CREEPERS

boom

Postby boom » August 29th, 2008, 10:14 pm

but ent spl & normal music playing is 2 compleatly different thing?

TEST TONES and normal music are two different things...Music is dynamic, both can be used to get a Sound Pressure Level reading..

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » August 29th, 2008, 10:15 pm

Lance wrote:Pause for a cause, My heart just skipped a beat,

MK added IASCA SQ comps to his schedule?

I donno what to say. Surprised

not u alone yes... doh firetruck me up ....

MK , who judging d sq comp ?... any more info in dis

Postby nervewrecker » August 29th, 2008, 10:41 pm

but boom if thas the method that is being used to seperate them it not so fair imo.

som1 with a louder system might get through over a man with a more quality system.

som1 might come in & hit a high score on the meter with all his gains right up, sub box tuned to bout 48hz, boss ch1000, one set of eminence for mids & a pwm 20 while the other guy might hav a powerbass 700.5, sub enclosure tuned to bout 34hz, dls mids, while the second system might be far more musical it might score far less on the meter than the first one (it might so happen that the tuning freq of the sub box in the first one might also be optimum for spl in dat car).

videsht

Postby videsht » August 29th, 2008, 11:12 pm

ok slacker didnt take dat into account eh but den again iz loudest 12",15",2-10" etc so i guess this has to be takein in to consideration also

all IASCA catergories will be in the show MK expandin for this show to include IDBL,Bass Boxing & SQ

http://z11.invisionfree.com/mktrinieven ... 4701&st=60

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » August 29th, 2008, 11:25 pm

mk promotions october 5th 3 arenas 1 venue

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 29th, 2008, 11:43 pm

talk done!

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » August 30th, 2008, 12:32 am

-Roach- wrote::pwned:

MK Is Only 5 Years Old.. So What "Years" You Talkin About When Yuh Say Yuh Havent Been In A MK Show?.. Open Yuh Eye!!! You Playin Yuh Know Bout We.. All Yuh Hadda Know Is De Entrance Fee.. Rotfl..

Nuff Said.

ROACH dont show your level of ignorance or lack of intelligence please .. everyone will laugh at you .. just dont ,cuz i could build a car in the morning that will be louder (and cleaner) than u using the same speakers that u have .. even casper knows i can !its a pity i dont have the vid when we played in teh arena to post up .. and it looks liek steves too k it down .. roach u will not want to see minirippers rise to challenge u cuz u will not like the results

i have been around the car show circuit since the days at macoya when shows used to be held inside the venue not at the back .. back then crowd pleaser was about getting the crowd to like you i.e having wining girls or fellas as the case may be ..

and mk or matthew u knwo we always had differeng views about the way crowd pleaser was conducted we always talk on msn about this .. and my views remaind the same .. i was at the mannie ramjohn show ...even participated in idbl with 2 8" doin 142.2db so i saw how it was conducted..

and fellas when i say meter i dont always mean spl .. read /learn about RTA measurings and how it can be used in the car area.. i said this a million times .. if a car loads up on 2 high compression horns belching out 1 specific frequency go up against a car with a well balanced system playing the whole frequency spectrum each perfectly balanced we all know who should win but not the case .. now i not saying take away the crowd aspect from it but the sport has grown in such a way that pple walk with crowds and most times the judges donno how to judge..

and matthew mind telling me who ur judges were and what qualified them to be judges? since i never been to one of ur shows?? till then i still say most of them cannot tell my fart from a bass note

look allyuh might feel i opposing u guys but i been there and i can talk from the other side of the fence.. but i will not think of going back crowd pleaser unless i see some sort of comfort that my concerns will be adressed .. not until i see some sort of unbiasness and fairness in crowdpleaser ....having 3 pple walk around listening to systems and scoring doesnt mean a ting if u dont know what to look for .. if u wanna use judges at least use ppple who knows about systems and what to listen and look for ..

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 30th, 2008, 10:52 am

Lance wrote:Pause for a cause, My heart just skipped a beat,

MK added IASCA SQ comps to his schedule?

I donno what to say. :o

from what i seeing it looks like a iasca show within a MK show which is excellent since fans of both getting 2 for 1 price ...... :)

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 30th, 2008, 10:58 am

MonsterPower, & -Roach-, ease up b4 d thread gets locked .... :|

casper

Postby casper » August 30th, 2008, 11:16 am

MonsterPower, i know your VERY capable of doing great things with car audio..no one taking that away from you....i jes trying to show you that these new scoring sheets will at least be a little better than how it was before...

u feel i dont know how to tell the difference between ure fart and a test tone???...come on man...u know that aint true...i've been around those kinda systems long enough to be able to tell if someone missing frequencies or not....my mids aint the loudest for 4 10's and 2 drivers.....but i know its probably amongst the cleanest and most accurate compared to the other fellas....

if u keep thinking to ureself that people cant up their game and condemn biasness then i dont know what else to tell you....cuz thats what u seem to expect from all of the judges in dem promoter shows these days...i trying to bring back the unbiasness to car shows and u hating on me for that????...i jes dont get it...

i want ya'll to stop saying..."why i goin that show for???...it have nothing in there for me..."

i want to show you all that although i am not the promoter of them shows....i trying my best to work with MK to implement a level of unbiasness to car shows on a whole....and he knows i've been around car shows a while now so i guess he trusts me to come up with new ideas for shows...

that same scoring scheme is one of the topics in the agenda at our crew meeting last week....and look...MK agreed that it's a good idea and we using that for the gallery judging in the show on October 5th....so i jes showing you Monster Power.....where Matthew is concerend.....the peoples voice IS important to him......u hadda admire that to some extent....

PLUS....he introducing SQ to his schedule for the National finals show....so it gonna be a nice shows for the SPL,SQ,and gallary guys....that is something i havent seen in any other show so far.....what else can u possibly want again ripp????....let me know...i'll talk to matthew and see what are his thoughts on it.....

we jes trying to make car shows a lil more fun and better for EVERYONE....dont hate us for trying please

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » August 30th, 2008, 12:14 pm

noone hating on u casper but there is a way to do things and there is a right way to do it ...

right now i not against crowd pleaser but from what i knwo it to be and to what it has grown into and what is ecpected is waaay out of proportion .. its like this.. pple drinking and driving and nobody takin it on .. then it became a problem to a point that it causing accidents .. but instead of the police tickiting pple for drunk driving they wanna post pple at bars telling the driver what to drink ..
example may not be the best but u should get my point..

the old sport of crowd pleaser where u play for the crowd has grown to a point where pple bring their own crowds and fill the arena with music that can no longer be called music but distortion and noise .. which is why i still say u need some sort of machine intrvention .. since mk changing the format why not revamp it into something u can look back years from now and say yes u were part of that revolution of music in trinidad.. why not be proud to say u were part of the team that got pple to install properly .. why not say u proud to promote this "socalled" genre of car audio in trinidad..

i offering suggestions but u guys dealing with the "low bearing fruit" as dinelle says .. pple are going to hate u for introducing rules to the game but say what its for their good .. and to me the ones who make the most stink are the ones who either put least thought and research into their music or the ones who dont know a thing about it and feel they know..

bringing sq to a mk show will not solve the problem of crowdpleaser .. iasca has already ironed out their problems wiith idbl and sq and every year they deal with rule changes ..sq fellas will just come get scored colllect trophies and leave .. how wil that help the crowdpleaser ?

but in trinidad as u say this is "we ting" we have no rules .. just a state of lawlesness u park up and play when u want how u want .. in the arena and out of it .. no repurcussions.. come on casper there are pple who when rum go to their head they turn cnut ..

my suggestion is simple.. find a way to merge the rta and install points syetm in one .. when u drive up to test spl u get a rta done as well as judges score ur system lets say a 20-20 point with 60 for cp .. if u get above a certain score like 30 out of 40 u get to compete in the crowd pleaser .. its liek a merit system where u earn a spot in the arena .. this way u cut dow the amount of pple entering a category such as the case where there was 7 or 8 pple in double 12" come on man ur ears are tired after u hear 3 or 4 cars play .. unless u there to support a special car..

then ur judges can get specific training.. choose 3 or 4 pple and try to work with iasca since they are partners with mk .. u may have to pay for the training as its not free but at least its formal .. u get to know the indepth detail of those things .. u get to be able to look for things that u will take for granted.. look at the bigger picture .. how will an american judge coem and look at this format .. i knwo he will shake his head cuz it look like somn u see in timbuktu or mozambique just with cars...pple jumping and wining around an arena .. just replace the cars with drums and arena with bonfire..

i knwo some pple will read this and say i talkin sheit .. but if u really want to help the "sport " casper u will have to think ahead and alot higher than ur doing now. change will be met with resistance and u may be hated for it but sometimes a tough stance has to be taken ..

i am sure if simple rules are effected this 5pm and 6pm "grand" entrance of pple who choose to come late will cut out ..

i think i typed enuff.. but let me just say this crowdpleaser was like a small dragon pple thought was harmless and kept around but it grew up into a monster of great proportions that is unmanageable .. u have to send in a warrior to cotrol it otherwise u will be killed.. next thing ema decide to enact laws of all sound over 110db off after 10pm .. think of all that when u decide..

u know how to contact me if u want

Postby nervewrecker » August 30th, 2008, 1:07 pm

so we trying to phase out the cars that make noise from the cars that play music here, the sanity from the insanity & the sense from the senseless.

will this make a difference? a next promoter will keep entertaining these noise making vehicles @ thier shows like normal.

how many of these cars that show up actually play music? how many of them just come & make noise? the majority of the cars that show up come to make noise & actually cme to a fete.

other promoters might even go as far as to hav thier shows on the same day, that is where the crowd will be, that is where the majority of the pple will be cuz they gettin what they want. it is them who giving car shows a bad name as far as I concerened, all car shows will be looked upon as fetes becuz of them.

will what we trying to do here make a differenece? is it possible to get other promoters to comform to this standard?

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » August 30th, 2008, 2:19 pm

While that is a very good point slacker_jack... what Monster is trying to say is that we need to bring formality to the sport. It's like football... would you aspire to play small goal or try to play in the World Cup?

Sure there will be rules and people may get annoyed due to several disqualifications, but think about it... it brings class to the sport. Instead of just anybody with any old system rolling in to waste all of our time, we'll have true professionals in the sport

You think IASCA was developed overnight?

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » August 30th, 2008, 3:38 pm

MonsterPower wrote:

my suggestion is simple.. find a way to merge the rta and install points syetm in one .. when u drive up to test spl u get a rta done as well as judges score ur system lets say a 20-20 point with 60 for cp .. if u get above a certain score like 30 out of 40 u get to compete in the crowd pleaser .. its liek a merit system where u earn a spot in the arena .. this way u cut dow the amount of pple entering a category such as the case where there was 7 or 8 pple in double 12" come on man ur ears are tired after u hear 3 or 4 cars play .. unless u there to support a special car..

i think this is a good idea if it can be done.

but we have to understad to taht casper real trying , that is why CrEePeRs waz formed .....to stop all this arguing bout this and dat but help each other gets things better..

Postby 3stagevtec » August 30th, 2008, 7:59 pm

i still like the "Drive-by SPL" idea.. it's the kinda thing that would implement itself into our culture / mentality very nicely...

The MECA Drive By Rules:
http://www.mecacaraudio.com/2008Rulebook/2008%20Drive-by%20SPL%20Parade%20Rules%20page%2017.pdf

it can be used as part of a point scoring system as well if necessary, and there's no arguing / bias-ness in the results.. :wink:

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » August 30th, 2008, 8:44 pm

pyromaniax wrote:
MonsterPower wrote:

i think this is a good idea if it can be done.

but we have to understad to taht casper real trying , that is why CrEePeRs waz formed .....to stop all this arguing bout this and dat but help each other gets things better..

nobody arguing pyro .. i just have my opinion and suggestions to making the car shows better .i know casper trying and i am trying to help him in the right direction he alone cannot do it .. and for once i can say i argree with dj Q man talk sense dey

and slacker jack ur post aint add nuttin as usual.. saying another promoter will allow it ... why u think i behind change from matthew khan .. MK promotions is the biggest promoter in the bizniss .. no arguing there and if we can insitute change here then the other smaller promoters will have no choice but to adopt similar changes.. even streetwise will have no choice but to folllow cuz pple will be able to see a difference in the shows .. iasca and db drag to some extent has some sort of rules and regulations to follow so its the unregulated shows that we need to change

threeplumes

Postby threeplumes » August 30th, 2008, 8:49 pm

how do i get to samar???????? pm me some directions plz :(

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » August 30th, 2008, 8:50 pm

387 3095 ..

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 30th, 2008, 8:58 pm

MonsterPower wrote:noone hating on u casper but there is a way to do things and there is a right way to do it ...

right now i not against crowd pleaser but from what i knwo it to be and to what it has grown into and what is ecpected is waaay out of proportion .. its like this.. pple drinking and driving and nobody takin it on .. then it became a problem to a point that it causing accidents .. but instead of the police tickiting pple for drunk driving they wanna post pple at bars telling the driver what to drink ..
example may not be the best but u should get my point..

the old sport of crowd pleaser where u play for the crowd has grown to a point where pple bring their own crowds and fill the arena with music that can no longer be called music but distortion and noise .. which is why i still say u need some sort of machine intrvention .. since mk changing theformat why not revamp it into something u can look back years from now and say yes u were part of that revolution of music in trinidad.. why not be proud to say u were part of the team that got pple to install properly .. why not say u proud to promote this "socalled" genre of car audio in trinidad..

i offering suggestions but u guys dealing with the "low bearing fruit" as dinelle says .. pple are going to hate u for introducing rules to the game but say what its for their good .. and to me the ones who make the most stink are the ones who either put least thought and research into their music or the ones who dont know a thing about it and feel they know..

bringing sq to a mk show will not solve the problem of crowdpleaser .. iasca has already ironed out their problems wiith idbl and sq and every year they deal with rule changes ..sq fellas will just come get scored colllect trophies and leave .. how wil that help the crowdpleaser ?

but in trinidad as u say this is "we ting" we have no rules .. just a state of lawlesness u park up and play when u want how u want .. in the arena and out of it .. no repurcussions.. come on casper there are pple who when rum go to their head they turn cnut ..

then ur judges can get specific training.. choose 3 or 4 pple and try to work with iasca since they are partners with mk .. u may have to pay for the training as its not free but at least its formal .. u get to know the indepth detail of those things .. u get to be able to look for things that u will take for granted.. look at the bigger picture .. how will an american judge coem and look at this format .. i knwo he will shake his head cuz it look like somn u see in timbuktu or mozambique just with cars...pple jumping and wining around an arena .. just replace the cars with drums and arena with bonfire..

i knwo some pple will read this and say i talkin sheit .. but if u really want to help the "sport " casper u will have to think ahead and alot higher than ur doing now. change will be met with resistance and u may be hated for it but sometimes a tough stance has to be taken ..

i am sure if simple rules are effected this 5pm and 6pm "grand" entrance of pple who choose to come late will cut out ..

i think i typed enuff.. but let me just say this crowdpleaser was like a small dragon pple thought was harmless and kept around but it grew up into a monster of great proportions that is unmanageable .. u have to send in a warrior to cotrol it otherwise u will be killed.. next thing ema decide to enact laws of all sound over 110db off after 10pm .. think of all that when u decide..

u know how to contact me if u want

who can argue with this logic - again d man presented his case & good solutions to it

we have what 3 major show promoters
MK
Stwise
Iasca

& looks like Unpeaceful shaping to be a big promoter too since their 1st show was a gr8 success (d 1 or 2 other promoters shows alot smaller) so all we have to do is tell d 4 of them to come together & implement d same rules so its not like ppl wont want to go a MK show because d rules too strick since its d same now .....things have to change for d better .... 8-)

spam

Postby spam » August 30th, 2008, 10:30 pm

reading all the post so far this is a system i came up with

all cars follow the same route to enter the arena

have a drive by meter as they enter and a scoring system of 1-5 wit different db lvls
eg 1-10db 1 point 11-20db2 points

when lined up you get to play a song of your choice for showin off the clarity of your system. either a TRAINED human or hardware would judge how well rounded your music is which would also give a 1-5 pointin system

lastly you get to play your 2 songs for the crowd pleaser and crowd response is 1-10 markin scheme

how does this idea sound ?

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby nervewrecker » August 31st, 2008, 10:47 am

anybody goin samars later?

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » August 31st, 2008, 1:08 pm

wat it have in samars later?

i didnt read the thread,,,lol

slacker,,

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » August 31st, 2008, 2:57 pm

^^ yuh doh know jed? :lol: ....it having an iasca show , click on teh iasca section on 2nr

Avion

Postby Avion » August 31st, 2008, 8:48 pm

Last edited by Avion on August 3rd, 2017, 3:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » August 31st, 2008, 8:50 pm

^pm casper

:mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Cunupia_soundz

Postby Cunupia_soundz » August 31st, 2008, 11:49 pm

who gone south???..lemme know how it was.....dred, pple, especially creepers members allyuh pull out allyuh mosquito net an bug mat..go back to d youth days cuz if dengue cetch allyuh is hell to make...cant count on any ministry so spray yuh own house...dem mosquito immune to bop down by me...2 pple in my family done get it so be extra careful..even if yuh have to cut yuh neighba grass do it :mrgreen:

Postby SR » September 1st, 2008, 8:04 pm

so who from the creeper's crew competed??

or is this thread now 9 pgs of old talk??

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » September 1st, 2008, 8:08 pm

well from what i know there as rovin , 3stage and casper....i sure it had more but i cant say cuz i wasnt at the show

Postby SR » September 1st, 2008, 8:14 pm

rovin competed in idbl

where was casper?

i expected him to be in the arena

casper

Postby casper » September 1st, 2008, 8:16 pm

SR wrote:so who from the creeper's crew competed??

or is this thread now 9 pgs of old talk??

only 5 of us went down yesterday

me
3stage
rovin
slacker jack
black primera

2 competed....rovin come 2nd in his class....3stage come 1st

my amp was trippin as u knew...so i couldnt compete in the bass boxing :cry: