$12000 fine or jail time fuh buyin cigarette loose.

Postby buzz » November 18th, 2009, 12:54 am

sharkman121 wrote:
roSs[ wrote:forget everything else.....Manning wants us all to stop drinking....stop smoking....stop thinking.....only to sit at home, pray and vote for him. that is all.

smoke 'em if u got 'em! :mrgreen:

DONT LISTEN TO JAMAICAN DANCEHALL....SO WE WOULDNT MAKE SO MUCH CHIRREN :?

fixord :arrow:

Postby Hook » November 18th, 2009, 1:03 am

buzz wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:
roSs[ wrote:forget everything else.....Manning wants us all to stop drinking....stop smoking....stop thinking.....only to sit at home, pray and vote for him. that is all.

smoke 'em if u got 'em! :mrgreen:

LISTEN TO DIVINE ECHOES....SO WE WOULDNT MAKE SO MUCH CHIRREN :?

fixord :arrow:

f1x0rD 0v3r

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » November 18th, 2009, 1:20 am

The way things going in Guyana, sheit ah mean TRINIDAD... Doh be surprise if ah carton ah cigarettes is almost as much as the $12000 fine :lol:

Vision 20/20 = crapaud smoke yuh pipe :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » November 18th, 2009, 8:56 am

What strong opposition did the governemnt see here, that was not evident with any of their other money making schemes?

<iframe src="http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_news?id=161559225" width=800 height=600"></iframe>

Postby foss » November 18th, 2009, 9:01 am

*tantie lemme geh ah retail dey*

Mitsubishi Maniac

Postby Mitsubishi Maniac » November 18th, 2009, 10:13 am

Ah like eeeetttttt.........but seriously,they doing a good thing.They looking after they citizens.

No more cigarettes and alco makes ah better and sweeter TnT.

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » November 18th, 2009, 10:58 am

Mitsubishi Maniac wrote:Ah like eeeetttttt.........but seriously,they doing a good thing.They looking after they citizens.

No more cigarettes and alco makes ah better and sweeter TnT.

Too bad it won't happen, the most that will happen is that it will be pushed underground, not too different from other illicit items...and what you think would happen in such a scenario?

Learn from history nah, prohibition will never work, not once it's already entrenched in the lifestyle of people.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 18th, 2009, 11:03 am

Im all for BANNING of smoking in ALL pUBLIC PLACES!

No one should have to put up with smoke inside of a Shopping MALL or a resuaurant!

You want to smoke - :out: :out: and HUSH yuh KANT!

Postby Hook » November 18th, 2009, 11:24 am

evo-STI-k wrote:Im all for BANNING of smoking in ALL pUBLIC PLACES!

No one should have to put up with smoke inside of a Shopping MALL or a resuaurant!

THIS is what I can agree with.

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » November 18th, 2009, 12:38 pm

I'm generally cool with that, the only area I'd dispute a ban would be in a bar, leave it up to the owner of the establishment to make that choice. Other than that, I have no problems with that.

Firewall

Postby Firewall » November 18th, 2009, 12:42 pm

SPK1983 wrote:

I'm generally cool with that, the only area I'd dispute a ban would be in a bar, leave it up to the owner of the establishment to make that choice. Other than that, I have no problems with that.

Postby buzz » November 19th, 2009, 9:58 am

Hook wrote:Do Nicorette gum, e-cigs or nicotene patches fall under this law?

[quote]“smokingâ€

Postby Greypatch » November 19th, 2009, 10:56 am

will there be smoking areas set up for folks who want to take a pull ?

Postby Greypatch » November 19th, 2009, 11:13 am

12. (1) No person shall smoke or hold a lighted
tobacco product in any enclosed public place, enclosed
workplace, or public conveyance including but not
limited to any place listed in the Second Schedule.

SECOND SCHEDULE
(Section 12)
NO SMOKING AREAS
(a) public transportation terminals
(b) workplaces
(c) retail establishments including bars, restaurants and
shopping malls
(d) clubs
(e) cinemas
(f) concert halls
(g) sports facilities
(h) pool and bingo halls
(i) publicly owned facilities rented out for events
(j) any other facilities that are accessible to the public.

Postby Chimera » November 19th, 2009, 11:45 am

buzz wrote:

[quote]“smokingâ€

Postby Chimera » November 19th, 2009, 11:47 am

wait....what

no smoking in clubs???

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » November 19th, 2009, 1:44 pm

So if the bar is an open area.....like outside coco lounge....can I smoke there?

Postby Greypatch » November 19th, 2009, 1:48 pm

dais the grey area.....

but me thinks yes...where de tuna lawyers ?

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » November 19th, 2009, 2:40 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
buzz wrote:

[quote]“smokingâ€

Postby Chimera » November 19th, 2009, 2:48 pm

SPK1983 wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
buzz wrote:

[quote]“smokingâ€

Postby foss » November 19th, 2009, 2:49 pm

what the phoq is ah "shisha" anyways ???

Postby Hook » November 19th, 2009, 2:52 pm

^^^ it's like Hookah, but without calling my name in vain

Postby foss » November 19th, 2009, 2:54 pm

Hook wrote:^^^ it's like Hookah, but without calling my name in vain

was ah hookah tho ? :x

Postby Chimera » November 19th, 2009, 2:59 pm

foss wrote:

this

Postby foss » November 19th, 2009, 3:02 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
foss wrote:

this

my bad... i thought it was

Postby Hook » November 19th, 2009, 3:09 pm

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 19th, 2009, 4:42 pm

Gimme d weed
same fine
but betta feelin

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » November 19th, 2009, 7:05 pm

Oleander wrote:Gimme d weed
same fine
but betta feelin

Kinda sad, but that is the way things are going, might as well take a spliff, the fine would be less then!

Postby Greypatch » November 19th, 2009, 7:23 pm

so when is de smoke party ?

dat guh be de new big lime now

Postby sharkman121 » November 20th, 2009, 12:18 am

Greypatch wrote:so when is de smoke party ?

dat guh be de new big lime now

heard the govt did a 180 and totally backtracked on this bill...is dat true :?: