Re: Japanese Anime THREAD

Postby ismithx » November 5th, 2011, 7:16 pm

yea for real... the intrigue draws me!

Re: Naruto....

Postby Rooki3 » November 5th, 2011, 7:27 pm

Sky wrote:I'm not reading the manga anymore because the manga doesn't have this song when lix start to share..

Also It kinda got stale for me after he hold Kabuto hand with his left hand and let the clone knead up a rasengan in his right, givin Kabuto the ultimate chessburn. The bodow-ness in that move were too far off the charts. Everything else was boring after that.

yea sky, the theme song adds to the awesomeness

heavyweight280

Postby heavyweight280 » November 6th, 2011, 1:11 am

Didn't know the forum had Naruto's fans as well. This may be a repost, dunno.
5 mins in there is some nice a$$kickery

ElectricoS

Postby ElectricoS » November 6th, 2011, 3:18 pm

1. Code Guess
2. Naruto
3. Samurai X

blacklight

Postby blacklight » November 6th, 2011, 4:05 pm

sword of a stranger is a good anime flick

http://www.animeflavor.com/index.php?q=node/1025

ElectricoS

Postby ElectricoS » November 6th, 2011, 4:08 pm

oh yea and this website: http://www.watchcartoononline.com/ has free high quality (HD)

The animes are also English Dubbed

Postby Trini Hookah » November 6th, 2011, 4:08 pm

ElectricoS wrote:1. Code Geass

Postby ismithx » November 6th, 2011, 7:04 pm

Dubbed Anime is mess... Subbed FTW! the voices are so much better

Postby Trini Hookah » November 6th, 2011, 7:30 pm

That's why I love FMA (original), to me it's the only one that sounds better in English.

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » November 17th, 2011, 3:38 pm

ismithx wrote:Hmm well wow, last two Naruto chapters were epic, Madara and Naruto and the 5 kages real kicking up a storm...

btw anybody here into One Piece? I find luffy getting on real bad too!

Boii start from season one with "ONE PIECE""...that is one funny anime...now reach like #130 something in the episodes...been watching for bout 2 weeks now....rel late nights... yea Luffy rel bad.. the whole team have skills....but after seeing the whole storyline and battle between Luffy and Croc....EPIC!

scoobert_doo

Postby scoobert_doo » November 17th, 2011, 3:57 pm

code geass, blade of the immortal, samurai 7.....my top, 3 really like the samurai x trust, betrayal and reflection...not the series so much....i kina diggin the old robotech series to...rel kix!

Postby Trini Hookah » November 17th, 2011, 4:13 pm

scoobert_doo wrote:code geass, blade of the immortal, samurai 7.....my top, 3 really like the samurai x trust, betrayal and reflection...not the series so much....i kina diggin the old robotech series to...rel kix!

You can't be srs. :|

Postby ismithx » November 17th, 2011, 8:26 pm

robotech *.* i remember reading that long ago!

scoobert_doo

Postby scoobert_doo » November 18th, 2011, 2:26 pm

robotech is good for a few laughs....seriously!

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » November 21st, 2011, 3:30 pm

ismithx wrote:robotech *.* i remember reading that long ago!

can you send a link for these... want to check them out... haven't been into the mech suit anime for a while..

Undercover00

Postby Undercover00 » December 9th, 2011, 7:25 pm

scoobert_doo wrote:code geass, blade of the immortal, samurai 7.....my top, 3 really like the samurai x trust, betrayal and reflection...not the series so much....i kina diggin the old robotech series to...rel kix!

its a good list

Postby 1UZFE » December 10th, 2011, 10:22 am

Anyone here ever saw "Crescent Moon in the Warring states" if so could please post and online link or direct where a DVD could be purchased.

scoobert_doo

Postby scoobert_doo » December 11th, 2011, 8:53 am

anyone here watch the claymore anime series??...took in the first 2 episodes it seems pretty cool.....is it any good?

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » December 11th, 2011, 7:50 pm

scoobert_doo wrote:anyone here watch the claymore anime series??...took in the first 2 episodes it seems pretty cool.....is it any good?

if thats the one with the chicks with grey eyes it was cool not bad imo

wana-B-racer

Postby wana-B-racer » December 11th, 2011, 9:23 pm

Appleseed!!!!!
Best.

original ravi b

Postby original ravi b » December 11th, 2011, 9:31 pm

lostallos101 wrote:
scoobert_doo wrote:anyone here watch the claymore anime series??...took in the first 2 episodes it seems pretty cool.....is it any good?

if thats the one with the chicks with grey eyes it was cool not bad imo

I fapped to her a couple times.

BTW, Kenshin will be appearing live action soon

The manslayer

Postby Trini Hookah » December 11th, 2011, 9:40 pm

I forsee the fail.

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » December 11th, 2011, 10:31 pm

im sorry but any anime turn live action is a flop...dbz, tekken both flop...wanna make it interesting go CGI or animated 3d like final fantasy advent children or tekken blood vengeance ...dat was reall bad

Zed Sqd

Postby Zed Sqd » May 30th, 2012, 9:14 pm

Ok hear this nah peeple. I'm looking for Naruto Shippuden episodes. I got caught up in it and just have to know where the story is going. I was thinking about getting the DVDs, but there are too many and are too expensive a set - total of 250+ episodes.

scotty_buttons

Japanese Anime THREAD

Postby scotty_buttons » May 30th, 2012, 10:09 pm

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » May 30th, 2012, 11:37 pm

anyone ever heard of zetman? supposed to be fairly new, gonna check it out

Postby Morpheus » May 31st, 2012, 1:55 am

I'm not into Japanese anime but strangely enough I watched Ninja Scroll today(Wednesday). I co-worker lent it to me a few days ago. Keeps asking me "Yuh watch it? Yuh watch it yet?" LoL. Was cool

He lent me 2 Afro Samurai movies as well. Heard of it? Yet to check those out though.

He couldn't believe I had no clue about those anime movies. Brought them to work for me the very next day. :lol:

Postby 16 cycles » May 31st, 2012, 3:20 am

Re:

Postby Les Bain » May 31st, 2012, 1:02 pm

Zas wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:you noobs never watched Fist of the North Star?

muss know old people eh,

Old people know bout Thunderbirds 2086 and Peter Pan No Bouken.

For the longest while I drawing blank on a torrent for "GR-Giant Robo" miniseries. Anybody could help me out?

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » May 31st, 2012, 4:43 pm

if any of you into the more mature mind games animes, check out School Days....isht made me feel bad bout my past but it was a quality watch IMO...it was more reality based