Re: Church plans Quran-burning event

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 6th, 2010, 1:03 pm

Religion is over-rated. :|

Postby Rainman » August 6th, 2010, 1:05 pm

pioneer wrote:same oppression being copied here

anyone ever notice there are ALOT of muslim women in trinidad who don't drive and are semi-literate?

they always making a wrong "tun"
-_-

Postby sMASH » August 6th, 2010, 1:07 pm

pioneer wrote:same oppression being copied here

anyone ever notice there are ALOT of guntress in trinidad who can't drive and don't care to be literate?

fixord

Postby bluefete » August 6th, 2010, 1:32 pm

My 2 cents.

Is it so difficult to think that the USA may have concocted 9/11 as a form of "religious" war (remember who was the US president at the time) a la Christian versus Muslim. History repeats itself if you read about the Crusades.

This "war" has made the US arms industry very happy.

Burning the Qu'ran is just another example of intolerance and failure to try and understand another's culture.

Maybe something like this:

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=267363&start=4350

Imran007

Postby Imran007 » August 6th, 2010, 2:37 pm

OldSkoolRule wrote:The Miracle of the Holy Quran is one which no other religious book can boast of. If they burn all the bibles in the world, there is no one person who could recite the entire book. There are thousands, maybe millions of muslims who CAN recite the Holy Quran from beginning to end. There a mere children who know the complete Quran by heart. Burning the Quran will not make a difference except to make things worse for those who conspire and intend to burn it. May Allah (swt) have mercy on their souls.

well said...and not only that, it the only Holy book that there is only one version!

Postby Rainman » August 6th, 2010, 2:43 pm

Imran007 wrote:
OldSkoolRule wrote:The Miracle of the Holy Quran is one which no other religious book can boast of. If they burn all the bibles in the world, there is no one person who could recite the entire book. There are thousands, maybe millions of muslims who CAN recite the Holy Quran from beginning to end. There a mere children who know the complete Quran by heart. Burning the Quran will not make a difference except to make things worse for those who conspire and intend to burn it. May Allah (swt) have mercy on their souls.

well said...and not only that, it the only Holy book that there is only one version!

The same can be said about the Hasselblad HC150N :?

OldSkoolRule

Postby OldSkoolRule » August 6th, 2010, 5:01 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
cinco wrote:ssshh lets not talk of the spanish inquisition.....
religion was written by man and used as a tool to control society

why "shhhhhhh" ...the Catholics were just as brutal (equivalent of the Serbs Political Cleansing in the 90's) but we have selective memory...you all run around like headless chickens in the name of religion.....without thinking for yourself....understand that your higer power is the reason why yu alive and give praise to that....not to a religion that really dont care IF you execute the mantra of that religion.

Banzai, Most mature and objective input on the thread!!

This is the biggest difference between Islam and all other religions. Pray to one God, one creator. not Sai Baba, not twelve different idols or murtis, not Jesus Christ, or known in Islam as Isa (pbuh). Pray to the creator, and not the creation! The creation has no share in divinity!
The biggest hoax most religions heave pulled off is misleading its members into believing that they need a medium or an idol or a prophet or some particular pastor THROUGH which they can reach God; this simply does not exist in Islam, you pray to God, and God alone!! In addition, The Holy Quran is the only religious book in which Scientific and Mathematical proof can be found. Scientific facts stated in the Quran, and explained could not have been 'discovered' or conjured up by man 1400 years ago.

The Christians were also taught to worship ONE God. The Catholics came up with the 'holy trinity' :-

Narrated Ibn 'Umar [radhi-yAllâhu 'anhumaa]: Zaid bin 'Amr bin Nufail went to Shâm (the region comprising Syria, Lebanon, Palestine and Jordan), enquiring about a true religion to follow. He met a Jewish religious scholar and asked him about their religion. He said, "I intend to embrace your religion, so tell me something about it." The Jew said, "You will not embrace our religion unless you receive your share of Allâh's Anger." Zaid said, "I do not run except from Allâh's Anger, and I will never bear a bit of it if I have the power to avoid it. Can you tell me of some other religion?" He said, "I do not know any other religion except Hanîf (Islâmic Monotheism)." Zaid enquired, "What is Hanîf?" He said, "Hanîf is the religion of (the Prophet) Abraham ['alayhis-salâm], he was neither a Jew nor a Christian, and he used to worship none but Allâh [(Alone) [Subhânahu wa Ta'âla] Islâmic Monotheism]." Then Zaid went out and met a Christian religious scholar and told him the same (as before). The Christian said, "You will not embrace our religion unless you get a share of Allâh's Curse." Zaid replied, "I do not run except from Allâh's Curse, and I will never bear any of Allâh's Curse and His Anger if I have the power to avoid them. Will you tell me of some other religion?" He replied, "I do not know any other religion except Hanîf (Islâmic Monotheism)." Zaid enquired, "What is Hanîf?" He replied "Hanîf is the religion of (the Prophet) Abraham ['alayhis-salâm] he was neither a Jew nor a Christian, (and he used to worship none but Allâh [(Alone) [Subhânahu wa Ta'âla] Islâmic Monotheism]." When Zaid heard their statement about (the religion of) Abraham, he left that place, and when he came out, he raised both his hands and said, "O Allâh! I make You my Witness that I am on the religion of Abraham."
[Sahih Al-Bukhâri, 5/3827 (O.P.169)]

This is what the Christians were taught and this is what Islam teaches- ONE GOD!!
Last edited by OldSkoolRule on August 7th, 2010, 12:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby DFC » August 6th, 2010, 7:23 pm

oh lawd....

this thread heading down the jihad road.
alot of infidels here including me.

Postby Morpheus » August 6th, 2010, 8:09 pm

"...in life, religion does nothing but divide.."

The Basic Instructions Before Leaving Earth

OldSkoolRule

Postby OldSkoolRule » August 7th, 2010, 12:01 am

This is the biggest difference between Islam and all other religions. Pray to one God, one creator. not Sai Baba, not twelve different idols or murtis, not Jesus Christ

weyz... :|

What's the matter? Is your cookie stale?

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 7th, 2010, 12:20 am

ok so we have an islamic megadoc now? what scientific and mathematical proof do you speak of?

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » August 7th, 2010, 1:03 am

loudsound wrote:
Mudboy wrote:My take on this is how de phork you could trust somebody who doh eat Geera pork????

its good to be a christain...once it in a gravy or sauce we eating it.....

are u really a christian??? cuz if u are u should kno wat the bible states about swine....

Swine is good in geera......and what eat ain't goona change my religion.......

Postby sMASH » August 7th, 2010, 1:20 am

ackalackalackalackalacka...........................pfffffffffttt

but seriously, dem burnin the qur'an would do nothing more that incite the islamic world of 1. however many muslims into anger. the civilization and culture which encourages and hordes these people would also become detestable. the bad thing is islamic extremists are quite extreme, so they need to weight the out come against their intentions.

while christian fighters tend to be a military controlled by a government, islamic fighters tend to be militants spontaneously emerging out of civilians.

what outisiders don't see, is that islam is not just a religion. while christians want to say that religion is flawed so their faith is the true faith and not a religion, islam is the opposite to that.
it is a not just a religion but far more. where a religion is what u sing on sunday mornings and what u tell people u think u believe in, islam is far more. it is what u say, what u think, how u wake up, how u sleep, how u eat, what u eat, what u wear, how u wear, what u buy, how u buy, what u spend, what things are right, what things are wrong, what things are good, and what things are bad, who do u associate with, and who u merely exchange polite words with, it is things u do with the community without cue almost instinctual, things u do on ur own with nobody else in the world knowing except u but u still conform.

no matter where in the world u are, which culture u developed from, what skin u have, what family u have, what salary u earn, what language u speak, every one knows the rules, the same rules. every one has the same general likes and generally the same detests.

u are not fighting a people or a military, u are fighting and ideal, a concept, a belief. ur target could be any one, and may nearly be everyone.

when people find the notions of love and fairy tales insufficient, they get satisfaction with the ideal of peace through equity and justice in the brother hood of islam

OldSkoolRule

Postby OldSkoolRule » August 7th, 2010, 1:23 am

zcarz wrote:ok so we have an islamic megadoc now? what scientific and mathematical proof do you speak of?

zcarz please don't compare me to megadoc1 or anybody else. Its good that you've asked an objective question though, i'm more than happy to oblige. The following is what i speak of, with citations and references to the Holy Qur'an, so you don't have to take my word for it, you can verify it yourself. Consider the following:-

The Quran is the literal word of God, which He revealed to His Prophet Muhammad through the Angel Gabriel. It was memorized by Muhammad (pbuh), who then dictated it to his Companions. They, in turn, memorized it, wrote it down, and reviewed it with the Prophet Muhammad . Moreover, the Prophet Muhammad (pbuh) reviewed the Quran with the Angel Gabriel once each year and twice in the last year of his life. From the time the Quran was revealed, until this day, there has always been a huge number of Muslims who have memorized all of the Quran, letter by letter. Some of them have even been able to memorize all of the Quran by the age of ten. Not one letter of the Quran has been changed over the centuries.

The Quran, which was revealed fourteen centuries ago, mentioned facts only recently discovered or proven by scientists. This proves without doubt that the Quran must be the literal word of God, revealed by Him to the Prophet Muhammad , and that the Quran was not authored by Muhammad (pbuh) or by any other human being. This also proves that Muhammad (pbuh) is truly a prophet sent by God. It is beyond reason that anyone fourteen hundred years ago would have known these facts discovered or proven only recently with advanced equipment and sophisticated scientific methods. Some examples follow.

1)The Identity in the Fingerprint

While it is stated in the Qur'an that it is easy for God to bring man back to life after death, peoples' fingerprints are particularly emphasized:

"Yes, We are able to put together in perfect order the very tips of his fingers."
(The Qur'an, 75:3-4)

2)Mother's Milk

Mother's milk is an unmatched mixture that is created by God as both an excellent food-source for the newborn baby, and a substance that increases its resistance to diseases. Even artificial baby food produced by today's technology cannot substitute for this miraculous source of nutrition.

Every day, a new benefit of mother's milk to the baby is discovered. One of the facts that science has discovered about mother's milk is that suckling up to two years after birth is very beneficial.(19) God gives us this important information, which was discovered by science only very recently, with the verse "…his weaning was in two years.." 14 centuries ago.

"And We have enjoined upon man goodness towards his parents: his mother bore him by bearing strain upon strain, and his weaning was in two years: (hence, O man,) be grateful to Me and to your parents; to Me is the eventual coming."
(The Qur'an, 31:14)

3)Darkness in the Seas and Internal Waves

"Or (the unbelievers' state) are like the darkness of a fathomless sea which is covered by waves above which are waves above which are clouds, layers of darkness, one upon the other. If he puts out his hand, he can scarcely see it. Those God gives no light to, they have no light."
(The Qur'an, 24:40)

The general environment in deep seas is described in the book named Oceans:

The darkness in deep seas and oceans is found around a depth of 200 meters and below. At this depth, there is almost no light. Below a depth of 1000 meters there is no light at all.(12)

Today, we know about the general structure of the sea, the characteristics of the living things in it, its salinity, as well as the amount of water it contains, its surface area and depth. Submarines and special equipment, developed with modern technology, enable scientists to obtain this information.

Human beings are not able to dive more than 40 meters down without the aid of special equipment. They cannot survive unaided in the deep, dark parts of the oceans, such as at a depth of 200 meters. For these reasons, scientists have only recently been able to discover these detailed pieces of information about seas. However, the statement of "darkness in a deep sea" was used in Sura Nur 1,400 years ago. It is certainly one of the miracles of the Qur'an that such information was given at a time where no equipment to enable man to dive into the depths of the oceans was available.[/color]

4)The Miracle in the Iron

Iron is one of the elements highlighted in the Qur'an. In Sura Hadid, meaning Iron, we are informed:

"…And We sent down iron in which there lies great force and which has many uses for mankind...."
(The Qur'an, 57:25)

The word "sent down," particularly used for iron in the verse, could be thought of having a metaphorical meaning to explain that iron has been given to benefit people. But when we take into consideration the literal meaning of the word, which is, "being physically sent down from the sky", we realize that this verse implies a very significant scientific miracle.This is because modern astronomical findings have disclosed that the iron found in our world has come from the giant stars in outer space.

The heavy metals in the universe are produced in the nuclei of big stars. Our solar system, however, does not possess a suitable structure for producing iron on its own. Iron can only be produced in much bigger stars than the Sun, where the temperature reaches a few hundred million degrees. When the amount of iron exceeds a certain level in a star, the star can no longer accommodate it, and eventually it explodes in what is called a "nova" or a "supernova". As a result of this explosion, meteors containing iron are scattered around the universe, and they move through the void until attracted by the gravitational force of a celestial body.

All this shows that iron did not form on the Earth, but was carried from exploding stars in space via meteors, and was "sent down to earth", in exactly the same way as stated in the verse: It is clear that this fact could not have been scientifically known in the 7th century, when the Qur'an was revealed.

5)The Pairs in Creation

Glory be to Him Who created all the pairs: from what the earth produces and from themselves and from things unknown to them."
(The Qur'an, 37:36)Although the concept of ''pair'' or "couple" commonly stands for male and female, the statement of ''from things unknown to them'' has wider implications. Today, one of the implications of the verse has been revealed. The British scientist Paul Dirac, who proposed that matter is created in pairs, was awarded the Nobel Prize for physics in 1933. This discovery, called ''parité'', maintains that matter is paired with its opposite: anti-matter. Anti-matter carries the opposite properties to matter. For instance, as opposed to matter, the electron of anti-matter is positively charged and its protons are negatively charged. This fact is stated in a scientific source in this way:

"...every particle has its antiparticle of opposite charge… …and the uncertainty relation tells us that pair creation and pair annihilation happen in the vacuum at all times, in all places."

As for the Mathematical proofs:-
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LGfnNNub-ik

There are many more proofs for you to witness:-
http://www.islam-guide.com/ch1-1.htm#ch1-1
http://www.missionislam.com/science/book.htm

jockey-shorts

Postby jockey-shorts » August 7th, 2010, 1:47 am

Christians, ask yourselves this!!1

According to most Christians, Jesus was God-incarnate, full man and full God. Can the finite and the infinite be one? "To be full" God means freedom from finite forms and from helplessness, and to be "full man" means the absence of divinity.

1.To be son is to be less than divine and to be divine is to be no one's son. How could Jesus have the attributes of sonship and divinity altogether?

2.Christians assert that Jesus claimed to be God when they quote him in John 14:9: "He that has seen me has seen the Father". Didn't Jesus clearly say that people have never seen God, as it says in John 5:37: "And the father himself which has sent me, has borne witness of me. You have NEITHER HEARD HIS VOICE AT ANY TIME NOR SEEN HIS SHAPE"?

3.Christians say that Jesus was God because he was called Son of God, Son of Man, Messiah, and "saviour". Ezekiel was addressed in the Bible as Son of Man. Jesus spoke of "the peace makers" as Sons of God. Any person who followed the Will and Plan of God was called SON OF GOD in the Jewish tradition and in their language (Genesis 6:2,4; Exodus 4:22; Psalm 2:7; Romans 8:14). "Messiah" which in Hebrew means "God's anointed" and not "Christ", and "Cyrus" the person is called "Messiah" or "the anointed". As for "saviour", in II KINGS 13:5, other individuals were given that title too without being gods. So where is the proof in these terms that Jesus was God when the word son is not exclusively used for him alone?

4.Christians claim that Jesus acknowledged that he and God were one in the sense of nature when he says in John 10:30 "I and my father are one". Later on in John 17:21-23, Jesus refers to his followers and himself and God as one in five places. So why did they give the previous "one" a different meaning from the other five "ones"?

5.Is God three-in-one and one in three simultaneously or one at a time?

6.If God is one and three simultaneously, then none of the three could be the complete God. Granting that such was the case, then when Jesus was on earth, he wasn't a complete God, nor was the "father in Heaven" a whole God. Doesn't that contradict what Jesus always said about His God and our God in heaven, his Lord and our Lord ? Does that also mean that there was no complete god then, between the claimed crucifixion and the claimed resurrection?

7.If God is one and three at a time, then who was the God in heaven when Jesus was on earth? Wouldn't this contradict his many references to a God in Heaven that sent him?

8.If God is three and one at the same time, who was the God in Heaven within three days between the claimed crucifixion and the claimed resurrect ion?

9.Christians say that: "The Father(F) is God, the Son(S) is God, and the Holy Ghost(H) is God, but the Father is not the Son, the Son is not the Holy Ghost, and the Holy Ghost is not the Father". In simple arithmetic and terms therefore, if F = G, S = G, and H = G, then it follows that F = S = H, while the second part of the statement suggests that F ¹ S ¹ H (meaning, "not equal"). Isn't that a contradiction to the Christian dogma of Trinity in itself ?

10.If Jesus was God, why did he tell the man who called him "good master" not to call him "good" because accordingly, there is none good but his God in Heaven alone?

11.Why do Christians say that God is three-in-one and one in three when Jesus says in Mark 12:29: "The Lord our God is one Lord" in as many places as yet in the Bible?

12.If belief in the Trinity was such a necessary condition for being a Christian, why didn't Jesus teach and emphasize it to the Christians during his time? How were those followers of Jesus considered Christians without ever hearing the term Trinity? Had the Trinity been the spinal cord of Christianity, Jesus would have emphasized it on many occasions and would have taught and explained it in detail to the people.

13.Christians claim that Jesus was God as they quote in John 1:1 "In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God". This is John speaking and not Jesus. Also, the Greek word for the first occurrence of God is HOTHEOS which means "the God" or "God" with a capital "G", while the Greek word for its second occurrence is "TONTHEOS", which means "a god " or "god" with a small "g". Isn't this dishonesty and inconsistency on the part of those translating the Greek Bible? ? Isn't such quotation in John 1:1 recognized by every Christian scholar of the Bible to have been written by a Jew named Philo Alexandria way before Jesus and John?

14.Wasn't the word "god" or "TONTHEOS" also used to refer to others as well as in II Corinthians 4:4 "(and the Devil is) the god of this world" and in Exodus 7:1 "See , I have made thee (Moses ) a god to Pharaoh"?

SALVATION:

Christians say that "GOD LOST His only son to save us". To whom did God lose Jesus if he owns the whole universe?

15. If it was agreeable with God's Majesty to have sons, He could have created a million sons the like of Jesus. So what is the big clear deal about this only son?

16.Why does the Bible say that Jesus wanted to die on the cross, when the one on the cross was shouting "My God, my God, why have you forsaken me?" according to Matthew 27:45 and Mark 15:33?

17. If God had wanted to save us, couldn't He have done that without sacrificing Jesus?

18. God is Just, and justice requires that nobody should be punished for the sins of others, nor should some people be saved by punishing other people. Doesn't the claim that God sacrificed Jesus to save us because He was Just, contradict the definition of justice?

19. People sacrifice things they have to get something they don't have when they can't have both. Christians say that "God SACRIFICED His only son to save us". We know that God is Almighty; to whom did He sacrifice Jesus?

20. A real sacrifice is when you can't get back what you have offered , so what would be the big deal about such a sacrifice if God could recover the same offering? (according to the Christians' terminology)?

21. If all the Christians are saved through Jesus and are going to Heaven no matter what they do, then the teachings of Jesus are irrelevant and the definition of good and bad are also rendered irrelevant. If this is not so, then do Christians who believe in Jesus yet do not follow his teachings nor repent go to Hell?

22. How can Christians take deeds as irrelevant after becoming one when Jesus says in Matthew 12:36; "But I say unto you that every idle word that men shall speak, they shall give account thereof in the Day of Judgment. For by the words thou shalt be justified, by the words thou shalt be condemned"?

23. Christians say that people go to Heaven ONLY THROUGH JESUS, yet Paul says in 1 CORINTHIANS 7:8-16 that the unbelieving husband is acceptable to God because he is united with his wife and vice versa, and their pagan children are also acceptable to God. So people can go to heaven without believing in Jesus according to this.

24. How come the Bible says that ALL Israel is saved although they don't believe in Jesus? Doesn't that contradict the claim in the Bible that the only way to heaven is through Jesus?

25. According to Christians, those who have not been baptized will go to Hell. So even the infants and babies go to Hell if not baptized, since they are born with an inherited original sin. Doesn't this contradict the definition of justice? Why would God punish people for sins they never committed?

HOLY SPIRIT:

The only place in the Bible where the Paraclete was called the Holy Spirit is in John 4:26 "But the Paraclete, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, he will teach you all things and bring to your remembrance
all that I have said to you". What has the Holy Spirit brought or taught for the last 2000 years?

26.Christians say that the Paraclete means the Holy Spirit (John 14;26). Jesus said in John 16:7-8 "If I do not go away the Paraclete will not come to you". This could not mean the Holy spirit, since the Holy spirit was said to have been there before Jesus was even born as in Luke 1:41 "Elizabeth was filled with the Holy Spirit".
Here, the Holy spirit was also present during Jesus life time. So how could this fit with the condition that Jesus must go away so that the Holy spirit will come?

27.In John 16:7-8, it says: "But if go, I will send him to you. And when he comes, he will convict the world of sins and of righteousness and of Judgment". What do "he" and "him" refer here? Do Not they refer to a man?

28.Does the Holy Spirit talk to good Christians and bad Christians as well? Is the Holy spirit with them all the time or just at certain times? When does it start visiting a person who wants to become a Christian?

29.How can you as a Christian tell if the Holy Spirit is inside another Christian? How come many Christians fooled people by claiming that the Holy spirit was inside them only to be converted to another religion later on ?

30.Does the Holy Spirit dictate what Christians should do without choice or freedom at all or does it only guide them and they have the freedom to follow or not ?

31.If the Holy Spirit dictates what Christian should do, why do Christians commit sins and make mistakes ? How can you explain the conversion to other religions and atheism of many Christians? Are they told to do that by the Holy Spirit?

32.If the Holy Spirit guides Christians only, and they are free to do what they want, then how do we know that the writers of the Gospels didn't make mistakes in writing them?

33.If Christians believe that the Holy Spirit comes and talks to them everyday, why don't they ask the Holy Spirit about which version of the Bible to follow since there are too many versions floating around?

MISSION OF JESUS:
Without borrowing from other religions and systems, can Christianity provide people with a complete way of life? Since Christianity is limited to spiritual life and does not provide law, how can a society decide which laws are right or wrong?

34.Why do the Christians say that Jesus came with a universal mission when he said that he was sent to the Jews only? He said to the Canaanite woman who asked him to heal her daughter from demon-possession: "I was sent ONLY to the lost sheep of Israel" and also said: "It is not right to take the children's bread and toss it to their dogs", Matthew 15:21-28.

RESSURECTION:

If you read Matthew (28:1-10), Mark (16:1-20), Luke (24:1-12), and John (20: 1-18), you will find contradicting stories. They all agreed that the tomb was guarded for three days. However, they reported the discovery of the empty tomb differently.

Matthew (28) and John (20) reported that Mary Magdalene and the other Mary were the first to discover the tomb. Mark (16) reports that Mary Magdalene, Mary the mother of James, and Salome were the first to discover the empty tomb.

Mark (28) reports that there was an earthquake that removed the rock from over the tomb. He says that an angel caused it. The other gospels do not mention of an earthquake. Matthew and Mark say that only ONE man in white clothes was sitting on the tomb when the woman arrived, and that he was an angel.

Luke says that TWO men in white clothes, who were angels, were sitting. Johns says that the two women did not meet anybody the first time they came to the tomb, but when they returned, they saw TWO people, ONE was an ANGEL, and the other was JESUS.

Matthew reports that when the guards reported this to the chief priest, the chief priest paid them a large sum of
money, telling them: "You have to say that his disciples came at night and stole his body." He claims that the soldiers took money and spread the story around and since then, the story had been circulating among the Jews until today (according to Matthew).

The other gospels do not report of any such thing.

35. Which narration now is more authentic?

36.Why is the appearance of Jesus after the crucifixion taken as a proof of his resurrection when there is an explanation that he was not dead because someone else was crucified in his place when God saved Him?

37.How did Matthew know of the claimed agreement between the soldiers and the chief priest? Can't someone say that someone paid the women a large sum of money and told them to spread the word around that Jesus rose from the dead, with the same authenticity as that of the story of Matthew?

38.Why did they believe that man in the white clothes? Why did they believe he was an angel? John's narration is too strange, since he says that Mary did not recognize Jesus(one of the two) while talking to him, and she only recognized him when he called her by her name.

39.How does an empty tomb prove that Jesus was crucified ? Isn't it that God is capable of removing another man from the tomb, and of resurrecting him too?

40.The Gospels are believed to be the verbatim words of God, they are supposed to be dictated by the Holy Spirit to the Disciples who wrote them. If the source were the same, why shouldn't they correspond with
each other in reporting such an important event?

41.How could Matthew, Mark, Luke and John be considered eyewitnesses of resurrection when the Bible implies that nobody at all saw Jesus coming out of the tomb?

BIBLE:
If the Christians consider the Old Testament as God's Word, why did they cancel the parts of the Old Testament that dealt with punishment (example: the punishment for adultery)?

42.Why doesn't Mark 16:9-20 exist in as many versions of the Bible while it exists as a footnote or between brackets in some other versions? Is a footnote in the Bible still considered as God's word, especially when it
addresses an important feature like the Ascension?

43.Why does the Catholic Bible contain 73 books while the Protestant Bible has only 66? With both claiming to have the complete Word of God, which one should be believed and why?

44.Where do those new translations of the Bible keep coming from when the original Bible is not even available ? The Greek manuscripts which are translations themselves are not even similar with each other.

45.How can you take two gospels from writers who never met Jesus, like Mark and Luke?

46.Why is half of the New Testament written by a man who never even met Jesus in his lifetime? PAUL claimed with no proof that he had met Jesus while on his way from Jerusalem to Damascus. PAUL was the main enemy of Christianity. Isn't that reason enough to question the authenticity of what he wrote? Why do the Christians call those books of the Old Testament "God's Word" when the revisers of the RSV Bible say that some of the authors are UNKNOWN? They say that the author of SAMUEL is "UNKNOWN" and that of CHRONICLES is "UNKNOWN, PROBABLY COLLECTED AND EDITED BY EZRA"!

CONTRADICTIONS:

47.Concerning the controversial issues in the Bible, how can Christians decide by two-thirds majority what is God's Word and what is not, as the prefaces of some Bibles say like that one of the RSV ?

48.Why does Luke in his gospel report the Ascension on Easter Day, and in the Acts, in which he is recognized as the author, FORTY days later?

49.The genealogy of Jesus is mentioned in Matthew and Luke only. Matthew listed 26 forefathers from Joseph to David while Luke enumerated 41 forefathers. Only Joseph matches with Joseph in those two lists. Not a single other name matches! If these were inspired by God word by word, how could they be
different? Some claim that one is for Mary and one is for Joseph, but where does it
says Mary in those two Gospels?

50.If Moses wrote the first books of the Old Testament, how could Moses write his own obituary? Moses died in the fifth book at age 120 as mentioned in Deut. 34:5-10.

51.In the King James Version, why does it report SEVEN years of famine in II SAMUEL 24:13 while it reports THREE years of famine in I CHRONICLES 21:12? Why did they change both to THREE years in the New International Version and other versions?

52.Still In the same King James Version, why does it say that Jehoiachin was eight years old when he began to reign in II CHRONICLES 21:12, while it says EIGHTEEN years in II KINGS 24:8? Why did thessey change in both to EIGHTEEN in the new Versions?

53.In all versions, why does it say that David slew the men of SEVEN HUNDRED chariots of the Syrians, and forty thousand HORSEMEN as evidenced in II Samuel 10:18 while its says SEVEN THOUSAND men which fought in chariots, and forty thousand FOOTMEN, in I CHRONICLES 19:18?

54.In all versions, why does it report TWO thousand baths in I KINGS 7:26 while II CHRONICLES 4:5 reports THREE THOUSAND?

55.In the King James version, why does it report that Solomon had FOUR THOUSAND stalls for horses in II CHRONICLES 9:25 while it accounts that Solomon had FORTY THOUSAND stalls of horses in 1 KINGS 4:26? Why did they change both to FOUR THOUSAND in the new versions?

56.In GENESIS 1, God's creation progresses from grass to trees to fowls, whales, cattle and creeping things and finally to man and woman. GENESIS 2, however, puts the creation of man before cattle and fowl and woman
subsequent to beast. How can this be explained?

QUR'AN AND CHRISTIANS:

This section does not inquire or interrogate, but rather provides the reader with some of the Qur'anic verses that address the Christians in particular, and the people of the scripture in general. A great
portion of the Qur'an pertains to or involves the Christians and the Jews and I decided to just choose verses that are related to the topic of this manuscript.

"Lo! The likeness of Jesus with Allah is as the likeness of Adam. He created him of dust, then said unto him: Be, and he was." Al-Qur'an 3:59.

"Say: O People of the Scripture! Come to an agreement between us and you: that we shall worship none but Allah, and that we shall ascribe no partner unto Him, and that none of us shall take others for Lords besides Allah. And if they turn away, then say: Bear witness that we are they who have surrendered (unto him). "O People of the Scripture! Why will you argue about, when the Torah and the Gospel were revealed till
after him? Have you then no sense? Abraham was not a Jew, nor yet a Christian; but he was an man who had surrendered (to Allah), and he was not of the idolaters. Lo! Those of mankind who have the best claim to Abraham are those who followed him, and his Prophet and those who believe (with him); and Allah is the Protector of the believers. A party of the People of the Scripture longs to make you go; and they make none to go astray except themselves, but they perceive not. O People of the Scripture! Why disbelieve you in the revelations of Allah, when you (yourselves) bear witness to their truth? O People of the Scriptures! Why confound you truth with falsehood and knowingly conceal the Truth? (Al-Qur'an 3: 64-71)

And whoever seeks a religion other than Islam, it will never be accepted of him and in the hereafter, He will be one of the losers (Al-Qur'an 3:85).

Ê And because of their saying: We slew the Messiah Jesus, son of Mary, and Allah's messenger. They slew him not nor crucified him, but it appeared so unto them, and Lo! Those who disagree concerning it are in doubt thereof; they have no knowledge thereof save pursuit of a conjecture; they slew him not for certain: But Allah took him up unto Himself. Allah was ever Mighty, Wise. (Al-Qur'an 4:157-158).

O People of the Scripture! Do not exaggerate in your religion nor utter ought concerning Allah save the truth. The Messiah Jesus son of Mary, was only a messenger of Allah, and His word which He conveyed unto Mary, and a spirit from Him, so believe in Allah and His messengers, and say not "Three"! Cease! (it is ) better for you! Allah is only One God. Far is it removed from His transcendent majesty that He should have a son. His is all that is in the heavens and all that is in the earth. And Allah is sufficient as defender. The Messiah will never scorn to be a slave unto Allah, nor will the favoured angels. Whosoever scorns His service and is proud, all such will assemble unto Him. Then, as for those who believed and did good works, unto them will He give them their wages in full, adding unto them of His bounty; and as for those who were scornful and proud, then He will punish with a painful doom." (Al-qur'an 4:171-173).

"And with those who say Lo! We are Christians, We made a covenant, but they forgot a part of that whereof they were admonished. Therefore We have stirred up enmity and hatred among them till the Day of Resurrection, when Allah will inform them of their handiwork. O People of the Scripture! Now has our messenger come unto you, expounding unto you much of that which you used to hide in the Scripture, and forgiving much. Now has come unto light from Allah and plain scripture: Whereby Allah guides him who seeks His good pleasure unto paths of peace, He brings them out of darkness unto light by His decree, and guides them unto a Straight Path. They indeed have disbelieved who say: Lo! Allah is the messiah, son of Mary. Say: Who then can do ought against Allah if he had willed to destroy the Messiah son of Mary, and his mother and everyone on earth? allah's is the sovereignty of the heavens and the earth and all that is between them. He creates what he wills. And Allah is able to do all things. (Al-qur'an 5:14:17).

"They surely disbelieve who say; Lo! Allah is the Messiah, son of Mary. The Messiah (himself) said: O children of Israel, worship Allah, my Lord and you Lord. Lo! Whosoever ascribes partners unto Allah, for him Allah has forbidden Paradise. His abode is the Fire. For evildoers ,there will be no helpers.They surely disbelieve who say: Lo! Allah is the third of the three; when there is no God save the One God. If they desist not from so saying, a painful doom will fall on those of them who disbelieve. Will they not rather turn unto Allah and seek forgiveness of Him? For Allah is oft-forgiving, most merciful. Say: Serve you in place of Allah that which possesses for you neither hurt nor use? Allah is the Hearer, the Knower. Say: O People of the Scripture! Stress not in your religion other than the Truth, and follow not the vain desire of folks who erred of old and led many astray, and erred from a plain road." (Al-qur'an 5:72-77)

"And when Allah says: O Jesus, son of Mary: Did you say unto mankind: take me and my mother for two gods beside Allah?, he says: Be glorified! It was not mine to utter that to which I had no right. If I used to say it, then You Knew it, You know what is in my mind, and I know not what is in Your mind. Lo! You, only You, are the knower of things hidden. I spoke unto them only that which You commanded me (saying); worship Allah, my Lord and your Lord. I witness of them while I dwelt among them, and when You took me, You were the Watcher over them. You are witness over all things. If You punish them, Lo! They are Your slaves, and if you forgive them (Lo! They are Your slaves). Lo! You, only you are the Mighty, the Wise. Allah says: This is a day in which their truthfulness profits the truthful, for theirs are Gardens underneath which rivers flow, wherein they are secure forever, Allah taking pleasure in them and they in Him. That is the great triumph. (Al-qur'an 5:116-119)

"And the Jews say: 'Uzair (Ezra) is the son of Allah, and the Christians say: 'The Messiah is the son of Allah'. That is their saying with their mouths. They imitate the saying of those who disbelieved of old. Allah fights against them. How perverse they are! They have taken as Lord besides Allah their rabbis and their monks and the Messiah son of Mary, when they were bidden to worship only One God. There is no God save Him. Be He glorified from all that they ascribe as partners (unto him)! Faint would they put out the light of Allah with their mouths, but Allah disdains (ought) save that He shall perfect His light, however much the disbelievers are averse. He it is Who has sent His messenger with guidance and the Religion of Truth, to cause it to prevail over all religions, however much the idolaters may be averse. O you who believe! Lo! many of the (Jewish) rabbis and the (Christian) monks devour the wealth of mankind wantonly and debar (people) from the way of Allah. They who hoard up gold and silver and spend it not in the way of Allah, unto them give tidings (O Muhammad) of a painful doom. On the Day when it will (all) be heated in the fire of Hell, and their foreheads and their flanks and their backs will be branded therewith (and it will be said unto them): Here is that which you hoarded for yourselves. Now taste of what you used to hoard." (Al-qur'an 9:30-35).

MUHAMMAD OR JESUS?

Christians claim that the prophecy in Deut. 18:18 refers to Jesus and not Muhammad. The verse says: "I will raise them up a prophet from among THEIR BRETHREN, LIKE UNTO THEE, and I will put my words in his mouth; and he shall speak unto them all that I shall command him." The only reason they resort to such
interpretation is that both Moses and Jesus were prophets. Even this one contradicts their claim that Jesus was God and not a Prophet. Many prophets of the Jews had the similarity with Moses. However, if we compare Muhammad to Moses, we will find that:

Muhammad was an Arab, and the Arabs are from Ishmael, son of Abraham, while Moses was a Jew, and the Jews are from Isaac, son of Abraham. Hence, the term THEIR BRETHREN refers to the children of the first son being brethren of the children of the other. This couldn't apply to Jesus, since he was a Jew.

According to the Christians, Jesus went to Hell for three days while Moses did not. Therefore, Jesus is not like Moses. (In Islam, none of the three Prophets went to Hell)

Moses and Muhammad were born to fathers and mothers while Jesus was born to a mother alone.

Moses and Muhammad got married and had children, while Jesus did not marry at all.

Moses and Muhammad got problems and difficulties from their people initially, but were accepted by them at the end., whereas Jesus was rejected by his people at the start and is still rejected by the Jews until today. "He (Jesus) came unto his own, but his own received him not". ( John 1:11)

Moses and Muhammad had power, besides being prophets. They both performed some capital punishments, for example, while Jesus had no power over his people. "My kingdom is not of this world", Jesus said in John 18:36 .

Moses and Muhammad brought new laws while Jesus did not.

Moses was forced to emigrate in adulthood to Median while Muhammad was forced to emigrate at that stage in his life too, towards Madina . Whereas Jesus did not have such forced emigration in his adulthood .

Moses and Muhammad both died of natural deaths after which they were buried ,while the same could not be said of Jesus. He was neither killed nor crucified at all, according to the Qur'an and did not die a 'natural'
death as could be affirmed by Christians who believe in Crucifixion.

FINAL QUESTIONS:

57.Why won't you, Christian reader, come to hear and learn of the true religion of Jesus?

58.Have you, as a Christian , learned of Islam and if so, was it from the true Muslims?

59.As a Christian, do you agree that out of fairness and honesty you must investigate what Islam says about God, Jesus, including this life and the hereafter?

60.Being a Christian, do you also believe that we must all stand accountable to our Creator and that the Creator is Perfect and Just? As a sincere believer in God, don't you owe it upon yourself to find out the entire unadulterated truth regardless of the consequences?

We invite you to read, learn or ask information about Islam.

Postby DFC » August 7th, 2010, 2:08 am

very well spoken for a jockey shorts.

my questions.
moses, muhammed, medina, Madonna?

and what does the Bible and Quran say about Paris Hilton?

OldSkoolRule

Postby OldSkoolRule » August 7th, 2010, 7:28 pm

DFC wrote:very well spoken for a jockey shorts.

my questions.

You serious dread?? Obviously you smoking weed for the wrong reasons. It may be best if you quit while you still have cerebral activity!

Postby Rainman » August 7th, 2010, 9:17 pm

DFC wrote:very well spoken for a jockey shorts.

my questions.

durka durka Mohamed Jihad

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » August 7th, 2010, 9:35 pm

Some interesting Level 3 questions..... I may actually investigate them... one day...

Where online you find those questions? I find it very difficult to believe you conjured them all by yourself.

rmlmv

Postby rmlmv » August 7th, 2010, 10:11 pm

KABUL, Afghanistan — They hiked for more than 10 hours over rugged mountains — unarmed and without security — to bring medical care to isolated Afghan villagers until their humanitarian mission took a tragic turn.
Ten members of the Christian medical team — six Americans, two Afghans, one German and a Briton — were gunned down in a gruesome slaughter that the Taliban said they carried out, alleging the volunteers were spying and trying to convert Muslims to Christianity.

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/38604010/ns ... ntral_asia

Home tonight.. New news, thought I'd add it to this long thread.

Personally, I think I would have given Islam a chance, if I didn't hate muslims so much. They always believe they are right even when they are clearly wrong with stuff, and think they are above the law.

Postby bluefete » August 7th, 2010, 10:31 pm

jockey-shorts wrote:Christians, ask yourselves this!!1

According to most Christians, Jesus was God-incarnate, full man and full God. Can the finite and the infinite be one? "To be full" God means freedom from finite forms and from helplessness, and to be "full man" means the absence of divinity.

1.To be son is to be less than divine and to be divine is to be no one's son. How could Jesus have the attributes of sonship and divinity altogether?"In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God and the Word was God. And the Word was made flesh and dwelt among us ..." John 1:1,14

2.Christians assert that Jesus claimed to be God when they quote him in John 14:9: "He that has seen me has seen the Father". Didn't Jesus clearly say that people have never seen God, as it says in John 5:37: "And the father himself which has sent me, has borne witness of me. You have NEITHER HEARD HIS VOICE AT ANY TIME NOR SEEN HIS SHAPE"?"And lo, a voice from heaven saying, This is my beloved son, in whom I am well pleased." Matthew 3:17

3.Christians say that Jesus was God because he was called Son of God, Son of Man, Messiah, and "saviour". Ezekiel was addressed in the Bible as Son of Man. Jesus spoke of "the peace makers" as Sons of God. Any person who followed the Will and Plan of God was called SON OF GOD in the Jewish tradition and in their language (Genesis 6:2,4; Exodus 4:22; Psalm 2:7; Romans 8:14). "Messiah" which in Hebrew means "God's anointed" and not "Christ", and "Cyrus" the person is called "Messiah" or "the anointed". As for "saviour", in II KINGS 13:5, other individuals were given that title too without being gods. So where is the proof in these terms that Jesus was God when the word son is not exclusively used for him alone? 14:61 ... Again the high priest asked him, and said unto him, Art thou the Christ, the Son of the Blessed?

14:62 And Jesus said, I am: and ye shall see the Son of man sitting on the right hand of power, and coming in the clouds of heaven. Mark 14:61-62

5:18 Therefore the Jews sought the more to kill him, because he not only had broken the sabbath, but said also that God was his Father, making himself equal with God. John 5:18

4.Christians claim that Jesus acknowledged that he and God were one in the sense of nature when he says in John 10:30 "I and my father are one". Later on in John 17:21-23, Jesus refers to his followers and himself and God as one in five places. So why did they give the previous "one" a different meaning from the other five "ones"? Jesus was reinforcing His statement from John 10:30 when he addressed the Jews. In John 17:21-23 he was praying to the Father and asking that the disciples would have the same relationship with God as Jesus had with Him

5.Is God three-in-one and one in three simultaneously or one at a time?There are three forms of the one God. God the Father, Son and Holy Spirit. Three in One. Not one in three.

6.If God is one and three simultaneously, then none of the three could be the complete God. Granting that such was the case, then when Jesus was on earth, he wasn't a complete God, nor was the "father in Heaven" a whole God. Doesn't that contradict what Jesus always said about His God and our God in heaven, his Lord and our Lord ? Does that also mean that there was no complete god then, between the claimed crucifixion and the claimed resurrection? God the Father is more powerful than Jesus and the Holy Spirit. God the Father is total and complete. He sent Jesus on earth to redeem us. Jesus the Redeemer. The Holy Spirit is the Comforter.

7.If God is one and three at a time, then who was the God in heaven when Jesus was on earth? Wouldn't this contradict his many references to a God in Heaven that sent him?God the Father was in Heaven. No, it does not contradict anything.

8.If God is three and one at the same time, who was the God in Heaven within three days between the claimed crucifixion and the claimed resurrect ion?God the Father! Jesus was busy preaching to those who had died before.

9.Christians say that: "The Father(F) is God, the Son(S) is God, and the Holy Ghost(H) is God, but the Father is not the Son, the Son is not the Holy Ghost, and the Holy Ghost is not the Father". In simple arithmetic and terms therefore, if F = G, S = G, and H = G, then it follows that F = S = H, while the second part of the statement suggests that F ¹ S ¹ H (meaning, "not equal"). Isn't that a contradiction to the Christian dogma of Trinity in itself ?You are trying to apply mathematical concepts to a spiritual dimension. It cannot work. F=S=H is not a true derivative from the previous statement. There is no contradiction. God the Father is head honcho.

10.If Jesus was God, why did he tell the man who called him "good master" not to call him "good" because accordingly, there is none good but his God in Heaven alone?[b]To drive home the point. All goodness resides in God the Father.[/b]

11.Why do Christians say that God is three-in-one and one in three when Jesus says in Mark 12:29: "The Lord our God is one Lord" in as many places as yet in the Bible? We also agree with Jesus. There is only one God.

12.If belief in the Trinity was such a necessary condition for being a Christian, why didn't Jesus teach and emphasize it to the Christians during his time? How were those followers of Jesus considered Christians without ever hearing the term Trinity? Had the Trinity been the spinal cord of Christianity, Jesus would have emphasized it on many occasions and would have taught and explained it in detail to the people. 7Nevertheless I tell you the truth; It is expedient for you that I go away: for if I go not away, the Comforter will not come unto you; but if I depart, I will send him unto you. John 16:7

They may not have heard the term Trinity but they were very familiar with the concept.

13.Christians claim that Jesus was God as they quote in John 1:1 "In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God". This is John speaking and not Jesus. Also, the Greek word for the first occurrence of God is HOTHEOS which means "the God" or "God" with a capital "G", while the Greek word for its second occurrence is "TONTHEOS", which means "a god " or "god" with a small "g". Isn't this dishonesty and inconsistency on the part of those translating the Greek Bible? ? Isn't such quotation in John 1:1 recognized by every Christian scholar of the Bible to have been written by a Jew named Philo Alexandria way before Jesus and John?You are quoting out of context. Let me give you the entire thing in context:

John 1

1In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.

2The same was in the beginning with God.

3All things were made by him; and without him was not any thing made that was made.

4In him was life; and the life was the light of men.

5And the light shineth in darkness; and the darkness comprehended it not.

6There was a man sent from God, whose name was John.

7The same came for a witness, to bear witness of the Light, that all men through him might believe.

8He was not that Light, but was sent to bear witness of that Light.

9That was the true Light, which lighteth every man that cometh into the world.

10He was in the world, and the world was made by him, and the world knew him not.

11He came unto his own, and his own received him not.

12But as many as received him, to them gave he power to become the sons of God, even to them that believe on his name:

13Which were born, not of blood, nor of the will of the flesh, nor of the will of man, but of God.

14And the Word was made flesh, and dwelt among us, (and we beheld his glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father,) full of grace and truth.

15John bare witness of him, and cried, saying, This was he of whom I spake, He that cometh after me is preferred before me: for he was before me.

16And of his fulness have all we received, and grace for grace.

17For the law was given by Moses, but grace and truth came by Jesus Christ.

18No man hath seen God at any time, the only begotten Son, which is in the bosom of the Father, he hath declared him.

19And this is the record of John, when the Jews sent priests and Levites from Jerusalem to ask him, Who art thou?

20And he confessed, and denied not; but confessed, I am not the Christ.

21And they asked him, What then? Art thou Elias? And he saith, I am not. Art thou that prophet? And he answered, No.

22Then said they unto him, Who art thou? that we may give an answer to them that sent us. What sayest thou of thyself?

23He said, I am the voice of one crying in the wilderness, Make straight the way of the Lord, as said the prophet Esaias.

24And they which were sent were of the Pharisees.

25And they asked him, and said unto him, Why baptizest thou then, if thou be not that Christ, nor Elias, neither that prophet?

26John answered them, saying, I baptize with water: but there standeth one among you, whom ye know not;

27He it is, who coming after me is preferred before me, whose shoe's latchet I am not worthy to unloose.

28These things were done in Bethabara beyond Jordan, where John was baptizing.

29The next day John seeth Jesus coming unto him, and saith, Behold the Lamb of God, which taketh away the sin of the world.

30This is he of whom I said, After me cometh a man which is preferred before me: for he was before me.

31And I knew him not: but that he should be made manifest to Israel, therefore am I come baptizing with water.

32And John bare record, saying, I saw the Spirit descending from heaven like a dove, and it abode upon him.

33And I knew him not: but he that sent me to baptize with water, the same said unto me, Upon whom thou shalt see the Spirit descending, and remaining on him, the same is he which baptizeth with the Holy Ghost.

34And I saw, and bare record that this is the Son of God.

35Again the next day after John stood, and two of his disciples;

36And looking upon Jesus as he walked, he saith, Behold the Lamb of God!

37And the two disciples heard him speak, and they followed Jesus.

38Then Jesus turned, and saw them following, and saith unto them, What seek ye? They said unto him, Rabbi, (which is to say, being interpreted, Master,) where dwellest thou?

39He saith unto them, Come and see. They came and saw where he dwelt, and abode with him that day: for it was about the tenth hour.

40One of the two which heard John speak, and followed him, was Andrew, Simon Peter's brother.

41He first findeth his own brother Simon, and saith unto him, We have found the Messias, which is, being interpreted, the Christ.

42And he brought him to Jesus. And when Jesus beheld him, he said, Thou art Simon the son of Jona: thou shalt be called Cephas, which is by interpretation, A stone.

43The day following Jesus would go forth into Galilee, and findeth Philip, and saith unto him, Follow me.

44Now Philip was of Bethsaida, the city of Andrew and Peter.

45Philip findeth Nathanael, and saith unto him, We have found him, of whom Moses in the law, and the prophets, did write, Jesus of Nazareth, the son of Joseph.

46And Nathanael said unto him, Can there any good thing come out of Nazareth? Philip saith unto him, Come and see.

47Jesus saw Nathanael coming to him, and saith of him, Behold an Israelite indeed, in whom is no guile!

48Nathanael saith unto him, Whence knowest thou me? Jesus answered and said unto him, Before that Philip called thee, when thou wast under the fig tree, I saw thee.

49Nathanael answered and saith unto him, Rabbi, thou art the Son of God; thou art the King of Israel.

50Jesus answered and said unto him, Because I said unto thee, I saw thee under the fig tree, believest thou? thou shalt see greater things than these.

51And he saith unto him, Verily, verily, I say unto you, Hereafter ye shall see heaven open, and the angels of God ascending and descending upon the Son of man.

King James Version (KJV)

14.Wasn't the word "god" or "TONTHEOS" also used to refer to others as well as in II Corinthians 4:4 "(and the Devil is) the god of this world" and in Exodus 7:1 "See , I have made thee (Moses ) a god to Pharaoh"?

SALVATION:

Christians say that "GOD LOST His only son to save us". To whom did God lose Jesus if he owns the whole universe?Those are some nutty Christians. God NEVER lost His only son. God SENT His son to redeem us.

15. If it was agreeable with God's Majesty to have sons, He could have created a million sons the like of Jesus. So what is the big clear deal about this only son? But He did not create a million sons like Jesus. Just as he did not create a million sons like Satan.

Matthew 28:18-20 (King James Version)

18And Jesus came and spake unto them, saying, All power is given unto me in heaven and in earth.

16.Why does the Bible say that Jesus wanted to die on the cross, when the one on the cross was shouting "My God, my God, why have you forsaken me?" according to Matthew 27:45 and Mark 15:33?Jesus' suffering and death on the cross showed Him at His most human. Even before His crucifixion, Jesus was aware of the terrible suffering He would have to undergo.

Matthew 26:38-39 (King James Version)

38Then saith he unto them, My soul is exceeding sorrowful, even unto death: tarry ye here, and watch with me.

39And he went a little farther, and fell on his face, and prayed, saying, O my Father, if it be possible, let this cup pass from me: nevertheless not as I will, but as thou wilt.

17. If God had wanted to save us, couldn't He have done that without sacrificing Jesus?God can do anything He wants. Sending Jesus was part of His plan.

18. God is Just, and justice requires that nobody should be punished for the sins of others, nor should some people be saved by punishing other people. Doesn't the claim that God sacrificed Jesus to save us because He was Just, contradict the definition of justice? How does justice come into this? Well, if you are speaking of someone who was wronged, the God's logic trumps all. We sinned against God. Yet God sent Jesus to save us. That is some twisted logic, not so?

19. People sacrifice things they have to get something they don't have when they can't have both. Christians say that "God SACRIFICED His only son to save us". We know that God is Almighty; to whom did He sacrifice Jesus? Where do you find these nutty Christians? :lol: :lol:

Jesus died to bring us back to God. Jesus was not sacrificed to anyone or anything.

20. A real sacrifice is when you can't get back what you have offered , so what would be the big deal about such a sacrifice if God could recover the same offering? (according to the Christians' terminology)? You are missing the point. We were the objectives of the sacrifice. Without Jesus, you would have no way of going to heaven. Even all the people who died before Jesus came were visited/preached by Him when he died.

21. If all the Christians are saved through Jesus and are going to Heaven no matter what they do, then the teachings of Jesus are irrelevant and the definition of good and bad are also rendered irrelevant. If this is not so, then do Christians who believe in Jesus yet do not follow his teachings nor repent go to Hell? Not so ,at all. We are still given a rule book/procedures to follow.

10:25 It is easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle, than for a rich man to enter into the kingdom of God. Mark 10:25

22. How can Christians take deeds as irrelevant after becoming one when Jesus says in Matthew 12:36; "But I say unto you that every idle word that men shall speak, they shall give account thereof in the Day of Judgment. For by the words thou shalt be justified, by the words thou shalt be condemned"? Who says we view deeds as irrelevant?

23. Christians say that people go to Heaven ONLY THROUGH JESUS, yet Paul says in 1 CORINTHIANS 7:8-16 that the unbelieving husband is acceptable to God because he is united with his wife and vice versa, and their pagan children are also acceptable to God. So people can go to heaven without believing in Jesus according to this. I have previously mentioned this in the 'God' thread.

24. How come the Bible says that ALL Israel is saved although they don't believe in Jesus? Doesn't that contradict the claim in the Bible that the only way to heaven is through Jesus? Israel does not accept jesus as the Redeemer or Messiah.

25. According to Christians, those who have not been baptized will go to Hell. So even the infants and babies go to Hell if not baptized, since they are born with an inherited original sin. Doesn't this contradict the definition of justice? Why would God punish people for sins they never committed?This is not of God. Rubbish doctrine from the Church.

HOLY SPIRIT:

The only place in the Bible where the Paraclete was called the Holy Spirit is in John 4:26 "But the Paraclete, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, he will teach you all things and bring to your remembrance
all that I have said to you". What has the Holy Spirit brought or taught for the last 2000 years? The Holy Spirit is still working in a mighty way. Healing the sick, converting people and so on.

26.Christians say that the Paraclete means the Holy Spirit (John 14;26). Jesus said in John 16:7-8 "If I do not go away the Paraclete will not come to you". This could not mean the Holy spirit, since the Holy spirit was said to have been there before Jesus was even born as in Luke 1:41 "Elizabeth was filled with the Holy Spirit".
Here, the Holy spirit was also present during Jesus life time. So how could this fit with the condition that Jesus must go away so that the Holy spirit will come? When Jesus was on earth, He was filled with the Holy Spirit. When he died, his side was speared with a lance and out came "blood and water". He had to go back to heaven to send the Holy spirit.

2:1 And when the day of Pentecost was fully come, they were all with one accord in one place.

2:2 And suddenly there came a sound from heaven as of a rushing mighty wind, and it filled all the house where they were sitting.

2:3 And there appeared unto them cloven tongues like as of fire, and it sat upon each of them.

2:4 And they were all filled with the Holy Ghost, and began to speak with other tongues, as the Spirit gave them utterance. Acts 2:1-4

27.In John 16:7-8, it says: "But if go, I will send him to you. And when he comes, he will convict the world of sins and of righteousness and of Judgment". What do "he" and "him" refer here? Do Not they refer to a man?The Holy Spirit.

28.Does the Holy Spirit talk to good Christians and bad Christians as well? Is the Holy spirit with them all the time or just at certain times? When does it start visiting a person who wants to become a Christian?The Holy Spirit can work through ordinary people as well. So it can send an ordinary person to someone who wants to become a christian.

8:26 And the angel of the Lord spake unto Philip, saying, Arise, and go toward the south unto the way that goeth down from Jerusalem unto Gaza, which is desert.

8:27 And he arose and went: and, behold, a man of Ethiopia, an eunuch of great authority under Candace queen of the Ethiopians, who had the charge of all her treasure, and had come to Jerusalem for to worship,

8:28 Was returning, and sitting in his chariot read Esaias the prophet.

8:29 Then the Spirit said unto Philip, Go near, and join thyself to this chariot.

8:30 And Philip ran thither to [him], and heard him read the prophet Esaias, and said, Understandest thou what thou readest?

8:31 And he said, How can I, except some man should guide me? And he desired Philip that he would come up and sit with him.

8:32 The place of the scripture which he read was this, He was led as a sheep to the slaughter; and like a lamb dumb before his shearer, so opened he not his mouth:

8:33 In his humiliation his judgment was taken away: and who shall declare his generation? for his life is taken from the earth.

8:34 And the eunuch answered Philip, and said, I pray thee, of whom speaketh the prophet this? of himself, or of some other man?

8:35 Then Philip opened his mouth, and began at the same scripture, and preached unto him Jesus.

8:36 And as they went on [their] way, they came unto a certain water: and the eunuch said, See, [here is] water; what doth hinder me to be baptized?

8:37 And Philip said, If thou believest with all thine heart, thou mayest. And he answered and said, I believe that Jesus Christ is the Son of God.

8:38 And he commanded the chariot to stand still: and they went down both into the water, both Philip and the eunuch; and he baptized him.

8:39 And when they were come up out of the water, the Spirit of the Lord caught away Philip, that the eunuch saw him no more: and he went on his way rejoicing.

Acts 8:26-39

29.How can you as a Christian tell if the Holy Spirit is inside another Christian? How come many Christians fooled people by claiming that the Holy spirit was inside them only to be converted to another religion later on ?God will give you the spirit of discernment.

30.Does the Holy Spirit dictate what Christians should do without choice or freedom at all or does it only guide them and they have the freedom to follow or not ?It guides.

31.If the Holy Spirit dictates what Christian should do, why do Christians commit sins and make mistakes ? How can you explain the conversion to other religions and atheism of many Christians? Are they told to do that by the Holy Spirit? Because they are human. Many people fall back into their old habits. It takes great faith and strength to stay on the straight and narrow. People become disenchanted and perceive that the grass is greener on the other side.

32.If the Holy Spirit guides Christians only, and they are free to do what they want, then how do we know that the writers of the Gospels didn't make mistakes in writing them? These writers were inspired by the Holy Spirit / Guided by God.

33.If Christians believe that the Holy Spirit comes and talks to them everyday, why don't they ask the Holy Spirit about which version of the Bible to follow since there are too many versions floating around? The work of the devil. "You have changed my mountains into hills."

MISSION OF JESUS:
Without borrowing from other religions and systems, can Christianity provide people with a complete way of life? Since Christianity is limited to spiritual life and does not provide law, how can a society decide which laws are right or wrong?The Bible is the perfect manual for living and the afterlife.

34.Why do the Christians say that Jesus came with a universal mission when he said that he was sent to the Jews only? He said to the Canaanite woman who asked him to heal her daughter from demon-possession: "I was sent ONLY to the lost sheep of Israel" and also said: "It is not right to take the children's bread and toss it to their dogs", Matthew 15:21-28. Jesus did not only preach to the Jews but also to the Gentiles.

RESSURECTION:

If you read Matthew (28:1-10), Mark (16:1-20), Luke (24:1-12), and John (20: 1-18), you will find contradicting stories. They all agreed that the tomb was guarded for three days. However, they reported the discovery of the empty tomb differently.

Matthew (28) and John (20) reported that Mary Magdalene and the other Mary were the first to discover the tomb. Mark (16) reports that Mary Magdalene, Mary the mother of James, and Salome were the first to discover the empty tomb.

Mark (28) reports that there was an earthquake that removed the rock from over the tomb. He says that an angel caused it. The other gospels do not mention of an earthquake. Matthew and Mark say that only ONE man in white clothes was sitting on the tomb when the woman arrived, and that he was an angel.

Luke says that TWO men in white clothes, who were angels, were sitting. Johns says that the two women did not meet anybody the first time they came to the tomb, but when they returned, they saw TWO people, ONE was an ANGEL, and the other was JESUS.

Matthew reports that when the guards reported this to the chief priest, the chief priest paid them a large sum of
money, telling them: "You have to say that his disciples came at night and stole his body." He claims that the soldiers took money and spread the story around and since then, the story had been circulating among the Jews until today (according to Matthew).

The other gospels do not report of any such thing.

35. Which narration now is more authentic? What do these accounts all agree on? That Jesus rose from the dead. They also agree on the conspiracy that was hatched to discredit the resurrection of Jesus. Remember that Matthew and John were eyewitnesses to history. Therefore, the description of what happened, the earthquake, the guards falling like dead men and so on could only have come from the people who were actually present. Imagine this happening in Trinidad & Tobago? Do you think people would keep quiet about what they had seen? No matter how much money was paid to them to shut up? somebody must talk.

36.Why is the appearance of Jesus after the crucifixion taken as a proof of his resurrection when there is an explanation that he was not dead because someone else was crucified in his place when God saved Him? [b][color=#4000FF]Where is the proof?[/color][/b]

37.How did Matthew know of the claimed agreement between the soldiers and the chief priest? Can't someone say that someone paid the women a large sum of money and told them to spread the word around that Jesus rose from the dead, with the same authenticity as that of the story of Matthew? The women were not present for the resurrection. The soldiers who were guarding the tomb, were.

38.Why did they believe that man in the white clothes? Why did they believe he was an angel? John's narration is too strange, since he says that Mary did not recognize Jesus(one of the two) while talking to him, and she only recognized him when he called her by her name. Mary was not the only one who did not recognize Jesus. The same day 2 other disciples did not recognize Him although he journeyed with them on the road to Emmaus. After His resurrection, Jesus was a totally different person transcending between the physical and spirit worlds.

39.How does an empty tomb prove that Jesus was crucified ? Isn't it that God is capable of removing another man from the tomb, and of resurrecting him too? Eyewitness accounts.

40.The Gospels are believed to be the verbatim words of God, they are supposed to be dictated by the Holy Spirit to the Disciples who wrote them. If the source were the same, why shouldn't they correspond with
each other in reporting such an important event? Let us be practical for a minute. Luke has a comprehensive account of the events before and after the birth of Christ. He could have gotten all the details from Mary, the mother of Jesus. How hard would that be, if they were contemporaries?

41.How could Matthew, Mark, Luke and John be considered eyewitnesses of resurrection when the Bible implies that nobody at all saw Jesus coming out of the tomb? Refer to #37

BIBLE:
If the Christians consider the Old Testament as God's Word, why did they cancel the parts of the Old Testament that dealt with punishment (example: the punishment for adultery)? Remember Jesus' famous words? "Let him who is without sin cast the first stone?"

42.Why doesn't Mark 16:9-20 exist in as many versions of the Bible while it exists as a footnote or between brackets in some other versions? Is a footnote in the Bible still considered as God's word, especially when it
addresses an important feature like the Ascension?I work with the good old King James Version and it has mark 16:9-20 in plain text. People keep revising the Bible to suit their own programmes.

43.Why does the Catholic Bible contain 73 books while the Protestant Bible has only 66? With both claiming to have the complete Word of God, which one should be believed and why? To confuse people more. There are many books not in the Bible which support the Bible. The theologians would best be able to answer this one.

44.Where do those new translations of the Bible keep coming from when the original Bible is not even available ? The Greek manuscripts which are translations themselves are not even similar with each other. Revisionist scripture.

45.How can you take two gospels from writers who never met Jesus, like Mark and Luke?They were contemporaries of jesus' disciples.

46.Why is half of the New Testament written by a man who never even met Jesus in his lifetime? PAUL claimed with no proof that he had met Jesus while on his way from Jerusalem to Damascus. PAUL was the main enemy of Christianity. Isn't that reason enough to question the authenticity of what he wrote? Why do the Christians call those books of the Old Testament "God's Word" when the revisers of the RSV Bible say that some of the authors are UNKNOWN? They say that the author of SAMUEL is "UNKNOWN" and that of CHRONICLES is "UNKNOWN, PROBABLY COLLECTED AND EDITED BY EZRA"! Paul had an encounter with Jesus in which Jesus revealed himself to Paul.

CONTRADICTIONS:

47.Concerning the controversial issues in the Bible, how can Christians decide by two-thirds majority what is God's Word and what is not, as the prefaces of some Bibles say like that one of the RSV ?I stick with the KJV.

48.Why does Luke in his gospel report the Ascension on Easter Day, and in the Acts, in which he is recognized as the author, FORTY days later? NOT TRUE. Luke does no such thing in his gospel. Go re-read Luke 24:50-53

49.The genealogy of Jesus is mentioned in Matthew and Luke only. Matthew listed 26 forefathers from Joseph to David while Luke enumerated 41 forefathers. Only Joseph matches with Joseph in those two lists. Not a single other name matches! If these were inspired by God word by word, how could they be
different? Some claim that one is for Mary and one is for Joseph, but where does it
says Mary in those two Gospels? One goes back to Abraham, one goes back to Adam!!

50.If Moses wrote the first books of the Old Testament, how could Moses write his own obituary? Moses died in the fifth book at age 120 as mentioned in Deut. 34:5-10.Don't know who said that Moses wrote the first 5 books of the Bible. But it is not inconceivable for someone to write their own obituary while alive. People do it even up to today.

51.In the King James Version, why does it report SEVEN years of famine in II SAMUEL 24:13 while it reports THREE years of famine in I CHRONICLES 21:12? Why did they change both to THREE years in the New International Version and other versions? Got me there. Revisionist history again.

52.Still In the same King James Version, why does it say that Jehoiachin was eight years old when he began to reign in II CHRONICLES 21:12, while it says EIGHTEEN years in II KINGS 24:8? Why did thessey change in both to EIGHTEEN in the new Versions?Maybe they went back to the source documents and had another look. Again only the theologians can answer this one, 53, 54 & 55

53.In all versions, why does it say that David slew the men of SEVEN HUNDRED chariots of the Syrians, and forty thousand HORSEMEN as evidenced in II Samuel 10:18 while its says SEVEN THOUSAND men which fought in chariots, and forty thousand FOOTMEN, in I CHRONICLES 19:18?

54.In all versions, why does it report TWO thousand baths in I KINGS 7:26 while II CHRONICLES 4:5 reports THREE THOUSAND?

55.In the King James version, why does it report that Solomon had FOUR THOUSAND stalls for horses in II CHRONICLES 9:25 while it accounts that Solomon had FORTY THOUSAND stalls of horses in 1 KINGS 4:26? Why did they change both to FOUR THOUSAND in the new versions?

56.In GENESIS 1, God's creation progresses from grass to trees to fowls, whales, cattle and creeping things and finally to man and woman. GENESIS 2, however, puts the creation of man before cattle and fowl and woman
subsequent to beast. How can this be explained? NOT TRUE! Genesis 2 provides more details on how God went about instructing man. The animals were created before man that is why when God made Adam he instructed Him to give names to all of them. Woman was made after man. Ch. 2 just gives the details to back up Ch. 1.

QUR'AN AND CHRISTIANS:

This section does not inquire or interrogate, but rather provides the reader with some of the Qur'anic verses that address the Christians in particular, and the people of the scripture in general. A great
portion of the Qur'an pertains to or involves the Christians and the Jews and I decided to just choose verses that are related to the topic of this manuscript.

"Lo! The likeness of Jesus with Allah is as the likeness of Adam. He created him of dust, then said unto him: Be, and he was." Al-Qur'an 3:59.

"Say: O People of the Scripture! Come to an agreement between us and you: that we shall worship none but Allah, and that we shall ascribe no partner unto Him, and that none of us shall take others for Lords besides Allah. And if they turn away, then say: Bear witness that we are they who have surrendered (unto him). "O People of the Scripture! Why will you argue about, when the Torah and the Gospel were revealed till
after him? Have you then no sense? Abraham was not a Jew, nor yet a Christian; but he was an man who had surrendered (to Allah), and he was not of the idolaters. Lo! Those of mankind who have the best claim to Abraham are those who followed him, and his Prophet and those who believe (with him); and Allah is the Protector of the believers. A party of the People of the Scripture longs to make you go; and they make none to go astray except themselves, but they perceive not. O People of the Scripture! Why disbelieve you in the revelations of Allah, when you (yourselves) bear witness to their truth? O People of the Scriptures! Why confound you truth with falsehood and knowingly conceal the Truth? (Al-Qur'an 3: 64-71)

And whoever seeks a religion other than Islam, it will never be accepted of him and in the hereafter, He will be one of the losers (Al-Qur'an 3:85).

Ê And because of their saying: We slew the Messiah Jesus, son of Mary, and Allah's messenger. They slew him not nor crucified him, but it appeared so unto them, and Lo! Those who disagree concerning it are in doubt thereof; they have no knowledge thereof save pursuit of a conjecture; they slew him not for certain: But Allah took him up unto Himself. Allah was ever Mighty, Wise. (Al-Qur'an 4:157-158).

O People of the Scripture! Do not exaggerate in your religion nor utter ought concerning Allah save the truth. The Messiah Jesus son of Mary, was only a messenger of Allah, and His word which He conveyed unto Mary, and a spirit from Him, so believe in Allah and His messengers, and say not "Three"! Cease! (it is ) better for you! Allah is only One God. Far is it removed from His transcendent majesty that He should have a son. His is all that is in the heavens and all that is in the earth. And Allah is sufficient as defender. The Messiah will never scorn to be a slave unto Allah, nor will the favoured angels. Whosoever scorns His service and is proud, all such will assemble unto Him. Then, as for those who believed and did good works, unto them will He give them their wages in full, adding unto them of His bounty; and as for those who were scornful and proud, then He will punish with a painful doom." (Al-qur'an 4:171-173).

"And with those who say Lo! We are Christians, We made a covenant, but they forgot a part of that whereof they were admonished. Therefore We have stirred up enmity and hatred among them till the Day of Resurrection, when Allah will inform them of their handiwork. O People of the Scripture! Now has our messenger come unto you, expounding unto you much of that which you used to hide in the Scripture, and forgiving much. Now has come unto light from Allah and plain scripture: Whereby Allah guides him who seeks His good pleasure unto paths of peace, He brings them out of darkness unto light by His decree, and guides them unto a Straight Path. They indeed have disbelieved who say: Lo! Allah is the messiah, son of Mary. Say: Who then can do ought against Allah if he had willed to destroy the Messiah son of Mary, and his mother and everyone on earth? allah's is the sovereignty of the heavens and the earth and all that is between them. He creates what he wills. And Allah is able to do all things. (Al-qur'an 5:14:17).

"They surely disbelieve who say; Lo! Allah is the Messiah, son of Mary. The Messiah (himself) said: O children of Israel, worship Allah, my Lord and you Lord. Lo! Whosoever ascribes partners unto Allah, for him Allah has forbidden Paradise. His abode is the Fire. For evildoers ,there will be no helpers.They surely disbelieve who say: Lo! Allah is the third of the three; when there is no God save the One God. If they desist not from so saying, a painful doom will fall on those of them who disbelieve. Will they not rather turn unto Allah and seek forgiveness of Him? For Allah is oft-forgiving, most merciful. Say: Serve you in place of Allah that which possesses for you neither hurt nor use? Allah is the Hearer, the Knower. Say: O People of the Scripture! Stress not in your religion other than the Truth, and follow not the vain desire of folks who erred of old and led many astray, and erred from a plain road." (Al-qur'an 5:72-77)

"And when Allah says: O Jesus, son of Mary: Did you say unto mankind: take me and my mother for two gods beside Allah?, he says: Be glorified! It was not mine to utter that to which I had no right. If I used to say it, then You Knew it, You know what is in my mind, and I know not what is in Your mind. Lo! You, only You, are the knower of things hidden. I spoke unto them only that which You commanded me (saying); worship Allah, my Lord and your Lord. I witness of them while I dwelt among them, and when You took me, You were the Watcher over them. You are witness over all things. If You punish them, Lo! They are Your slaves, and if you forgive them (Lo! They are Your slaves). Lo! You, only you are the Mighty, the Wise. Allah says: This is a day in which their truthfulness profits the truthful, for theirs are Gardens underneath which rivers flow, wherein they are secure forever, Allah taking pleasure in them and they in Him. That is the great triumph. (Al-qur'an 5:116-119)

"And the Jews say: 'Uzair (Ezra) is the son of Allah, and the Christians say: 'The Messiah is the son of Allah'. That is their saying with their mouths. They imitate the saying of those who disbelieved of old. Allah fights against them. How perverse they are! They have taken as Lord besides Allah their rabbis and their monks and the Messiah son of Mary, when they were bidden to worship only One God. There is no God save Him. Be He glorified from all that they ascribe as partners (unto him)! Faint would they put out the light of Allah with their mouths, but Allah disdains (ought) save that He shall perfect His light, however much the disbelievers are averse. He it is Who has sent His messenger with guidance and the Religion of Truth, to cause it to prevail over all religions, however much the idolaters may be averse. O you who believe! Lo! many of the (Jewish) rabbis and the (Christian) monks devour the wealth of mankind wantonly and debar (people) from the way of Allah. They who hoard up gold and silver and spend it not in the way of Allah, unto them give tidings (O Muhammad) of a painful doom. On the Day when it will (all) be heated in the fire of Hell, and their foreheads and their flanks and their backs will be branded therewith (and it will be said unto them): Here is that which you hoarded for yourselves. Now taste of what you used to hoard." (Al-qur'an 9:30-35).

MUHAMMAD OR JESUS?

Christians claim that the prophecy in Deut. 18:18 refers to Jesus and not Muhammad. The verse says: "I will raise them up a prophet from among THEIR BRETHREN, LIKE UNTO THEE, and I will put my words in his mouth; and he shall speak unto them all that I shall command him." The only reason they resort to such
interpretation is that both Moses and Jesus were prophets. Even this one contradicts their claim that Jesus was God and not a Prophet. Many prophets of the Jews had the similarity with Moses. However, if we compare Muhammad to Moses, we will find that:

Muhammad was an Arab, and the Arabs are from Ishmael, son of Abraham, while Moses was a Jew, and the Jews are from Isaac, son of Abraham. Hence, the term THEIR BRETHREN refers to the children of the first son being brethren of the children of the other. This couldn't apply to Jesus, since he was a Jew.

According to the Christians, Jesus went to Hell for three days while Moses did not. Therefore, Jesus is not like Moses. (In Islam, none of the three Prophets went to Hell)

Moses and Muhammad were born to fathers and mothers while Jesus was born to a mother alone.

Moses and Muhammad got married and had children, while Jesus did not marry at all.

Moses and Muhammad got problems and difficulties from their people initially, but were accepted by them at the end., whereas Jesus was rejected by his people at the start and is still rejected by the Jews until today. "He (Jesus) came unto his own, but his own received him not". ( John 1:11)

Moses and Muhammad had power, besides being prophets. They both performed some capital punishments, for example, while Jesus had no power over his people. "My kingdom is not of this world", Jesus said in John 18:36 .

Moses and Muhammad brought new laws while Jesus did not.

Moses was forced to emigrate in adulthood to Median while Muhammad was forced to emigrate at that stage in his life too, towards Madina . Whereas Jesus did not have such forced emigration in his adulthood .

Moses and Muhammad both died of natural deaths after which they were buried ,while the same could not be said of Jesus. He was neither killed nor crucified at all, according to the Qur'an and did not die a 'natural'
death as could be affirmed by Christians who believe in Crucifixion.

FINAL QUESTIONS:

57.Why won't you, Christian reader, come to hear and learn of the true religion of Jesus? Are you implying that Jesus was a Muslim? How could that be when Islam did not exist until about 1400 years ago?

58.Have you, as a Christian , learned of Islam and if so, was it from the true Muslims?What is a true Muslim and how will you find him/her?

59.As a Christian, do you agree that out of fairness and honesty you must investigate what Islam says about God, Jesus, including this life and the hereafter? No. But I do read the Qu'ran anyway.

60.Being a Christian, do you also believe that we must all stand accountable to our Creator and that the Creator is Perfect and Just? As a sincere believer in God, don't you owe it upon yourself to find out the entire unadulterated truth regardless of the consequences? Yes

We invite you to read, learn or ask information about Islam.

You gave me a real workout there. Those were all excellent questions and observations.

Postby Morpheus » August 8th, 2010, 12:05 am

WoW at the last few posts...

Interesting. Will read through them properly soon...

Postby Sky » August 8th, 2010, 1:25 am

Wow, they come out in full force now. Amazing how far people will go to defend their way of dealing with death.

Someone mentioned the violent history of the christians. Lol Firefox gave me a red line below the word "christians", saying it should be said with a capital C. They won't get that much respect from me. This violence started with the slaughter of the followers of John The Baptist. Imagine that. The man wasn't on Earth a good 30 years and they start.
I wonder how we have christians in this country? I wonder who get lix, who get kill. The word of Yahweh was mostly spread at the edge of a sword, and this bible burning is a drop in the Neptune of what christians did. And 9/11 was a slowdown compared to religious warfare in the past.

Oh, and get the best part.The man with the strongest word against religious warfare and everything bad about religion will be deemed the Antichrist :) Ain't humans grand.

Raaan

Postby Raaan » August 8th, 2010, 1:29 am

Getting back to the point.
If the Church wants to carry out this 'burning event', it is their prerogative.

In my opinion, this act would only defeat their intended purpose which is to vilify muslims as a whole, seek to deter people from entering into Islam and portray Islam as a barbaric teaching.
I propose that the carrying out of this event would only create increased interest in Islamic literature and the practice of Prophet Muhammad s.a.w.s., propelling the sales and readership of the Q'uran and Ahadith.
People of intelligence would seek to understand what in this 'barbaric' book could cause 'civilized' people to act in such an intolerant and barbaric behaviour (burning religious scripts). With this increased interest, people would actually read the Q'uran rather than plucking verses out of context as done in the media and internet.
Since muslims believe with firm conviction that Allah is THE author of the Q'uran, Allah's word would speak directly to them and guide them. Remember 'whom Allah guides no one can misguide and whomsoever Allah allows to go astray none can guide him/her'. Allah has said that it is he and he alone who guides.
With this in mind, if the burning event is realised, I hope that mainstream media would broadcast this event and its' scenes to the world at large.

I hope that muslims would understand my opinion and not be mislead into acting on pure emotion, falling into the trap of this church which seeks to get a rise out of this 1.5 billion strong nation and further the slander 'The Seal of The Prophets' Prophet Muhammad s.a.w.s..

On another note, how many of the detractors of Islam and Prophet Muhammad s.a.w.s. have read a copy of the actual Q'uran. Please tell the truth.

Postby MG Man » August 8th, 2010, 6:52 am

Sky wrote: Lol Firefox gave me a red line below the word "christians", saying it should be said with a capital C. They won't get that much respect from me. .

that's an issue of proper grammar, not respect
proper noun or summ so

jockey-shorts

Postby jockey-shorts » August 8th, 2010, 3:17 pm

addresses an important feature like the Ascension?I work with the good old King James Version and it has mark 16:9-20 in plain text. People keep revising the Bible to suit their own programmes.

51.In the King James Version, why does it report SEVEN years of famine in II SAMUEL 24:13 while it reports THREE years of famine in I CHRONICLES 21:12? Why did they change both to THREE years in the New International Version and other versions? Got me there. Revisionist history again.

^^^This is the flaw of the bible. With so many versions, translations and revisions in circulation, the authenticity is lost. The Qur'an is unchanged, there is only one version.

12.If belief in the Trinity was such a necessary condition for being a Christian, why didn't Jesus teach and emphasize it to the Christians during his time? How were those followers of Jesus considered Christians without ever hearing the term Trinity? Had the Trinity been the spinal cord of Christianity, Jesus would have emphasized it on many occasions and would have taught and explained it in detail to the people. 7Nevertheless I tell you the truth; It is expedient for you that I go away: for if I go not away, the Comforter will not come unto you; but if I depart, I will send him unto you. John 16:7
Who is the Comforter?
This is where Jesus/Isa (pbuh) told of the coming of the Muhammed (sws)!!!

Without borrowing from other religions and systems, can Christianity provide people with a complete way of life? Since Christianity is limited to spiritual life and does not provide law, how can a society decide which laws are right or wrong?The Bible is the perfect manual for living and the afterlife.

WRONG!!! With so many editions, omissions, translations and versions, published to fulfill agendas of those responsible for the alterations, How can you tell me that it is perfect and is the perfect manual for living? If so, you will be living your life according to how 'King James' and friends want you to live!!! The bible is the perfect tool for controlling society in accordance with a hidden agenda and ulterior motives without society questioning it!!!
Why is islam referred to as 'a way of life'??? Because there is guidance for every aspect of life to be found in the Qu'ran; it is unchanged, unedited, and transcends the boundaries of language. The world reads one Qur'an.

Postby sMASH » August 8th, 2010, 7:30 pm

^^ with respect to the 'comforter' i was informed that the most authentic literature concerning this is in greek and has the word pnuema. this would be translated as something like air of spirit like, with the derived meaning of holy spirit.
seems logical, but then the most popular translation is comforter. i argued that comforter is no way near meaning or sounding to be a substitute for spirit. it seemed to me that the people who scribed comforter knew something different or more than what is available today which led them to put comforter instead of spirit.
in recent updated versions of the bibles, u get spirit instead of comforter. when new people doin their research, the verse in english would read out holy spirit, and when they seek the origin, they would come upon the greek pneuma and would be oblivious to the fact that preceding translations had a totally different translation.

i not vex, as is 'their' book. i just i kinda taken aback as i seeing things playing out infront my eyes, so to speak... this is a perfect example of the actions of kuffir.

OldSkoolRule

Postby OldSkoolRule » August 8th, 2010, 9:53 pm

sMASH wrote:i not vex, as is 'their' book. i just i kinda taken aback as i seeing things playing out infront my eyes, so to speak... this is a perfect example of the actions of kuffir.

^^ My sentiments exactly. the ignorant and uninformed slurs is what get me, i don't mind a mature, educated exchange of ideas or knowledge but the insults and irrelevant observations are unnecessary, to say the least. :!:

With respect to the comforter;
Nevertheless I tell you the truth; It is expedient for you that I go away: for if I go not away, the Comforter will not come unto you; but if I depart, I will send him unto you. John 16:7

^^According to comparative studies using the Noble Qur'an, the above narration in John 16:7 was taken as a sign of the coming of Muhammad salalahu alaihis salaam

Postby MG Man » August 8th, 2010, 10:27 pm

OldSkoolRule wrote:The Quran, which was revealed fourteen centuries ago, mentioned facts only recently discovered or proven by scientists. This proves without doubt that the Quran must be the literal word of God, revealed by Him to the Prophet Muhammad , and that the Quran was not authored by Muhammad (pbuh) or by any other human being. This also proves that Muhammad (pbuh) is truly a prophet sent by God. It is beyond reason that anyone fourteen hundred years ago would have known these facts discovered or proven only recently with advanced equipment and sophisticated scientific methods.

you for real?
The egyptians, mayans, incas, aztecs, and some african tribes have been aware for millennia about things only proven / observed by modern science today
astronomy, metallurgy, geography etc
so what then? huh? word of allah?
There are things in hindu, chinese, bhuddist and other religious texts that describe physical phenomena that are only now being confirmed by scientists..............how does that fit with your logic???

the tiny tribe that escaped the Boxing Day tsunami because their religious beliefs about the world being in the bough of a tree and accurately predicting the arrival of the tsunami, and thereby savinf them from certain annihilation.............what about them?????
come nah man
you spinning the napkin religion thing all over again
PS you do realize your book is basically a rewrite of the bible, doctored and modified to suit the prevailing culture, values and ideal lifestyle of those who wrote it, right?

Postby AllTrac » August 8th, 2010, 10:36 pm