Feeding the Dogs of Waterloo *Donations Wanted* Reg NPO

sensiman

Postby sensiman » May 5th, 2009, 12:24 pm

Captainzaak wrote:Great news,

After liaising with the TTSPCA, they're coming either on Saturday or Sunday to do an assessment on the dogs, to pick up the injured ones, pups and dogs that require attention, however, as stated before, they CANNOT TAKE ALL and we still need to try and feed/care for the rest of them,

Will update when more information is available.

Thanks again to all.

Excellent news.

Edge

Postby Edge » May 5th, 2009, 12:25 pm

Kudos to you and the team.

Wish there were more citizens like this in Trinidad.

Postby Sky » May 5th, 2009, 12:29 pm

I'm sorry, I stop reading this thread as soon as the argument start. But it IS true that continuing to feed them will just make matters worse. Dunno if anyone suggested this, but instead of trying to fix the dogs, what about having a vet check them and deem them fit or unfit to be owned by a family?

Petmed on Evans st, Curepe has 2 caring vets. One of them does fall out with owners for neglect, then calling him when it's too late for the animal. The other picks up our cats and handles them like his own. He loves their coats and how healthy they look. And sometimes checkups are on the house. Two passionate guys. 663-5505. Maybe they's donate their services to check out the dogs. Then there's a ttspca group on facebook where you can put these dogs up. Doh tell me none of you can get a digicam or cam phone. These dogs look good, they really do. And to be honest, those kinda dogs turn out to be the most faithful when you take them off the streets.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 5th, 2009, 12:43 pm

Sky wrote:I'm sorry, I stop reading this thread as soon as the argument start. But it IS true that continuing to feed them will just make matters worse. Dunno if anyone suggested this, but instead of trying to fix the dogs, what about having a vet check them and deem them fit or unfit to be owned by a family?

Petmed on Evans st, Curepe has 2 caring vets. One of them does fall out with owners for neglect, then calling him when it's too late for the animal. The other picks up our cats and handles them like his own. He loves their coats and how healthy they look. And sometimes checkups are on the house. Two passionate guys. 663-5505. Maybe they's donate their services to check out the dogs. Then there's a ttspca group on facebook where you can put these dogs up. Doh tell me none of you can get a digicam or cam phone. These dogs look good, they really do. And to be honest, those kinda dogs turn out to be the most faithful when you take them off the streets.

Hey,

TTSPCA is aware of the situation, and they're coming in either Saturday/Sunday to do exactly that, to assess the dogs and spay/neuter them and find homes for those that are fit to be housed.

I reiterate however, they cannot take all at the moment and the food stuff that we have so far, is only enough for a few feedings.

Thanks for the assistance.

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » May 5th, 2009, 12:52 pm

Captainzaak, excellent job by you guys! you will reap the benefits of your good deeds in time to come. I'm not much of an animal lover but i do show compassion toward another living being, and believe me, seeing an animal being put to sleep is very heart wrenching. IMO i think you guys have done the right thing. Kudos again.

Postby De Dragon » May 5th, 2009, 1:09 pm

Yeo wrote:What about capture, then spay/neuter and release them.

Money donated would be put to better use doing this, not so?

Then again, a few vets will be needed to do this at low/no cost.

Good Luck.
Best suggestion here.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 5th, 2009, 1:28 pm

Yeo wrote:What about capture, then spay/neuter and release them.

Money donated would be put to better use doing this, not so?

Then again, a few vets will be needed to do this at low/no cost.

Good Luck.
Best suggestion here.

TTSPCA will be capturing them, spaying/neutering them and releasing a selected few back at the location. But when they are released back, we still need funds to HELP feed them. TTSPCA is arranging with some vets to have the spaying/neutering done free of charge.

Meanwhile, the dogs are ALIVE and NEED FOOD to remain ALIVE so this process can take place.

Assistance of any kind is welcomed.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 5th, 2009, 7:48 pm

Assistance of any kind is welcomed.

enia

Postby enia » May 5th, 2009, 8:30 pm

trinitrader.net catalogs the animals for ttspca and displays them on the website free of charge, for those animals that can be adopted, we can put pictures up of them..

Getting the animals food is a great start, maybe we can help with a home. Feel free to PM me captainzaak.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 5th, 2009, 9:51 pm

enia wrote:trinitrader.net catalogs the animals for ttspca and displays them on the website free of charge, for those animals that can be adopted, we can put pictures up of them..

Getting the animals food is a great start, maybe we can help with a home. Feel free to PM me captainzaak.

Hey enia,

Thanks alot for the advise, after TTSPCA assesses the dogs and they are available for adoption i will look into this.

Thanks for your help.

Postby Team Loco » May 5th, 2009, 10:31 pm

Captainzaak, got the pm, will be in contact with you soon.

Postby cinco » May 5th, 2009, 10:31 pm

good job man
people like you are blessed f#$k the detractors you didnt ask for their opinion

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 5th, 2009, 11:51 pm

Team Loco,cinco,

Thanks alot guys

Any help is highly appreciated.

hmph

Postby hmph » May 6th, 2009, 8:46 am

i dont mind contributing if i can sort out a way of making the payment or giving food.

Pm me the details please.

Thanks

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 6th, 2009, 10:40 am

hmph,

PM Sent

All help is highly appreciated.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » May 6th, 2009, 12:15 pm

Those dogs usually feeds from the fish the that the fishermen bring in....but its like every month ppl drop off more dogs there.....its good what you all are doing.....and who ever tied that dog there heartless....... :x

zoomedic

hello , i belive what you are doing is noble , however ,

Postby zoomedic » May 6th, 2009, 1:16 pm

i know what you and others are doing may be a noble thing , however , i dont know if u know about LAVA MAGARANIS

PLEESE BE GUIDED BY A LITTLE BIT OF INFO there is a worm that lives in dog sheit and it is transmitted when dogs eat food that have not been cooked properly , especially chicken heads ,

this worm passes on and to other dogs in there stool ,/ sheit and humans who may or may not know what they are sitting on like mainly the benches and other areas where many dogs frequent can get this worm , any how it enters the fleshy part of your buttom , and lives there for a few weeks after it moves while in the skin and eventually goes to your stomach and other organs ,

i try ed to kill some of them dogs in the pas early 2005 and more and more cane around , i wish u would really think about what you are doing before you do that meaning feed them , believe me it may cost cheaper to put them to sleep , , its just my humble opinion

Postby crazybalhead » May 6th, 2009, 1:19 pm

zoomedic, you make it a habit of sitting on park benches naked?? :| :|

zoomedic

ballsiee , no its not a habbitt

Postby zoomedic » May 6th, 2009, 1:33 pm

not it is not a habit of mines , it is a very costly , problem to get rid of , i like dogs and all however , when the worm enters the fleshy part of your ass you will know :cry:

Postby crazybalhead » May 6th, 2009, 1:37 pm

PROTECT YOUR BUTT OX AT ALL COSTS!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby Team Loco » May 6th, 2009, 1:40 pm

crazybalhead wrote:PROTECT YOUR BUTT OX AT ALL COSTS!!!!!!!!!!!!

butt plugs?

Postby Damien » May 6th, 2009, 3:30 pm

crazybalhead wrote:zoomedic, you make it a habit of sitting on park benches naked?? :| :|

Rofl bwdmc :lol:

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 6th, 2009, 4:18 pm

zoomedic,

We cook the food for over 2 hours since its a really large pot. We don't feed the dogs raw meat.
We have been receiving pledges for dog chow so not all feedings will consist of chicken head.

Also, if you would like to donate some food, feel free to :-)

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 6th, 2009, 6:24 pm

ok bro i see where this is going and like it.

i give you 300.

that may help, this is really nice work, im glad to see, it have caring people here,

will give every month.

this thread touch my heart.

takecare

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 6th, 2009, 6:26 pm

i give you 300.

that may help, this is really nice work, im glad to see, it have caring people here,

will give every month.

takecare

firstchoicett

i give you 300.

will give every month.

takecare

firstchoicett

i give you 300.

will give every month.

takecare

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 6th, 2009, 6:27 pm

i give you 300.

will give every month.

takecare

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 6th, 2009, 6:27 pm

i give you 300.

will give every month.

takecare

Postby Damien » May 6th, 2009, 7:42 pm

Went and fed some of the dogs just now :( DOG LOVERS this is not a site to see plz help in whatever way you can, there are alot of dogs there some in very well condition and fit for adoption as well as not so healthy ones