Postby Oleander » September 2nd, 2009, 10:26 pm

^^ :| sweet
here you go

devrat

Postby devrat » September 2nd, 2009, 10:38 pm

tr1ad wrote:dem ting so cheap?

runs off to bank

why you have to go to the bank..from what i hear that is pocket change for you :D

Postby tr1ad » September 2nd, 2009, 10:47 pm

me? i poor

ent i was beggin u for a work the other day

devrat

Postby devrat » September 2nd, 2009, 10:52 pm

Pm me an email address - ^^^^ FUAHYK....@tr1ad not working :D i have some info for you...but it is in St Croix USVI

Postby tr1ad » September 2nd, 2009, 10:54 pm

doh fack with big man head dis hour ah d nite

phreakazoid

Postby phreakazoid » September 2nd, 2009, 10:59 pm

:D :D :D :D :D
Last edited by phreakazoid on February 14th, 2010, 9:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

BlitzMekenzie

Postby BlitzMekenzie » September 2nd, 2009, 11:13 pm

wham to junior sammy??

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » September 3rd, 2009, 4:24 pm

good read..
Last edited by acesinghit on April 22nd, 2013, 8:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 3rd, 2009, 4:30 pm

x2floor wrote:I have a couple of certificates, 2 diplomas, an associates degree, a bsc and I make less than $100,000.00 a year. I am experienced in telecommunications, IT and business management. My highest professional position is at the lower supervisory level. Tell me ladies and gentlemen, where can I get a well paying job given my background? I'm tired trying to make money doing pj's and amongst other stuff (legal eh) :lol: but u got my point right? I mean nice homes are million plus and a new car is at least $2,000 a month. So mortgage and car loan could total $6,000. thats $72,000. a year alone on installments not counting groceries, utilities, gas, insurance/annuity etc.. HELP, can an EMBA enhance my income greatly or do I have to embrace being self employed and take some risks?

actually nice homes run about 2 million plus, those half arse houses sold by signature and hcl are nothing to talk about, plain, monotonous and ugly, average month payments on them is around 8-10k, new car runs about 3k if you want a good sized car with appropriate features.....what i making as an OJT cant even smell a room and a used car, I mehself looking to see what postgrad studies I could do

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » September 9th, 2009, 12:08 pm

x2floor wrote:I have a couple of certificates, 2 diplomas, an associates degree, a bsc and I make less than $100,000.00 a year. I am experienced in telecommunications, IT and business management. My highest professional position is at the lower supervisory level. Tell me ladies and gentlemen, where can I get a well paying job given my background? I'm tired trying to make money doing pj's and amongst other stuff (legal eh) :lol: but u got my point right? I mean nice homes are million plus and a new car is at least $2,000 a month. So mortgage and car loan could total $6,000. thats $72,000. a year alone on installments not counting groceries, utilities, gas, insurance/annuity etc.. HELP, can an EMBA enhance my income greatly or do I have to embrace being self employed and take some risks?

An EMBA will definitely enhance your income earning potential...notice I said potential....the long and short of it is that there are 2 main problems with respect to employment in TT that I have noticed:

1. Not enough studies are done on a regular basis to inform the workforce as to which areas they should look at for competitive employment (you'd be amazed at some of the jobs out there that pays well but is not even on the radar of most young people) and
2. In Trinidad it all boils down to who you know.

Now this is not saying that some folks did not get where they are through hard work but in alot of cases I've found out that the person at this and that level in a particular company (especially private sector) or state agency is either a good friend or relative or family also has business or is senior level govt etc.

So my advice is do the EMBA (education is always a plus) and network as much as possible

air wick

Postby air wick » September 9th, 2009, 2:50 pm

get a job in the energy sector... can't go wrong there

feter10

Re: Best Companies to work for...

Postby feter10 » April 21st, 2013, 10:34 am

alyuh think this is still a good list?

4kin4kar

Postby 4kin4kar » April 21st, 2013, 6:41 pm

BPTT.... no way... they need to do another market adjustment... after that then maybe.

NMWG..... Hell yea.

Repsol is paying better that alot right now.

Postby tr1ad » April 21st, 2013, 7:22 pm

Serias??

NMWG ranking?

Sent from my Z10 using TriniTuner mobile app

trinihub

Postby trinihub » April 21st, 2013, 7:37 pm

4kin4kar wrote:BPTT.... no way... they need to do another market adjustment... after that then maybe.

NMWG..... Hell yea.

Ok.. what I don't get is how could the contractor (NMWG) pay better than the client (BP) ?

feter10

Postby feter10 » April 23rd, 2013, 1:21 pm

4kin4kar wrote:BPTT.... no way... they need to do another market adjustment... after that then maybe.

NMWG..... Hell yea.

thanks for d info..how come BPTT is not all that again? what about BHP and BG?

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » April 23rd, 2013, 1:31 pm

neilsingh100 wrote:Found the following article that surveyed students to find out what they thought would be the best companies to work would for.
http://www.gsb.tt/media_centre/newspaperarticles/competitive_salaries.pdf

The top 10 companies are:
1. BPTT
2. Petrotrin
3. Republic Bank
4. PriceWaterHouseCoopers
5. BG
6. BHP
7. RBTT
8. Central Bank
9. Nestle
10. CMMB

Do these companies actually live up to the hype?

If this is true i now see why i cetchin my as$$ :roll: :roll:

Re:

Postby De Dragon » April 23rd, 2013, 6:28 pm

ronsin1 wrote:
X2 wrote:
neilsingh100 wrote:Personally I find it ridiculous that academic's are making money than professionals especially in the energy sector.

Funny enough UTT is not represented by any unions and they are among the best paid in this country.

Looking like UTT is turning out to be the CEPEP for tertiary education. i.e. "make work" jobs for the few educated supporters of the government.

YEAH !!! AGREE 100% !!

People who are highly educated and make a life out of teaching others should be paid like shiFt !!!

Scrooge dem teacher and professor and dem... dey should scrunt for such blasphemy as educating !!! Is de ministers and goverment leaders that should get all the $$$ !!

Do I sense Scarsam :lol: :lol: :lol:

Does the average educator risk death or dismemberment every time they go to work? The industry pays because of the associated risk.

Re: Re:

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 23rd, 2013, 7:06 pm

De Dragon wrote:Does the average educator risk death or dismemberment every time they go to work? The industry pays because of the associated risk.

I don't know when last you read the newspapers to see the current state of affairs, but the answer to your question is "yes".

Postby crazybalhead » April 23rd, 2013, 7:40 pm

tr1ad wrote:Serias??

NMWG ranking?

Sent from my Z10 using TriniTuner mobile app

You wukkin dey orrr?