Fack Trincity Mall!!!

Postby buzz » August 23rd, 2009, 7:31 pm

Hexxx wrote:well this one isn't exactly TCM, but figured I should share what I got in my email today. Sorry if you already got it!
I felt it was important to take some time out to write this.

Yesterday evening after leaving work, this is my series of events
(recreated thanks to my Blackberry):

7:40-7:45 pm Left office

7:48 pm On Ariapita Ave. watching the Police wreck cars.

7:49 pm took photo

8:02 pm. Got a park on Carlos St. - well lit; lots of people around;
Police up and down.

8:07 pm Got to Dominoes - ordered pizza

8:30 pm - Got back into car and drove up Carlos St . As I approached a
cross junction on Alexandra St , saw a speeding car Flying by. I "mash
brakes" while remembering I had avocados on the back seat. I reached with my
left hand to brace the avocados, only to realise they weren't there. Nor
were my other bags.

8:35 p.m. I stopped opposite Kapok and looked into the back of my car only
to find that everything was gone. I jumped out of my car and opened my trunk
only to realise that my computer bag, some work files and a cooler were also
gone. My car was broken into!! I raced back along Carlos St. hoping to see
items thrown on the road.

Nothing. I asked a group of people liming 3 cars away from mine if they
had seen anything. Nothing. I proceeded to the Woodbrook police station to
make a report. It took less than 30 minutes for the professionals to attack.

At the police station last night and this morning I learned that: - there
is currently a spate of these type of break ins - over the last 2 weeks - 14
in Hilton's car park; numerous in the Woodbrook/St. Clair area, West Mall,
Movie Towne, Hilo Maraval & St. Anns, Crowne Plaza, Aripita Ave (anytime of
day and night). Many happening to people parking for a brief time outside a
home they are visiting. The stories from the police were frightening.
Absolutely nowhere, day or night is safe. A lady went to get her vehicle
finger-printed also - she was around the Savannah filling some bottles with
coconut water, parked opposite QRC when they struck.

I also learned that people are being followed from their offices along
their routes home, etc. They believe that I may have been a victim of this.

Since being held up at gun point last August, I have been extra vigilant
about my time keeping and movements - not leaving work as late as I used to;
changing routes home, etc. Calling people on the way to let them know where
I am. I have though been taking a lot of work home. This is the FIRST time
that I left my computer and handbag in my car unattended. To me it seemed
too short a time for anything to happen. I let my guard down for what seemed
to be a few minutes. To the professional thieves its was more than enough
time. They were neat and careful, and clearly took their time, locking my
vehicle when they were through.

They now know where I live, where I work, where I bank, what my activities
are like from my diary, who my contacts are from my cell phone, my bank
details from my cheque book, what I look like from my ID card . . .I don't
have to tell you the fear I feel.

PLEASE, PLEASE learn from my experience.

Cassandra

@OCM Corporate Centre

HR & Corporate Communications

2nd Floor, Express House

sigh why oh why do ppl use their company emails to send out this bs

and worse yet when some cnut fwds it with their contact info :roll:

slick

Postby slick » August 24th, 2009, 1:04 am

I've been boycotting TCM since February 2007...can't really see how ppl could still go there and park up their cars.

Only a total retard would patronise a place where parking your car in the car park is like putting a sign on your car that says "STEAL ME".

JBL

Postby JBL » August 24th, 2009, 8:13 am

slick wrote:I've been boycotting TCM since February 2007...can't really see how ppl could still go there and park up their cars.

Only a total retard would patronise a place where parking your car in the car park is like putting a sign on your car that says "STEAL ME".

yet de car park always full... that sums it all up.. Trinidad is full of total retards

Postby Hook » August 24th, 2009, 8:22 am

buzz wrote:sigh why oh why do ppl use their company emails to send out this bs

and worse yet when some cnut fwds it with their contact info :roll:

it's to establish legitimacy....those morons who foward "Microsoft giving away free laptops" do it as well

larafan

Postby larafan » August 24th, 2009, 9:02 am

slick wrote:I've been boycotting TCM since February 2007...can't really see how ppl could still go there and park up their cars.

yuh kow...that might be a good way to ensure yuh car isn't stolen.....put a sign saying steal me...and they might find it suspicious and leave it alone...

Postby crazybalhead » August 24th, 2009, 9:06 am

People ever STOPPED breaking in to cars in Woodbrook???

Postby Hook » August 24th, 2009, 9:40 am

lol not that I'm aware of

Postby teems1 » August 24th, 2009, 9:45 am

bigga514 wrote:
Anthony Fifi, HCL’s managing director and CEO

with all that money he spending to buil mall and hotel
yuh tink the man would of spend a few thousand and change he name from FIFI?

but pig farm is the best option, park the bait car nex to 2 maxi panel van (no window in the back) and jus wait fuh de silent alarm to trip jump out deal with they case and go pig farm.

so all yuh dont have dog you could trust to stay in yuh car and not fug it up?

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/4HAQ3pNHwj4&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Andy

Postby Andy » August 24th, 2009, 10:48 am

I say an eye fuh an eye and a tooth fuh ah tooth...........when you go to these mall and them and yuh car get broken into or even stolen, don't let yuhself feel the pain alone "firetruck up the mall"

You "Mall" inviting ppl to come and spend your money at least you could do have a safe and secure environs for yuh patrons.

Postby crazybalhead » August 24th, 2009, 10:51 am

Are you advocating people do damage to stores and the mall??? What will that do exactly??

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 24th, 2009, 11:45 am

crazybalhead wrote:Are you advocating people do damage to stores and the mall??? What will that do exactly??

Andy

Postby Andy » August 24th, 2009, 1:54 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Are you advocating people do damage to stores and the mall??? What will that do exactly??

Well instead of the Rent ah cop they have, they will have to have a police patrol to catch the ppl who vandalizing the malls. :lol: :lol: :lol:

2 Birds with 1 stone. :D

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » August 24th, 2009, 3:10 pm

teems1 wrote:
bigga514 wrote:
Anthony Fifi, HCL’s managing director and CEO

with all that money he spending to buil mall and hotel
yuh tink the man would of spend a few thousand and change he name from FIFI?

but pig farm is the best option, park the bait car nex to 2 maxi panel van (no window in the back) and jus wait fuh de silent alarm to trip jump out deal with they case and go pig farm.

so all yuh dont have dog you could trust to stay in yuh car and not fug it up?

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/4HAQ3pNHwj4&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

^^^is there self i get d idea from watch it again last night.
Guy Ritchie is a fuggin genius

[quote=Brick Top]Do you know what "nemesis" means? A righteous infliction of retribution manifested by an appropriate agent. Personified in this case by an 'orrible #$%@... me. [/quote]
:D :D :D :D :D :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

slick

Postby slick » August 24th, 2009, 7:06 pm

JBL wrote:

yet de car park always full... that sums it all up.. Trinidad is full of total retards

yeah...that is why i have no pity for ppl who lose their car when they park up by TCM

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » August 24th, 2009, 7:38 pm

i saw the yellow civic roamin tru the car park on saturday,lol,he just stops and looks at a car and maybe decides what he can take,,,

he eh easy jed,,,

Postby bushwakka » August 24th, 2009, 9:15 pm

time to pull out spark plugs an deck when yuh movin oui