equipped2ripp wrote:streetbeastINC., also take into consideration the time of morning these people wake up to prepare the ingredients to make the baara, channa and chutney etc... to sweat behind a pot of oil frying baara and pies is no easy ting...
and remember that they didn't build their house and bought all those cars in a 1... they ketch dey arse for real years before they coulda buy all those stuff.
maj. tom wrote:The general markup on menu priced food in restaurants is 300%. I think doubles should be closer to 200% markup since you can set up your box near the biggest open stagnant drain anywhere in this country and get customers.
Some places have been $6 awhile now. Red cap by the old airport and recently I heard sleepy in St. Helena as well.abducted wrote:Does anyone actually know how much it costs to make one doubles? We may see $6 doubles soon.
MaxPower wrote:People still counting doubles people money?
pugboy wrote:Fightdong scenes
- Rovin's car audio - wrote:ppl doh no horrors easily spending $100 for a few pieces of kfc or buying pizza or places like tgif \ruby tues or by d bar\nightclub but allyuh want to kill d doubles man for ah $4 doubles ......i only eat doubles every now\then like wks or even 2-3mths does pass me .....it damn good for allyuh who apparently must have it almost everyday ...........
hydroep wrote:Check out the costing for pizza. Is then allyuh go see what a killing some of those big chains does make...even after overheads, taxes etc...
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Doubles in FL is US$2 for one.
hydroep wrote:Check out the costing for pizza. Is then allyuh go see what a killing some of those big chains does make...even after overheads, taxes etc...
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Doubles in FL is US$2 for one.
Fadda like yuh gone by Tabanka kitchen orh.. Their doubles and roti pretty decent. A lot better than the other spots in FL