WTF: Exorcist needed - Moruga Demon Possession

lexx

Re: WTF: Exorcist needed

Postby lexx » November 12th, 2010, 12:50 pm

Second batch of students falls ill

Students of Moruga Composite who claimed to have suffered an unnatural demonic attack are refusing to go back to classes. For a second day, blood-curdling screams echoed from the school as another batch of students fell ill, prompting school officials to dismiss classes. As Roman Catholic priest Father Antony Baskar chanted prayers, sprinkled holy water and distributed rosaries to the writhing, screaming children, former student Cindy Sinanan, who claimed to be demon-possessed, said the devil had invaded the school. She said an inter-faith service must be held to cleanse the school of evil forces.

Sinanan, who dropped out of her “A” Level class last year following a November 5 attack, said she fell into a trance while at home on Wednesday and was spiritually transported into the school. She claimed: “I saw what was happening, even if I wasn’t there. I tried to tell them. “I heard voices. I heard the students running and screaming and calling all the names of the people who were affected and will be affected.” Panting and rolling her eyes, Sinanan muttered that school officials needed to split up the children because the demons grew stronger when everyone was together.

Her mother said since in November last year, Sinanan had been taken for several medical examinations but doctors could not find what was wrong with her. She said because of the evil spirits, her daughter had to stop school and miss her “A” Level exams. Meanwhile, Form Two student Leonar Ottway said she was in the multi-purpose hall with her friend, Tenisha, on Wednesday when Tenisha suddenly fainted. Ottway said: “I remember that I bent to pick up her bag and then I started to feel dizzy. Something was choking me. I started to run. I cannot remember much.

“I was scared, I know I was not myself. I saw a woman with a black gown chasing me. I felt that something was pulling me into the toilet but I was fighting it.” Form One student Reanna Charles, whose uniform was torn and her left hand bandaged, said she too heard voices in her head. “I heard the names of several girls. Some of them were my friends. I just started to kick up and run. I couldn’t breathe. I sprained my hand. I couldn’t remember how,” she said. Both girls said they did not wish to go back to school. Two more students—Tenisha Ramlal and Denisha John—said the problems were exacerbated after school officials stopped holding weekly religious instruction at the school.

More Info

Fr Baskar, of the Moruga RC Church, said while he was praying for the affected children yesterday, they were spitting, clawing and screaming. He said he placed the affected children in separate parts of the school and began praying for them. Baskar said an inter-faith service should be held soon. Pastor Mark Daniel said it was evident evil spirits had invaded the school.

http://guardian.co.tt/news/general/2010 ... -falls-ill
:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby DFC » November 12th, 2010, 12:55 pm

badart wrote:
arent demigods also gods? lord krishna never refered to them as demi gods..n dont believe everythin u read in english cuz the english transliterations tend to change the meaning of the sanskrit/hindi

i think allyuh confusing everythin with brahman - In the Hindu religion, Brahman (Devanāgarī: ब्रह्मन् bráhman) is the eternal, unchanging, infinite, immanent, and transcendent reality which is the Divine Ground of all matter, energy, time, space, being, and everything beyond in this Universe. brahman is a whole differect topic by itself lol

the point im trying to make is that hindus have more than one god and we should not be embarrassed to say that.

in the ramayan lord hanuman showed every1 he had Shree Raam, Sita, Lakshman in him although Shree Raam, Sita and Lakshman was sitting right next to us..this implies their is the divine presence within every1...every human being has the potential to be god like ..the only difference between us and god is mayaa..dillusion from the truth, we see the sun rising and setting when actually the sun doesnt move at all, it is the earth that is moving, we feel hate anger greed jealously etc all tht is mayaa..when we can see god within us only then can we elevate spiritually...the journey doesnt start at the temple or pilgriamage etc the journey starts inward...the temple and pilgrimage are jus the doorways of knowlegde..discover ur true potentials..to be successful.

God realization is Self Realization. (god is not an egoist who needs praises, we pray to god not praise)

राम नाम सतय है

No bhai , we don't. We have 33 million manifestations of God.

And according to Yoga, we and the Divine are One and the Same.
If everything is God, isn't Maya also God?

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » November 12th, 2010, 12:55 pm

Humes wrote:
badart wrote:this message of us having one god has been around for many years,,because we have been brainwashed into non hindu beliefs, we want to fit in with everyone else

As a non-Hindu observer, I've always held a similar opinion/suspicion myself. It always feels like some Hindus are afraid of backlash against what can be interpreted as polytheism, and rush to show how similar Hinduism is to more established religions.

Same thing with the Trimurti. I'm not saying the concept is poorly-founded or invalid, but it seems like it's a go-to answer to prove Hinduism isn't "heathen".

I personally doh see anything to disrespect in polytheism, not any more than monotheism anyway. I like badart's attitude, except for the "more elevated" part.

lol badart the vedas and the upanishads have the concept of the one'ness of spirit lol. The upanishads are olders than all of the new age monotheism concepts. Dude u need to read the books that speak about the concepts of spirit. The vedas has it before all else

Picasso

Postby Picasso » November 12th, 2010, 12:59 pm

My God is a solo bottle......

.....in dah man hand deh :drinking:

Humes

Postby Humes » November 12th, 2010, 1:11 pm

DFC wrote:The very Definition of a God, do you know?

A God, is one, who is the Supreme being, meaning there can be no other God.

In tuner, you cant come with sheit like that.

You're wrong, though.

A god can be one of many. God, with a capital G, is just another name for the single supreme being in certain belief systems.

But nowhere does it state that god, by definition, refers to only one being.

Postby Chimera » November 12th, 2010, 1:14 pm

The kids were given valium, which should have knocked them out, the "mass hysteria" thing eh add up.

One reason valium wont work is if they all took some sort of drug before though.

So is either demons or drugs.

Demons=non working medical equipment

Drugs= no response to valium.

Take yuh pick, but it's not mass hysteria.

Humes

Postby Humes » November 12th, 2010, 1:18 pm

Where you get this info about the non-working medical equipment?

Postby Chimera » November 12th, 2010, 1:20 pm

i eh sure i want to answer that on a public forum.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » November 12th, 2010, 1:20 pm

test them for the "drugs" in the system.. and when the "drugs" start to tell them certain things..and walk up the window you will see how quick the doctors change the diagnosis to the valium making them light so they "floatin" :|

Postby Chimera » November 12th, 2010, 1:22 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:test them for the "drugs" in the system.. and when the "drugs" start to tell them certain things..and walk up the window you will see how quick the doctors change the diagnosis to the valium making them light so they "floatin" :|

what exactly is your point of view on this? the the puja caused it? and also please state your religion.

Postby DFC » November 12th, 2010, 1:24 pm

Humes wrote:

You're wrong, though.

A god can be one of many. God, with a capital G, is just another name for the single supreme being in certain belief systems.

Sure?. lets go check bluefete thread.

Well according to the Vedanta i was taught,that, God means Supreme. And there cannot be rivals, or equals to a God.

Because in the Shunyam, it is Said that this world and all the universes are not a creation of god, but an extension of him. The analogy given is like a turtle will extend himself and them pull him self inside again.
He is not a Being, but a Super Consciousness, and there can be no other greater.

But the definition of God, is subject to everyone's interpretation, because God himself has not come to clear up that mystery.

But my belief makes most sense logically and scientifically for me.

Humes

Postby Humes » November 12th, 2010, 1:25 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:^^^
i eh sure i want to answer that on a public forum.

Well no offense to you, but rubbish.

People had the same inside scoop with the children in the container, down to what ward they were being kept in and what medication they were receiving. RUBBISH.

I will also dismiss yuh claim of the Catholic Church officially recognising it as demonic activity. The Church would need investigators and communication from the Vatican for that, and that is extremely rare. It woulda make international news by now. At the very least, the Archbishop would have addressed it publicly.

No offense again, horse, but yuh spreading real misinformation.

Postby K74T » November 12th, 2010, 1:28 pm

:| :| :|

Humes

Postby Humes » November 12th, 2010, 1:29 pm

DFC wrote:
Humes wrote:

You're wrong, though.

Sure?. lets go check bluefete thread.

Well according to the Vedanta i was taught,that, God means Supreme. And there cannot be rivals, or equals to a God.

Because in the Shunyam, it is Said that this world and all the universes are not a creation of god, but an extension of him. The analogy given is like a turtle will extend himself and them pull him self inside again.
He is not a Being, but a Super Consciousness, and there can be no other greater.

But the definition of God, is subject to everyone's interpretation, because God himself has not come to clear up that mystery.

But my belief makes most sense logically and scientifically for me.

Brother, you just proved what I wrote.

You just proved exactly what I wrote and yuh doh even realise it. And yuh going on and on and...

Wow.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 12th, 2010, 1:29 pm

Coming from Moruga... :)

Postby Chimera » November 12th, 2010, 1:30 pm

soldier, what i said about "Catholic Church officially recognising as demonic activity" is what the news reported LOL, and i think that referred to LOCAL catholic priests or sum sheit so, i posted it right after the LOCAL news report. Sorry if I didn't state that was what I saw on the news.

What I said about machines not working, well whoever working in the hospital would know what I talking about. And the people who know me, would know it's not misinformation.

Postby DFC » November 12th, 2010, 1:33 pm

Humes wrote:
Brother, you just proved what I wrote.

You just proved exactly what I wrote and yuh doh even realise it. And yuh going on and on and...

Wow.

lol humes, maybe i'll get it when i sober up.
haha

Will i be seeing you at the Tuner $1 lime?

badart

Postby badart » November 12th, 2010, 1:33 pm

DFC wrote:
badart wrote:
i wouldnt stoop to ur level but u real dotish lol yes he has many manifestations but who is shiva? hanuman? lakshmi? ganesh? saraswati? yum? kuber? goberdhan? kartick? tulsi? prithivi? sita? etc all these are gods wit differences in appearance, personalities etc so how can we say we have one god...those who say that are limiting the unlimited! and who are we mere mortals to say there is one god..when lord krishna said himself there many (most of which we are not familiar with)..are we greater than god? cuz we hadda be greater because countless times lord krishna mentioned that there are many gods,,but yet we say there is one god :?

this message of us having one god has been around for many years,,because we have been brainwashed into non hindu beliefs, we want to fit in with everyone else when we dont even realised we are more elevated..how foolish can hindus be? this is why when we perform actions we gain no merit.

another mention of gods : lord krishna said " this form of mine which you have just seen is exceedingly difficult to perceive. even the GODS are always eager to behold this form."

be open minded and try to understand..never to late to learn

let the truth prevail

RAAM NAAM SATHYA HAI!

Bro, i understand you want to try smart, but you have it very wrong.
Don't mix up, different manifestations of God, and different Gods them selves.
The very Definition of a God, do you know?

badart wrote:who is shiva? hanuman? lakshmi? ganesh? saraswati? yum? kuber? goberdhan? kartick? tulsi? prithivi? sita?

Each of them are the same God, in Different Aspects.
I guess you have not read much of Vedanta,and of Adi Shankaracharya's Advaita.

You are the FIRST Hindu i know to clearly distinguish them as separate Gods. Basic Hindu teaching , says that there is only one God, with many Aspects.

The Holy Trinity, the Trimurti, Brahma, Visnu and Siva, are all the one and Same in Divinity, but different in Aspect and purpose,and are viewed differently, with appropriate symbolism .

I suppose you studied the Gita alone, and thats why you know how to quote Krishna. But son, you dealing with educated people here, when you quote from scripture, you quote, the exact verse and chapter.
Because i have studied Gita, extensively, and you're talking sheit.

Make google and wikipedia your friend.
please read -http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hindu_deities
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Advaita_Vedanta

There are many schools of Hindu Thought and Philosophy. Educate yourself and please learn English properly.

Satyameva Jayate !!

educated ppl here? really? i really cudnt tell lol...next time ill quote the exact verse and chapter ok swamiji. you have studied ghita extensively, really, it doesnt show. how can u say god is one when everything is god? u hav no concept of god...every single human being is a divine manifestation of god in mayaa ...so how can god be one. brahman on the other hand is another topic

i understand that everythin is equal and everythin came from brahman.i understand the concept of non duality where we see everythin as equal.

since u knw so much...why did lord shiva keep the poison in his throat? wud he hav died if he drank it? cud god die?

Postby Chimera » November 12th, 2010, 1:35 pm

badart wrote:cud god die?

Humes

Postby Humes » November 12th, 2010, 1:39 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:soldier, what i said about "Catholic Church officially recognising as demonic activity" is what the news reported LOL, and i think that referred to LOCAL catholic priests or sum sheit so, i posted it right after the LOCAL news report. Sorry if I didn't state that was what I saw on the news.

What I said about machines not working, well whoever working in the hospital would know what I talking about. And the people who know me, would know it's not misinformation.

The news misreported or you misheard. The Catholic Church has very rigid and unmistakable methods of acknowledging this sort of activity. A few priests saying something doh make it even close to "the Church recognises". They would have sent out statements, investigators and exorcists etc.

Catholic priests often perform unsanctioned exorcisms, but that's the individual's prerogative, not the Church's mandate.

Strange, though, that the blood pressure thing hasn't made the news. Every other little detail made it, the reporters obviously hungry for it and would have called the hospital for a follow-up. If they didn't, a hospital worker could have easily called them to tip them off...so why is this consigned to the rumor circuit?

Because it's rubbish. BULLSHEIT. And yuh shouldn't stake yuh reputation on ting somebody hear from somebody who hear from somebody and then tell you.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » November 12th, 2010, 1:39 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
nismotrinidappa wrote:test them for the "drugs" in the system.. and when the "drugs" start to tell them certain things..and walk up the window you will see how quick the doctors change the diagnosis to the valium making them light so they "floatin" :|

what exactly is your point of view on this? the the puja caused it? and also please state your religion.

i thnk its real.. and has a spiritual dimension. i am not there so i cant say who or what caused it or whether its the puja or the orisha, but i do think there may be evil influence at work..

i was also questioning how they allowed the puja at the GOVT school seeing it is not the normal thing to be done as far as i have heard. it was moruga hindu or moruga vedi all well and good.

badart

Postby badart » November 12th, 2010, 1:44 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
badart wrote:cud god die?

kratos is an exception lol

Postby Chimera » November 12th, 2010, 1:45 pm

@ Humes, you see if I post how I know what I know, I would get someone fired, that's why I not going to post it, It doesn't really matter to me what if you call bullsheit or what you believe, because you are not as important as you believe.

That's all.

AND

The Catholic Church has very rigid and unmistakable methods of acknowledging this sort of activity. A few priests saying something doh make it even close to "the Church recognises". They would have sent out statements, investigators and exorcists etc.

No offense, but them still think Mary was a virgin, you really think their investigators is all that?

Postby Chimera » November 12th, 2010, 1:48 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:i thnk its real.. and has a spiritual dimension. i am not there so i cant say who or what caused it or whether its the puja or the orisha, but i do think there may be evil influence at work..

i was also questioning how they allowed the puja at the GOVT school seeing it is not the normal thing to be done as far as i have heard. it was moruga hindu or moruga vedi all well and good.

Well maybe the Puja was forcing out the evil spirits that always lingered in the school :|
*chooks fire*

Postby AllTrac » November 12th, 2010, 1:52 pm

there is always a scientific explanation to stuff like this, the minute i heard it i laughed and thought what a load of crap

Postby Greypatch » November 12th, 2010, 1:54 pm

this looks like a job for santana

Postby Chimera » November 12th, 2010, 1:54 pm

^^^ not always bai.

I have seen ghosts and spirits myself, and people who stay by me occasionally see them also.

One day a oogamooga guh hold yuh, and start to choke yuh, then u guh realize they real.

Postby nervewrecker » November 12th, 2010, 2:11 pm

Strauss wrote:Coming from Moruga... :)

here I was thinking that this crossed only my mind....

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » November 12th, 2010, 2:13 pm

the news reports did mention that hospital staff were unable to get readings from the affected children.. but the machines worked with other people.

humes just because the archbishop or pope has not heard or confirmed it, it doesnt mean its not true... heck sometimes peopel are canonized years and decades after they have died

Postby redmanjp » November 12th, 2010, 2:52 pm

hmm, does mass hysteria affect blood pressure machines, or ambulances also?

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Pupils_collapse__parents_want_exorcist-107113928.html

Pupils collapse; parents want exorcist
By Carolyn Kissoon South Bureau

Story Created: Nov 10, 2010 at 10:46 PM ECT

Story Updated: Nov 10, 2010 at 10:46 PM ECT

More than two dozen secondary school pupils were being treated at hospital last night, after they collapsed in their classrooms.

And their parents are convinced that the teenagers, all girls, are possessed by demons and are pleading for an exorcist to intervene.

The pupils were taken to the San Fernando General Hospital and Princes Town District Hospital but medical experts were unable to say what caused their children to scream and then collapse. The pupils attend Moruga Secondary School.

"The children came in here, screaming. They shouting that a fireman running them down and they running around the wards. We are trying do simple tests, like blood pressure readings, and the machines are going crazy. I don't know what is happening," a nurse said.

Parents were also called into the examination rooms to assist in restraining their daughters. The pupils were being sedated, the Express was told.

An Emergency Medical Services ambulance transporting pupils to the Princes Town District Hospital stalled a short distance away. The children were then wheeled down the sidewalk and taken into the facility. Several pupils were carried in their parents' arms.