Official BlackBerry Thread

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 8th, 2010, 10:57 am

Anybody knows how to reset the MMS settings on a Curve 8900???

Thanks

Postby wagonrunner » February 8th, 2010, 10:57 am

RASC wrote:There's an entire BLACKBERRY THREAD, directly above this one... :|

:)
:):):)
:):):):):)
SO!!!!!!

Postby RASC » February 8th, 2010, 11:01 am

tr1ad wrote:dunno rasc, but i would think they would leave that feature

Makes sense but the specs online not stating it. I would doubt the 9700 wouldn't have this feature.

The forums aren't much help online either.

Anyone with a 9700???

Postby noshownogo » February 8th, 2010, 11:05 am

^yeh, wha yuh want to know? if its about Divx playback then yeh it does that

Postby Gem_in_i » February 8th, 2010, 11:07 am

every 6mths you cud get the BB at the postpaid price...I thought it was a yr until recently I was told differently.
But they treat postpaid customers bad to begin with so the price is abt 2-300 less :roll:

Postby RASC » February 8th, 2010, 11:16 am

noshownogo wrote:^yeh, wha yuh want to know? if its about Divx playback then yeh it does that

8-) Thanks...

All I wanna know is why they're so expensive compared to E-Series...they feel cheaper, worse camera and the battery life is worse...

It has to be BBM :? ...and well of course the better screen and the DIVX playback...opinions?

I wanna get a 9700 but damn it's almost $200USD more than an E72 :?

Postby tr1ad » February 8th, 2010, 11:18 am

well why don't you go with an older model?
or is it the DivX feature

Postby RASC » February 8th, 2010, 11:36 am

tr1ad wrote:well why don't you go with an older model?
or is it the DivX feature

I don't want the older trackball...only the trackpad.

RIM is systematically ceasing production anything with a trackball. The major US/Canadian carriers are being orders to cease promotions featuring the old tech.

Apparently it hurts RIM's image as they often go bad. The trackpad is actually much faster and less prone to issues.

I don't want the 8520 either, as the camera is even worserous and the screen is just as bad as the E-series... I dunno what to do :cry:

Postby tr1ad » February 8th, 2010, 11:47 am

x2 on the ball,
however the newer models with the pad give it a cheap feel

not the pad, the actual phone,
it just feels cheap

Postby noshownogo » February 8th, 2010, 12:44 pm

i personally like the speed of the pad but i find it feels a bit loose like if may pop out over time, so i'd say long term durability would be my greatest concern versus the trackball.

douglaking

Re: WTK: How to use Blackberry as Modem (TSTT)

Postby douglaking » February 8th, 2010, 2:34 pm

mafia lancer wrote:I have a bb curve 8900 and laptop running windows 7.

Anyone have a working set of instructions on how to configure my bb to work as a modem for internet ?

Why don't you just get Gilo or Burns to set it up for you?

I did a procedure for this a just before I resigned. Check the software share

Postby Sky » February 8th, 2010, 7:25 pm

Picasso wrote:
Picasso wrote:^^ That $499 sale is the lowest price one can get a BB for right now.. The ting tun dog phone :lol: :lol:

price without new contract?

You have to take a new number and 2 year contract along with the BB interweb service for atleast 3 months. Best deal deh for who want a BB.

I know somoene who had a prepaid sim and they changed it to post for her. Same number and same $499.
I was looking at the N97 this month end, but I'm starting to lean towards a BB with that plice.
They still have?
Anytime I check TSTT for a phone they always out of stock :x

Postby tr1ad » February 8th, 2010, 8:32 pm

BIS down again.... wdmc

Postby M_2NR » February 8th, 2010, 10:51 pm

while u all on this high gear... :offtopic:
But, how to setup an HTTP Proxy on a WIFI Network.. aka UWI STUWACCESS. I dont have one but my friends do and its a pain.

I could PM TK! yuh know.. hrmm.. but anyway.. everyone else will gain :)

Postby Gem_in_i » February 9th, 2010, 7:39 am

^^ i was wondering abt tht. is since last evening no BIS service
and this morning like every 15mins the BB turning to off for service and I have to turn it back on :evil:

Postby Gem_in_i » February 9th, 2010, 7:43 am

I prefer the trackpad over the trackball :D

Postby r3iXmann » February 9th, 2010, 7:47 am

clickwheel ftw :|

but i think BIS is only down on tstt's side (someone confirm?)

shady23 was on msn last night and he's on digicel

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » February 9th, 2010, 7:52 am

firetruck TSTT again!!! STEUPS!! :|

Postby noshownogo » February 9th, 2010, 7:55 am

yeh those issues related to Bmobile's network only as Digicel was up at the same time they experienced issues eliminating RIM as the source.

Postby r3iXmann » February 9th, 2010, 7:57 am

shady23 is online with digicel

d phoq wrong with tstt :x :x :x

Postby SUPAstarr » February 9th, 2010, 7:59 am

i still wudnt go digi for bbm yet, cuz ive played with my bro's, an net is laggy like hell, but i'll wait an see

Postby Gem_in_i » February 9th, 2010, 8:04 am

:evil: :evil:
not a single email or BBM message since ytday :roll:

Postby r3iXmann » February 9th, 2010, 8:12 am

SUPAstarr wrote:i still wudnt go digi for bbm yet, cuz ive played with my bro's, an net is laggy like hell, but i'll wait an see

these days tstt eh backward

Postby Gem_in_i » February 9th, 2010, 8:16 am

I sent service books and even tht not coming.

blackberry@tstt.co.tt does answer? :roll:

Postby r3iXmann » February 9th, 2010, 8:20 am

Gem_in_i wrote:I sent service books and even tht not coming.

blackberry@tstt.co.tt does answer? :roll:

feller,if the service is down,you aint gonna get any service books :roll:

Postby Gem_in_i » February 9th, 2010, 8:23 am

Am not a feller, besides I was just trying.
I am on my BB right now typing this so service is not completely down. :roll:

Postby r3iXmann » February 9th, 2010, 8:28 am

Gem_in_i wrote:Am not a feller

hayyyy,how YOU doin? 8-)

Postby Gem_in_i » February 9th, 2010, 8:31 am

:lol: :lol: :P

ray d saint