AllTrac wrote:i was real catching kix on JW and Blaze this morning when they say she doesnt have the calf or thigh support for that bumcee
RASC wrote:Ah yes another hater thread on what IS or IS NOT art/music.
Good thing you detractors define the entire sub-set of life
Art is Art...there is no good or bad Art, good or bad music. It just....
IS
You cannot compare one genre to another in qualitative terms. It's impossible.
RASC wrote:Ah yes another hater thread on what IS or IS NOT art/music.
Good thing you detractors define the entire sub-set of life
Art is Art...there is no good or bad Art, good or bad music. It just....
IS
You cannot compare one genre to another in qualitative terms. It's impossible.
RASC wrote:Every time a new age artist appears on the stage in T&T there is a wave of "experts" on TriniTuner saying "xyz" is NOT real music etc etc
It's so familiar to when Elvis came on the scene, or the Beatles or even Michael Jackson...the older generation used to say the SAMMMMMEEEE THIIINNNGGG
You guys don't realize how out of touch, or for a lack of a better word, antiquated your thought processes are. You sound so foolish and myopic in your views. Smug in your pseudo analytical world, as if you're a Musicologist.
Give it a rest. Learn to appreciate Art for Art, not in a comparative battle with your own personal preference. Especially when it comes attached with judgment directed towards the listening audience/fans.
Cjruckus wrote:RASC wrote:Every time a new age artist appears on the stage in T&T there is a wave of "experts" on TriniTuner saying "xyz" is NOT real music etc etc
It's so familiar to when Elvis came on the scene, or the Beatles or even Michael Jackson...the older generation used to say the SAMMMMMEEEE THIIINNNGGG
You guys don't realize how out of touch, or for a lack of a better word, antiquated your thought processes are. You sound so foolish and myopic in your views. Smug in your pseudo analytical world, as if you're a Musicologist.
Give it a rest. Learn to appreciate Art for Art, not in a comparative battle with your own personal preference. Especially when it comes attached with judgment directed towards the listening audience/fans.
I think Minaj's sound doesnt have the staying power to be with us in the next 5 months.
And that is a fact.. She sounds like a Re-hashed Missy Elliot.
RASC wrote:Cjruckus wrote:RASC wrote:Every time a new age artist appears on the stage in T&T there is a wave of "experts" on TriniTuner saying "xyz" is NOT real music etc etc
I think Minaj's sound doesnt have the staying power to be with us in the next 5 months.
Oh please, what's the difference?
If this website was around in '96 you guys would've been saying the same thing about Missy Elliot so on and so forth. You would've said "Elliot sounds like a rehashed Latifah" and it would've gone on forever.
It makes no difference to ya'll because it's all trash as far as you guys are concerned.
Dude this thread is NO different to the million and one threads we've seen in the past whenever a new artist comes out.
Insert different artist, wash, rinse, repeat...next year when another new artist comes to T&T to perform you guys will be saying the same.
Ah lie?
Rooki3 wrote:errr what???
Jay-z can't do what????
Cjruckus wrote:RASC wrote:Cjruckus wrote:RASC wrote:Every time a new age artist appears on the stage in T&T there is a wave of "experts" on TriniTuner saying "xyz" is NOT real music etc etc
Oh please, what's the difference?
If this website was around in '96 you guys would've been saying the same thing about Missy Elliot so on and so forth. You would've said "Elliot sounds like a rehashed Latifah" and it would've gone on forever.
It makes no difference to ya'll because it's all trash as far as you guys are concerned.
Dude this thread is NO different to the million and one threads we've seen in the past whenever a new artist comes out.
Insert different artist, wash, rinse, repeat...next year when another new artist comes to T&T to perform you guys will be saying the same.
Ah lie?
No you really can't say that. To tell you the truth i had no clue who the hell Minaj before this thread was made. That should say some thing about her market penetration as an artist. All the other artists you mentioned before are able to break barriers and create fans regardless of tastes in music.
Minaj cannot do that.
neither can BIG, Puffy, Jay Z, Sisqo..
Kanye can penetrate markets. He did with some of his huge hits in the earlies, Gold digger and Jesus Walks.
Plain talk bad manners, white people will not accept Minaj.
Which is why she won't be successful. No matter how weird she wants to be, that white dollar is important to the Rap industry.
Case in point, the greatest rapper alive:
Cjruckus wrote:Rooki3 wrote:errr what???
Jay-z can't do what????
Jay-Z cannot penetrate Markets.
He only gets the majority of his album sales in New York. Not across the USA.
East Coast Niche Market.
Cjruckus wrote:Rooki3 wrote:errr what???
Jay-z can't do what????
Jay-Z cannot penetrate Markets.
He only gets the majority of his album sales in New York. Not across the USA.
East Coast Niche Market.
Cjruckus wrote:Sorry Rap Music is toots.
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:....but to me singing other ppls sounds to remixed tracks is not an art (sorry Rene....) its simply that....doing cover chunes.
RASC wrote:BANzai Rastafarai wrote:....but to me singing other ppls sounds to remixed tracks is not an art (sorry Rene....) its simply that....doing cover chunes.
Oh gorm leywe not even go down that road...cause when other "certain" artists cover well known tracks, I don't see the cross section of so called, pat on the back audiophiles commenting or offering critiques from here to tomorrow.
Let's not even get into that. Please!
RASC wrote:As soon as something new comes out, all the experts come flooding out:
"Dais sheit"
"Watch nah, in the past it was REAL music""
"No way this can be considered music, 4 score and 19 years ago it was much better"
Same story, again rinse and repeat...you guys sounding so typical.
When I was talking about the tight jeans thing, everyone throw up their arms and say "boy dat ghey jed"
But guess what? An entire generation doesn't think it's gay, and in 30 odd years, it will be the norm, and all you guys will start to look like those old men on the porch complaining about how much better fashion, music and art was back in your day. Allyuh don't even realise y'all turning into those very kind of people. Slowly but surely!!!
RASC wrote:Every time a new age artist appears on the stage in T&T there is a wave of "experts" on TriniTuner saying "xyz" is NOT real music etc etc
mero wrote:
btw, is that the new tom ford i seeing dey boy Rasc? sampled it in saks 5th ave, real bess, give a lil review in the cologne ched na
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:RASC wrote:As soon as something new comes out, all the experts come flooding out:
"Dais sheit"
"No way this can be considered music, 4 score and 19 years ago it was much better"
When I was talking about the tight jeans thing, everyone throw up their arms and say "boy dat ghey jed"
But guess what? An entire generation doesn't think it's gay, and in 30 odd years, it will be the norm, and all you guys will start to look like those old men on the porch complaining about how much better fashion, music and art was back in your day. Allyuh don't even realise y'all turning into those very kind of people. Slowly but surely!!!
cudnt care...that sheit looks gay yo.....badman in tight jeans....hahahahahahahahhahahaah
RASC wrote:BANzai Rastafarai wrote:RASC wrote:As soon as something new comes out, all the experts come flooding out:
"Dais sheit"
cudnt care...that sheit looks gay yo.....badman in tight jeans....hahahahahahahahhahahaah
How is that any different to when men used to rock cut off wife beaters in the 80's.
They were gay too?
Allyuh men really do act old yes. No wonder is every fricking week we must see ah "oh gawd allyuh remember dis"thread----> NO we do not remember, we were not born yet, stop trying to bring back yesteryear yuh oldfart
Cjruckus wrote:neither can BIG, Puffy, Jay Z..
Jay-Z wrote:Women lie, Men lie....................NUMBERS DON'T