thanx
it uses the battery B500AE
what other phone uses that size?

if battery doesnt work, what else?

kerwinishere

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby kerwinishere » September 24th, 2014, 7:48 am

Does it drain quickly? Any signs of swelling or sweating? How old is it?

Postby Trini Hookah » September 24th, 2014, 8:05 am

It's battery.

Postby X_Factor » September 24th, 2014, 8:58 am

the phone is 3 mths old and has been restarting after maybe the first week or 2
carried it back by the seller about 3 weeks after purchase...a store in gulf city
they said it was viber causing it to restart and did nothing

returned yesterday and because they saw a very little scratch on the phone they said warranty is void

Postby Trini Hookah » September 24th, 2014, 9:12 am

Those techs use any excuse, half the time they tell you is software.

I've had that restart problem on my s2 and note and it was battery in both cases.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » September 24th, 2014, 6:12 pm

Same here^

X_factor you buy from Let's Talk, R&J or Dr. Berry?

Funny story about Dr Berry, went in with my mint condition Black HTC One M7 for kicks and ask them how much they would buy it for... the woman take the phone in the back and comeback outside, look me dead in my eye and say $800

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » September 24th, 2014, 6:53 pm

kerwinishere wrote:Same here^

X_factor you buy from Let's Talk, R&J or Dr. Berry?

Funny story about Dr Berry, went in with my mint condition Black HTC One M7 for kicks and ask them how much they would buy it for... the woman take the phone in the back and comeback outside, look me dead in my eye and say $800

Is a blu you have or :|

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » September 24th, 2014, 8:49 pm

Wanted to know that same thing....

Postby Trini Hookah » September 24th, 2014, 9:41 pm

Not even a 15 yes

Postby S_2NR » September 24th, 2014, 10:03 pm

Eyeing a z3 compact for my next device

Postby Trini Hookah » September 24th, 2014, 10:58 pm

Loving the colours on those, but that 4.6 screen tho :(

Postby stev » September 25th, 2014, 11:39 am

S_2NR wrote:Eyeing a z3 compact for my next device

I was interested in the Z3 compact but not liking the price....the lowest u would pay for a Z3 compact locally is $4000TT. too much for a phone with 720p resolution, 2800mAh battery IMO. the Z3 itself is like $4800TT :shock:

I settled for a Z2....buying one in d morning for $3600

i cant stay any longer without a smartphone :lol:

...when I was first looking around for a Z2, i took a walk in Let's Talk to see the average range of prices / phones in order to plan a budget....I still have no idea why they selling the Z2 for $5800 :/

Postby Trini Hookah » September 25th, 2014, 12:30 pm

I can't go lower than 1080p screen...I've been spoilt.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » September 25th, 2014, 12:35 pm

It possible to see the difference? Just asking

Postby dougla_boy » September 25th, 2014, 12:46 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:It possible to see the difference? Just asking

on the tablet, yes....have a galaxy tab 2 7.0 and a nexus....nexus is waaaaaaayyyyy better in terms of screen.....same with my HTC one m7 and a shitty galaxy pocket neo.....

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » September 25th, 2014, 1:18 pm

Understood. From what I've read the moto x and moto X2 screens look almost identical.

Postby dougla_boy » September 25th, 2014, 2:28 pm

so back to rooting meh galaxy tab2 7.0.......if i am trying to flash a rom sans a memory card, but using the device memory......dat go cause problems?

doh laugh nah....first time ah rooting jed......used the following guides below

http://www.ibtimes.co.uk/galaxy-tab270- ... ate-502051

http://lifehacker.com/how-to-flash-a-ro ... e-30885281

feel ah hadda pass it on to somebody to root this sheit fuh meh yes

Postby RASC » September 25th, 2014, 4:39 pm

Note 3 Bend Test (Response to iPhone 6Plus BendGate)

ras_elmo

Postby ras_elmo » September 25th, 2014, 4:54 pm

^^^makes pocket dialling seem like the least of yuh problems.
iPhone men belly must be burning dem with the bendy phone scene.....imagine wining on a bess ting and d bamsee bend yuh $6000 phone!

Postby S_2NR » September 25th, 2014, 5:09 pm

:pwned:

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » September 25th, 2014, 5:10 pm

dougla_boy wrote:sans a memory card, but using the device memory......dat go cause problems?

Sans a memory card?

Postby S_2NR » September 25th, 2014, 5:13 pm

kerwinishere wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:sans a memory card, but using the device memory......dat go cause problems?

Sans a memory card?

lord have mercy http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/sans

Definition of SANS: without
<my love to thee is sound, sans crack or flaw — Shakespeare>
See sans defined for English-language learners »
See sans defined for kids »

Examples of SANS
She went to the party sans her husband.
<anyone sans shirt will not be allowed in the restaurant>

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » September 25th, 2014, 6:20 pm

Oh goar ease Meh up nah

Nah won't cause any probs @dougla_boy I do it all the time

Postby stev » September 25th, 2014, 6:21 pm

i think people blowing this bendgate thing out of proportion.....since when phones are indestructible?

if it bends in ur pocket then your pants not supposed to be that tight anyway. lol

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » September 25th, 2014, 6:29 pm

Well for an 'innovative' company I would have expected better build quality.... I would say I wear tight enough pants but when I had my M7 which was also mostly metal it never bent, neither did my note or s4 or s3. Even though most of our phones would have the magnesium chassis which makes it more durable I thought they would have fixed that problem since the iPhone 5.
I remember seeing a friend of mine with an iPhone 5 shaped like a V

Postby dougla_boy » September 26th, 2014, 9:33 am

so somebody gimme a lil step by step on how to root and flash slimkat on Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7 inch please and thanks

Postby stev » September 26th, 2014, 10:09 am

dougla_boy wrote:so somebody gimme a lil step by step on how to root and flash slimkat on Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7 inch please and thanks

cant get easier than this:

http://www.androidegis.com/how-to/root- ... -0-easily/

i advise using TWRP....when u are done, go crazy with downloading / flashing different roms...not just slimkat.

Postby dougla_boy » September 26th, 2014, 10:41 am

stev wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:so somebody gimme a lil step by step on how to root and flash slimkat on Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7 inch please and thanks

cant get easier than this:

http://www.androidegis.com/how-to/root- ... -0-easily/

i advise using TWRP....when u are done, go crazy with downloading / flashing different roms...not just slimkat.

what you would recommend? i looking for a less bloated rom....samsung real mc bloated.....

Postby stev » September 26th, 2014, 11:03 am

try the slimkat first, there is also carbon rom and cyanogenmod 11 if u dont like slimkat.

none are bloated IMO.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » September 26th, 2014, 11:24 am

CM 11....make sure its a stable release if you don't want any bugs