Re: the Rapid rail- is it On or off?

Postby pimptacular » May 28th, 2010, 1:08 am

manning cud spoil vomit n all not jus the pnm

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 28th, 2010, 1:57 am

rapid rail is still on my dear friends, I can assure you as the benefits of which we all know but dream about will come to fruition in time for v2020.

droppa

Postby droppa » May 28th, 2010, 7:25 am

^^where yuh get that news from daaadeeee???

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » May 28th, 2010, 9:02 am

acesinghit wrote:rapid rail is still on my dear friends, I can assure you as the benefits of which we all know but dream about will come to fruition in time for v2020.

all of a sudden the rapid rail project would bring benefits to us :?

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » May 28th, 2010, 3:29 pm

jack will be for the rapid rail?

anyone? :D

Devourment

Postby Devourment » May 28th, 2010, 3:44 pm

Rapid Rail is still on because the contract for the first phase is already signed and to brake it would cost the country hundreds of millions.

Wait and see.....new gov now starting, they can still stop the proj.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 28th, 2010, 4:25 pm

5onDfloor wrote:
acesinghit wrote:rapid rail is still on my dear friends, I can assure you as the benefits of which we all know but dream about will come to fruition in time for v2020.

all of a sudden the rapid rail project would bring benefits to us :?

:stupid:

If alternative reliable and safe transport for the masses and creating employment are not benefits for us all then you need to shift gears in yuh "5ondfloor" and peel out this thread.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 28th, 2010, 7:08 pm

It has been confirmed - the New Min of Works - Jack Warner said that the Rapid Rail project will be put on hold as the expenditure for this project is exbortant and right now there are other priorities

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 28th, 2010, 7:15 pm

on another note - Jack said he opening up the bus route in a limited way to ease traffic

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » May 29th, 2010, 2:02 am

civic minded wrote:It has been confirmed - the New Min of Works - Jack Warner said that the Rapid Rail project will be put on hold as the expenditure for this project is exbortant and right now there are other priorities

so what's with the advertisments about it?

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 29th, 2010, 9:00 am

^^left over monies i guess? or they just being hopeful?

Postby Stephon. » May 29th, 2010, 10:14 am

But if it is on, how long will it take to complete?

Efficient alternative to Rapid Rail and BRT

Postby Habit7 » October 19th, 2011, 10:27 am

Personal Rapid Transport

Re: Efficient alternative to Rapid Rail and BRT

Postby TRAE » October 19th, 2011, 10:32 am

some trini go crash that

Postby Habit7 » October 19th, 2011, 10:41 am

you can't crash it, you are not driving it, it is already available at Heathrow Airport, check it out:

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » October 19th, 2011, 10:44 am

how utra would it be through ultra high flood waters?

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » October 19th, 2011, 10:40 pm

so lets jus say...a fuse blows on one track, and someone coming behind it..wah goin and happen?

Postby BrotherHood » October 19th, 2011, 11:08 pm

Nice idea but I think some trinis will vandalise dem ting.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 19th, 2011, 11:17 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Nice idea but I think some PNM/Laventillian will vandalise dem ting.

Damn straight Mr. Chocolate..........

Postby BrotherHood » October 19th, 2011, 11:38 pm

^^^^^ahh shadapp toyota2nr :lol:

Postby SMc » October 20th, 2011, 2:48 am

nos_specialist wrote:so lets jus say...a fuse blows on one track, and someone coming behind it..wah goin and happen?

they all come to a stop?

toyota2nr

Efficient alternative to Rapid Rail and BRT

Postby toyota2nr » October 20th, 2011, 10:21 am

BrotherHood wrote:^^^^^ahh shadapp toyota2nr :lol:

So how free Cadbury does taste boy? Did he throw it on the ground and ask you to bend down and pick it up?

Postby Habit7 » October 20th, 2011, 11:14 am

nos_specialist wrote:so lets jus say...a fuse blows on one track, and someone coming behind it..wah goin and happen?

I think subways around the world have faced that problem and solved it
toyota2nr wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:Nice idea but I think some PNM/Laventillian will vandalise dem ting.

you obvious have not been to NYC, subways are always vandalised like everywhere else in the world, its just a matter of upkeep.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 20th, 2011, 11:21 am

Habit7 wrote:

I think subways around the world have faced that problem and solved it
toyota2nr wrote:

you obvious have not been to NYC, subways are always vandalised like everywhere else in the world, its just a matter of upkeep.

Well the whole idea good sir is that we do not want that sort of culture here. There extremely heavy fines and punishment for such . I propose the cat-o-nine.

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » October 20th, 2011, 11:56 am

before you know it men will be pimping out they ride..lololol

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » October 20th, 2011, 12:37 pm

some ricer who owns a honda will attempt to drop their own

phenom