Pack up and Leave
3%

Total votes: 277

Re: HANGings (YAY or NEY)

Postby Dizzy28 » February 3rd, 2012, 8:28 am

http://www.ipetitions.com/petition/afis ... signatures

Anybody check out Jack petition yet ah wha??

Postby dougla_boy » February 3rd, 2012, 11:08 am

i have read all the points made in this thread, and the big red rice eater had some valid points but some things i think yall should consider.......

our interpretation of jail/prison is screwed up!!!! prison is for criminals to be reformed so they can enter back into society sans the crimes........not where licks and cut ass and all that sheit.

next our constitution needs some updating, we cant be using laws from back then to govern a people in this modern times!! and i may be young, but if i can remember correctly, we arent allowed to hang because we signed some human rights treaty or something so? (would need clarification eh)

and also i think hanging should not be brought back. we need something more up to date, gas chamber, lethal injection, to maybe, MAYBE appeal to both sides of the fence......guy commits murder, family and friends of victim/s get jostissssss..........and the people who fight for human rights(at least some, sheesh) see that they the criminals are killed in a less barbaric manner.

and the last thing i can think about is that our judicial system needs a serious revamp, cant attack one side and hope to get a solution, cuz the other sides will have problems..........justice system is clogged up with toooooo much petty petty crimes.....and these petty criminals get caught up with hardcore criminals and then get hardened! and then, these petty criminals come out of jail with an even more effed up mentality towards society and their laws and enforcers.

Postby wagonrunner » February 3rd, 2012, 11:17 am

rksam

Postby rksam » February 3rd, 2012, 2:29 pm

Hang them! They had no mercy when they was doing they crime. So why should they get mercy now?

SR-B14

Postby SR-B14 » February 4th, 2012, 8:14 am

2 murdered in my family, my wifes 28 and 17 year old brothers :cry: , cases still going on since 2002 and 2004, I say HANG THEM HIGH.

Re: Hangings

Postby UML » August 16th, 2013, 6:39 pm

WTF wrong with DOMA?!! dem criticizing implementation of hangings.

like they have cocoa in the sun?!!

jrdeals

Re:

Postby jrdeals » August 16th, 2013, 6:45 pm

Conrad wrote:No. The criminals need to be apprehended and found guilty first, then and only then can you think of the punishments/remedies.

Oh so, our prisons have zero people on deathrow?

Wasn't aware of that.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 16th, 2013, 7:00 pm

For a lot of criminals on death row the statute has expired and their sentences have been commuted to life, others' cases are tied up in appeals etc. As said many times before the death penalty is useless without timely arrests and convictions. Beat up if you want, the death penalty is not a deterrent to crime, especially when its easy for criminals to get bail, most of them are repeat offenders

Re:

Postby BrotherHood » August 16th, 2013, 7:03 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:just walk into beetham and start hanging like yuh madd!

it will be effective!

aye it have good ppl living here in d beetham eh

Postby Habit7 » August 16th, 2013, 7:19 pm

UML wrote:Seeing that our PM does what he wants and is not accountable and gets away with anything....he destroyign mangrove for heliport, dey make a issue bout paving the QPS but they builging all over it and environs, fire Rowley, UDECOTT, Calder Hart, No license and illegal number plates for official vehicle, etc. etc. etc.

It funny to see UML's stance on these issues back then yet when KPB is doing likewise if not worst, he can justify it.

Postby UML » August 16th, 2013, 8:07 pm

funnier that you think that comment is relevant to hangings :shock:

link

Postby link » August 16th, 2013, 8:32 pm

hangings are only a deterrent if there is ALSO A TIMELINE ON APPEALS....that way...just like in the U.S., if yr appeal or new-evidence stay of execution or governor's pardon, doesn't appear before they pull that trapdoor...yuh @r$e is grass....
rgds

Postby redmanjp » August 16th, 2013, 8:40 pm

perhaps we cud implement lethal injection instead if the foreign Privy Council dont want hangings

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 16th, 2013, 9:18 pm

redmanjp wrote:perhaps we cud implement lethal injection instead if the foreign Privy Council dont want hangings

lethal injection? You telling me yout men (<25) could shoot a pregnant girl and bussup a yout man with corm and get a little itty bitty injection an ded?

I say bring Firing Squad and public lashings for those criminals.

redmanjp you are a special kind of JahcAss

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » August 16th, 2013, 11:57 pm

they actually have to hang them one time, no set ah waiting

Re:

Postby javishm » August 17th, 2013, 1:02 am

Strauss wrote:Before hangings or anything, we need to fix the judicial system FIRST.

this

Postby dougla_boy » August 17th, 2013, 6:01 am

redmanjp wrote:perhaps we cud implement lethal injection instead if the foreign Privy Council dont want hangings

This!

Wasnt the whole point of not hanging was because it was inhumane or something like that? Correct if I am wrong.

But hanging is a little barbaric. Oh goar. Time to upgrade nah.

But them ting go be useless with out fixing the judicial and constitution first!

Postby Ted_v2 » August 17th, 2013, 7:18 am

i say leggo them in the zoo with the lions.

Postby rfari » August 17th, 2013, 8:36 am

Habit7 wrote:
UML wrote:Seeing that our PM does what he wants and is not accountable and gets away with anything....he destroyign mangrove for heliport, dey make a issue bout paving the QPS but they builging all over it and environs, fire Rowley, UDECOTT, Calder Hart, No license and illegal number plates for official vehicle, etc. etc. etc.

It funny to see UML's stance on these issues back then yet when KPB is doing likewise if not worst, he can justify it.

Uml mouf rell twist

marlener

Postby marlener » August 17th, 2013, 10:13 am

Coming soon full page ads by Amnesty International about the rights of the murderers.But them is shorts dem ent fraud to dead,why all the appeal and fuss.What about the innocent victims rights? hang them in wood ford square

marlener

Postby marlener » August 17th, 2013, 10:14 am

Coming soon full page ads by Amnesty International about the rights of the murderers.But them is shottas dem ent fraud to dead,why all the appeal and fuss.What about the innocent victims rights? hang them in wood ford square

Postby Sky » August 17th, 2013, 3:05 pm

I'm suggesting 4 strokes every other week for a life imprisonment without the possibility of parole.
Why?
Let's be honest. The value of life has gone down to the point where criminals don't even value their own lives. I'm sure atleast 50% of them aren't afraid to die. They were not raised with honour and a high self esteem. They have a get rich or die trying attitude where they would easily give their lives for 10 grand. They kill each other for 10 grand.
Dying won't deter them. But what if the system promises to feed them and check up on their health to make sure they alive to take 4 lash every 14 days for the rest of their life.
I know some of them would rather death.

Postby Bizzare » August 17th, 2013, 3:43 pm

You really think someone who lives for gang violence - i.e. someone who risks dying by a bullet daily, would be afraid to die by hanging. That makes absolutely no sense. The reason for high crime is not the method of punishment. Its the criminals not being punished to begin with!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 17th, 2013, 4:26 pm

So true, those guys are resigned to the fact that their number could call anytime. Why you think they doing funeral planning in their teens

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 17th, 2013, 5:04 pm

Bizzare wrote:You really think someone who lives for gang violence - i.e. someone who risks dying by a bullet daily, would be afraid to die by hanging. That makes absolutely no sense. The reason for high crime is not the method of punishment. Its the criminals not being punished to begin with!

Idc if they not afraid of hanging, I just hate the fact that they basically getting free shelter, food and gay sex

It unfair hoss, we cud use we tax dollars to buy more laptops
More laptops=less crime

Postby Bizzare » August 17th, 2013, 5:25 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
Bizzare wrote:You really think someone who lives for gang violence - i.e. someone who risks dying by a bullet daily, would be afraid to die by hanging. That makes absolutely no sense. The reason for high crime is not the method of punishment. Its the criminals not being punished to begin with!

Idc if they not afraid of hanging, I just hate the fact that they basically getting free shelter, food and gay sex

It unfair hoss, we cud use we tax dollars to buy more laptops
More laptops=less crime

This was the question:
UML wrote:1.Do you think hangings are a deterrent to criminal activity?

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 17th, 2013, 6:49 pm

ah dotish

Postby Bizzare » August 17th, 2013, 6:53 pm

hey don't be so hard on yourself bro.... you're not the only one like that on tuner

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 17th, 2013, 6:56 pm

yay, I have friends :D

marlener

Postby marlener » August 17th, 2013, 7:22 pm

Is hanging a deterrent,answer how many crime has Dole Chadee commited since.We doh fraid to dead then take yuh hanging like ah badman doh appeal.