course Maker, a dynamic weather system, a robust online community, and everything else Gran Turismo 5 has to offer in less than two weeks.
Along with confirming the November 24th date, Kazunori Yamauchi, President of Polyphony Digital Inc. had this to say:
Gran Turismo 5 is an ambitious project, with challenges and complexities which have made it our version of the Apollo Space Program! When we created the original Gran Turismo back in 1997, we wanted to set a completely new precedent for the racing genre. With the technological leap onto PlayStation 3, our objective with Gran Turismo 5 was to create another great revolution which would not only satisfy our own high expectations, but would meet or even exceed the anticipation of the fans. Satisfying the loyal Gran Turismo followers is at the heart of all of our efforts, which is why it was such a difficult decision to delay the release of the game, and one which we did not take lightly. I can only apologize to everyone for making you wait so long, and I hope that when you try out the wealth of driving experiences available in Gran Turismo 5, you will not be disappointed.
Don’t forget to pre-order Gran Turismo 5 if you haven’t already to ensure your copy day one and receive a voucher for one of five free downloadable cars with a custom Stealth Model skin.
We’ll have much more on Gran Turismo between now and launch, so please stay tuned to the PlayStation Blog and the official Gran Turismo site.
Tagged // gran turismo 5, polyphony digital, ps3
Filed: News, PS3, PlayStation Games
Rensh wrote:i want a special edition, anyone know where to get? seeing as they're sold out on amazon. raptor?
btw...
RapToR wrote:Rensh wrote:i want a special edition, anyone know where to get? seeing as they're sold out on amazon. raptor?
btw...
will be stocking it
but im gettin about 5-10pcs only
about $1000 for one, no less
xauss wrote:RapToR wrote:Rensh wrote:i want a special edition, anyone know where to get? seeing as they're sold out on amazon. raptor?
btw...
will be stocking it
but im gettin about 5-10pcs only
about $1000 for one, no less
Boss doh forget me with my package eh...and the seat ship yet?
Red Bull X1 Prototype Makes The Jump From Digital To Physical
Red Bull’s much hyped X1 prototype, designed to be the ultimate expression of a race car, no longer exists within the digital confines of Gran Turismo 5.
We’re not entirely sure where the “F1-derived direct-injection 3-litre twin-turbo V6″ comes from, but the power output figures of 1,438 horsepower at 15,000 rpm and 526 lb-ft of torque at 12,000 rpm makes gives us goosebumps.
Whether the car runs or not hasn’t been revealed, but the physical manifestation of the X1 will debut at the GT5 launch party in Madrid towards the end of November.
[Source: GTPlanet]
Forget Gran Turismo 5, Gran Turismo 6 Already in the Works
Game developers never get much time off, and it looks like the development team for Gran Turismo is already hard at work on the successor to Gran Turismo 5, a game we still have yet to even touch. But now that GT5 has probably gone gold and game discs are being produced, Kazunori Yamauchi, the creative force behind the video game franchise, recently commented in an interview with Autoweek that GT6 is already in the early development stages.
In the rather lengthy interview, Yamauchi reveals Polyphony’s relationship with SEMA and discusses the process of perfecting Gran Turismo 5 and the reasons behind its constant delays. He did reveal that a new release date will be announced soon and that we could possibly be playing it by Christmas time, but we’re not overly optimistic.
But the biggest reveal came from a one-word answer to the question, “I know you’re trying to push GT5 out the door. Is development underway on GT6?” With the answer of “Yeah,” it’s no surprise that there are plans for a 6th rendition of Gran Turismo, but we are shocked that the development process is already underway.
And what we can possibly expect? Well, considering Yamauchi claims it took around 2,000 days to get GT5 the way he wanted it to be, he says it’s way too early to even speak about GT6. So let’s start the five years of speculating.
[Source: Autoweek]
There are a total of 60 trophies to unlock, and all but seven "hidden" trophies are detailed in the list below.
Some pretty cool ones in there, like getting a time of 7:29.03 or quicker in a GT-R around Nurburgring Nordshleife - the car's record time in real life. Or winning the legendary Le Mans race between FordMark IV Race Car, the Ferrari 330 P4 and the Jaguar XJ-13, the latter of which never made it to the race in real life.
It's going to be epic.
1 -- Hidden Trophy
2 - Hidden Trophy
3 -- Hidden Trophy
4 -- Penniless -- Spend every last Credit you have -- bronze
5 -- Colorful -- Collect 256 paint colors -- bronze
6 -- The Air of Experience -- Raise a B-Spec driver to the peak of this career -- bronze
7 -- A Star is Born -- Train a B-Spec driver up to Class 30 or above -- bronze
8 -- Human Stopwatch -- Complete three consecutive laps with tomes within 0.2 seconds of the Best Lap Time -- bronze
9 -- GT-R Official Record -- Achieve a time of 729.03 on Nurburgring Nordshleife in a Nissan GT-R 07 -- bronze
10 -- Dream Race -- Win the ultimate three-way showdown between a FordMark IV Race Car, a Ferrari 330 P4 R... -- bronze
11 - Arch Rivals - Achieve a one-two finish in a Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution X and a Subaru IMPREZA WRX STI -- bronze
12 - Within One Hundredth - Win a race by a margin of 0.01 seconds or less -- bronze
13 - 111 Meters a Second - Achieve a speed of 400km/h -- bronze
14 - Speed Demon - Achieve a speed of 300km/h -- bronze
15 - Sky-High Roller - Buy an insanely expensive car -- bronze
16 - High Roller - Bought a serriously expensive car -- bronze
17 - Maximum Mileage - Buy a used car with 300 000km or more travel distance -- bronze
18 - Half a Century of Cars - Own at least one car each from the 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s and 00s, -- bronze
19 - Old-Timer - Acquire a car manufactured in 1959 or earlier -- bronze
20 - Multi-Millionaire - Possess an Ivane amount of money -- bronze
21 - Car Collector - Fill your Garage with 1000 cars -- bronze
22 - Beyond the Autobahn - Drive 12,718km in total - the length of all Germanys Autobahns combined -- bronze
23 - Driving Music - Use the Personal BGM function, and go for a drive while listening to your favorite songs -- bronze
24 - Data Analyst - Analyze yout performance using the Data Logger - bronze
25 - Dream Drifter - Get 10 000 points or more in a Sector Mode Drift Trial - bronze
26 - Race Ready - Perform Racing Modifications on one of your cars - bronze
27 - Loony Tune - Spend an Ivane amount of money on tuning a car - bronze
28 - Course Designer - Create and share a track - bronze
29 - Proud Owner - Take and Share a photo - bronze
30 - The Right Direction - Win yout first B -Spec event race - bronze
31 - Win Number One - Win yout first A-Spec event race - bronze
32 - Gran Turismo Karting Experience - Complete the Gran Turismo Karting Experience Special Event- bronze
33 - Jeff Gordon NASCAR School - Complete the Jeff Gordon NASCAR School Special Event- bronze
34 - Top Gear Test Track - Complete the Top Gear Test Track Special Event- bronze
35 - AMG Driving Academy - Complete the AMG Driving Academy Special Event- bronze
36 - Gran Turismo Rally - Complete the Gran Turismo Rally Special Event- bronze
37 - Grand Tour - Complete the Grand Tour Special Event- bronze
38 - Sebastien Loeb Rally Challenge - Complete the Sebastien Loeb Rally Challenge Special Event - bronze
39 -- Hidden Trophy
40 -- National C License - Complete the C License - bronze
41 -- National B License - Complete the B License - bronze
42 - National A License - Complete the A License - bronze
43 -- International C Licencse - Complete the International C Licencse - bronze
44 -- International B Licencse - Complete the International B Licencse - bronze
45 - International A Licencse - Complete the International A Licencse - bronze
46 - Super License - Complete the S License - bronze
47 -- Begginer Series Complete - Complete the Begginer series of Race Events - bronze
48 -- Profesional Series Complete - Complete the Professional series of Race Events - bronze
49 -- Amateur Series Complete - Complete the Amateur series of Race Events - bronze
50 - Profesional Series Complete - Complete the Professional series of Race Events - bronze
51 - Expert Series Complete - Complete the Expert series of Race Events - bronze
52 - Extreme Series Complete - Complete the Extreme series of Eace Events - bronze
53 -- Hidden Trophy
54 - Hidden Trophy
55 - Finale - Reach the sfing movie - gold
56 - Epert Manager - Reach B-Spec Level 40 - silver
57 - Excellent Driver - Reach A-Spec Level 40 - silver
58 - Gold Standart - Get a gold trophy in every race event, license test and special event - gold
59 - Gran Turismo Platinum Trophy - Earn every single Gran Turismo 5 Trophy - platinum
60 -- Hidden Trophy
honda hoe wrote:I not even trying for it
honda hoe wrote:for the trophy whores like noshow, dole chadee and xauss
There are a total of 60 trophies to unlock, and all but seven "hidden" trophies are detailed in the list below.
Some pretty cool ones in there, like getting a time of 7:29.03 or quicker in a GT-R around Nurburgring Nordshleife - the car's record time in real life. Or winning the legendary Le Mans race between FordMark IV Race Car, the Ferrari 330 P4 and the Jaguar XJ-13, the latter of which never made it to the race in real life.
It's going to be epic.
1 -- Hidden Trophy
2 - Hidden Trophy
3 -- Hidden Trophy
4 -- Penniless -- Spend every last Credit you have -- bronze
5 -- Colorful -- Collect 256 paint colors -- bronze
6 -- The Air of Experience -- Raise a B-Spec driver to the peak of this career -- bronze
7 -- A Star is Born -- Train a B-Spec driver up to Class 30 or above -- bronze
8 -- Human Stopwatch -- Complete three consecutive laps with tomes within 0.2 seconds of the Best Lap Time -- bronze
9 -- GT-R Official Record -- Achieve a time of 729.03 on Nurburgring Nordshleife in a Nissan GT-R 07 -- bronze
10 -- Dream Race -- Win the ultimate three-way showdown between a FordMark IV Race Car, a Ferrari 330 P4 R... -- bronze
11 - Arch Rivals - Achieve a one-two finish in a Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution X and a Subaru IMPREZA WRX STI -- bronze
12 - Within One Hundredth - Win a race by a margin of 0.01 seconds or less -- bronze
13 - 111 Meters a Second - Achieve a speed of 400km/h -- bronze
14 - Speed Demon - Achieve a speed of 300km/h -- bronze
15 - Sky-High Roller - Buy an insanely expensive car -- bronze
16 - High Roller - Bought a serriously expensive car -- bronze
17 - Maximum Mileage - Buy a used car with 300 000km or more travel distance -- bronze
18 - Half a Century of Cars - Own at least one car each from the 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s and 00s, -- bronze
19 - Old-Timer - Acquire a car manufactured in 1959 or earlier -- bronze
20 - Multi-Millionaire - Possess an Ivane amount of money -- bronze
21 - Car Collector - Fill your Garage with 1000 cars -- bronze
22 - Beyond the Autobahn - Drive 12,718km in total - the length of all Germanys Autobahns combined -- bronze
23 - Driving Music - Use the Personal BGM function, and go for a drive while listening to your favorite songs -- bronze
24 - Data Analyst - Analyze yout performance using the Data Logger - bronze
25 - Dream Drifter - Get 10 000 points or more in a Sector Mode Drift Trial - bronze
26 - Race Ready - Perform Racing Modifications on one of your cars - bronze
27 - Loony Tune - Spend an Ivane amount of money on tuning a car - bronze
28 - Course Designer - Create and share a track - bronze
29 - Proud Owner - Take and Share a photo - bronze
30 - The Right Direction - Win yout first B -Spec event race - bronze
31 - Win Number One - Win yout first A-Spec event race - bronze
32 - Gran Turismo Karting Experience - Complete the Gran Turismo Karting Experience Special Event- bronze
33 - Jeff Gordon NASCAR School - Complete the Jeff Gordon NASCAR School Special Event- bronze
34 - Top Gear Test Track - Complete the Top Gear Test Track Special Event- bronze
35 - AMG Driving Academy - Complete the AMG Driving Academy Special Event- bronze
36 - Gran Turismo Rally - Complete the Gran Turismo Rally Special Event- bronze
37 - Grand Tour - Complete the Grand Tour Special Event- bronze
38 - Sebastien Loeb Rally Challenge - Complete the Sebastien Loeb Rally Challenge Special Event - bronze
39 -- Hidden Trophy
40 -- National C License - Complete the C License - bronze
41 -- National B License - Complete the B License - bronze
42 - National A License - Complete the A License - bronze
43 -- International C Licencse - Complete the International C Licencse - bronze
44 -- International B Licencse - Complete the International B Licencse - bronze
45 - International A Licencse - Complete the International A Licencse - bronze
46 - Super License - Complete the S License - bronze
47 -- Begginer Series Complete - Complete the Begginer series of Race Events - bronze
48 -- Profesional Series Complete - Complete the Professional series of Race Events - bronze
49 -- Amateur Series Complete - Complete the Amateur series of Race Events - bronze
50 - Profesional Series Complete - Complete the Professional series of Race Events - bronze
51 - Expert Series Complete - Complete the Expert series of Race Events - bronze
52 - Extreme Series Complete - Complete the Extreme series of Eace Events - bronze
53 -- Hidden Trophy
54 - Hidden Trophy
55 - Finale - Reach the sfing movie - gold
56 - Epert Manager - Reach B-Spec Level 40 - silver
57 - Excellent Driver - Reach A-Spec Level 40 - silver
58 - Gold Standart - Get a gold trophy in every race event, license test and special event - gold
59 - Gran Turismo Platinum Trophy - Earn every single Gran Turismo 5 Trophy - platinum
60 -- Hidden Trophy
http://www.computerandvideogames.com/ar ... ?id=274559